Policy features

Backgrounder

A number of enhancements to the ITB Policy are being made to align the Policy more closely with the overarching goals of the Defence Procurement Strategy: deliver the right equipment and services to the Canadian Armed Forces, leverage economic benefit for Canada and streamline the procurement process.

The enhancements outlined below respond to a commitment made in the Value Proposition Guide to review the ITB Policy features and administrative processes that were carried over from the previous Industrial and Regional Benefits (IRB) Policy. The goal is to ensure that the ITB Policy leverages high-quality, long-term investments in Canada that support the growth of the defence sector and other sectors of the Canadian economy.

Industry engagement is a core principle of the Defence Procurement Strategy. Immediately following the release of the Value Proposition Guide in December 2014, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada launched consultations with members of the Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries and the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada to identify workable measures that will maximize economic benefit to Canada from defence procurements.

The following enhancements are expected to attract earlier investment in Canada, encourage prime contractors to give more work to small and medium-sized companies (SMEs) across Canada, significantly reduce red tape, and increase the accountability and transparency of the IRB and ITB Policies.

top of page

Attracting Investment in Canada

Banking

Created in 2009, the banking policy allows companies to undertake business activities in Canada prior to a procurement and “bank” these investments for credit against their IRB/ITB obligations later, when they secure a defence contract. The goal is to encourage bidders to engage Canadian companies early and invest in Canada well ahead of securing a defence contract.

The banking policy also allows companies that achieve more than their contractual obligations and bank up to 10% of the overachievement for future credit. This encourages prime contractors to fulfil their obligations ahead of schedule and continue investing in Canadian suppliers with which they have successful relationships.

The following changes to the banking policy will significantly enhance the attractiveness of investing in Canada in advance of a contractual requirement and motivate prime contractors to extend successful business relationships with Canadian suppliers above and beyond their contractual requirements:

  • The lifespan of a banked activity is extended from 5 to 10 years.
  • Depreciation of a banked activity's value is eliminated.
  • Contractors that wish to bank an overachievement (during the achievement period) are no longer subject to a 10% cap on the value of the overachievement.
  • Companies are no longer required to identify at the outset which future procurement they wish to bank against.
  • Annual reporting, verification and crediting will begin while activities are in the bank, instead of waiting until an activity has been withdrawn from the bank and applied to a project.

These changes are effective immediately and apply to past banked transactions under the IRB Policy and future transactions under the IRB and ITB Policies. As before, banked transactions may be used to fulfil up to 50% of a contractor's overall IRB/ITB obligation, thereby ensuring that at least one-half of a company's obligation comprises new investment commitments. Banking guidelines and information are available here.

top of page

Pooling

Also created in 2009, the pooling policy allows companies to divide credit for large investments they make in Canada (investments over $100 million) against their IRB/ITB obligations related to more than one procurement contract. For example, a company is able to invest $100 million and apply $50 million to satisfy an ITB obligation on project A and $50 million to satisfy an ITB obligation on project B. When these investments do not scale perfectly to a particular procurement, companies are unsure that they will be fully credited for their investments in Canada.

The following changes to the pooling policy will encourage companies to make more large-scale, high-value investments in Canada.

  • The minimum threshold for a pooled activity is reduced from $100 million to $50 million.
  • All companies may access the pooling policy, whether or not they have submitted a Strategic Plan to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada.
  • The portion of an eligible transaction (i.e. over $50 million) not immediately applied to an obligation may be banked and applied to one or more obligations when withdrawn.

The enhanced pooling policy is effective immediately and applies to new activities going forward under the IRB and ITB Policies. Pooling guidelines are available here.

top of page

Encouraging Prime Contractors to Increase Partnerships with SMEs

Investment Framework Transactions

The Investment Framework incentivizes prime contractors to invest in research and development as well as commercialization undertakings by SMEs in Canada by crediting their investments in SMEs at multiples of their face value.

Investments in SMEs will be encouraged at bid time through Value Propositions and yet are constrained after contract award through the imposition of cap equal to 5% of contract value for the purposes of awarding multiplied credits. In addition, costly third-party valuations of in-kind contributions and an unduly complex application process dis-incentivize this important activity.

The following changes will be made to ensure that the IRB/ITB Policies provide a clear and consistent incentive to prime contractors to enhance the participation of SMEs in their supply chains:

  • The cap on investments in SMEs that qualify for multipliers under the Investment Framework is raised from 5% to 25% of contract value.
  • Bidders will be permitted to submit Investment Framework transactions at bid time as part of their Value Propositions. Scoring will be consistent with the evaluation framework for Value Propositions identified in Requests for Proposals. Approved transactions will be multiplied after contract award at rates previously established in the Investment Framework.
  • The valuation of in-kind contributions may be performed by a third-party or through other arrangements deemed acceptable to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada.
  • The application process for the Investment Framework will be streamlined and simplified.

These changes are effective immediately and apply to new activities going forward under the IRB and ITB Policies. An Investment Framework guideline is available here.

Eligible Party

Prime contractors are permitted to fulfill their obligations to undertake business activities in Canada equal to 100% of the value of contracts secured in partnership with their Tier 1 suppliers, parent corporation and related subsidiaries. In the case of Tier 1 suppliers with fewer than 500 employees, prime contractors must satisfy Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada that the Canadian company is able to take on a portion of the obligation. There is no such requirement to demonstrate that a foreign Tier 1 SME is a capable donor.

With the introduction of the Value Proposition, there will be uncertainty at bid time over the Eligible Party status of smaller Canadian companies because the policy is not clear on what evidence to demonstrate that a company of this size is an eligible donor. This could have the effect of discouraging prime contractors from including smaller Canadian companies in their supply chains for the goods or services being procured.

The following change will ensure that the ITB Policy provides a clear and consistent incentive to prime contractors to enhance the participation of smaller Canadian companies in their supply chains.

  • At time of bid, Eligible Party status will be granted to smaller Canadian companies (companies incorporated and doing business in Canada with fewer than 500 employees) if the company signs a certificate confirming that it understands its role as an Eligible Party and is able to take on this responsibility.
  • After contract approval, prime contractors will continue to be required to demonstrate to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada that the smaller Canadian company has the capacity to undertake ITB obligations through certification or other means determined to be appropriate by the department.

This change is effective immediately and will apply to new activities going forward under the ITB Policy. A template of the new certificate will be published on the ITB website.

top of page

Reducing Red Tape

Incrementality and Causality Eligibility Criteria

All proposed business activities in Canada must meet four eligibility criteria in order to be credited against a contractor's IRB/ITB obligation. They must be undertaken during the achievement period by an Eligible Party, incremental (i.e new work in Canada) and causal (i.e. undertaken as a result of the IRB/ITB Policy).

Lack of certainty over how to demonstrate incrementality and causality results in a high administrative burden and slow approval process. Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada will clarify the documentary evidence required to demonstrate that investments in Canada are incremental and causal.

The following changes will significantly reduce the administrative burden on companies, strengthen the evidence supporting these important decisions, and speed up the department's ability to review and award credits:

  • Companies are now required to complete an incrementality checklist that clearly defines the circumstances under which investments are deemed to be incremental and the related evidence that must be provided.
  • Companies will continue to be required to provide Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada with a causality statement outlining the details and timelines of each proposed business activity and how these are linked to the IRB/ITB policy. In addition, a senior company official will now be required to certify that these investments are causal.
  • Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada retains the right to reject a transaction that does not meet eligibility criteria, with cause.

These changes are effective immediately and apply to new activities going forward under the IRB and ITB Policies. The incrementality checklist and causality certificate will be published on the IRB and ITB websites.

Compliance Monitoring

Contractors report annually to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada on their progress in meeting their IRB and ITB obligations. These reports include updates on specific investments in Canada which, upon verification by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada officials, are credited against outstanding IRB/ITB obligations.

Prime contractors, uncertain over the information required in annual reports, tend to provide more information than is required for the department to undertake due diligence. This is creating a high administrative burden and slowing the department's ability to complete the verification and awarding of credits in a timely manner.

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada increased staffing levels, developed new monitoring tools to track the timeliness of verification decision-making, and has significantly reduced the backlog of transactions awaiting verification. The following additional changes will eliminate unnecessary red tape and ensure that the department verifies new transactions in a timely manner:

  • An electronic template for annual reporting is now available to prime contractors. It clarifies the information required, streamlines reporting and allows the department to automate record keeping.
  • A service standard is now in place, requiring Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada to undertake its due diligence in verifying transactions and awarding credits within six months of receiving annual reports and complete information on transactions.
  • Individual transactions will be credited once verification is completed and no longer withheld until all transactions contained within an annual report are verified.

These changes are effective immediately and apply to new activity going forward under the IRB and ITB Policies. An annual reporting template will be made available on the IRB and ITB websites.

top of page

Increasing Accountability and Transparency

The department will report annually on companies' progress toward meeting their IRB and ITB obligations in a manner that respects commercially confidentiality. This will ensure that Canadians are more informed on the impact of the IRB and ITB programs and allow Canadian companies to more easily identify prime contractors that have yet to fulfill their obligations and that continue to explore partnerships and potential investments in Canada.

  • Annual progress updates will be made available to the public on the size of prime contractor's IRB/ITB obligation, amount fulfilled, amount for which plans have been identified, outstanding obligation, and company contact information.

Public reporting will commence in fall 2015 once Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada has fully cleared its verification backlog.

The Terms and Conditions of the ITB Policy have been adjusted to reflect these changes and will be included in future Requests for Proposals. In addition, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada is undertaking an administrative review of the Terms and Conditions to further streamline, clarify and simplify it and related documents. The department will post the updated version of the model terms and conditions on its website in 2016.

The ITB Policy is a powerful new investment attraction tool for Canada. The policy and administrative changes identified herein will further strengthen the program. In the spirit of continual improvement, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada welcomes ongoing feedback from industry stakeholders.

For further information please Contact Us.

top of page

Date modified:

Caractéristiques politique

Fiche d'information

Context

Certaines améliorations à la Politique des retombées industrielles et technologiques (RIT) seront apportées afin qu'elle concorde mieux avec les principaux objectifs de la Stratégie d'approvisionnement en matière de défense : fournir en temps opportun le bon équipement et les bons services aux Forces armées canadiennes; tirer profit des retombées économiques pour le Canada et simplifier le processus d'approvisionnement.

Les améliorations présentées ci-dessous donnent suite à un engagement pris dans le Guide sur la proposition de valeur d'examiner les caractéristiques et les processus administratifs liés à la Politique des RIT, qui proviennent de la Politique des retombées industrielles et régionales (RIR). L'objectif est de veiller à ce que la Politique des RIT génère des investissements à long terme de grande qualité au Canada et qui appuient la croissance du secteur de la défense et d'autres secteurs de l'économie canadienne.

La mobilisation de l'industrie est un principe fondamental de la Stratégie d'approvisionnement en matière de défense. Immédiatement après le lancement du Guide sur la valeur de proposition en décembre 2014, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada a mené des consultations auprès des membres de l'Association des industries canadiennes de défense et de la sécurité et de l'Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada afin d'identifier les mesures pratiques qui permettront de maximiser les avantages économiques au Canada de marchés de défense.

Les améliorations suivantes devraient attirer des investissements précoces au Canada, encourager les entrepreneurs principaux à augmenter leurs partenariats avec les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) canadiennes, réduire sensiblement la paperasserie et accroître la responsabilisation et la transparence de la Politique des RIR et de celle des RIT.

haut de la page

Attirer des investissements au canada

Mise en banque

Établie en 2009, la politique sur la mise en banque permet aux entreprises d'entreprendre des activités commerciales au Canada avant un approvisionnement et de « mettre en banque » ces investissements, qui seront crédités plus tard contre leurs obligations à l'égard des RIR/RIT lorsqu'elles obtiendront un marché de défense. L'objectif est d'encourager les soumissionnaires à investir au Canada bien avant d'avoir décroché un marché de défense.

La politique de mise en banque permet aussi aux entreprises qui vont au-delà de leurs obligations contractuelles d'investir au Canada de mettre en banque jusqu'à 10 p. 100 de l'excédent au titre d'une obligation de RIT pour obtenir un futur crédit. Les entrepreneurs principaux sont ainsi encouragés à remplir leurs obligations plus tôt que prévu et à continuer d'investir dans les fournisseurs canadiens avec lesquels ils entretiennent des relations fructueuses.

Les modifications suivantes à la politique de mise en banque sont apportées afin qu'il soit bien plus attrayant d'investir au Canada avant d'établir une exigence contractuelle et de motiver les entrepreneurs principaux à étendre des relations d'affaires fructueuses avec des fournisseurs canadiens au-delà de leurs exigences contractuelles :

  • La durée d'une activité mise en banque est prolongée de 5 à 10 ans.
  • La dépréciation de la valeur d'une activité mise en banque est éliminée.
  • Les entrepreneurs qui désirent mettre en banque un excédent (durant la période de réalisation d'un approvisionnement) ne sont plus assujettis à un plafond de 10 p. 100 sur un tel excédent.
  • Les entreprises ne sont plus obligées d'indiquer au départ les futurs marchés d'approvisionnement pour lesquels elles veulent mettre en banque leurs activités.
  • Les activités annuelles d'établissement de comptes rendus, de vérification et d'imputation des crédits commenceront lorsque les activités seront en banque, au lieu d'attendre au retrait d'une activité de la banque et à son application à un projet.

Ces modifications entrent en vigueur immédiatement et s'appliquent aux transactions antérieures mises en banque en vertu de la Politique des RIR et aux futures transactions en vertu de la Politique des RIR et RIT. Comme auparavant, les transactions doivent être mises en banque avant le début de la période de réalisation d'un approvisionnement en particulier et peuvent être utilisées pour satisfaire jusqu'à 50 p. 100 de l'obligation globale d'un entrepreneur à l'égard de RIR / RIT, ce qui garantit qu'au moins la moitié de l'obligation d'une entreprise comprend de nouveaux engagements en matière d'investissements.Des lignes directrices détaillées sur la mise en banque sont ici.

haut de la page

Mise en commun

Établie également en 2009, la politique sur la mise en commun permet aux entreprises d'obtenir un crédit pour les investissements importants qu'elles effectuent (investissements de plus de 100 millions de dollars) contre leur obligation à l'égard de RIT se rattachant à plus d'un marché d'approvisionnement. Par exemple, une entreprise peut investir 100 millions de dollars et appliquer la somme de 50 millions de dollars pour satisfaire à une obligation à l'égard de RIT se rattachant à un projet A et la somme de 50 millions de dollars pour satisfaire à une obligation à l'égard de RIT se rattachant à un projet B.

Lorsque ces investissements ne cadrent pas parfaitement avec un marché d'approvisionnement en particulier, les entreprises ne savent pas vraiment si elles se feront créditer intégralement leurs investissements au Canada. Les modifications suivantes à la politique sur la mise en commun encourageront les entreprises à effectuer plus d'investissements de grande valeur à une plus grande échelle au Canada.

  • Le seuil minimal pour une activité mise en commun est ramené de 100 millions à 50 millions de dollars.
  • Toutes les entreprises peuvent accéder à la politique sur la mise en commun, qu'elles aient soumis ou non un plan stratégique à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • La partie d'une transaction (c'est-à-dire de plus de 50 millions de dollars) qui n'est pas appliquée immédiatement à une obligation peut être mise en banque, et les transactions mises en banque peuvent être appliquées, à leur retrait, à une ou à plusieurs obligations.

La politique sur la mise en commun améliorée entre en vigueur immédiatement et s'applique aux nouvelles activités à venir en vertu de la Politique des RIR et des RIT. Des lignes directrices détaillées sur la mise en commun sont ici.

haut de la page

Encourager les entrepreneurs principaux à créer des partenariats avec des PME

Cadre d'investissement

Le Cadre d'investissement encourage les entrepreneurs principaux à investir dans la recherche et le développement ainsi que dans les activités de commercialisation entreprises par les PME canadiennes en créditant leurs investissements dans les PME sous la forme de multiples de leur valeur nominale.

Les investissements dans les PME seront encouragés au moment de la soumission par des propositions de valeur, mais sont limités après l'attribution d'un marché par l'imposition d'un plafond égal à 5 p. 100 de la valeur du marché aux fins de l'attribution de crédits multipliés. De plus, les évaluations indépendantes coûteuses des contributions non financières et un processus d'application excessivement complexe ont un effet dissuasif sur cette importante activité.

Les modifications suivantes seront apportées pour garantir que la Politique des RIR et des RIT offre une incitation claire et homogène aux entrepreneurs principaux à augmenter la participation des PME à leurs chaînes d'approvisionnement :

  • Le plafond sur les investissements dans les PME qui donnent droit aux multiplicateurs en vertu du Cadre d'investissement est augmenté pour passer de 5 p. 100 à 25 p. 100 de la valeur du marché.
  • Les soumissionnaires seront autorisés à soumettre des transactions de cadre d'investissement au moment de la soumission dans le cadre de leurs propositions de valeur. La notation sera compatible avec le cadre d'évaluation pour les propositions de valeur identifiées dans les demandes de propositions. Les transactions approuvées seront multipliés après l'attribution du contrat au taux précédemment établi dans le cadre d'investissement.
  • L'établissement de la valeur des contributions non financières peut être effectué par un tiers ou par d'autres mécanismes jugés acceptables par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • Le processus d'application du Cadre d'investissement sera rationalisé et simplifié.

Ces modifications entrent en vigueur immédiatement et s'appliquent aux nouvelles activités à venir en vertu de la Politique des RIR et des RIT. Les lignes directrices sur le cadre d’investissement sont ici.

Partie admissible

Les entrepreneurs principaux, leurs fournisseurs de niveau 1 et leur société mère et leurs filiales doivent mener des activités commerciales au Canada correspondant à 100 p. 100 de la valeur des marchés obtenus. Dans le cas de fournisseurs de niveau 1 ayant moins de 500 employés, les entrepreneurs principaux doivent donner l'assurance à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada que la petite entreprise canadienne est capable d'assumer une partie de l'obligation. Il n'existe aucune exigence de démontrer qu'une PME étrangère de niveau 1 est un donateur capable.

Avec l'instauration de la proposition de valeur, il y aura de l'incertitude au moment de la soumission au sujet du statut de partie admissible des petites entreprises canadiennes parce que la politique n'établit pas clairement quelles preuves sont nécessaires pour démontrer qu'une entreprise canadienne de cette taille est un donateur admissible. Cela pourrait avoir pour effet de dissuader les entrepreneurs principaux à inclure des petites entreprises dans leurs chaînes d'approvisionnement pour les biens ou les services achetés.

La modification suivante garantira que la Politique des RIT offre une incitation claire et homogène aux entrepreneurs principaux à augmenter la participation des petites entreprises à leurs chaînes d'approvisionnement.

  • Le statut de partie admissible sera accordé aux petites entreprises canadiennes (entreprises constituées, ayant moins de 500 employés et faisant affaire au Canada) si l'entreprises signe un certificat confirmant qu'elle comprend son rôle en tant que partie admissible et est en mesure d'assumer cette responsabilité.
  • Après l'approbation du contrat, les entrepreneurs principaux devront continuer à démontrer la capacité des petites entreprises de prendre des engagements à travers une certification relative aux PME ou d'autres moyens que le ministère juge appropriés.

Cette modification entre en vigueur immédiatement et s'appliquera aux nouvelles activités à venir en vertu de la Politique des RIT. Un modèle du nouveau certificat sera publié sur le site Web des RIT.

haut de la page

Réduire la paperasserie

Critères d'admissibilité de l'effet d'accroissement et de la causalité

Toutes les activités d'affaires proposées au Canada doivent réunir quatre critères d'admissibilité afin de donner droit à des crédits contre l'obligation d'un entrepreneur à l'égard de RIR/RIT. Elles doivent être effectuées durant la période de réalisation par une partie admissible, avoir un effet d'accroissement (p. ex., nouveaux travaux au Canada) et une causalité (p. ex., être entrepris à cause de la Politique des RIR/RIT).

L'absence de certitude sur la façon de démontrer l'effet d'accroissement et la causalité résulte en une lourde charge administrative et un lent processus d'approbation.

Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada va clarifier les preuves documentaires nécessaires pour démontrer l'effet d'accroissement et la causalité des investissements au Canada. Les modifications suivantes allégeront considérablement le fardeau administratif sur les entreprises, renforceront les preuves à l'appui de ces décisions importantes et accéléreront la capacité du Ministère d'examiner et d'attribuer les crédits :

  • Les entreprises doivent maintenant remplir une liste de vérification de l'effet d'accroissement, qui définit clairement les circonstances dans lesquelles les investissements sont jugés avoir un effet d'accroissement et les preuves connexes qu'il faut présenter.
  • Les entreprises continueront d'être obligées de fournir à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada un énoncé de causalité qui présente les détails et le calendrier de chaque activité commerciale proposée et le lien entre les activités et la Politique des RIR/RIT. De plus, un cadre de l'entreprise devra dorénavant attester la causalité de ces investissements.
  • Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada se réserve le droit de rejeter une transaction qui ne répond pas aux critères d'admissibilité, avec la cause.

Ces modifications entrent en vigueur immédiatement et s'appliquent aux nouvelles activités à venir en vertu de la Politique des RIR et de la Politique des RIT. La liste de vérification de l'effet d'accroissement et le certificat de causalité seront publiés sur les sites Web des RIR et des RIT.

haut de la page

Surveillance de la conformité

Les entrepreneurs présentent un compte rendu annuel des progrès à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada pour ce qui est de satisfaire à leurs obligations à l'égard des RIR/RIT. Ce compte rendu comprend des mises à jour sur des investissements précis au Canada lesquels, sur vérification par les représentants d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, sont crédités contre les obligations à l'égard des RIR/RIT qui ne sont pas encore acquittées.

Les entrepreneurs principaux, incertains de l'information exigée dans les comptes rendus annuels, sont portés à fournir plus d'information dont a besoin le Ministère pour exercer une diligence raisonnable. Ceci crée un fardeau administratif sur le programme et affecte la capacité d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada à réaliser la vérification et à attribuer les crédits en temps opportun.

Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada a augmenté les niveaux de dotation, a élaboré de nouveaux outils de surveillance pour suivre la rapidité du processus décisionnel à la vérification et a réduit considérablement l'arriéré des transactions qui attendent d'être vérifiées. Les modifications additionnelles suivantes élimineront la paperasserie inutile et assureront que le Ministère vérifie les nouvelles transactions en temps opportun :

  • Un modèle électronique pour l'établissement des comptes rendus annuels est maintenant accessible aux entrepreneurs principaux. Il clarifie l'information nécessaire, rationalise l'établissement de comptes rendus et permet au Ministère d'automatiser la tenue de registres.
  • Une norme de service est maintenant en place, qui oblige Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada à exercer sa diligence raisonnable en vérifiant les transactions et en attribuant les crédits dans les six mois suivant la réception des comptes rendus annuels et de compléter l'information sur les transactions.
  • Les transactions individuelles seront créditées après que la vérification aura été menée et ne seront plus retenues jusqu'à la vérification de toutes les transactions présentées dans un compte rendu annuel.

Ces modifications entrent en vigueur immédiatement et s'appliquent aux nouvelles activités à venir en vertu de la Politique des RIR et de la Politique des RIT. Un modèle de compte rendu annuel sera rendu accessible sur le site Web des RIR et des RIT.

haut de la page

Accroître la responsabilisation et la transparence

Le Ministère présentera un compte rendu annuel sur les progrès des entreprises pour ce qui est de satisfaire à leurs obligations à l'égard de RIR et de RIT de manière à respecter la protection des renseignements commerciaux. Cette mesure garantira que les Canadiens sont mieux informés des incidences des programmes des RIR et des RIT et permettra aux entreprises canadiennes d'identifier plus facilement les entrepreneurs principaux qui n'ont pas encore satisfait à leurs obligations et qui continuent d'explorer les partenariats et les investissements potentiels au Canada.

  • Les comptes rendus annuels seront mis à la disposition du public et présenteront l'étendue de l'obligation à l'égard de RIR / RIT, le montant correspondant à l'obligation satisfaite, le montant pour lequel des plans ont été établis, l'obligation qu'il reste à satisfaire et les coordonnées de l'entreprise.

L'établissement des comptes rendus publics commencera à l'automne 2015 après qu'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada aura éliminé entièrement son arriéré de vérification.

Les modalités de la Politique des RIT ont été modifiées pour tenir compte de ces modifications et seront incluses dans les futures demandes de propositions. De plus, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada va entreprendre un examen administratif des modalités pour rationaliser, clarifier et simplifier davantage la Politique. Le Ministère affichera la version mise à jour du modèle de contrat sur son site Web à 2016.

La Politique des RIT est un outil puissant pour attirer les nouveaux investissements au Canada. Les modifications à la Politique et à l'administration indiquées dans le présent document contribueront à renforcer davantage le programme. Dans l'esprit de l'amélioration continue, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada est toujours ouvert aux commentaires de la part des intervenants de l'industrie.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Contactez-nous.

haut de la page

Date de modification :