Form 69—Notice of Bankruptcy and Impending Automatic Discharge of First-time Bankrupt, and Request of a First Meeting of Creditors.

For persons to which the 2009 amendments do not apply

PDF version

Form 69

20 KB, 1 page

(Paragraphs 155(d.1), 155(h) and 168.1(1)(a.1) of the Act)


(Title Form 1)

Summary Administration

Take notice that:

  1. Space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt) filed (or was deemed to have filed) an assignment on the Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month Space to insert year, and the undersigned, Space to insert name of trustee (name of trustee), was appointed as trustee of the estate of the bankrupt by the official receiver (or the court), subject to affirmation by the creditors of the trustee's appointment or substitution of another trustee by the creditors.
  2. Pursuant to paragraph 155(d.1) of the Act, a first meeting of creditors will be required only if, within thirty days after the date of bankruptcy, the official receiver or creditors who have in the aggregate at least 25 percent in value of the proven claims, request a meeting to be held.
  3. To request such a meeting and to vote at a meeting, a creditor must lodge with the trustee before such request for a meeting, a proof of claim and where necessary, a proxy.
  4. Enclosed with this notice is a form of proof of claim, a form of proxy, and a list of creditors with claims amounting to 25 dollars or more, showing the amounts of their claims.
  5. Also enclosed pursuant to section 102(3)(a) of the Act, is information concerning the financial situation of the bankrupt and the obligation of the bankrupt to make payments to the estate of the bankrupt, as required under section 68 of the Act.
  6. Creditors must prove their claims against the estate of the bankrupt in order to share in any distribution of the proceeds realized from the estate.
  7. Pursuant to section 168.1 of the Act, the bankrupt, being an individual who has never before been bankrupt, will be given an automatic discharge on the Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month , Space to insert year (Insert the date that is nine months after the date of the bankruptcy), unless the Superintendent of Bankruptcy, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt or a creditor of the bankrupt gives notice of intended opposition to the discharge of the bankrupt before that date.
  8. Any creditor who intends to oppose the discharge of the bankrupt shall state in writing the grounds for their opposition, and send a notice to this effect to the division office, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt and the bankrupt at any time before the . (Insert the same date as in item 7).
  9. If any creditor opposes the discharge of the bankrupt, a court fee applies.
  10. If the discharge of the bankrupt is opposed, the trustee will apply to the court without delay for an appointment for the hearing of the opposition in the manner prescribed by the Act unless it is a matter to be dealt with by mediation pursuant to Subsection 170.1(4) of the Act.

Dated at Space to insert city, this Space to insert day of month day of Space to insert month Space to insert year .

Space to insert Trustee's signature
Trustee

Note:

If a copy of this Notice is sent electronically by means such as email, the name and contact information of the sender, prescribed in Form 1.1, must be added at the end of the document.

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 69, Avis de la faillite et de demande de première assemblée des créanciers et préavis de la libération automatique du failli (première faillite).

Pour personnes non visées par les modifications de 2009

Version PDF

Formulaire 69

24 Ko, 1 page

(alinéas 155d.1), 155h) et 168.1(1)a.1) de la Loi))


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

Administration sommaire

Avis est donné de ce qui suit :

  1. Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli) a déposé une cession (ou est réputé avoir déposé une cession) le Champ de saisie de la date, et le soussigné Champ de saisie pour le nom du syndic (nom du syndic), a été nommé syndic de l'actif du failli par le séquestre officiel (ou par le tribunal), sous réserve de la confirmation par les créanciers de sa nomination ou sous réserve de la nomination par ceux-ci d'un syndic de remplacement.
  2. Conformément à l'alinéa 155d.1) de la Loi, une première assemblée de créanciers sera tenue seulement si le syndic en reçoit la demande, dans les 30 jours suivant la date de la faillite, du séquestre officiel ou des créanciers représentant en valeur au moins 25 pour cent des réclamations prouvées. Pour demander une telle assemblée, un créancier doit présenter au syndic avec une telle demande, une preuve de réclamation.
  3. Chaque créancier doit, pour avoir le droit de voter à l'assemblée, déposer auprès de moi avant l'assemblée une preuve de réclamation et, au besoin, une procuration.
  4. Sont annexés au présent avis un formulaire de preuve de réclamation et un formulaire de procuration et une liste des créanciers dont les réclamations se chiffrent à 25 dollars ou plus ainsi que le montant de leurs réclamations.
  5. Sont aussi annexés, conformément à l'alinéa 102(3)a) de la Loi, les renseignements sur la situation financière du failli et sur l'obligation de celui-ci de faire des versements à l'actif aux termes de l'article 68 de la Loi.
  6. Les créanciers doivent prouver leur réclamation à l'égard de l'actif du failli pour avoir droit de partage dans la distribution des montants réalisés provenant de l'actif.
  7. En vertu de l'article 168.1 de la Loi, le failli, un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois, sera automatiquement libéré le Champ de saisie du jour du mois qui correspond à l'expiration d'un délai de neuf mois suivant la date de la faillite Champ de saisie du mois qui correspond à l'expiration d'un délai de neuf mois suivant la date de la faillite Champ de saisie de l'année qui correspond à l'expiration d'un délai de neuf mois suivant la date de la faillite (Inscrivez la date qui correspond à l'expiration d'un délai de neuf mois suivant la date de la faillite), à moins que le surintendant des faillites, le syndic de l'actif du failli ou un créancier du failli ne donne, avant cette date, un préavis de son opposition à la libération du failli.
  8. Tout créancier qui entend s'opposer à la libération du failli doit soumettre par écrit les motifs de son opposition, au bureau de division, au syndic de l'actif du failli et au failli, avant le Champ de saisie de la date indiquée au paragraphe 7 (Inscrivez la date indiquée au paragraphe 7.)
  9. Tout créancier qui s'oppose à la libération du failli doit payer des frais judiciaires.
  10. En cas d'opposition à la libération du failli, le syndic demandera sans délai au tribunal une convocation pour une audition de l'opposition de la façon prévue par la Loi sous réserve de la médiation prévue à l'article 170.1 au paragraphe 170.1(4) de la Loi.

Daté le Champ de saisie date entière, à Champ de saisie de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du syndic
Syndic

Remarque :

Lorsqu'une copie du présent avis est envoyé par voie électronique, par des moyens tels que le courriel, le nom et les coordonnées de l'expéditeur, tel que prescrit au Formulaire 1.1, doivent être indiqués à la fin du document.

Avis importants

Ce formulaire ne peut être rempli en ligne. Il est présenté à des fins de référence uniquement.

La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.

Date de modification :