Symbol of the Government of Canada
Government of Ontario

Common menu bar links

Success Stories

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.


East Scarborough Boys and Girls Club Grows

East Scarborough Boys and Girls Club

When the East Scarborough Boys and Girls Club turned to its community to help it grow, support was on the way. By creating Building East Scarborough Together (BEST), a fundraising campaign to fund the club's 8,000 sq. foot expansion, the club was able to add a dance studio, an art and media studio, a larger gym and other program rooms. This expansion added an extra 200 spaces per day in the club's programs, which means a wider outreach to Toronto's priority neighbourhoods. Read more about the East Scarborough Boys and Girls Club.

Windsor Celebrates Historic Investments in Infrastructure

On July 26, 2011, Windsor residents, government officials and contractors gathered at the newly built Festival Plaza along the waterfront to mark the substantial completion of 18 infrastructure projects across the city. Of the 18 projects funded, the investments were largely directed to water and sanitation projects, but many of Windsor's roads, parks, pools and other recreation facilities were improved, not to mention the local airport, which also got a lift. Read more about the projects in Windsor.

Parkdale's Playful, Delicious Revitalization

On August 17, 2011, after extensive renovations, the park at the heart of Wellington West Village in Ottawa officially welcomed the community back onto its grounds. Park visitors can now enjoy performances on the newly constructed outdoor stage, and kids can splash in the revamped wading pool on those hot summer days. They can also keep themselves busy in the gated playground. Read more about the projects in Parkdale.

Chatham-Kent's Kingston Park Gets a Major Lift

A view of the Chatham-Kent's Kingston Park

Chatham-Kent residents found a remedy for the scorching heat on Saturday, July 23, 2011, at the new and improved Kingston Park. Adults and children alike revelled in the park's 1,050 square foot splash pad which includes a grid of water spouts, interactive water cannons and a massive water cauldron soaker. Read more about Kingston Park.

Killarney Upgrades Its Key Recreational Facility

A view of the Killarney's rink

Just in time for the town's annual Winter Carnival, Killarney's rink is now covered with a functional roof, ready for year-round activities, such as hockey games, fundraisers and community dances. On February 4th, 2011, the residents of Killarney kicked off the weekend celebrations with a ribbon-cutting ceremony, a game of kids' hockey and a choir of school children, punctuated by some festive fireworks. Read more about Killarney Recreational Facility.

Dovercourt Boys and Girls Club Goes Through the Roof

Left to right: Matteo Severino, Nelly Furtado, Mannie D'Elia and Justin Hanna at the Dovercourt Boys' and Girls' Club

It was a special day for the boys and girls of Toronto when an international celebrity was on hand to officially open the expanded second floor of their club. On June 23, 2011, government officials were joined by critically acclaimed musician Nelly Furtado and dozens of community members to celebrate the work completed to expand the Dovercourt Boys and Girls Club. Read more about Dovercourt Boys and Girls Club.

Hamilton Inch Park Reopens for a Cooler Summer

A view of the newly renovated Hamilton Inch Park Outdoor Pool

What better way to kick off the summer than by jumping into a newly renovated community pool? On July 5, 2011, more than 200 residents and their kids pulled out bathing suits, towels, and sunscreen to go play in the Hamilton Inch Park Outdoor Pool. Read more about the Hamilton Inch Park.

Toronto High Park Club

The newly renovated High Park Club celebrated its official opening on April 29, 2011, in Toronto, Ontario. This ceremony marked the completion of work to modernize a historic Toronto landmark. Read more about the Toronto High Park Club.

Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association

Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association

More than 400 people witnessed the grand opening of the renovated Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association on January 23, 2011. Read more about the Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association.

Rideau Canoe Club

Rideau Canoe Club

On September 3, 2010, the Rideau Canoe Club opened the doors of its newly renovated and expanded facility. Hundreds of Club members and Ottawa residents participated in the celebration. Read more about the Rideau Canoe Club.

Native Child and Family Services Toronto

First Nation children and families will benefit from a unique rooftop recreation space thanks to funding from the Recreation Infrastructure Canada Program in Ontario and the Ontario Recreation Program. Read more about the Native Child and Family Services Toronto.

York Curling Club

York Curling Club

On October 23, 2010, in Newmarket, Ontario, the York Curling Club held an official ceremony celebrating the completion of renovations to the club. Read more about the York Curling Club.

Kinsmen Club of Belgrave and District

Belgrave Arena

Hockey and ringette teams, skaters and all residents of Belgrave will once again enjoy arena activities thanks to recent renovations of the Belgrave Arena. Read more about the Belgrave Arena.

Village of Point Edward

Point Edward Arena

On March 21st, more than three hundred Point Edward residents laced up their skates and sliced up the ice for an open skate and ribbon-cutting ceremony to celebrate the completion of the Point Edward Arena renovation. Read more about the Point Edward Arena.

Township of South Stormont

Long Sault Arena

Hockey players and residents of South Stormont can enjoy the additions to the Long Sault Arena now that a renovation project has been completed. Read more about the Long Sault Arena.

Symbole du gouvernement du Canada
Gouvernement de l’Ontario

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Profils de réussite

Information archivée dans le Web

Information identifiée comme étant archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’a pas été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis la date de son archivage. Les pages Web qui sont archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez la demander sous d’autres formes. Ses coordonnées figurent à la page « Contactez-nous »


Le Club Garçons et Filles de Scarborough Est prend de l'expansion

Club Garçons et Filles de Scarborough Est

Lorsque le Club Garçons et Filles de Scarborough Est s'est tourné vers sa communauté pour que celle-ci l'aide à prendre de l'expansion, et les appuis sont venus. En créant Building East Scarborough Together (BEST) (bâtir Scarborough Est ensemble), une campagne de collecte de fonds visant à financer l'agrandissement de 8 000 pieds carrés, le Club a été en mesure d'ajouter un studio de danse, un studio d'art et de médias, un gymnase plus grand et d'autres salles de programmes. Cet agrandissement a permis d'ajouter 200 places par jour dans les programmes du Club, ce qui se traduit par un rayonnement accru dans les quartiers prioritaires de Toronto. Lisez davantage sur le Club Garçons et Filles de Scarborough Est.

Windsor célèbre des investissements historiques dans l'infrastructure

Le 26 juillet 2011, des représentants gouvernementaux, des entrepreneurs et se sont rassemblés sur la nouvelle place des festivals, le long du secteur riverain, pour marquer le quasi-achèvement de 18 projets d'infrastructure dans toute la ville. Les gouvernements du Canada et de l'Ontario, ainsi que la Ville de Windsor, ont affecté plus de 138 millions de dollars dans ces projets, et ont collaboré pour construire l'infrastructure qui améliorera la qualité de vie à Windsor durant les décennies à venir. Lisez davantage sur les projets à Windsor.

Revitalisation ludique et agréable du parc Parkdale

Le 17 août 2011, après d'importantes rénovations, le parc au cœur du village de Wellington Ouest à Ottawa a de nouveau accueilli officiellement la communauté sur son site. Les visiteurs du parc peuvent maintenant profiter de spectacles présentés sur la scène extérieure nouvellement construite, et les enfants peuvent faire des éclaboussures dans la nouvelle pataugeoire durant les chaudes journées d'été. Ils peuvent également s'occuper dans le terrain de jeux clôturé, pendant que leurs parents se cachent du soleil sous un nouvel auvent. Lisez davantage sur les projets du village de Wellington Ouest.

Le parc Kingston de Chatham-Kent fait peau neuve

Vue de l'aire de jeu et des équipements aquatiques du parc Kingston

Les habitants de Chatham-Kent ont trouvé un refuge contre la chaleur accablante du samedi 23 juillet 2011 au parc Kingston nouvellement aménagé. Les adultes autant que les enfants se sont rafraîchis dans l'aire de jeux aquatiques d'une superficie de 1 050 pieds carrés qui est équipée d'une grille de gicleurs d'eau, de canons interactifs et d'un énorme chaudron arroseur. Lisez davantage sur le parc Kingston.

Killarney améliore sa principale installation récréative

Vue de la patinoire de Killarney couverte du nouveau toit fonctionnel

Juste à temps pour le carnaval d'hiver annuel du village, la patinoire de Killarney est maintenant couverte d'un toit fonctionnel, et prête pour des activités à longueur d'année, comme des joutes de hockey, des collectes de fonds et des danses communautaires. Le 4 février 2011, les résidents de Killarney ont lancé les célébrations de la fin de semaine avec une cérémonie d'inauguration, une joute de hockey pour enfants et une chorale d'écoliers, le tout ponctué par quelques feux d'artifice. Lisez davantage sur le nouveau toit de la patinoire de Killarney.

Le Dovercourt Boys' and Girls' Club atteint de nouveaux sommets

De gauche à droite : Matteo Severino, Nelly Furtado, Mannie D'Elia et Justin Hanna au Dovercourt Boys' and Girls' Club

Les garçons et filles du club de Toronto ont célébré une journée bien spéciale lorsqu'une grande vedette internationale a participé à l'inauguration du tout nouveau deuxième étage de leur club. Le 23 juin 2011, des représentants du gouvernement se sont joints à la chanteuse de renom, Nelly Furtado, ainsi qu'à une douzaines de membres de la collectivité pour fêter la fin des travaux d'agrandissement du Dovercourt Boys' and Girls' Club. Apprenez-en davantage sur le club des garçons et filles de Dovercourt.

Réouverture du parc Inch à Hamilton pour un été plus frais

Vue de la piscine en plein air nouvellement rénovée du parc Hamilton Inch

Quoi de mieux pour démarrer l'été que de plonger dans une piscine communautaire nouvellement rénovée? Le 5 juillet 2011, plus de 200 résidents et leurs enfants ont sorti maillots de bain, serviettes et écran solaire pour aller jouer dans la piscine en plein air du parc Inch à Hamilton. Apprenez-en davantage sur le parc Inch à Hamilton

Le High Park Club à Toronto

Rénové récemment, le club High Park a célébré son inauguration officielle le 29 avril 2011 à Toronto, en Ontario. Cette cérémonie a marqué l'achèvement des travaux de modernisation d'un lieu historique de Toronto. Apprenez-en davantage sur le club High Park.

La Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association

Canadian Chinese Table Tennis Association

Plus de 400 personnes étaient présentes à l'inauguration officielle des locaux rénovés de l'association canadienne chinoise de tennis de table le 23 janvier 2011. Apprenez-en davantage sur l'association canadienne chinoise de tennis de table.

Le Rideau Canoe Club

Rideau Canoe Club

Le 3 septembre 2010, le club de canotage Rideau a ouvert les portes de ses installations nouvellement rénovées et agrandies. Des centaines de membres du club et de résidents d'Ottawa ont participé à la célébration. Apprenez-en davantage sur le club de canotage Rideau.

Les Native Child and Family Services of Toronto

Grâce à une subvention du programme d'Infrastructures de loisirs Canada en Ontario et du programme Loisirs Ontario, les enfants et les familles autochtones vont avoir un espace de loisirs original aménagé sur un toit. Apprenez-en davantage sur les services à l'enfance et à la famille autochtones de Toronto.

Le York Curling Club

Le York Curling Club

Le 23 octobre 2010, le club de curling de York a organisé une cérémonie officielle pour célébrer l'achèvement de ses travaux de rénovation à Newmarket, en Ontario. Apprenez-en davantage sur le club de curling de York.

Le club Kinsmen de Belgrave et de son district

Stade Belgrave Arena

Les équipes de hockey et de ringuette, les adeptes du patinage et tous les habitants de Belgrave pourront de nouveau se prévaloir des activités dans l'aréna grâce à la remise à neuf de l'aréna de Belgrave. Apprenez-en davantage sur l'aréna de Belgrave.

Village de Point Edward

L'aréna de Point Edward

Le 21 mars dernier, plus de trois cents résidents de Point Edward ont enfilé leurs patins et ont envahi la glace pour une séance de patinage libre et une cérémonie d'inauguration afin de célébrer les rénovations de leur aréna. Apprenez-en davantage sur l'aréna de Point Edward.

Canton de Stormont Sud

Canton de Stormont Sud

Depuis la fin du projet de rénovation du complexe sportif de Long Sault, les joueurs de hockey et les habitants de Stormont Sud peuvent profiter des nouvelles installations. Apprenez-en davantage sur l'aréna de Long Sault.