Mr. Stéphane Gagnon, Vice-President, Applications and Performance

Mr. Stéphane Gagnon is Vice-President of the CRC's Applications and Performance branch. He joined the organization in 2015, bringing to it over 20 years of experience in the telecommunications and semiconductor fields.

Prior to joining the CRC, Mr. Gagnon was Chief Operating Officer for POET Technologies. Earlier, he worked at Integrated Device Technology, formerly Tundra Semiconductor, Motorola, and Nortel (Bell Northern Research), where he progressed through several director and senior director positions.

He was also chairman of the non-profit RapidIO Trade Association Steering Committee for three years, and a contributor to the working group for over nine years. He has collaborated with NASA, the U.S. Department of Defense and many industry players such as Ericsson, Nokia-Siemens and Huawei.

Mr. Gagnon's skill set is rich in leading research and development activities, in directing cross-functional teams, and in managing international customer and partner relationships. He has a strong background in pioneering technologies and innovations in wireless telecommunications. With his extensive knowledge of trends, issues and risks in this field, he is able to leverage his know-how to bring together innovation, development, design and industry stakeholders.

Mr. Gagnon holds a BSc in Computer Engineering from Laval University.

Date modified:

M. Stéphane Gagnon, Vice-président, Applications et performance

M. Stéphane Gagnon est le vice-président du groupe Applications et performance du CRC. Il est arrivé au Centre en 2015, apportant plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans le domaine des télécommunications et des semi-conducteurs.

Jusqu'à tout récemment, il était directeur de l'exploitation chez POET Technologies. Avant cela, il a travaillé pour Integrated Device Technology (auparavant Tundra Semiconductor), Motorola et Nortel (Bell Northern Research), où il a occupé divers postes au sein de la direction puis de la haute direction.

M. Gagnon a également été président du comité directeur de l'association à but non lucratif RapidIO Trade Association durant trois ans et il a contribué aux activités du groupe de travail pendant plus de neuf ans. Il a collaboré avec la NASA, le département américain de la Défense et de nombreux intervenants de l'industrie comme Ericsson, Nokia-Siemens et Huawei.

M. Gagnon possède une grande expérience pour ce qui est de mener des activités de R-D, de diriger des équipes interfonctionnelles et de gérer les relations avec des clients et des partenaires internationaux. Il a de solides antécédents dans les technologies d'avant-garde et les innovations liées aux télécommunications sans fil. Grâce à ses connaissances approfondies des tendances, des enjeux et des risques dans ce domaine, M. Gagnon est à même d'utiliser son savoir-faire pour rassembler les intervenants de l'industrie et les spécialistes de l'innovation, du développement et de la conception.

M. Gagnon est titulaire d'un B.Sc. en génie informatique de l'Université Laval.

Date de modification :