Form 68—Notice of Bankruptcy, First Meeting of Creditors

PDF version

Form 68

70 KB, 2 pages

(Subsection 102(1) of the Act)

(Where the bankrupt is an individual, add:)

and Impending Automatic Discharge of Bankrupt (Paragraph 168.1(4) and section 168.2 of the Act)


(Title Form 1)

Check here if this is an original Original Check here if this is an amended version Amended

Take notice that:

  1. space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt) filed (or was deemed to have filed) an assignment (or a bankruptcy order was made against space to insert name of bankrupt (name of bankrupt)) on the space to insert day of month day of space to insert month space to insert year, and the undersigned, space to insert name of trustee (name of trustee), was appointed as trustee of the estate of the bankrupt by the official receiver (or the Court); subject to affirmation by the creditors of the trustee’s appointment or substitution of another trustee by the creditors.
  2. The first meeting of creditors of the bankrupt will be held on space to insert date (date), at space to insert time of day (time) at the office of space to insert name of meeting office (meeting office), at space to insert address of meeting office (address of meeting office).
  3. To be entitled to vote at the meeting, a creditor must file with the trustee, before the meeting, a proof of claim and, where necessary, a proxy.
  4. Enclosed with this notice are a proof of claim form, proxy form and list of creditors with claims amounting to $25 or more showing the amounts of their claims.
  5. Creditors must prove their claims against the estate of the bankrupt to share in any distribution of the proceeds realized from the estate.

(Where the bankrupt is an individual, include paragraphs 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10)

  1. Included pursuant to subsection 102(3) of the Act is information concerning the financial situation of the bankrupt and the obligation of the bankrupt to make payments to the estate of the bankrupt, as required under section 68 of the Act.
  2. Pursuant to section 168.1 of the Act, the bankrupt will be given an automatic discharge on the space to insert day of month day of space to insert month space to insert year, unless the Superintendent of Bankruptcy, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt or a creditor of the bankrupt gives notice of intended opposition to the discharge of the bankrupt before that date.

    (Check appropriate provision in respect of the bankrupt’s discharge)

    In the case of an individual who has never before been bankrupt:
    Check here if an individual who has never before been bankrupt on the expiry of 9 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 9 months after the date of bankruptcy;
    Check here if an individual who has never before been bankrupt on the expiry of 21 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 21 months after the date of bankruptcy where the bankrupt is required to make payments under section 68 of the Act to the estate.

    In the case of an individual who has been a bankrupt one time before:
    Check here if an individual has been a bankrupt one time before on the expiry of 24 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 24 months after the date of bankruptcy;
    Check here if an individual has been a bankrupt one time before on the expiry of 36 months after the date of bankruptcy on the expiry of 36 months after the date of bankruptcy where the bankrupt is required to make payments under section 68 of the Act to the estate.
  3. Any creditor who intends to oppose the discharge of the bankrupt shall state in writing the grounds for his/her opposition and send a notice to this effect to the division office of the OSB, the trustee of the estate of the bankrupt and the bankrupt at any time before the space to insert day of month day of space to insert month space to insert year. (Insert the same date as in item 7)
  4. If any creditor opposes the discharge of the bankrupt, a court fee applies.
  5. If the discharge of the bankrupt is opposed, the trustee will apply to the Court without delay for an appointment for the hearing of the opposition in the manner prescribed by the Act unless it is a matter to be dealt with by mediation pursuant to section 170.1 of the Act.

Dated at space to insert name of city, this space to insert day of month day of space to insert month and year.

space to insert signature of trustee
Licensed Insolvency Trustee

Note:

If a copy of this form is sent electronically by means such as email, the name and contact information of the sender, prescribed in Form 1.1, must be added at the end of the document.

Important Notices

This form may not be completed online. It is provided here for reference purposes only.

The HTML version of this Form is not the official version. In the event of an inconsistency between the HTML and PDF versions of this Form, the PDF version prevails. Users are required to exercise due diligence with respect to the HTML version.

Date modified:

Formulaire 68 — Avis de la faillite, de la première assemblée des créanciers

Version PDF

Formulaire 68

70 Ko, 2 pages

(paragraphe 102(1) de la Loi)

(dans le cas d’un failli qui est une personne physique, ajouter :)

et de la libération d’office imminente du failli (paragraphe 168.1(4) et article 168.2 de la Loi)


(Intitulé Formulaire 1)

Cochez cette case s'il s'agit d'un formulaire original original Cochez cette case s'il s'agit d'un formulaire modifié modifié

Avis est donné de ce qui suit :

  1. Champ de saisie du nom du failli (nom du failli) a déposé (ou est réputé avoir déposé) une cession (ou Une ordonnance de faillite a été rendue à l’égard de Champ de saisie du nom du failli [nom du failli]) le Champ de saisie de la date (date), et le soussigné, Champ de saisie du nom du syndic (nom du syndic), a été nommé syndic de l’actif du failli par le séquestre officiel (ou par le tribunal), sous réserve de la confirmation par les créanciers de sa nomination ou de la nomination par ceux-ci d’un syndic de remplacement.
  2. La première assemblée des créanciers du failli sera tenue le Champ de saisie de la date (date), à Champ de saisie de l'heure (heure), au bureau de Champ de saisie du nom du bureau pour la réunion (bureau où se tiendra l'assemblée), au Champ de saisie de l'adresse du bureau où se tiendra l'assemblée (adresse du bureau où se tiendra l'assemblée).
  3. Pour avoir le droit de voter à l’assemblée, chaque créancier doit déposer à l’intention du syndic avant l’assemblée une preuve de réclamation et, au besoin, une procuration.
  4. Sont joints au présent avis un formulaire de preuve de réclamation, un formulaire de procuration et une liste des créanciers dont les réclamations se chiffrent à 25 $ ou plus ainsi que le montant de leurs réclamations.
  5. Les créanciers doivent prouver leurs réclamations à l’égard de l’actif du failli pour avoir droit de partage dans la distribution des montants réalisés provenant de l’actif.

(Inclure les paragraphes 6, 7, 8, 9 et 10 dans le cas d’un failli qui est une personne physique.)

  1. Sont aussi joints au présent avis, conformément au paragraphe 102(3) de la Loi, les renseignements sur la situation financière du failli et sur l’obligation de celui-ci de faire des versements à l’actif aux termes de l’article 68 de la Loi.
  2. En vertu de l’article 168.1 de la Loi, le failli sera libéré d’office le Champ de saisie du mois Champ de saisie de l'année, à moins que le surintendant des faillites, le syndic de l’actif du failli ou un créancier du failli ne donne, avant cette date, un préavis de son opposition à la libération du failli.

    (Cochez la disposition pertinente relativement à la libération du failli.)

    Dans le cas d’un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois :
    Cochez cette case c'est le cas d’un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois à l’expiration du délai de 9 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l’expiration du délai de 9 mois suivant la date de la faillite;
    Cochez cette case c'est le cas d’un particulier qui fait faillite pour la première fois à l’expiration du délai de 21 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l’expiration du délai de 21 mois suivant la date de la faillite lorsque le failli est tenu de payer des montants à l’actif de la faillite en vertu de l’article 68 de la Loi.

    Dans le cas d’un particulier qui fait faillite pour la deuxième fois :
    Cochez cette case si le particulier fait faillite pour la deuxième fois à l’expiration du délai de 24 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l’expiration du délai de 24 mois suivant la date de la faillite;
    Cochez cette case si le particulier fait faillite pour la deuxième fois à l’expiration du délai de 36 mois suivant la date de la faillite à l’expiration du délai de 36 mois suivant la date de la faillite lorsque le failli est tenu de payer des montants à l’actif de la faillite en vertu de l’article 68 de la Loi.
  3. Tout créancier qui entend s’opposer à la libération du failli doit soumettre par écrit les motifs de son opposition au bureau de division du BSF, au syndic de l’actif du failli et au failli, avant leChamp de saisie de la date (inscrivez la date indiquée au paragraphe 7).
  4. Tout créancier qui s’oppose à la libération du failli doit payer des frais judiciaires.
  5. En cas d’opposition à la libération du failli, le syndic demandera sans délai au tribunal une convocation pour une audition de l’opposition de la façon prévue par la Loi, sous réserve de la médiation prévue à l’article 170.1 de la Loi.

Daté le Champ de saisie de la date, à Champ de saisie du nom de la ville.

Champ de saisie de la signature du syndic
Syndic autorisé en insolvabilité

Remarque :

Lorsqu’une copie du présent formulaire est envoyée par voie électronique, par des moyens tels que le courriel, le nom et les coordonnées de l’expéditeur, tels qu’indiqués sur le formulaire 1.1, doivent figurer à la fin du document.

Avis importants

Ce formulaire ne peut être rempli en ligne. Il est présenté à des fins de référence uniquement.

La version HTML du présent formulaire ne constitue pas la version officielle. En cas de divergence entre les versions HTML et PDF, c’est la version PDF qui prévaut. Les utilisateurs doivent faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en ce qui a trait au format HTML.

Date de modification :