Form 69—Notice of Bankruptcy and of Impending Automatic Discharge of Bankrupt, and Request of a First Meeting of Creditors

For persons to which the 2009 amendments apply

PDF version

Form 69

76 KB, 1 page

(Paragraphs 155(d.1), 155(h) and 168.1(4) and section 168.2 of the Act)


(Title Form 1)

Checkbox Original Checkbox Amended

Summary Administration

Take notice that:

  1. Space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt) filed (or was deemed to have filed) an assignment on the Space to insert day day of Space to insert month Space to insert year, and the undersigned, Space to insert name of trustee (name of trustee), was appointed as trustee of the estate of the bankrupt by the official receiver (or the Court), subject to affirmation by the creditors of the trustee's appointment or substitution of another trustee by the creditors.
  2. Pursuant to paragraph 155(d.1) of the Act, a first meeting of creditors will be required only if the official receiver or creditors, who have in the aggregate at least 25 percent in value of the proven claims, request a meeting to be held.
  3. To request such a meeting and to vote at the meeting, a creditor must lodge with the trustee, before such request for a meeting, a proof of claim and, where necessary, a proxy.
  4. Enclosed with this notice is a proof of claim form, proxy form and list of creditors with claims amounting to $25 or more showing the amounts of their claims.
  5. Also enclosed pursuant to subsection 102(3) of the Act is information concerning the financial situation of the bankrupt and the obligation of the bankrupt to make payments to the estate of the bankrupt, as required under section 68 of the Act.
  6. Creditors must prove their claims against the estate of the bankrupt in order to share in any distribution of the proceeds realized from the estate.
  7. Pursuant to section 168.1 of the Act, the bankrupt will be given an automatic discharge on the Space to insert day day of Space to insert month Space to insert year unless the Superintendent of Bankruptcy, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt or a creditor of the bankrupt gives notice of intended opposition to the discharge of the bankrupt before that date.

    Check appropriate provision in respect of the bankrupt's discharge

    In the case of an individual who has never before been bankrupt:
    Check here if it is the case of an individual who has never before been bankrupt on the expiry of 9 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 9 months after the date of bankruptcy;
    Check here if it is the case of an individual who has never before been bankrupt on the expiry of 21 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 21 months after the date of bankruptcy where the bankrupt is required to make payments under section 68 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act (BIA) to the estate.

    In the case of an individual who has been a bankrupt one time before:
    Check here In the case of an individual who has been a bankrupt one time before the expiry of 24 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 24 months after the date of bankruptcy;
    Check here In the case of an individual who has been a bankrupt one time before the expiry of 36 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 36 months after the date of bankruptcy where the bankrupt is required to make payments under section 68 of the BIA to the estate.

  8. Any creditor who intends to oppose the discharge of the bankrupt shall state in writing the grounds for his/her opposition and send a notice to this effect to the division office, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt and the bankrupt at any time before the Space to insert day day of Space to insert month Space to insert year. (Insert the same date as in item 7).
  9. If any creditor opposes the discharge of the bankrupt, a court fee applies.
  10. If the discharge of the bankrupt is opposed, the trustee will apply to the Court without delay for an appointment for the hearing of the opposition in the manner prescribed by the Act unless it is a matter to be dealt with by mediation pursuant to subsection 170.1(4) of the Act.

Dated at Space to insert city, this Space to insert day day of Space to insert month and year.

Space to insert trustee's signature
Licensed Insolvency Trustee

Note:

If a copy of this Form is sent electronically by means such as email, the name and contact information of the sender, prescribed in Form 1.1, must be added at the end of the document.

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 69 — Avis de la faillite et de demande de première assemblée des créanciers et préavis de la libération d'office du failli

Pour personnes visées par les modifications de 2009

Version PDF

Formulaire 69

74 Ko, 1 page

(alinéas 155d.1) et 155h), paragraphe 168.1(4) et article 168.2 de la Loi)


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'une version originale Original Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'une version modifiée Modifié

Administration sommaire

Avis est donné de ce qui suit :

  1. Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli) a déposé une cession (ou est réputé avoir déposé une cession) le Champ de saisie du nom du failli et le soussigné Champ de saisie du nom du syndic , (nom du syndic), a été nommé syndic de l'actif du failli par le séquestre officiel (ou par le tribunal), sous réserve de la confirmation par les créanciers de sa nomination ou sous réserve de la nomination par ceux-ci d'un syndic de remplacement.
  2. Conformément à l'alinéa 155d.1) de la Loi, une première assemblée des créanciers sera tenue seulement si le syndic en reçoit la demande du séquestre officiel ou des créanciers représentant en valeur au moins 25 p. 100 des réclamations prouvées.
  3. Pour demander une telle assemblée ou pour avoir le droit de voter à l'assemblée, chaque créancier doit déposer à mon intention avant l'assemblée une preuve de réclamation et, au besoin, une procuration. 
  4. Sont joints au présent avis un formulaire de preuve de réclamation, un formulaire de procuration et une liste des créanciers dont les réclamations se chiffrent à 25 $ ou plus ainsi que le montant de leurs réclamations.
  5. Sont aussi joints, conformément au paragraphe 102(3) de la Loi, les renseignements sur la situation financière du failli et sur l'obligation de celui-ci de faire des versements à l'actif aux termes de l'article 68 de la Loi.
  6. Les créanciers doivent prouver leurs réclamations à l'égard de l'actif du failli pour avoir droit de partage dans la distribution des montants réalisés provenant de l'actif.
  7. En vertu de l'article 168.1 de la Loi, le failli sera libéré d'office le Champ de saisie de la date, à moins que le surintendant des faillites, le syndic de l'actif du failli ou un créancier du failli ne donne, avant cette date, un préavis de son opposition à la libération du failli.

    (Cochez la disposition pertinente relativement à la libération du failli).

    Dans le cas d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois
    Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois à l'expiration du délai de 9 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l'expiration du délai de 9 mois suivant la date de la faillite;
    Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois à l'expiration du délai de 21 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l'expiration du délai de 21 mois suivant la date de la faillite lorsque le failli est tenu de payer des montants à l'actif de la faillite en vertu de l'article 68 de la Loi.

    Dans le cas d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la deuxième fois :
    Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la deuxième fois à l'expiration du délai de 24 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l'expiration du délai de 24 mois suivant la date de la faillite;
    Cocher cette case s'il s'agit d'un particulier qui fait faillite pour la deuxième fois à l'expiration du délai de 36 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l'expiration du délai de 36 mois suivant la date de la faillite lorsque le failli est tenu de payer des montants à l'actif de la faillite en vertu de l'article 68 de la Loi.

  8. Tout créancier qui entend s'opposer à la libération du failli doit soumettre par écrit les motifs de son opposition au bureau de division, au syndic de l'actif du failli et au failli, avant le Champ de saisie de la date (inscrivez la date indiquée au paragraphe 7).
  9. Tout créancier qui s'oppose à la libération du failli doit payer des frais judiciaires.
  10. En cas d'opposition à la libération du failli, le syndic demandera sans délai au tribunal une convocation pour une audition de l'opposition de la façon prévue par la Loi, sous réserve de la médiation prévue au paragraphe 170.1(4) de la Loi.

Daté le Champ de saisie de la date, à Champ de saisie de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du syndic
Syndic autorisé en insolvabilité

Remarque :

Lorsqu'une copie du présent formulaire est envoyée par voie électronique, par des moyens tels que le courriel, le nom et les coordonnées de l'expéditeur, tels qu'indiqués sur le formulaire 1.1, doivent figurer à la fin du document.

Avis importants

Ce formulaire ne peut être rempli en ligne. Il est présenté à des fins de référence uniquement.

La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.

Date de modification :