Mr. Marc Levesque, Vice-President, Wireless Technologies

Mr. Marc Levesque is Vice-President of the CRC's Wireless Technologies branch. He joined the CRC in 2015, with over 20 years of experience spanning engineering, technical sales, business development and management.

Mr. Levesque joined the CRC from Altera Corporation, where he served as a Global Account Manager, leading an international team focusing on telecommunications customers.

Earlier in his career, he worked in various engineering capacities—including hardware design, software development, system verification and field support—for companies supplying telecommunications equipment, such as Nortel. This experience in research and development (R&D) formed the engineering base that propelled him into technical sales, business development and senior management. It also provided him with an in-depth understanding of guiding scientific principles that he applies in R&D team leadership today.

Mr. Levesque also brings to the CRC a strong track record interfacing with stakeholders, from internal experts tackling technical issues and team members managing business functions, to external collaborators and global clients.

Mr. Levesque has a BSc in Electrical Engineering from the University of New Brunswick and a Master's Degree in Engineering Management from the University of Ottawa. He is a Professional Engineer with the Association of Professional Engineers of Ontario.

Date modified:

M. Marc Levesque, Vice-président, Technologies sans fil

M. Marc Levesque est vice-président de la Direction des technologies sans fil du CRC. Comptant à son actif plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans les domaines du génie, de la représentation technique, du développement des affaires et de la gestion, il est entré au service du CRC en 2015.

Avant de se joindre au CRC, M. Levesque était directeur de comptes mondiaux chez Altera Corporation et dirigeait une équipe internationale axée sur les clients en télécommunications.

Il a occupé auparavant des postes en génie chez des fournisseurs de matériel de télécommunications comme Nortel, portant sur la conception de matériel informatique, le développement de logiciels, la vérification de systèmes et le soutien sur place. Son expérience en recherche-développement (R-D) lui a fourni l'assise en génie qui l'a propulsé dans les domaines de la représentation technique, du développement des affaires et de la haute direction. Elle lui a également fourni une connaissance approfondie des principes scientifiques directeurs qu'il applique aujourd'hui à diriger une équipe de R-D.

Le CRC profite également des solides acquis de M. Levesque dans le domaine des relations avec les intervenants, tant les experts à l'interne réglant des problèmes techniques et les membres d'équipes gérant des fonctions opérationnelles que les collaborateurs externes et les clients à l'étranger.

M. Levesque est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès sciences en génie électrique de l'Université du Nouveau-Brunswick et d'une maîtrise de gestion en ingénierie de l'Université d'Ottawa. Il est ingénieur membre de l'Ordre des ingénieurs de l'Ontario.

Date de modification :