Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada is now offering epost Connect™ services

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) Services is now offering requesters an alternative way to receive responses to requests submitted under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. epost Connect is a service that allows you to receive documents digitally in a safe, secure and timely manner. And there is no cost to you!

New to epost? Simply 1) open a free account at www.epost.ca, and then 2) send us an email to let us know that you wish to receive a response to your request through the epost Connect interface. Please include the email address linked to your epost account and reference the request number in your response.

Already have an epost account? Simply send us an email and include the information noted above.

Once you have registered for this service and notified us of your interest in receiving responses via epost, we will send you an email when our response is ready for you to access.

epost Connect is a secure messaging service that offers protection for your documents, files and messages under the Canada Post Corporation Act and the Criminal Code of Canada. This means you can be sure that any information being shared remains secure and supports compliance with federal privacy regulations.

For more information about how epost Connect works, please visit their website.

Date modified:

Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada offre maintenant le service Connexion postel MC de Postes Canada

Le Services de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada offre à présent une nouvelle façon de recevoir les réponses aux personnes qui présentent une demande en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Connexion postel est un service qui permet aux utilisateurs d'obtenir des documents par voie numérique d'une manière qui est sécuritaire, sécurisée et opportune. De plus, il est offert sans frais!

Vous n'avez pas de compte postel? Il vous suffit de 1) créer sans frais un compte postel à l'adresse www.epost.ca et 2) nous envoyer un courriel précisant que vous souhaitez recevoir une réponse à votre demande par l'entremise de l'interface Connexion postel, incluant l'adresse électronique liée à votre compte postel et le numéro de la demande d'accès.

Vous avez déjà un compte postel? Vous n'avez qu'à nous envoyer un courriel et incluant les détails mentionnés ci-dessus.

Une fois ces deux étapes franchies, nous vous enverrons un courriel lorsque notre réponse sera accessible dans votre compte postel.

Le service Connexion postel est le seul service de messagerie sécurisé qui offre une protection pour vos documents, vos fichiers et vos messages en vertu de la Loi sur la Société canadienne des postes et du Code criminel du Canada. Ainsi, vous pouvez être assuré que toute information que vous partagez demeure sécuritaire et conforme aux règlements sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements à propos de Connexion postel, veuillez visiter leur site web.

Date de modification :