Form 68—Notice of Impending Automatic Discharge of First-time Bankrupt

For persons to which the 2009 amendments do not apply

PDF version

Form 68

19 KB, 1 page

(Paragraph 168.1(1)(a.1) of the Act)


(Title Form 1)

Take notice that:

1. Space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt) filed (or was deemed to have filed) an assignment (or A bankruptcy order was made against Space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt)) on the Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month Space to insert year, and the undersigned, Space to insert name of trustee (name of trustee), was appointed as trustee.

2. Pursuant to section 168.1 of the Act, the bankrupt, being an individual who has never before been bankrupt, will be given an automatic discharge on the Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month, Space to insert year (insert the date that is nine months after the date on which the assignment or the receiving order was made.), unless the Superintendent of Bankruptcy, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt or a creditor of the bankrupt gives notice of intended opposition to the discharge of the bankrupt before that date.

3. Any creditor who intends to oppose the discharge of the bankrupt shall give notice of the intended opposition, stating the grounds for their opposition, to the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt, the bankrupt, and the division office, of the Superintendent of Bankruptcy at Space to insert address, at any time before the Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month Space to insert year (insert the same date as in item 2).

4. If any creditor opposes the discharge of the bankrupt, a court fee applies.

5. If the discharge of the bankrupt is opposed, the trustee will apply to the court without delay for an appointment for the hearing of the opposition in the manner prescribed by the Act unless it is a matter to be dealt with by mediation pursuant to Section 170.1 of the Act.

Dated at Space to insert name of city, this Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month Space to insert year .

Space to insert Trustee's signature
Trustee

Note:

If a copy of this Notice is sent electronically by means such as email, the name and contact information of the sender, prescribed in Form 1.1, must be added at the end of the document.

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 68 — Préavis de la libération automatique du failli (première faillite)

Pour personnes non visées par les modifications de 2009

Version PDF

Formulaire 68

22 Ko, 1 page

(alinéa 168.1(1)a.1) de la Loi)


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

Avis est donné de ce qui suit :

1. Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli) a déposé une cession (ou est réputé avoir déposé une cession ou une ordonnance de faillite a été rendue à l'égard de Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli)) le Champ de saisie de la date, et le soussigné, Champ de saisie du nom du syndic (nom du syndic), a été nommé syndic.

2. En vertu de l'article 168.1 de la Loi, le failli qui est un particulier qui a fait faillite pour la première fois, sera automatiquement libéré le Champ de saisie du jour du mois Champ de saisie du mois Champ de saisie de l'année (Inscrivez la date qui correspond à l'expiration d'un délai de neuf mois suivant la date de la faillite), à moins que le surintendant des faillites, le syndic de l'actif du failli ou un créancier du failli ne donne, avant cette date, un préavis de son opposition à la libération du failli.

3. Tout créancier qui entend s'opposer à la libération du failli doit donner un préavis de son opposition, avec motifs à l'appui, au bureau de division du Bureau du surintendant des faillites situé au Champ de saisie de l'adresse du BSF, au syndic de l'actif du failli et au failli, avant le Champ de saisie de la date (Inscrivez la date indiquée au paragraphe 2).

4. Tout créancier qui s'oppose à la libération du failli doit payer des frais judiciaires.

5. En cas d'opposition à la libération du failli, le syndic demandera sans délai au tribunal une convocation pour une audition de l'opposition de la façon prévue par la Loi, sous réserve de la médiation prévue à l'article 170.1 de la Loi.

Daté le Champ de saisie de la date, à Champ de saisie de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du syndic
Syndic

Remarque :

Lorsqu'une copie du présent avis est envoyé par voie électronique, par des moyens tels que le courriel, le nom et les coordonnées de l'expéditeur, tel que prescrit au Formulaire 1.1, doivent être indiqués à la fin du document.

Avis importants

Ce formulaire ne peut être rempli en ligne. Il est présenté à des fins de référence uniquement.

La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.

Date de modification :