Strategic Planning and Corporate Services

Strategic Planning and Corporate Services (SPCS) is an internal support organization that works to ensure the Strategic Policy Sector (SPS) runs in a smooth and integrated manner. The role of the SPCS has expanded in recent years because of the increased emphasis within the federal government on public service accountability and transparency, and human resources planning and renewal.

The services SPCS provides include:

  • managing the development of integrated strategic business, financial and human resources plans and reports for SPS;
  • providing advice to sector management on corporate matters;
  • being a central point of contact between SPS and departmental corporate service providers such as the Human Resources Branch, the Comptrollership and Administration Sector and the Chief Informatics Office;
  • developing, implementing, supporting and communicating sector-level corporate initiatives; and
  • playing a stewardship role for sector resources and finances.

SPCS continues to support the SPS university recruitment campaign, the Career Progression Program and the Strategic Policy Sector Young Professionals Network. It has also taken on branding and messaging for SPS, and is maintaining the SPS website.

SPCS provides similar services for the Science and Innovation Sector.

Related sites

Date modified:

Planification stratégique et services organisationnels

Planification stratégique et services organisationnels (PSSO) est un organisme de soutien interne ayant pour mandat d'assurer le fonctionnement efficace et intégré du Secteur de la politique stratégique (SPS). Le rôle de PSSO a été élargi au cours des dernières années, en raison de l'importance accrue que le gouvernement fédéral a accordé à la planification et au renouvellement des ressources humaines et à la responsabilisation et à la transparence de la fonction publique.

Parmi les services fournis par PSSO, mentionnons les suivants :

  • gérer l'élaboration de plans et de rapports stratégiques intégrés relatifs aux activités, aux finances et aux ressources humaines pour le SPS;
  • fournir à la direction du secteur des conseils sur des questions organisationnelles;
  • être un point central de communication entre le SPS et les fournisseurs de services ministériels, comme la Direction générale des ressources humaines, le Secteur de la fonction de contrôleur et de l'administration et la Direction générale du bureau de l'informatique;
  • élaborer, mettre en œuvre, soutenir et communiquer les projets sectoriels;
  • jouer un rôle d'intendant des ressources et des finances du secteur.

PSSO continue de soutenir la campagne de recrutement du SPS dans les universités, le Programme d'avancement de carrière et le Réseau des jeunes professionnels du Secteur de la politique stratégique. Elle a aussi pris en charge l'image de marque et le traitement de messages pour le SPS et gère son site Web.

PSSO fournit des services semblables au Secteur science et innovation.

Sites connexes

Date de modification :