Governor in Council and Ministerial Appointments

ISED Portfolio Governor in Council (GIC) Appointment Opportunities

A GIC appointment is one made by the Governor General, on the advice of the Queen's Privy Council of Canada (i.e., the Cabinet). The appointments are made through an Order in Council (OIC) and range from heads of agencies and chief executive officers of Crown corporations to members of quasi-judicial tribunals.

Candidates can register and create their account for GIC appointment applications. Once the account has been created, candidates will then be able to apply to opportunities when they are posted on the GIC Appointments website.

ISED Portfolio Ministerial Appointment and Nomination Opportunities

A Ministerial appointment is made directly by the Minister. Interested candidates can apply to opportunities following the instructions in the Ministerial appointment or Ministerial nomination notice.

  • There are currently no appointment or nomination opportunities.
Date modified:

Nominations par le gouverneur en conseil et nominations ministérielles

Possibilités de nomination par le gouverneur en conseil sous le portefeuille d'ISDE

Les nominations par le gouverneur en conseil (GC) sont faites par le gouverneur général, sur recommandation du Conseil privé de la Reine pour le Canada (c.‑à‑d., le Cabinet). Elles sont établies au moyen d'un décret et concernent notamment des postes de chefs d'organismes, de premiers dirigeants de sociétés d'État et de membres de tribunaux quasi judiciaires.

Les candidats peuvent s'enregistrer et établir leur compte. Une fois le compte établi, les candidats pourront postuler aux emplois lorsque les possibilités seront publiées sur le site Web des nominations par le GC.

  • Il n'y a pas de possibilités de nomination actuelles.

Possibilités de nomination et de candidature ministérielle sous le portefeuille d'ISDE

Les nominations ministérielles sont faites directement par le ministre. Les candidats intéressés peuvent poser leur candidature en suivant les directives apparaissant dans l'avis de nomination ou l'avis de candidature ministérielle.

Date de modification :