2017 Price Comparison Study of Telecommunications Services in Canada and Select Foreign Jurisdictions

Some of the information on this web page has been provided by external sources.

The 2017 Price Comparison Study of Telecommunications Services in Canada and Select Foreign Jurisdictions, prepared by Nordicity Group Limited, is the tenth (2017) edition of the annual telecommunications services price comparison report. The purpose of this Study is to provide a detailed comparative price analysis of telecommunications services within Canada, as well as an international comparison (G7 + Australia).

As in previous years, the telecommunications services examined in this Study were classified in five categories: fixed telephony, mobile wireless telephony, fixed broadband internet, mobile wireless internet and bundled services. Individual service baskets were defined according to increasing levels of service usage and feature availability under each category.

National incumbents, regional service providers, and resellers/mobile virtual network operators were sampled for the Study. Domestically, prices were collected in six cities across Canada (Halifax, Montreal, Toronto, Winnipeg, Regina and Vancouver). Internationally, data was collected in eight countries, including four cities in the United States (Boston, Kansas City, Minneapolis and Seattle), and the largest city in all other countries (Australia, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany and Japan).

Date modified:

Étude 2017 de comparaison des tarifs des services de télécommunication offerts au Canada et à l’étranger

Une partie des informations de ce site Web à été fournie par des sources externes.

L’Étude 2017 de comparaison des tarifs des services de télécommunication offerts au Canada et à l’étranger, réalisée par Nordicity Group Limited, constitue la dixième étude annuelle (2017) de comparaison des tarifs des services de télécommunication. L’objectif de l’étude est de présenter une analyse comparative détaillée des tarifs des services de télécommunication offerts au Canada par rapport à ceux qui existent aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays (G7 et Australie).

Comme par les années passées, les services de télécommunication étudiés dans ce rapport sont classés en cinq catégories : téléphonie fixe, téléphonie sans fil mobile, services internet à large bande fixes, services internet sans fil mobiles et forfaits. Les ensembles de services individuels sont définis en fonction des niveaux d’utilisation offerts et des fonctions disponibles pour leur catégorie.

Divers fournisseurs de services nationaux et régionaux ainsi que des revendeurs et des opérateurs de réseaux virtuels mobiles ont été échantillonnés aux fins de l’étude. Au Canada, la comparaison a porté sur les différences de tarifs de six villes canadiennes (Halifax, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg, Regina et Vancouver). À l’échelle internationale, les données ont été recueillies dans huit pays, incluant quatre villes aux États-Unis (Boston, Kansas City, Minneapolis et Seattle), ainsi que dans la plus grande ville de tous les autres pays (Australie, Royaume-Uni, France, Italie, Allemagne et Japon).

Date de modification :