Archived — Government of Canada invests in five new commercialization centres - Investments will bring health and communications technologies to market faster, create jobs and growth

Vancouver, British Columbia
August 25, 2014

Photo 1: From left to right: Ms. Nina Grewal, Member of Parliament for Fleetwood-Port Kells; the Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State (Science and Technology); and Ms. Leanna Yee, Senior Technician, The Centre for Drug Research and Development (CDRD).

The Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State (Science and Technology), announced the result of the most recent competition in the Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research (CECR) program. Minister of State Holder made the announcement at the Accel-Rx Health Sciences Accelerator, which will receive $14.5 million over five years to support new companies whose products result from Canadian health sciences research.

From left to right: Ms. Nina Grewal, Member of Parliament for Fleetwood-Port Kells; the Honourable Ed Holder, Minister of State (Science and Technology); and Ms. Leanna Yee, Senior Technician, The Centre for Drug Research and Development (CDRD).

News Release: Government of Canada invests in five new commercialization centres

Source: Richard Lam

Photos: 1 |

Date modified:

Archivé — Le gouvernement du Canada investit dans cinq nouveaux centres de commercialisation - Ces investissements accéléreront la commercialisation de technologies de la santé et des communications, créeront des emplois et favoriseront la croissance

Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)
Le 25 août 2014

Photo 1 : De gauche à droite : Mme Nina Grewal, députée de la circonscription de Fleetwood-Port Kells; l'honorable Ed Holder, ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie); et Mme Leanna Yee, technicienne principale, le Centre pour la recherche et le développement des médicaments (CRDM).

L'honorable Ed Holder, ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie), a annoncé le résultat du plus récent concours du Programme des centres d'excellence en commercialisation et en recherche (CECR). Le ministre d'État Holder a fait l'annonce au centre Accel-Rx Health Sciences Accelerator qui recevra 14,5 millions de dollars sur cinq ans pour aider des entreprises en démarrage qui fabriquent des produits issus de la recherche canadienne en sciences de la santé.

De gauche à droite : Mme Nina Grewal, députée de la circonscription de Fleetwood-Port Kells; l'honorable Ed Holder, ministre d'État (Sciences et Technologie); et Mme Leanna Yee, technicienne principale, le Centre pour la recherche et le développement des médicaments (CRDM).

Communiqué : Le gouvernement du Canada investit dans cinq nouveaux centres de commercialisation

Source : Richard Lam

Photos : 1 |

Date de modification :