Symbol of the Government of Canada
Government of Ontario

Common menu bar links

Important Notices

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Table of Contents


Privacy Notice

The governments of Canada and Ontario are committed to providing visitors with websites that respect their privacy. If you choose not to use the Internet to provide personal information you can contact the Joint Secretariat by telephone, fax or mail.

Below is a summary of the privacy policy and practices on the RInC Ontario site.

  • The RInC Ontario site does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or email address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an email.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by the Government of Canada is protected under the federal Privacy Act and by the Government of Ontario is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.
  • RInC Ontario employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol address of the computer that has contacted our website, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • A "cookie" is a computer (text) file that is sent to a visitor's web browser, by a web server, in order to remember certain pieces of information. "Per-session cookies" are used on some portions of the RInC Ontario website to store information within a session. During your visit to our site, your browser exchanges information with our web server. Per-session cookies facilitate this exchange by reminding the server which computer is making the request.

Official Languages

The Government of Canada is bound by the Official Languages Act and the Government of Ontario adheres to the Ontario French Language Services Act. These acts require all government services, programs and communications to be offered in both English and French. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available in only the language in which it was provided.

Accessibility Notice

The Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario make every effort to meet the needs of citizens by providing websites that are accessible and that offer content equally in both official languages. In the event that you are having difficulty accessing or interpreting any of our web pages, please contact us.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to websites not under the control of the Government of Canada and the Government of Ontario are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. RInC Ontario is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. RInC Ontario does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content. Visitors should also be aware that sites to which the RInC Ontario website links may not be accessible to persons with disabilities, and may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question. Visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by the Recreational Infrastructure Canada program in Ontario (RInC Ontario) for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by RInC Ontario.

The material on this site is subject to the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from RInC Ontario. We ask only that:

  • users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • RInC Ontario be identified as the source; and
  • the reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of, RInC Ontario.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from RInC Ontario. Through the permission-granting process, RInC Ontario helps to ensure that individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce RInC Ontario materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions.

To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact us.

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on the RInC Ontario site are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. Some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the element.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact us.

Symbole du gouvernement du Canada
Gouvernement de l’Ontario

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Avis importants

Information archivée dans le Web

Information identifiée comme étant archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’a pas été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis la date de son archivage. Les pages Web qui sont archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez la demander sous d’autres formes. Ses coordonnées figurent à la page « Contactez-nous »

Table des matières


Avis de confidentialité

Les gouvernements du Canada et de l'Ontario sont résolus à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels pendant que vous parcourez nos sites Web. Si vous décidez de ne pas utiliser Internet pour transmettre des renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec le secrétariat conjoint par téléphone, télécopieur ou courrier.

La présente déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée explique les pratiques actuelles de gestion de l'information dans le site Web du programme ILC Ontario.

  • Le site Web du programme ILC Ontario ne saisit pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels conservés ou saisis par le gouvernement du Canada sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. La gestion des renseignements personnels par des organismes du gouvernement de l'Ontario est régie par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée.
  • • Le programme ILC Ontario utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit l'adresse IP de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de liens entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Un « cookie » (ou « témoin », en français) est un petit fichier texte placé par un serveur, dans le navigateur d'un visiteur de site Web, dans le but de mémoriser de l'information. Les témoins volatils sont utilisés sur certaines parties du site Web du programme ILC Ontario pour emmagasiner de l'information durant la session. Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, votre navigateur échange des renseignements avec le serveur de notre site Web. Les témoins volatils facilitent l'échange en rappelant au serveur quel ordinateur fait la demande.

Langues officielles

Le gouvernement du Canada est lié par la Loi sur les langues officielles et le gouvernement de l'Ontario est lié par la Loi sur les services en français. Par conséquent, tous les renseignements concernant les programmes fédéraux, les services et la réglementation sont offerts en français et en anglais. Il y a lieu de noter toutefois que les renseignements provenant d'autres ordres de gouvernement et de sources extérieures n'existent que dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis.

Accessibilité

Les gouvernements du Canada et de l'Ontario s'efforcent de répondre aux besoins des citoyens en offrant des sites Web accessibles et équivalents dans les deux langues officielles. Si toutefois vous aviez des difficultés à accéder à un site ou à interpréter l'une de nos pages Web, surtout n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada ou du gouvernement de l'Ontario sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le programme ILC Ontario n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu. Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir qu'il est possible que les sites vers lesquels le site Web du programme ILC Ontario offre des liens ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées ou que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Avis concernant les droits d'auteur ou de reproduction

Les documents présentés dans ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le programme Infrastructures de loisirs Canada en Ontario pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct aux renseignements sur les programmes et les services offerts par le programme ILC Ontario.

Les documents présentés dans ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans permission écrite.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information présente dans ce site y a été affichée afin qu'elle soit facilement accessible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être copiée, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission du programme ILC Ontario. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve d'une diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
  • que le programme ILC Ontario soit nommé comme étant la source;
  • que la reproduction soit présentée ni comme une version officielle des documents reproduits, ni comme une reproduction faite en affiliation avec le programme ILC Ontario ou avec son aval.

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La copie multiple de documents présents dans ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite du programme ILC Ontario. En autorisant la copie, le programme ILC Ontario peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès à des versions exactes et à jour.

Pour obtenir la permission de copier les documents présents dans ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Documents provenant de tiers

Certains des documents et éléments graphiques qu'on trouve dans le site Web du programme ILC Ontario sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur appartenant à d'autres organisations. Certaines restrictions quant à la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer; il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir au préalable la permission de l'auteur ou celle du détenteur du droit d'auteur.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les détenteurs des droits d'auteur et les restrictions relatives à la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec nous.