Form 70—Notice of Bankruptcy and Request of a First Meeting of Creditors

For persons to which the 2009 amendments apply

(Paragraph 155(d.1) of the Act)


(Title Form 1)

Summary Administration

Take notice that:

  1. Space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt) filed (or was deemed to have filed) an assignment on the Space to insert day day of Space to insert month Space to insert year, and the undersigned Space to insert name of trustee (name of trustee), was appointed as trustee of the estate of the bankrupt by the official receiver (or the Court), subject to affirmation by the creditors of the trustee's appointment or substitution of another trustee by the creditors.
  2. Pursuant to paragraph 155(d.1) of the Act, a first meeting of creditors will be required only if the official receiver or creditors, who have in the aggregate at least 25 percent in value of the proven claims, request a meeting to be held.
  3. To request such a meeting or to vote at the meeting, a creditor must lodge with the trustee, before such request for a meeting, a proof of claim and, where necessary, a proxy.
  4. Enclosed with this notice is a proof of claim form, proxy form and list of creditors with claims amounting to $25 or more showing the amounts of their claims.
  5. Also enclosed pursuant to subsection 102(3) of the Act is information concerning the financial situation of the bankrupt and the obligation of the bankrupt to make payments to the estate of the bankrupt, as required under section 68 of the Act.
  6. Creditors must prove their claims against the estate of the bankrupt in order to share in any distribution of the proceeds realized from the estate.

Dated at Space to insert city, this Space to insert day day of Space to insert month and year.

Space to insert trustee's signature
Licensed Insolvency Trustee

Note:

If a copy of this Form is sent electronically by means such as email, the name and contact information of the sender, prescribed in Form 1.1, must be added at the end of the document.

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 70 — Avis de la faillite et de demande de première assemblée des créanciers
Pour personnes visées par les modifications de 2009

Entrée en vigueur le 18 septembre 2009
(alinéa 155d.1) de la Loi)


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

Administration sommaire

Avis est donné de ce qui suit :

  1. Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli) a déposé une cession (ou est réputé avoir déposé une cession) le Champ de saisie de la date et le soussigné Champ de saisie du nom du syndic, (nom du syndic), a été nommé syndic de l'actif du failli par le séquestre officiel (ou par le tribunal), sous réserve de la confirmation par les créanciers de sa nomination ou sous réserve de la nomination par ceux-ci d'un syndic de remplacement.
  2. Conformément à l'alinéa 155d.1) de la Loi, une première assemblée des créanciers sera tenue seulement si le syndic en reçoit la demande, du séquestre officiel ou des créanciers représentant en valeur au moins 25 p. 100 des réclamations prouvées.
  3. Pour demander une telle assemblée ou pour avoir le droit de voter à l'assemblée, chaque créancier doit déposer à mon intention avant l'assemblée une preuve de réclamation et, au besoin, une procuration. 
  4. Sont joints au présent avis un formulaire de preuve de réclamation, un formulaire de procuration et une liste des créanciers dont les réclamations se chiffrent à 25 $ ou plus ainsi que le montant de leurs réclamations.
  5. Sont aussi joints, conformément au paragraphe 102(3) de la Loi, les renseignements sur la situation financière du failli et sur l'obligation de celui-ci de faire des versements à l'actif aux termes de l'article 68 de la Loi.
  6. Les créanciers doivent prouver leurs réclamations à l'égard de l'actif du failli pour avoir droit de partage dans la distribution des montants réalisés provenant de l'actif.

Daté le Champ de saisie de la date, à Champ de saisie de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du syndic
Syndic

Remarque : Lorsqu'une copie du présent formulaire est envoyée par voie électronique, par des moyens tels que le courriel, le nom et les coordonnées de l'expéditeur, tels qu'indiqués sur le formulaire 1.1, doivent figurer à la fin du document.


Avis important : La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.