Discussion Paper

Improving Performance and Data Collection of Business Accelerators and Incubators

Objective

This paper is intended to stimulate a discussion as to how government, entrepreneurs, investors, educators, and industry can work together to establish a performance measurement framework that can be applied nationally to business accelerators and incubators (BAIs).

Themes of Discussion:

  • Objectives and Principles—Benefits of a performance measurement framework to governments, BAIs, and firms; and principles for its design and operation.
  • Governance—Data exchange and consolidated collection.
  • Standardization of Data—Consistent performance metrics, data points, and definitions.

Ultimately, the Government is seeking input from stakeholders on the viability of BAIs sharing their performance measurement data to help inform BAI stakeholders on a) how various BAI programs influence start-up performance, and, b) how to establish an appropriate performance measurement framework model that can be applied to business acceleration and incubation programs across Canada.

Introduction

Background

The Government is engaging Canadians in developing an Innovation Agenda that can drive growth, create jobs, and allow Canadians to seize the opportunities of the transformative times we live in. The goal is to ensure that Canada will be globally competitive in promoting research, translating ideas into new products and services, accelerating business growth and propelling entrepreneurs from the start-up phase to international success.

A key element of the Innovation Agenda is to strengthen Canada's network of BAIs across the country. Most entrepreneurs now consider accelerators and incubators part of the start and scale journey. This has driven the demand for the launch of hundreds of BAI programs around the world, prompting questions on how differences across programs influence start-up performance.

Public and private sector investment in BAIs—both in Canada and internationally—stem from their potential to play an important role within the broader innovation ecosystem to support firm survival and growth.Footnote 1

The boom of growth in the number of BAIs in Canada and the U.S. peaked in 2012. Increasingly, top Canadian founders are demanding access to pre-seed capital, corporate connections and tailored programming (instead of general, on-size-fits all programming). BAIs are continually adapting programs to provide assistance to start-ups that is relevant to market demands.

In 2013, the Government of Canada made major ongoing investments in incubators, accelerators and the venture capital ecosystem to drive the growth of innovative start-ups. The Government directed the Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) to invest $100 million over five years to support the start-up ecosystem, including: investing in start-ups graduating from top accelerators; investing in accelerators themselves; supporting up-and-coming venture fund managers; and supporting partnerships in the start-up community.

At the same time, the Government of Canada created the Canadian Accelerator and Incubator Program (CAIP), a $100 million fund, to support the growth and sustainability of programs across the country. Delivered by the National Research Council's Industrial Research Assistance Program (NRC-IRAP), CAIP provides support over a five-year period in the form of non-repayable contributions to a limited number of best-in-class accelerators and incubators. Recipients were required to demonstrate matching contributions on at least a 1:1 basis during the period of the contribution funding.

In 2014, the Government announced sixteen Canadian accelerator and incubator organizations that were selected and ready to advance in the selection process under the CAIP's strict eligibility criteria.

In 2015, the Government of Canada (Innovation, Science and Economic Development; Global Affairs; and BDC Capital) and the Government of Ontario's Ministry of Economic Development, Employment and Infrastructure supported research by the Centre for Digital Entrepreneurship and Economic Performance (DEEP Centre) to investigate the role, effectiveness, and outcomes associated with business accelerators and incubators. While BAIs play a significant role in supporting firms, the DEEP Centre recommended the following to improve their performance by:

  • Focusing on high-potential firms and scaling up;
  • Improving performance measurement and data collection;
  • Better engaging corporate Canada;
  • Creating an executive mentorship network for high-potential firms;
  • Upgrading the internationalization of programming; and
  • Developing a formalized investor engagement model.

Consistent with the Government's approach to defining outcomes and measures of success, in 2016 (Budget 2016) the Government announced that it will work with stakeholders to develop a performance measurement framework for business accelerators and incubators in Canada. "This framework will enable these organizations to benchmark their performance and drive improvement, help companies choose their best options for support, and assist governments at all levels in increasing the effectiveness of public investments in this area."

Most BAIs in Canada are relatively recent creations. New BAIs are forming all the time, and, as they experiment with new formulas, there is considerably fluidity in organizational structures, governance arrangements, partnership models, and program design. This process of reinvention and fine-tuning will continue as BAI adjust their approach in response to market conditions, including the needs of their clients, funders and partners. The DEEP Centre recommended focusing more attention on assessing accelerator and incubator performance, both within and across various types, as stakeholders in the entrepreneurial support ecosystem will need to regularly revisit their assumptions about the various functions and services BAIs provide in supporting the growth and survival of innovative Canadian firms.Footnote 1

Alignment with Government Priorities

The proposed initiative will advance the Government's priorities and the Minister of Small Business and Tourism's mandate to expand support for accelerators and incubators, clarify innovation and business development programs, make it easier for SMEs to take advantage of incubator and accelerator programs, ensure programs are supportive of SMEs seeking to being more productive, innovative and export-oriented, engage other governments to create alignment, and seek ways to reduce administrative burden on small business.

Rationale

Building a prosperous Canadian knowledge economy depends in no small part on scaling the next generation of globally competitive Canadian companies. Dynamic, growth-oriented firms play a central role in successful innovation systems—directly, by investing and collaborating in the development of new innovation; and indirectly, as supply chain actors and as magnets for talent. Identifying and scaling these companies to become international business and innovation leaders is the true measure of Canada's ability to stimulate broad employment gains and sustainable economic growth through innovation.

The Innovation Agenda's challenge is to ensure that firms are prepared and able to move beyond steady but slow growth – to scale into the leaders of a globally-competitive economy capable of providing a greatly expanded number of markets with an increased variety of goods and services where firms must compete primarily through product and marketing innovation.

Canada is poised to succeed. After more than a decade of public and private investment into the entrepreneurial ecosystem, the number of firm founders is impressive and the innovation pipeline is overflowing with more robust ideas than ever. Despite this, not all of these firms are making the same journey.

To determine the role of BAIs in empowering innovation and economic growth in Canada, a national performance measurement framework is required to enable evidence-based identification of gaps, opportunities, and impact of BAI programs in Canada. It will inform Canada's ability to track high-growth firms, deploy capital to priority clusters, and compete in the global innovation race.

There is an opportunity to target support towards start-up and scale-up companies through BAIs, so that these companies have an equal, if not greater, chance of scaling than global competitors. The Innovation Agenda can bring these sectors together to better support and scale firms on the cutting edge of their industries and to encourage more Canadian entrepreneurs to adopt innovative, globally competitive business strategies.

Discussion Topics

The Government is seeking collaboration from a selected group of BAIs actively collecting, tracking and reporting on data that enables evidence-based identification of gaps, opportunities and impact. The organizations involved will provide input on the benefits and challenges of a national performance measurement framework for BAIs including the sharing and standardization of data. Leveraging the experience of a selected group of BAIs, the Government is seeking input on the viability of BAIs to share their performance measurement data to help inform BAI stakeholders on a) how various BAI programs influence start-up performance, and, b) how to establish an appropriate performance measurement framework model that can be applied to business acceleration and incubation programs across Canada.

Themes of Discussion

  1. Objectives and Principles—Benefits of a performance measurement framework to Governments, BAIs, and firms; and principles for its design and operation.
  2. Governance—Data exchange and consolidated collection.
  3. Standardization of Data—Consistent performance metrics, data points, and definitions.

1. Objectives and Principles—Benefits of a performance measurement framework to Governments, BAIs, and firms; and principles for its design and operation.

What should be considered so that key stakeholders in Canada's BAI ecosystem (BAI, angel and venture capital investors, research centres, government programs, and entrepreneurs) could benefit from a national performance measurement framework?

Questions for Exploration

  • What should the goals of a shared performance measurement framework be for each stakeholder?
  • What principles should guide the development of a performance measurement framework?
  • How can buy-in be obtained from accelerator and incubator organizations?

2. Governance—Data exchange and consolidated collection.

What should be considered so that key stakeholders in Canada's BAI ecosystem would participate in data sharing as part of a national performance measurement framework and coordinated reporting on how BAIs influence start-up performance?

Questions for Exploration

  • How could a national performance measurement framework be adapted to the varied approaches already in place (by accelerators and incubators in Canada, different models for government support, different sectors, and different policy objectives)?
  • What needs to be in place to support data exchange and consolidated collection?
  • What are the barriers to collaboration that would need to be addressed?
  • Which BAI stakeholders should be part of an organizational governance structure to support data sharing?
  • What types of organizations could undertake consolidated collection and analysis?

3. Standardization of Data—Consistent performance metrics, data points and definitions.

Most participants in the entrepreneurial support ecosystem would likely agree that the essential measures for success of start-up assistance programs are linked to the growth and competitiveness of the firms they support. If BAIs are successful in selecting and nurturing business ideas, incubated firms, on average should enjoy higher survival rates, grow faster, employ more people, and attract more capital than non-incubated firms. BAIs also produce a variety of outcomes that are not captured in conventional firm performance metrics, including founder development, developing an entrepreneurship culture, and attracting new talent and investment to a region.Footnote 1

What metrics, data points and definitions should be considered to enable reliable data aggregation and comparison across the Canada's BAI ecosystem?

Questions for Exploration

  • What are your views on the reporting requirements of current government and private sector support for accelerators and incubators? How could they be improved?
  • What are the objectives and related performance metrics that your accelerator or incubator needs to report on? Does this differ for different supporters (e.g., provincial, federal, private sector)?
  • What process is required to identify a consistent set of indicators being used by BAIs and/or required by supporters?
  • How can stakeholders come together on a shared consistent set of metrics and definitions?
Date modified:

Document de discussion

Amélioration de la mesure du rendement et de la collecte de données des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises

Objectif

Le présent document a pour but de susciter une discussion sur la façon selon laquelle le gouvernement, les entrepreneurs, les investisseurs et l'industrie peuvent collaborer afin de mettre en place un cadre de mesure du rendement qui peut être utilisé à l'échelle du pays pour les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises.

Points à discuter

  1. Objectifs et principes — Avantages d'un cadre de mesure du rendement pour les gouvernements, les accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises et les sociétés. Principes de la conception et de l'utilisation du cadre.
  2. Gouvernance — Échange de données et collection consolidée.
  3. Normalisation des données — Indicateurs du rendement cohérents, points de données et définitions.

Le gouvernement souhaite recueillir les commentaires d'intervenants sur la viabilité du partage des données sur la mesure du rendement par les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises afin d'éclairer les intervenants de l'écosystème des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises sur a) l'influence des divers programmes des accélérateurs et des incubateurs d'entreprises sur le rendement des entreprises en démarrage et b) la façon d'établir un modèle adéquat de cadre de mesure du rendement qui peut être appliqué aux programmes d'accélération et d'incubation partout au pays.

Introduction

Contexte

Le gouvernement fait participer les Canadiens au Programme d'innovation qui peut favoriser la croissance, créer des emplois et permettre aux Canadiens de saisir les occasions dans l'époque de transformation que nous vivons. Le but est de permettre au Canada de devenir un pays qui n'a rien à envier aux autres pour ce qui est de promouvoir la recherche, de traduire les idées en nouveaux produits et services, d'accélérer la croissance des entreprises et de propulser les entrepreneurs, de l'étape du démarrage à celle de la réussite sur le marché international.

Un élément clé du Programme d'innovation consiste à renforcer le réseau canadien des accélérateurs et des incubateurs d'entreprises partout au pays. La plupart des entrepreneurs estiment aujourd'hui que les accélérateurs et les incubateurs font partie du périple des entreprises en démarrage et en développement. Ainsi, on assiste à une demande de mise sur pied de programmes d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises partout au monde, et on se demande alors de quelle façon les différences entre les programmes influent sur le rendement des entreprises en démarrage.

Les investissements des secteurs public et privé dans les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises – au Canada et sur la scène internationale – découlent de la capacité de ceux-ci de contribuer à la survie et à la croissance des entreprisesNote de bas de page 1.

Le boom de l'augmentation du nombre d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises au Canada et aux États-Unis a atteint un sommet en 2012. De plus en plus, des fondateurs canadiens d'entreprises demandent des fonds de prédémarrage, des liens avec les sociétés et des programmes adaptés (au lieu de programmes généraux devant convenir à tous). Les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises améliorent constamment leurs programmes afin d'offrir une aide aux entreprises en démarrage qui correspond aux demandes du marché.

En 2013, le gouvernement du Canada a effectué des investissements importants dans les accélérateurs, les incubateurs et l'écosystème du capital de risque afin de susciter la croissance des entreprises en démarrage innovatrices. Le gouvernement du Canada a demandé à la Banque de développement du Canada (BDC) d'investir 100 millions de dollars sur cinq ans à l'appui de l'écosystème des entreprises en démarrage, notamment : investir dans les entreprises en démarrage issues d'accélérateurs de premier plan, investir dans les accélérateurs mêmes, appuyer les gestionnaires de fonds de capital de risque et favoriser les partenariats au sein de la communauté des entreprises en démarrage.

Parallèlement, le gouvernement du Canada a mis sur pied le Programme canadien des accélérateurs et des incubateurs (PCAI), un fonds de 100 millions de dollars qui favorise la croissance et la durabilité de programmes partout au pays. Le PCAI, dont la prestation est assurée par le Programme d'aide à la recherche industrielle du Conseil national de recherches du Canada (PARI-CNRC), offre une aide pendant cinq ans sous la forme de contributions non remboursables à un nombre restreint d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs qui figurent parmi les meilleurs de leur catégorie. Il incombe aux bénéficiaires de démontrer qu'ils reçoivent des fonds de contrepartie équivalant à ceux du gouvernement fédéral selon un ratio minimal de 1:1 pendant la durée du financement sous forme de contribution.

En 2014, le gouvernement a indiqué les 16 organisations canadiennes qui avaient été sélectionnées et qui pouvaient jouer le rôle d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs. Ensuite, le gouvernement est passé au processus de sélection conformément aux critères d'admissibilité rigoureux du PCAI.

En 2015, le gouvernement du Canada (Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, Affaires mondiales Canada et BDC Capital) et le ministère du Développement économique, de l'Emploi et de l'Infrastructure du gouvernement de l'Ontario ont offert du soutien en vue de la réalisation, par le Centre for Digital Entrepreneurship and Economic Performance (DEEP Centre), de recherches ayant pour objet d'examiner le rôle, l'efficacité et les résultats des accélérateurs et des incubateurs d'entreprises. Bien que les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises jouent un rôle important en appuyant les entreprises, le DEEP Centre a formulé les recommandations suivantes en vue de l'amélioration de leur rendement :

  • Accorder la priorité aux sociétés au potentiel élevé et en développement;
  • Améliorer la mesure du rendement et la collecte des données;
  • Faire participer davantage les entreprises canadiennes;
  • Créer un réseau de mentorat de cadres pour les entreprises au potentiel élevé;
  • Rehausser l'internationalisation des programmes;
  • Concevoir un modèle officiel de participation des investisseurs.

Conformément à l'objectif du gouvernement consistant à définir les résultats et les mesures du succès, le budget de 2016 annonce que le gouvernement collaborera avec les intervenants en vue d'élaborer un cadre de mesure du rendement destiné aux accélérateurs et aux incubateurs d'entreprises au Canada. « Ce cadre permettra à ces organisations d'effectuer une analyse comparative de leur rendement en vue de l'améliorer, en plus d'aider les sociétés à choisir les meilleures options en matière de soutien. De plus, il aidera les gouvernements de tous ordres à augmenter l'efficacité des investissements publics dans ce domaine. »

La plupart des accélérateurs et des incubateurs d'entreprises du Canada sont relativement jeunes. De nouveaux accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises voient le jour en tout temps. Ceux-ci font l'essai de nouvelles méthodes. Ainsi, les structures organisationnelles font preuve d'une fluidité importante, tout comme les arrangements en matière de gouvernance, les modèles de partenariat et la conception des programmes. Ce processus de réinvention et de mise au point se poursuivra tandis que les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises ajustent leurs méthodes en fonction des conditions du marché, en songeant plus particulièrement aux besoins de leurs clients, leurs bailleurs de fonds et leurs partenaires. Le DEEP Centre a recommandé d'accorder une plus grande priorité à l'évaluation du rendement des accélérateurs et des incubateurs, de chaque type et pour les différents types réunis, car les intervenants de l'écosystème de soutien de l'entrepreneuriat devront revoir périodiquement leurs hypothèses au sujet des diverses fonctions et des divers services que les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises offrent pour favoriser la croissance et la survie des entreprises canadiennes innovatricesNote de bas de page 1.

Harmonisation avec les priorités du gouvernement

L'initiative proposée est conforme aux priorités du gouvernement et au mandat de la ministre de la Petite entreprise et du Tourisme, qui consistent à accroître le soutien en faveur d'incubateurs et d'accélérateurs, elle précise les programmes d'innovation et de développement des entreprises, elle aide les PME à tirer parti des programmes d'incubateurs et d'accélérateurs, elle fait en sorte que les programmes aident les entrepreneurs pour qu'ils deviennent plus productifs, innovateurs et axés sur l'exportation, elle fait participer d'autres gouvernements afin de favoriser la concordance et elle vise à réduire le fardeau administratif des petites entreprises.

Justification

La mise en place d'une économie canadienne du savoir prospère est largement tributaire du développement de la prochaine génération d'entreprises canadiennes compétitives sur la scène internationale. Les entreprises dynamiques qui visent une croissance jouent un rôle crucial dans les systèmes d'innovation efficaces, de manière directe en investissant et en collaborant au développement d'innovations, et indirectement à titre d'acteurs de la chaîne d'approvisionnement qui attirent des travailleurs qualifiés. Si le Canada détermine et favorise le développement de ces entreprises afin qu'elles soient des chefs de file internationaux des affaires et de l'innovation, il démontrera sa capacité à stimuler la création d'un grand nombre d'emplois et à favoriser une croissance économique durable grâce à l'innovation.

Le Programme d'innovation doit faire en sorte que les entreprises soient préparées à ne plus se contenter d'une croissance constante, mais lente, afin qu'elles deviennent des leaders dans une économie mondiale concurrentielle qui peut offrir différents marchés d'une ampleur accrue et une plus grande variété de biens et de services et dans lequel les entreprises doivent faire preuve d'une innovation quant aux produits et à la commercialisation.

Le Canada ne peut que réussir. Après plus de 10 ans d'investissements publics et privés dans l'écosystème de l'entrepreneuriat, la quantité de fondateurs d'entreprises est impressionnante et le milieu de l'innovation déborde d'idées hors pair comme jamais auparavant. Malgré tout, ces entreprises n'empruntent pas toutes le même chemin.

Pour déterminer à quel point les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises favorisent l'innovation et la croissance économique au Canada, on doit disposer d'un cadre national de mesure du rendement afin de pouvoir, en se fondant sur les faits, cerner les lacunes, les possibilités et les répercussions des programmes d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises au Canada. Ainsi, le Canada pourra déterminer les entreprises dont la croissance est élevée, fournir des fonds aux grappes prioritaires et faire concurrence à l'échelle internationale en matière d'innovation.

Nous pouvons offrir un soutien aux entreprises en démarrage et à celles en développement par le biais d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises, afin que ces entreprises aient des chances égales, ou meilleures, de se développer que leurs concurrents internationaux. Le Programme d'innovation peut réunir ces secteurs afin d'appuyer les entreprises qui sont à l'avant-garde de leur industrie, et de les aider à se développer, en plus d'encourager un plus grand nombre d'entrepreneurs canadiens à adopter des stratégies d'affaires innovatrices et concurrentielles à l'échelle mondiale.

Sujets de discussion

Le gouvernement demande la collaboration de certains accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises en vue de la collecte et du suivi des données qui permettent de cerner les lacunes, les possibilités et les répercussions en se fondant sur les faits, et de produire des rapports à ce sujet. Les organisations en cause communiqueront aux accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises des renseignements sur les avantages et les défis du cadre national de mesure du rendement, y compris le partage et la normalisation des données. En tirant parti de l'expérience d'un groupe d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises, le gouvernement pourra recueillir des renseignements sur la viabilité du partage des données sur la mesure du rendement par les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises afin d'éclairer les intervenants de l'écosystème des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises sur a) l'influence des divers programmes des accélérateurs et des incubateurs d'entreprises sur le rendement des entreprises en démarrage et b) la façon d'établir un modèle adéquat de cadre de mesure du rendement qui peut être appliqué aux programmes d'accélération et d'incubation partout au pays.

Points à discuter

  1. Objectifs et principes — Avantages d'un cadre de mesure du rendement pour les gouvernements, les accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises et les sociétés. Principes de la conception et de l'utilisation du cadre.
  2. Gouvernance — Échange de données et collection consolidée.
  3. Normalisation des données — Indicateurs du rendement cohérents, points de données et définitions.

1. Objectif et principes — Avantages d'un cadre de mesure du rendement pour les gouvernements, les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises et les sociétés. Principes de la conception et de l'utilisation du cadre.

De quels points devons-nous tenir compte pour que les intervenants clés de l'écosystème canadien des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises (accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises, investisseurs providentiels et sociétés de capital de risque, centres de recherche, programmes gouvernementaux et entrepreneurs) puissent tirer avantage d'un cadre national de mesure du rendement?

Questions à étudier

  • Quels doivent être les buts du cadre commun de mesure du rendement pour chaque intervenant?
  • Quels principes doivent orienter l'élaboration d'un cadre de mesure du rendement?
  • Comment pouvons-nous faire accepter le cadre par les entreprises qui peuvent jouer le rôle d'accélérateurs et d'incubateurs d'entreprises?

2. Gouvernance — Échange de données et collection consolidée

De quoi devons-nous tenir compte afin que les intervenants clés de l'écosystème des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises participent au partage de données et à la production de rapports constants sur l'influence des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises sur le rendement des entreprises en démarrage en lien avec le cadre national de mesure du rendement?

Questions à étudier

  • Comment pouvons-nous adapter un cadre national de mesure du rendement aux différentes approches en place (par les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises, différents modèles de soutien du gouvernement, différents secteurs et divers objectifs de politique)?
  • Que devons-nous mettre en place pour appuyer l'échange de données et favoriser une collection consolidée?
  • Quels obstacles à la collaboration doivent être aplanis?
  • Quels intervenants de l'écosystème des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises doivent faire partie de la structure de gouvernance organisationnelle afin d'appuyer le partage de données?
  • Quels types d'organisation peuvent effectuer une collecte et une analyse centralisées?

3. Normalisation des données — Indicateurs du rendement cohérents, points de données et définitions

La plupart les participants de l'écosystème de soutien de l'entrepreneuriat conviendraient sans doute que les mesures essentielles de l'efficacité des programmes d'aide aux entreprises en démarrage ont trait à la croissance et à la compétitivité des entreprises qui jouissent d'un appui. Si les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises réussissent à sélectionner et à soutenir des idées commerciales, les entreprises incubées devraient, de manière générale, survivre plus longtemps, croître plus rapidement, avoir un plus grand nombre d'employés et attirer plus d'investissements que les entreprises non incubées. En outre, les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises produisent divers résultats qui ne sont pas pris en compte par les indicateurs habituels du rendement des entreprises, y compris le perfectionnement des fondateurs, la mise en place d'une culture de l'entrepreneuriat et les mesures visant à attirer de nouveaux talents et des investissements dans une régionNote de bas de page 1.

Quels indicateurs, points de données et définitions doivent être pris en compte pour permettre le regroupement et la comparaison des données de tout l'écosystème canadien des accélérateurs et incubateurs d'entreprises?

Questions à étudier

  • Que pensez-vous des exigences en matière de rapports liées au soutien actuel du gouvernement et du secteur privé offert aux accélérateurs et aux incubateurs d'entreprises? Comment pourrions-nous les améliorer?
  • Quels sont les objectifs et les indicateurs du rendement connexes sur lesquels vos accélérateurs ou incubateurs d'entreprises doivent produire des rapports? Sont-ils différents pour chaque organisation offrant un soutien (p. ex. provinciale, fédérale, du secteur privé)?
  • Quel est le processus nécessaire pour identifier un ensemble cohérent d'indicateurs utilisés par les accélérateurs et les incubateurs d'entreprises et/ou requis par les organisations offrant un soutien?
  • Comment les intervenants peuvent-ils s'entendre sur un ensemble commun de mesures et de définitions cohérent?
Date de modification :