Form 61—Notice of Mediation

For persons to which the 2009 amendments apply

PDF version

Form 61

95 KB, 1 page

(Rule 105(7))


(Title Form 1)

To: Space to insert name of bankrupt Bankrupt
To: Space to insert name of trustee Licensed Insolvency Trustee
To: Space to insert name of creditor(s) (if applicable) Creditor(s) (if applicable)

Take notice that the mediation in the matter of the bankruptcy of Space to insert name of bankrupt, a bankrupt, will be held in Space to insert city on the Space to insert day day of Space to insert month Space to insert year (or as soon as possible) at Space to insert place

The mediation will be held for the following reasons:

(Check appropriate description)

  • Check box if there is disagreement as to the amount of surplus income to be paid by the bankrupt Subsection 68(6) – There is disagreement as to the amount of surplus income to be paid by the bankrupt.
  • Check box if there was a written request from a creditor Subsection 68(7) – There is a written request from Space to insert name of creditor, a creditor, Space to insert address of creditor (creditor's address), to proceed with the mediation process.
  • Check box if the trustee is opposed to the discharge of the bankrupt Subsection 170.1(1) – The trustee is opposed to the discharge of the bankrupt on a ground referred to in paragraph 173(1)(m) or (n) of the Act.
  • Check box if the creditor is opposed to the discharge of the bankrupt Subsection 170.1(1) – Space to insert name of creditor, a creditor, Space to insert address of creditor (creditor's address), is opposed to the discharge of the bankrupt on a ground referred to in paragraph 173(1)(m) or (n) of the Act.

Further take notice that the mediation can only be rescheduled on extraordinary grounds and that, under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency General Rules, only one such adjournment will be allowed. Therefore, if the mediation has already been adjourned and a second adjournment is requested, regardless of the ground for adjournment, the mediator must cancel the mediation.

Dated at Space to insert city, this Space to insert day day of Space to insert month and year.

Space to insert mediator's signature
Mediator

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 61 — Avis de la médiation

Pour personnes visées par les modifications de 2009

Version PDF

Formulaire 61

94 Ko, 1 page

(Règle 105(7))


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

À : Champ de saisie du nom du failli, failli
À : Champ de saisie du nom du syndic, syndic autorisé en insolvabilité
À : Champ de saisie du nom du/des créancier(s) (le cas échéant), créancier(s) (le cas échéant)

Avis est donné que la médiation dans l'affaire de la faillite de Champ de saisie du nom du failli, failli, sera tenue le Champ de saisie de la date à Champ de saisie de la ville (ou le plus tôt possible) à l'endroit ci-après indiqué :Champ de saisie de l'endroit.

La médiation sera tenue pour les raisons suivantes :

(Cochez ce qui s'applique)

  • cocher cette case s'il y a défaut d'entente avec le failli sur le montant du revenu  excédentaire à verser Paragraphe 68(6) – Il y a défaut d'entente avec le failli sur le montant du revenu excédentaire à verser.
  • cocher cette case s'il y a une demande écrite du créancier Paragraphe 68(7) – Il y a une demande écrite de Champ de saisie du nom du créancier, créancier, Champ de saisie de l'adresse du créancier (adresse du créancier), de procéder à la médiation.
  • cocher cette case si le syndic a fait une opposition à la libération du failli Paragraphe 170.1(1) – Le syndic a fait une opposition à la libération du failli en vertu des alinéas 173(1)m) ou n) de la Loi.
  • cocher cette case si le créancier a fait une  opposition à la libération du failli Paragraphe 170.1(1) – Champ de saisie du nom du créancier, créancier, Champ de saisie de l'adresse du créancier (adresse du créancier), a fait une opposition à la libération du failli en vertu des alinéas 173(1)m) ou n) de la Loi.

Veuillez noter que la médiation ne peut être reportée que pour des motifs exceptionnels et qu'un ajournement au sens des Règles générales sur la faillite et l'insolvabilité ne peut survenir qu'une seule fois. Par conséquent, aussitôt que survient une seconde demande d'ajournement ou une situation qui donnerait lieu à un second ajournement, le médiateur doit annuler la médiation, et ce, peu importe le motif d'ajournement.

Daté le Champ de saisie de la date, à Champ de saisie de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du médiateur
Médiateur

Avis importants

Ce formulaire ne peut être rempli en ligne. Il est présenté à des fins de référence uniquement.

La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.

Date de modification :