User Guide for Business Women

The Trade Commissioner Service’s Business Women in International Trade program have recently partnered with Industry Canada’s Canadian Company Capabilities (CCC) database to include a specialized directory for Women-Owned Businesses.

The purpose of this guide is to provide you with an easy to follow process in order to get you and your company registered for the Women-Owned Business Specialized Directory and on the radar of potential partners, procurement professionals and distributors from around the world.

Contents

Getting Started
Creating a New Account
Registering Your Company

 

Getting Started

1. Type the URL www.ic.gc.ca\bwit in your browser to access the specialized directory for women owned businesses on the Canadian Company Capabilities website.

2. Click the "Register Button".

Creating a New Account

If you need to create a new account, you will be asked to complete a couple of forms in order to obtain your username and password.

1.

2. Once you have successfully created a new account with Industry Canada, you will receive a confirmation screen and email. You are now ready to register your company to the CCC. Select the link to do so.

Registering Your Company

1. Sign into the CCC using your Industry Canada username and password. To register your company, then click on "New Registration"
Note: In order avoid duplicates in the database, you may want to search for your company name or address before registering your profile.

2. Next, select the type of profile that you would like to register. To take full advantage of the CCC, we recommend that you select all three options. Once you make your selection(s), click on continue.

Next, you will be asked to fill out one last quick form.
Note: If an existing company in the database matches your company`s name or postal code, this screen will appear. You can click on "View" to see that organization’s information; alternatively you can click "New Registration" if your organization is not listed.

3. Steps 2-7 will ask you to enter your company information. Please go through each question and enter as much information as you can. The more complete your profile, the more you will get out of the CCC.

4. Step 8 will allow you to associate your company profile with the women-owned business irectory as well as other specialized directories. You can add your company to any number of specialized directories by selecting the "Add" button


From the Specialized Directories page, select all that apply to your company and click the "Save" button at the bottom of the screen.
You will then be taken to a summary screen of the directories that you selected. If everything is as you’d like it, click on "Continue"; if you want to make any changes, select "Back".

5. Steps 9-13 ask for more information about your company. Fill out as much information as you can. Remember, the more complete your profile, the more the CCC can work for you. Once you have completed all of the forms, click on "Done" on the bottom of the screen to complete your registration into the CCC.

6. That’s It! Congratulations and welcome to the Women-owned business directory in the Canadian Company Capabilities database. Your organization’s profile will now be available to procurement professionals, distributors and partners from all around the world looking to do business with you!

Date modified:

Guide de l’utilisateur pour les entreprises appartenant à des femmes

Les responsables du programme Femmes d’affaires en commerce international du Service des délégués commerciaux ont récemment établi un partenariat avec ceux de la base de données Réseau des entreprises canadiennes (REC) d’Industrie Canada afin d’établir un répertoire spécialisé d’entreprises appartenant à des femmes.

Le présent guide vise à vous présenter un processus facile à suivre qui vous permettra de vous inscrire, ainsi que votre entreprise, dans le répertoire spécialisé des entreprises appartenant à des femmes, et de permettre ainsi à votre entreprise d’être dans la mire de partenaires, de spécialistes de l’approvisionnement et de distributeurs potentiels du monde entier.

Contenu

Première étape
Créer un nouveau compte
Inscrire votre entreprise

Première étape

1. Entrez l’adresse URL http://www.ic.gc.ca/faci dans votre navigateur pour accéder au répertoire spécialisé des entreprises appartenant à des femmes, dans le site Web du Réseau des entreprises canadiennes.

2. Cliquez sur le bouton « Inscription ».

Créer un nouveau compte

Si vous devez créer un nouveau compte, vous devrez remplir quelques formulaires afin d’obtenir votre nom d’utilisateur et votre mot de passe.
1.

2. Lorsque vous aurez créé un nouveau compte d’Industrie Canada, une fenêtre de confirmation s’affichera et vous recevrez un courriel. Vous pouvez maintenant inscrire votre entreprise dans le Réseau des entreprises canadiennes. Cliquez sur le lien qui se trouve dans la fenêtre.

Inscrire votre entreprise

1. Ouvrez une session dans le Réseau des entreprises canadiennes à l’aide de votre nom d’utilisateur et de votre mot de passe d’Industrie Canada. Pour inscrire votre entreprise, cliquez sur « Nouvelle inscription ».
Remarque : Afin d’éviter les répétitions dans la base de données, recherchez le nom ou l’adresse de votre entreprise avant d’inscrire votre profil.

2. Ensuite, choisissez le type de profil que vous voulez enregistrer. Pour tirer pleinement parti du Réseau, nous vous recommandons de choisir les trois options. Une fois que vous avez fait vos choix, cliquez sur « Continuer ». Vous devrez ensuite remplir un dernier

Remarque : Si une entreprise déjà inscrite dans la base de données a le même nom ou code postal que la vôtre, cette fenêtre s’affichera. Vous pouvez cliquer sur « Visualiser » pour consulter les données relatives à cette organisation; vous pouvez aussi cliquer sur « Nouvelle inscription » si votre entreprise n’est pas mentionnée.


3. Aux étapes 2 à 7, vous devez entrer les informations relatives à votre entreprise. Veuillez répondre à chaque question en inscrivant le plus d’information possible. Plus votre profil sera complet, plus vous tirerez parti du Réseau des entreprises canadiennes.

4. L’étape 8 vous permet d’associer le profil de votre entreprise au répertoire des entreprises appartenant à des femmes ainsi qu’à d’autres répertoires spécialisés. Vous pouvez associer votre entreprise au nombre de répertoires spécialisés que vous désirez en cliquant sur le bouton « Ajouter ».


Dans la page des répertoires spécialisés, choisissez tous ceux qui s’appliquent à votre entreprise et cliquez sur le bouton « Sauvegarder » au bas de l’écran.
Ensuite, une fenêtre comportant le sommaire des répertoires que vous avez sélectionnés s’affiche. Si la liste vous convient, cliquez sur « Continuer »; si vous voulez la modifier, cliquez sur « Retour ».

5. Aux étapes 9 à 13, vous devez entrer d’autres renseignements sur votre entreprise. Inscrivez le plus d’information possible. Rappelons que plus votre profil est complet, plus le Réseau des entreprises canadiennes pourra vous être utile. Lorsque vous avez rempli tous les formulaires, cliquez sur « Terminé » au bas de l’écran pour terminer votre inscription au Réseau.

6. Voilà! Félicitations et bienvenue dans le Répertoire des entreprises appartenant à des femmes du Réseau des entreprises canadiennes. Le profil de votre organisation peut maintenant être consulté par des spécialistes de l’approvisionnement, des distributeurs et des partenaires du monde entier qui souhaitent faire affaire avec vous.

Date de modification :