Archived — Harper Government Investment in World's Most Promising Young Researchers

Toronto, Ontario
August 14, 2014

Photo 1: Left to right: Miles Montgomery, PhD candidate and 2013-14 Vanier Canadian Graduate Scholarship Recipient at the University of Toronto; the Honourable Peter Van Loan, Leader of the Government in the House of Commons; Professor Milica Radisic, Canada Research Chair in Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering at University of Toronto; and the Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State for Science and Technology.

The Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State (Science and Technology), and the Honourable Peter Van Loan, Leader of the Government in the House of Commons, were at the University of Toronto to announce over $34 million in awards.

Left to right: Miles Montgomery, PhD candidate and 2013-14 Vanier Canadian Graduate Scholarship Recipient at the University of Toronto; the Honourable Peter Van Loan, Leader of the Government in the House of Commons; Professor Milica Radisic, Canada Research Chair in Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering at University of Toronto; and the Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State for Science and Technology.

News Release: Harper Government Investment in World's Most Promising Young Researchers

Source: Johnny Guatto, University of Toronto

Photos: 1 |

Date modified:

Archivé — Le gouvernement Harper investit dans les jeunes chercheurs les plus prometteurs au monde

Toronto (Ontario)
Le 14 août 2014

Photo 1 : De gauche à droite : Miles Montgomery, candidat au doctorat et titulaire d'une bourse d'études supérieures du Canada Vanier 2013-2014 à l'Université de Toronto; l'honorable Peter Van Loan, leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes; la professeure Milica Radisic, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en ingénierie tissulaire cardiovasculaire fonctionnelle à l'Université de Toronto;  et l'honorable Ed Holder, ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie).

Le ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie), l'honorable Ed Holder, était à l'Université de Toronto, en compagnie du leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes, l'honorable Peter Van Loan, pour annoncer l'attribution de bourses totalisant plus de 34 millions de dollars.

De gauche à droite : Miles Montgomery, candidat au doctorat et titulaire d'une bourse d'études supérieures du Canada Vanier 2013-2014 à l'Université de Toronto; l'honorable Peter Van Loan, leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes; la professeure Milica Radisic, titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada en ingénierie tissulaire cardiovasculaire fonctionnelle à l'Université de Toronto; et l'honorable Ed Holder, ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie).

Communiqué : Le gouvernement Harper investit dans les jeunes chercheurs les plus prometteurs au monde

Source : Johnny Guatto, Université de Toronto

Photos : 1 |

Date de modification :