Canadian access to the United States defence market

Market Access Check-Off

  1. Identify your own product/services. (FSC Code)
  2. Identify contacts which can help you.
  3. Identify customer(s). (Trade Commissioners and publications can help)
  4. Ascertain any market restrictions.
  5. Consider Canadian defence associations. (CDPA, AIAC & AFCEA)
  6. As a potential prime contractor,contact and source with CCC.
  7. Ascertain the procedures from PWGSC/Ind & Corp Security: Visits to U.S. defence agencies and contractors, and
    Document/technology transfer.
  8. Personally visit your potential customer, then ascertain the need for an agent/sales representative.
  9. Be patient, persistent, follow-up and take the initiative.

Defence Market Contacts

SUMMARY

The purpose of this booklet is to acquaint Canadian companies with the United States defence market. It is not the intent to provide details of the program; instead, where amplifying or detailed information is required, the appropriate office noted in Annex A should be consulted.

Under the Canada- U.S. Defence Production Sharing Arrangement (DPSA), Canadian companies are generally allowed to compete for prime and subcontracts on the same basis as U.S. companies. While the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) does provide access to U.S. government procurement, the DPSA provides a broader access, particularly in the components and combat systems of ships, aircraft and vehicles.


The Canada-United States defence economic arrangement with its market accessibility is based on three programs; the Defence Production Sharing Arrangement (DPSA), the Defence Development Sharing Agreement (DDSA) and the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA). From the market access aspect, the DPSA is the governing arrangement as it provides the widest access. For instance, while allowed under the DPSA, NAFTA can exclude aircraft, ships, engines, electronics, communications, fire control, sensors, weapons and ammunition. The DDSA is an adjunct of the DPSA for defence development sharing.

  1. Canadian companies generally compete for U.S. defence acquisition on the same terms as U.S. companies.
  2. The Buy American Act is waived.
  3. Duty Free Entry is allowed.
  4. Contracts over the Simplified Acquisition Threshold, are normally awarded through the Canadian Commercial Corporation (CCC).
  5. The Canadian Government does not normally require an Export Permit for goods delivered for use in the U.S. Department of Defense.

There are restrictions to this market and most of these are embodied in the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulations Supplement (DFARS). Where there are restrictions, they will normally appear in the Commerce Business Daily announcement. Where there is doubt, you should contact one of the officers noted in Annex A.

The most significant restrictions are:

  1. U.S. national security.
  2. Small /Disadvantaged Business Set-Asides. These are also given preference under the Simplified Acquisition Threshold.
  3. The Berry Amendment restricts food, clothing and certain fibres.
  4. The Byrnes-Tollefson Amendment restricts the acquisition or repair of government vessels. This does not normally restrict parts or sub systems.
  5. Credit-financed Foreign Military Sales from the U.S. to overseas customers.
  6. Buy American applications in the annual Authorization and Appropriations Acts. These are subsequently embodied in the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulations Supplement. (DFARS)

Selling into the U.S. defence market differs little from selling to the Government of Canada. There are rules, regulations and interpretations, however these are well known. The most difficult aspect of the market is the understanding that it requires company initiative and marketing aggressiveness; the market will not come to you.

The following is a suggested check-off list for companies addressing this market for the first time, or as a reminder for the mature marketers. It is noted that most difficulties arise because something was overlooked, particularly visit procedures and not understanding the interpretation of solicitation documents.

  1. Identify your products/services, normally through a four digit classification known as the Federal Supply Class (FSC) in both Canada and the U.S.
  2. Identify those Trade Commissioners and others who can help. These are listed in Annex A.
  3. Identify potential customers through trade offices and publications. These trade offices are listed in Annex A and the Directory of the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service, available through the InfoCentre. (Fax: (613) 996-9709) Helpful publications include "Selling to the Military", "Subcontracting Directory" and the "Commerce Business Daily".
  4. Ascertain any market restrictions from both your Canadian contacts and where possible, your U.S. program/contract officer.
  5. If you can sell direct to a U.S. defence agency, contact the Canadian Commercial Corporation (CCC) at 613-996-0034. You must be qualified/sourced through CCC, who will assist you in identifying the buyer, provide you with the Bidders Mailing List Application, obtain the required CAGE Code (Manufacturers code) and assist in the procedures to obtain certification issued by the Joint Certification Office for visits and technology transfer.
  6. If you are a potential subcontractor to U.S. defence contractors, you should still contact CCC for a CAGE Code and Joint Certification. You should also take note of the U.S. defence contract administration office in Ottawa (DCMAO Canada) at 613-992-2687. This office arranges for Quality Assurance and some audit requirements. In addition they can be helpful should you encounter Customs, packaging, delivery etc. type problems.
  7. Consider joining one of the defence industry associations such as the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada (AIAC) or the Canadian Defence Preparedness Association (CDPA).
  8. Contact Public Works & Government Services Canada (PWGSC), Industrial & Corporate Security. 819-956-3646/ Fax 819-956-5140 Discuss visit requirements to U.S. facilities, security requirements and document/technology transfer.

After reviewing the above factors, assemble a marketing plan which should include the following:

  • Identify the more likely geographical market area;
  • Identify and contact the appropriate Trade Commissioner(s);
  • Identify and contact the potential buyers (Enquire after magnitude of market, cost and competition);
  • Plan a marketing trip to personally visit each of the potential buyers/contracting officers;
  • Assess the value of an agent/sales representative/discuss with the local Trade Commissioner;
  • Build-in sufficient time for repeated visits, monitoring; and
  • If a prime contractor,consider subscribing to the Commerce Business Daily.

Note: These subjects are listed to provide some awareness. You should peruse Annex A for the office which can provide the details.

As in the commercial market, you should consider using a Customs Broker. Check with DCMAO at 613-992-2687.

U.S. defence acquisition regulations generally require that all contracts over the Simplified Acquisition Threshold to Canadian entities, be placed through the Canadian Commercial Corporation (CCC). CCC then places a "Back-to-Back" Contract with the Canadian company. 613-996-0034.

The following are some of the services provided to industry:

  • Assists in obtaining Bidders Mailing List applications;
  • Assists in obtaining a CAGE Code (Company identifier);
  • Assists in obtaining Joint Certification (UNCLASSIFIED Visits/Document Transfer);
  • Bidding opportunities from the U.S. government;
  • Arranges for the remission of Duties;
  • Expedites the payment process; and
  • Facilitates audit requests.

The Defense Contract Management Area Operations (DCMAO) Canada is a unit of the U.S. Defense Logistics Agency and is responsible for the management of all U.S. defence contracts in Canada. (613) 992-2687

Their responsibilities include the following:

  • Arranging for pre-award surveys;
  • Pricing & Audit services (Conducted by PWGSC);
  • Ensures contract compliance and can issue contract modifications;
  • Delivery surveillance;
  • Quality Assurance & Product Qualification (Conducted by the Canadian Department of National Defence);
  • Transportation guidance;
  • Resolution of Duty-Free problems; and
  • Payment problem assistance.

The Defence Development Sharing Agreement (DDSA) is complementary to the Defence Production Sharing Arrangement. The purpose of this program is to enhance Canadian technology through sharing in the development of U.S. requirements. The Canadian company is the prime contractor and the development funding is shared between the U.S. agency and Canadian, normally the company itself.

The first step is to identify a U.S. defence agency which is seeking industrial participation in the development process. Once this is done, you have to ensure the U.S. project is funded. For more information on this program, contact the DDSA Office at 613-952-3977.

A term which denotes the increasing acceptance of commercial products in military inventories.

When invited by a third country to participate in a U.S. Foreign Military Sale (FMS), you should ascertain whether it is going to be a CASH or CREDIT Sale. If it is a Credit Sale, U.S. public law precludes the acquisition from a foreign/Canadian item unless it is already in U.S. inventory.

Canadian companies are considered to be U.S. domestic sources for mobilization planning. Companies which have contracted to the U.S. Department of Defence and if the product is considered to be "critical", should consider becoming a Planned Producer. This is arranged through the Canadian Commercial Corporation.

Potential exporters should be aware that protests play a part in U.S. defence contracting; companies should be aware of the procedures. Although CCC is the prime contractor, the company will have to bear the financial burden of any legal action.

Both Canada and the U.S. use the same product identification system, known as the FSC , Federal Supply Class or Federal Stock Code. This is a four digit system, however, the first two digits are used in product identification in the Commerce Business Daily, a daily list of U.S. government solicitations.

Canadian companies exporting to the U.S. Department of Defense and its contractors should be aware of the laws/regulations governing the Rights in Data. While there are rules, it is also an area which has been negotiable; however, these negotiations must be complete prior to signing the contract.

There are Federal Specifications issued by the General Services Administration (GSA) and Military Specifications issued by the Department of Defense. The latter may be acquired through the Canadian Government Trade Office, Philadelphia. 610-667-8210

As noted in the check-off list, all prospective exporters should contact the Public Works & Government Services Canada, Industrial & Corporate Security (ICS) directorate. (819-956-3646) The most common type of visit to a U.S. defence establishment or defence contractor is through a Directly Arranged Visit. This is for an UNCLASSIFIED one-time visit and MUST be project/procurement-related. It CANNOT BE USED FOR UNSOLICITED MARKETING VISITS.

Market Advice
Global Affaires Canada
U.S. Business Development (UTO)
Telephone: 613-944-8821 Fax: 613-944-9119

Visits/Security
Public Works & Govt. Services Canada
Industrial & Corporate Security
Telephone: 819-956-3646 Fax: 819-956-5140
Joint Certification Office, Battle Creek, MI.
Telephone: 616-961-7431 Fax: 616-961-5303

Sourcing/Prime
Canadian Commercial Corporation
Contract Procedures Telephone: 613-996-0034 Fax: 613-995-2121

Planned Producers

U.S. Defence
Defense Contract Management Area Operations
Contract Management
Telephone: 613-992-2687 Fax: 613-996-5340
Industrial Development
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada/Aerospace & Defence
Telephone: 613-952-3977 Fax: 613-944-2375

DDSA Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada Telephone: 613-952-3977/Fax: 613-944-2375
Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Telephone: 613-944-8821/Fax: 613-944-9119
National Defense Telephone: 613-945-7098/Fax: 613-995-2305
Canadian Commercial Corporation Telephone: 613-995-8046/Fax: 613-995-2121
Public Works & Government Services Canada Telephone: 819-956-1328/Fax: 819-997-2229

U.S. -Based
Atlanta Telephone: 404-577-6810/Fax: 524-5046

Trade Commissioners
Boston Telephone: 617-262-3760/Fax: 262-3415
Buffalo Telephone: 716-852-1247/Fax: 852-4340
Chicago Telephone: 312-616-1860/Fax: 922-9815
Dallas Telephone: 214-922-9806/Fax: 922-9815
Detroit Telephone: 313- 567-2085/Fax: 567-2164
Los Angeles Telephone: 213-687-7432/Fax: 620-8827
San Diego Telephone: 619-546-4467/Fax: 457-2844
Minneapolis Telephone: 612- 333-4641/Fax: 332-4061
New York Telephone: 212-596-1600/Fax: 596-1793
PhiladelphaTelephone: 610-667-8210/Fax: 667-8148
Seattle Telephone: 206- 443-1777/Fax: 443-1782
Washington Telephone: 202-682-7744/Fax: 682-7795

Note: For more details, consult the current "Directory of the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service".
International Trade Centres (Canada): Consult the current "Directory of the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service" available from InfoCentre.
Fax: 613-996-9709.

Date modified:

Accès des entreprises canadiennes au marché américain de la défense

Aide mémoire pour l'accès au marché

  1. Déterminez la catégorie de votre produit ou service (code FSC).
  2. Repérez les personnes ressources en mesure de vous aider.
  3. Ciblez votre clientèle (consultez les publications et les délégués commerciaux).
  4. Vérifiez les restrictions du marché.
  5. Examinez la possibilité d'adhérer aux regroupements de l'industrie canadienne de la défense (ACPD, AIAC et AFCEA).
  6. À titre d'entrepreneur principal éventuel, communiquez avec la CCC et recrutez des fournisseurs auprès de cette organisation.
  7. Vérifiez les formalités à respecter auprès de la Direction de la Sécurité industrielle et ministérielle de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) (visites dans les entreprises et organismes américains de défense et transfert de documents ou de technologie).
  8. Visitez en personne les clients éventuels, puis vérifiez la nécessité de désigner un représentant ou représentant commercial.
  9. Faites preuve de patience et de persévérance, assurez un suivi et prenez l'initiative.

Établir des contacts avec le marché de la défense

Résumé

La présente brochure vise à permettre aux entreprises canadiennes de se familiariser avec le marché américain de la défense. Le but n'est pas de décrire le programme dans ses moindres détails; pour en savoir plus long sur un aspect donné, veuillez consulter le bureau compétent parmi ceux qui sont répertoriés à l'annexe A.

En vertu de l'Accord sur le partage de la production de défense (DPSA), les entreprises canadiennes peuvent en règle générale soumissionner les marchés principaux et les marchés de sous traitance du gouvernement des États-Unis au même titre que les entreprises américaines. Bien que l'Accord de libre échange nord américain (ALENA) donne accès aux marchés du gouvernement américain, le DPSA a une portée plus vaste, particulièrement en ce qui concerne le composants et les systèmes de combat de navires, d'aéronefs et de véhicules.


La coopération économique canado américaine pour la défense, qui favorise l'accessibilité du marché des États-Unis, s'articule autour de trois programmes, soit l'Accord sur le partage de la production de défense (DPSA), l'Accord sur le partage du développement industriel pour la défense (DDSA) et l'Accord de libre échange nord américain (ALENA). En ce qui concerne l'accès au marché, le DPSA constitue l'accord applicable puisqu'il a une portée plus vaste. Par exemple, bien qu'ils soient prévus dans le DPSA, les aéronefs, les navires, les moteurs, l'électronique, les transmissions, la lutte contre les incendies, les systèmes de détection, les armes et les munitions sont exclus de l'ALENA. Pour sa part, le DDSA constitue un complément au DPSA en matière de partage des efforts de mise au point du matériel de défense.

  1. Les entreprises canadiennes soumissionnent généralement les marchés de défense des États-Unis aux mêmes conditions que les entreprises américaines.
  2. Il y a exonération des prescriptions de la Buy America Act.
  3. L'admission des produits en franchise est permise.
  4. Les marchés d'une valeur supérieure au plafond d'acquisition simplifiée sont généralement attribués par l'intermédiaire de la Corporation commerciale canadienne (CCC).
  5. Le gouvernement du Canada n'exige généralement pas de permis d'exportation pour les produits destinés à l'usage du département de la Défense des États-Unis (DoD).

Il y a toutefois des restrictions à respecter, et celles ci sont enchâssées dans le Defence Federal Acquisition Regulations Supplement (DFAIT). Les restrictions relatives à un marché sont généralement publiées dans le Commerce Business Daily. En cas de doute, communiquez avec un des représentants dont les coordonnées sont fournies à l'annexe A.

Les restrictions les plus importantes sont énumérées ci dessous :

  1. la sécurité nationale des États-Unis;
  2. les marchés réservés aux petites entreprises ou aux entreprises désavantagées. Ces entreprises sont également privilégiées dans le cas des marchés assortis d'un plafond d'acquisition simplifiée;
  3. l'amendement Berry, qui restreint l'achat de denrées alimentaires, de vêtements et de certains textiles;
  4. l'amendement Byrnes Tollefson, qui interdit l'achat ou la réparation de bateaux de l'État. Cela ne s'applique normalement pas aux pièces et sous systèmes;
  5. les ventes militaires (des États-Unis) à l'étranger financées par le crédit;
  6. les applications du Buy American Act dans lois budgétaires et d'autorisation annuelles. Ces restrictions sont ensuite enchâssées dans le DFAIT.

La vente sur le marché de la défense des États-Unis diffère quelque peu de la vente au gouvernement du Canada. Il y a des règles, règlements et interprétations, mais ces derniers sont bien connus. Ce qui est le plus difficile sur ce marché et ce que les entreprises doivent comprendre, c'est qu'elles doivent faire preuve d'initiative et commercialiser leurs produits avec persistance.

On présente ci dessous un aide mémoire qui s'adresse tant à l'entreprise qui s'attaque au marché pour la première fois que qu'aux spécialistes aguerris du marketing. Il convient de souligner que la plupart des difficultés surgissent lorsqu'un aspect a été négligé, particulièrement dans les formalités relatives aux visites, ou à la suite d'une mauvaise interprétation des documents de demande de soumissions.

  1. Déterminez la catégorie de votre produit ou service, normalement au moyen d'un code de classification à quatre chiffres désigné sous le nom de " code FSC  " (FCS pour Federal Supply Classification) tant au Canada qu'aux États-Unis.
  2. Repérez les délégués commerciaux et autres personnes ressources en mesure de vous aider. Leurs coordonnées sont fournies à l'annexe A.
  3. Ciblez votre clientèle éventuelle en consultant les publications et les délégués commerciaux. Les coordonnées des délégués commerciaux sont fournies à l'annexe A et dans le répertoire du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada, accessibles auprès de l'InfoCentre d'AECIC (télécopieur : 613-996-9709). Parmi les publications qui peuvent s'avérer utile, citons Selling to the Military, le Subcontracting Directory et le Commerce Business Daily.
  4. Vérifiez les restrictions du marché, s'il y a lieu, auprès de vos personnes ressources au Canada et, si possible, du responsable pour votre programme ou marché aux États-Unis.
  5. Si vous faites affaire directement avec une organisation de défense des États, communiquez avec la CCC au 613 996 0034. Vous devez avoir été jugé admissible ou sélectionné par l'intermédiaire de la CCC, qui vous aidera à cibler l'acheteur, vous fournira une demande d'inscription aux répertoires de soumissionnaires, obtiendra le code CAGE (code du fabricant) requis et vous aidera à obtenir les attestations requises auprès du Bureau mixte d'agrément pour les visites et le transfert de technologie.
  6. Si vous envisagez de travailler en sous traitance pour une entreprise américaine de défense, communiquez avec la CCC pour obtenir un code CAGE et votre agrément. Vous pourrez également téléphoner au bureau chargé de la gestion des contrats de défense pour les États-Unis (DCMAO Canada) au 613-992-2687. Ce bureau prend les dispositions nécessaires concernant l'assurance de la qualité et certaines exigences en matière de vérification. De plus, il peut vous aider si vous éprouvez des difficultés en lien par exemple avec les douanes, l'emballage ou l'expédition.
  7. Examinez la possibilité d'adhérer à un des regroupements de l'industrie de la défense tels que l'Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada (AIAC) ou l'Association canadienne de préparation à la défense (ACPD).
  8. Communiquez avec la Direction de la Sécurité industrielle et ministérielle de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) (téléphone : 819-956-3646; télécopieur : 819-956-5140) pour discuter des exigences concernant les visites dans les installations américaines, la sécurité et le transfert de documents ou de technologie.

Après avoir pris en considération les facteurs cités ci dessus, dressez votre plan marketing, y compris les éléments suivants :

  • cernez les meilleures zones géographiques de marché;
  • trouvez le ou les délégués commerciaux compétents et communiquez avec eux;
  • trouvez les acheteurs éventuels (analysez la taille du marché, les coûts et la concurrence) et communiquez avec eux;
  • planifiez un voyage d'affaire pour rencontrer personnellement les acheteurs éventuels ou leurs agents de négociation des contrats;
  • évaluez la nécessité de désigner un représentant ou un représentant commercial et discutez avec le délégué commercial local;
  • prévoyez suffisamment de temps pour retourner sur place et assurer un suivi;
  • si vous êtes un entrepreneur principal, abonnez vous au Commerce Business Daily.

Remarque . - Ces questions sont soulevées à titre indicatif. Reportez vous à l'annexe A pour obtenir les coordonnées du bureau en mesure de vous fournir de plus amples renseignements.

Vous devriez envisager de faire affaire avec un courtier en douanes, comme sur le marché commercial. Vérifiez auprès du DCMAO au 613-992-2687.

La réglementation américaine sur les achats militaires exige généralement que tous les marchés d'une valeur supérieure au plafond d'acquisition simplifiée attribué à des entreprises canadiennes le soient par l'intermédiaire de la CCC (téléphone : 613-996-0034). La CCC signe ensuite un contrat correspondant avec l'entreprise canadienne.

Voici quelques uns des services offerts à l'industrie :

  • aide dans l'obtention de demandes d'inscription aux répertoires de soumissionnaires;
  • aide dans l'obtention d'un code CAGE (numéro d'entreprise);
  • aide dans l'obtention de l'agrément nécessaire (visites NON CLASSIFIÉES et transfert de documents);
  • établissement des possibilités de marché du gouvernement américain;
  • prise des dispositions nécessaires pour l'exonération du paiement des droits;
  • accélération du processus de paiement;
  • soutien dans les demandes de vérification.

Le DCMAO Canada est une unité du Bureau de la logistique de défense (DLA) des États-Unis et se charge de la gestion de tous les contrats de défense américains attribués au Canada (téléphone : 613-992-2687).

Le DCMAO assume les responsabilités suivantes :

  • prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour les enquêtes préalables à l'adjudication;
  • offrir des services d'établissement des prix et de vérification (par l'intermédiaire de TPSGC);
  • veiller à la conformité des marchés et établir des modifications aux marchés;
  • surveiller la livraison;
  • offrir des services d'assurance de la qualité et d'homologation de produits (par l'intermédiaire du ministère de la Défense nationale [MDN]);
  • offrir une orientation en matière de transports;
  • résoudre les problèmes relatifs à l'admission en franchise;
  • offrir une aide en cas de problème pour les paiements.

Le DDSA constitue un complément au DDSA. Ce programme vise à mettre en valeur la technologie canadienne par le partage des efforts de développement en réponse aux besoins des États-Unis. L'entreprise canadienne agit alors à titre d'entrepreneur principal, et les efforts de développement sont financés conjointement par l'organisme américain et le Canada, c'est à dire généralement l'entreprise même.

En première étape, l'entreprise doit trouver un organisme de défense américain intéressé à faire participer l'industrie à la phase de développement. Ensuite, elle doit s'assurer que le projet américain est financé. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur ce programme, communiquez avec le Bureau du DDSA au numéro 613-952-3977.

Voilà qui témoigne de la place grandissante qu'occupent produits commerciaux dans les stocks militaires.

Si vous êtes invité par un pays tiers à participer à une vente de matériel militaire des États-Unis à l'étranger, vérifiez s'il s'agit d'une vente au COMPTANT ou à CRÉDIT. Dans le second cas, aux États-Unis, en vertu du droit public, il est interdit d'acheter du matériel à l'étranger ou au Canada à moins que ce matériel ne fasse déjà partie des stocks américains.

Les entreprises canadiennes sont considérées comme une source interne d'approvisionnement aux fins de planification de la mobilisation. Les entreprises qui ont déjà passé un contrat avec le DoD et dont le produit est considéré comme " critique " devraient envisager de demander le statut de " producteur prévu ". C'est la CCC qui se charge de prendre les dispositions nécessaires.

Les exportateurs éventuels doivent savoir que les marchés de défense américains font parfois l'objet de constatations. Ils doivent donc en connaître les formalités. Bien que la CCC agissent à titre d'entrepreneur principal, c'est l'entreprise qui devra assumer le fardeau financier de toute poursuite.

Le Canada et les États-Unis utilisent le même système de désignation des produits, le FCS (pour Federal Supply Classification ou Federal Stock Code). Il s'agit d'un système de numérotation à quatre chiffres; toutefois, les deux premiers chiffres sont utilisés pour identifier les produits dans le Commerce Business Daily, dans lequel sont publiées tous les jours les demandes de soumissions du gouvernement des États-Unis.

En outre, les entreprises canadiennes qui vendent leurs produits au DoD et leurs entrepreneurs doivent connaître les lois et règlements régissant les droits de propriété à l'égard des données. Bien qu'il existe des règles, il s'agit de questions négociables. Toutefois, les négociations doivent être terminées à la signature du marché.

Il existe des spécifications fédérales publiées par la General Services Administration (GSA) et des spécifications militaires publiées par le DoD. On peut obtenir ces dernières auprès du Bureau commercial du gouvernement du Canada de Philadelphie (téléphone : 610-667-8210).

Comme on l'indique dans l'aide mémoire, tous les exportateurs éventuels doivent communiquer avec la Direction de la Sécurité industrielle et ministérielle de TPSGC au 819-956-3646. La forme la plus courante de visite d'établissement ou d'entrepreneur de la défense des États-Unis est la visite arrangée directement non classifiée. Il s'agit d'une visite ponctuelle NON classifiée qui DOIT avoir lieu dans le cadre d'un projet ou d'un marché précis. ELLES NE PEUVENT ÊTRE ORGANISÉES DANS LE CADRE DE VISITES D'AFFAIRES NON SOLLICITÉES VISANT À COMMERCIALISER DES PRODUITS.

Conseils commerciaux

Affaires mondiales canada
Direction de l'expansion des affaires avec les États-Unis (UTO)
Téléphone : 613-944-8821, télécopieur : 613-944-9119

Visites et sécurité
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Direction de la Sécurité industrielle et ministérielle
Téléphone : 819-956-3646, télécopieur : 819-956-5140
Joint Certification Office, Battle Creek, MI
Téléphone : 616-961-7431, télécopieur : 616-961-5303

Entrepreneurs principaux et recrutement de fournisseurs
Corporation commerciale canadienne
Formalités relatives aux marches - Téléphone : 613-996-0034, télécopieur : 613-995-2121

Producteurs prévus

Département de la Défense des États-Unis
Gestion des contrats de défense pour les États-Unis, Canada
Téléphone : 613-992-2687, télécopieur : 613-996-5340
Développement industriel
Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada/Aérospatiale et Défense
Téléphone : 613-952-3977, télécopieur : 613-944-2375

Bureau du DDSA
Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada - Téléphone : 613-952-3977, télécopieur : 613-944-2375
AECIC
Téléphone : 613-944-8821, télécopieur : 613-944-9119
MDN -Téléphone : 613-945-7098, télécopieur : 613-995-2305
CCC - Téléphone : 613-995-8046, télécopieur : 613-995-2121
TPSGC - Téléphone : 819-956-1328, télécopieur : 819-997-2229

Aux États-Unis
Atlanta - Téléphone : 404-577-6810, télécopieur : 404-524-5046

Délégués commerciaux
Boston - Téléphone : 617-262-3760, télécopieur : 617-262-3415
Buffalo - Téléphone : 716-852-1247, télécopieur : 716-852-4340
Chicago - Téléphone : 312-616-1860, télécopieur : 312-922-9815
Dallas - Téléphone : 214-922-9806, télécopieur : 214-922-9815
Détroit - Téléphone : 313-567-2085, télécopieur : 313-567-2164
Los Angeles - Téléphone : 213-687-7432, télécopieur : 213-620-8827
San Diego - Téléphone : 619-546-4467, télécopieur : 619-457-2844
Minneapolis - Téléphone : 612-333-4641, télécopieur : 612-332-4061
New York - Téléphone : 212-596-1600, télécopieur : 212-596-1793
Philadelphie - Téléphone : 610-667-8210, télécopieur : 610-667-8148
Seattle - Téléphone : 206-443-1777, télécopieur : 206-443-1782
Washington - Téléphone : 202-682-7744, télécopieur : 202-682-7795

Remarques : Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez le répertoire du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada. Centres du commerce international (Canada) : consultez la dernière édition du répertoire du Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada accessible auprès de l'InfoCentre télécopieur : 613-996-9709.

Date de modification :