Policy on exempting a distributing corporation from having an audit committee – Canada Business Corporations Act, subsection 171(2)

Table of contents

  1. Statement of general principles
  2. Legislative framework
  3. Application not necessary for non-distributing corporations
  4. Guidelines for making an application
  5. Other information
  6. Making the application
  7. Annex A - Example of documents to submit when making an application under Subsection 171(2) of the CBCA

1. Statement of general principles

  • 1.01 The September 22, 2004 exemption policy is repealed and replaced with this policy.
  • 1.02 This policy sets out information to facilitate an application to the Director appointed under the CBCA for an exemption authorizing a distributing corporation to dispense with an audit committee.
  • 1.03 The obligation placed on distributing corporations to have an audit committee is designed to enhance the integrity and reliability of the financial statements by providing an oversight function for the benefit of the board of directors and shareholders. The Director will only exempt a distributing corporation if satisfied that the shareholders will not be prejudiced by the absence of an audit committee to review the financial statements.
  • 1.04 Nothing in this policy is intended to constitute a binding statement of what position the Director will take with respect to a particular application. This policy is intended to reflect the Director's understanding of the Director's role in processing an application under subsection 171(2) of the CBCA.

2. Legislative framework

  • 2.01 Subsection 171(1) of the CBCA provides that a distributing corporation shall have an audit committee composed of not less than three directors of the corporation, a majority of whom are not officers or employees of the corporation or any of its affiliates.
  • 2.02 According to subsection 171(3) of the Act, the audit committee shall review the financial statements of the corporation before they are approved by the directors and circulated to shareholders. Subsections 171(4) through 171(9) articulate the role and responsibilities of various parties vis-à-vis the audit committee.
  • 2.03 Subsection 171(2) of the Act provides however that the Director may, on application of a corporation, authorize the corporation to dispense with an audit committee, and the Director may, if satisfied that the shareholders will not be prejudiced, permit the corporation to dispense with an audit committee on any reasonable conditions that the Director thinks fit.
  • 2.04 A distributing corporation that circulates financial statements that have not been reviewed by an audit committee and that fails to obtain an exemption by the Director is in contravention of section 171 of the CBCA which can result in civil and/or criminal liability.

3. Application not necessary for non-distributing corporations

  • 3.01 The provision in subsection 171(1) of the Act to have an audit committee is not required for non-distributing corporations or corporations that have received an exemption under subsection 2(6) (see Policy on making an application under subsection 2(6) of the Act).
  • 3.02 The term "distributing corporation," defined in section 2 of the Regulations, incorporates by reference the definition of "reporting issuer" found in provincial securities legislation. Note that where a corporation is subject to an exemption under provincial securities legislation or to an order of the relevant provincial regulator to the effect that the corporation is not a "reporting issuer", that corporation is not a distributing corporation for the purpose of the definitionof the term in section 2.
  • 3.03 The process of creating or dismantling an audit committee in a non-distributing corporation is purely internal and need not involve the Director. The Director will not grant an exemption in those circumstances.

4. Guidelines for making an application

  1. General considerations
    • 4.01 The general test used by the Director is whether shareholders, if an exemption were granted, would be prejudiced by the lack of an audit committee to review the financial statements. The Director will assess the potential for prejudice by determining whether the integrity of the financial statements would be compromised by the lack of an audit committee.
    • 4.02 Audit committees play an important role. The primary function of an audit committee to incite directors to better supervise the work of the corporation's officers for the benefit of shareholders. Consequently, the Director will only grant an exemption in limited circumstances.
  2. Factors considered in reviewing an application
    • 4.03 An applicant must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Director that the integrity of the corporation's financial statements will not be compromised by the lack of an audit committee.
    • 4.04 The following are circumstances in which an exemption was granted in the past:
      1. the applicant is a wholly-owned subsidiary and the function of an audit committee is carried out at the level of the parent company during the review of its consolidated financial statements;
      2. the applicant no longer has any shares held by the public;
      3. the applicant is a reporting issuer only due to securities held by investors which cannot be found or located but where moneys are held in trust for the repurchase of these securities;
      4. the applicant is a reporting issuer only due to the issuance of debt obligations;
      5. the consent of all shareholders for the exemption has been obtained.
  3. Conditions for issuing an exemption
    • 4.05 In exempting a distributing corporation, the Director may find it appropriate under the circumstances to include one or more conditions in the exemption.
    • 4.06 The Director may require the applicant to forward a copy of the exemption to shareholders and any securities regulators concerned.

5. Other information

  1. Additional information required
    • 5.01 The Director may require other information not provided in the application in order to decide whether or not to exempt a distributing corporation from the audit committee requirements of the Act.
    • 5.02 Under section 91 of the CBCR, the Director has the authority to seek additional information from the applicant or third parties. With respect to information requested from third parties, section 92 of the CBCR provides that the applicant shall be given a copy of the information obtained and be given a reasonable opportunity to respond.
    • 5.03 There is no statutory obligation on the Director, however, to seek information at the request of third parties nor to allow third parties to make representations regarding an application.
  2. Access to information contained in an application
    • 5.04 Pursuant to section 266 of the CBCA, a person who has paid the required fee is entitled to examine, make copies or extracts of any document required by the CBCA to be sent to the Director. The information filed with the Director in support of an exemption application is not confidential since such information is required to be filed in order to obtain an exemption. Consequently, an application for exemption is public information.
  3. Offences
    • 5.05 Section 250 of the Act creates an offence with respect to documents required by the Act or Regulations to be sent to the Director, or any other person, that contains a false or misleading statement about material fact or omits to state a material fact.

6. Making the application

  1. Format
    • 6.01 Along with a cover letter indicating the name of the applicant corporation, the application must provide information under three distinct headings: description and details of the exemption sought, statement of facts, and argument. These are described briefly below with further elaboration contained in the attached Annex A. We recommend the use of Annex A as a model
    • 6.02 The Director recognizes that applicants may also be making similar representations under various provincial securities legislation. The Director will accept an application made under any provincial securities legislation provided it contains all relevant information or additional information is attached so as to comply with the requirements of the CBCA and CBCR. Note, however, that provincial legislation may provide confidentiality protection that does not exist for exemption documents under the CBCA.
  2. The documents
    • 6.03 Detailed below is a brief description of the three major documents to submit:
      1. Description and Details of the Exemption Sought: The applicant must describe the exemption sought and note that this is an application for an exemption under subsection 171(2) in the Canada Business Corporations Act (see attached Annex A, Schedule A).
      2. Statement of Facts: The applicant must include sufficient facts and all material information which might affect the Director's decision (see attached Annex A, Schedule B).
      3. Argument: Following the statement of facts, the applicant must provide convincing reasons that the exemption, if granted, will not be prejudicial to shareholders (see attached Annex A, Schedule C).
  3. Renewals
    • 6.04 If the applicant seeks to renew an exemption that has been granted and the circumstances have not substantially changed, it is not necessary to complete a detailed application. Instead, a letter identifying the previous exemption, requesting for a renewal of the exemption, and stating that the circumstances have not substantially changed is accepted. Note that if the applicant wishes to change the wording of the decision, the applicant must refer to the changes and provide reasons for these changes in the letter.
  4. Effective date of the exemption
    • 6.05 An exemption will bear the date on which it was granted.
    • 6.06 Pursuant to paragraph 89(1)(f) of the CBCR, an application may be made at any time.
  5. Duration

    • 6.07 An exemption generally takes effect on the date it is granted and is applicable for 1 financial year ending on or after the effective date of the exemption.
  6. Revocation
    • 6.08 The Director will generally not revoke an exemption before providing notice to the applicant and the opportunity to respond by submitting new facts and arguments to support the exemption.
    • 6.09 A revoked exemption ceases to carry effect from the date of revocation.
  7. Fees and number of copies to file

    • 6.10 The prescribed fee for an exemption application is $250.00.
    • 6.11 Only one set of documents is required.
  8. Time for processing an application

    • 6.12 Section 90 of the CBCR provides that the Director shall, within 30 days after receipt of an application for an exemption, grant the exemption requested or send to the applicant written noticeof the Director's refusal, together with reasons for the refusal.
    • 6.13 An application duly completed and filed, with no outstanding issue or concern, will usually receive a response from the Director within 15 working days after receipt of the application.
    • 6.14 An applicant requiring that the Director review the application on an expedited basis should bring the request immediately to the attention of the Director's staff, providing reasons for the urgency.
  9. Publication
  10. Appeal of director's decision
    • 6.16 An applicant who feels aggrieved by a decision of the Director to grant, or to refuse to grant, an exemption may apply to the court, pursuant to paragraph 246(c) of the Act, for an order requiring the Director to change the decision.

Annex A

Example of documents to submit when making an application under Subsection 171(2) of the CBCA


Schedule A

In the Matter Concerning the Director Appointed Under the Canada Business Corporations Act

And

The Application Of

(Name of the Corporation)

(hereinafter called the "Corporation")

Description and Details of the Exemption Sought

  1. This application is for an exemption under subsection 171(2) of the Canada Business Corporations Act to exempt the Corporation from the requirement of having an audit committee for the financial year ending (see 6.07 of the policy).

Schedule B

Statement of facts

  1. The following statement provides sufficient facts and all material information in order to enable the Director to make an informed decision about the exemption sought:

Schedule C

Arguments

  1. This application is made pursuant to subsection 171(2) of the Canada Business Corporations Act which empowers the Director to grant an exemption authorizing the Corporation to dispense with an audit committee, if satisfied that the shareholders will not be prejudiced.
  2. The Corporation is a distributing corporation (see section 3 of the policy).
  3. The decision from the Director authorizing it to dispense with an audit committee would not be prejudicial to the shareholders.
  4. The exemption should be granted for the following reason(s): For instance,
    1. the Corporation is a wholly-owned subsidiary and the function of an audit committee is carried out at the level of the parent company during the review of its consolidated financial statements.
    2. the Corporation no longer has any shares held by the public.
    3. the Corporation is a reporting issuer only due to securities held by investors which cannot be found or located but where moneys are held in trust for the repurchase of these securities.
    4. the Corporation is a reporting issuer only due to the issuance of debt securities.
    5. the consent of all shareholders for the exemption has been obtained.

Dated this space to insert day day of space to insert month, 20space to insert year, at the City of space to insert city, Province of space to insert province.

space to insert signature
Signature - Capacity of space to insert full name.


Schedule D

Model of a decision

In the Matter Concerning the Director Appointed Under the Canada Business Corporations Act

And

The Application Of

(Name of the Corporation)

(hereinafter called the "Corporation")

For an Exemption Under Subsection 171(2) of the Canada Business Corporations Act

Exemption

Upon Application by the Corporation under subsection 171(2) of the Canada Business Corporations Act (the "Act") to dispense with the requirement of having an audit committee under section 171 of the Act, for the financial year ending on or about (see 6.07 of the policy),

And Upon reading the application documents and being satisfied that the shareholders will not be prejudiced,

It is Hereby determined that (name of the corporation) is authorized to dispense with an audit committee, for the financial year ending on or about (see 6.07 of the policy).

Dated, this space to insert day day of space to insert month, 20space to insert year

space to insert full name
Deputy Director

Date modified:

Politique sur la dispense d'une société ayant fait appel au public de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification – Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions, paragraphe 171(2)

Table des matières

  1. Énoncé des principes généraux
  2. Cadre législatif
  3. Cas des sociétés n'ayant pas fait appel au public
  4. Directives concernant la présentation d'une demande
  5. Information additionnelle
  6. Présentation de la demande
  7. Annexe A - Exemple de documents à déposer au moment de la présentation d'une demande fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la LCSA

1. Énoncé des principes généraux

  • 1.01 La politique de dispense du 22 septembre 2004 est abrogée et remplacée par la présente politique.
  • 1.02 La présente politique fournit des renseignements dans le but de faciliter la présentation d'une demande au directeur nommé en vertu de la LCSA afin qu'une société ayant fait appel au public soit libérée de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification.
  • 1.03 L'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification qui est imposée aux sociétés ayant fait appel au public a pour but d'accroître l'intégrité et la fiabilité des états financiers en prévoyant l'exercice d'une surveillance au bénéfice du conseil d'administration et des actionnaires. Le directeur accordera une dispense à une société ayant fait appel au public seulement s'il est convaincu que les actionnaires ne seront pas lésés par l'absence d'un comité de vérification chargé de revoir les états financiers.
  • 1.04 La présente politique ne lie aucunement le directeur quant à la position qu'il pourra adopter à l'égard d'une demande en particulier. Elle a pour but de décrire la façon dont le directeur voit son rôle relativement au traitement d'une demande fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la LCSA.

2. Cadre législatif

  • 2.01 Le paragraphe 171(1) de la LCSA prévoit qu'une société ayant fait appel au public doit avoir un comité de vérification composé d'au moins trois administrateurs et dont la majorité n'est pas constituée de dirigeants ou d'employés de la société ou des personnes morales de son groupe.
  • 2.02 Aux termes du paragraphe 171(3) de la Loi, le comité de vérification doit revoir les états financiers de la société avant qu'ils soient approuvés par les administrateurs et diffusés aux actionnaires. Les paragraphes 171(4) à (9) décrivent le rôle et les responsabilités des différentes parties à l'égard du comité de vérification.
  • 2.03 Le paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi prévoit cependant que le directeur, s'il est convaincu de ne causer aucun préjudice aux actionnaires, peut, à la demande de la société, la libérer, aux conditions qu'il estime raisonnables, de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification.
  • 2.04 Une société ayant fait appel au public qui diffuse des états financiers qui n'ont pas été revus par un comité de vérification et qui n'obtient pas une dispense du directeur contrevient à l'article 171 de la LCSA et peut être tenue civilement ou criminellement responsable.

3. Cas des sociétés n'ayant pas fait appel au public

  • 3.01 L'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification qui est prévue au paragraphe 171(1) de la Loi ne s'applique pas aux sociétés n'ayant pas fait appel au public ni aux sociétés qui ont obtenu une dispense en vertu du paragraphe 2(6) (voir la politique sur la présentation d'une demande fondée sur le paragraphe 2(6) de la Loi).
  • 3.02 La définition de « société ayant fait appel au public » prévue à l'article 2 du Règlement incorpore par renvoi la définition d'« émetteur assujetti » contenue dans les lois provinciales sur les valeurs mobilières. Soulignons que lorsqu'une société a fait l'objet d'une dispense sous le régime d'une loi provinciale sur les valeurs mobilières ou d'une ordonnance rendue par une autorité réglementaire provinciale compétente à l'effet que la société n'est pas un « émetteur assujetti ,» celle-ci n'est pas une société ayant fait appel au public aux fins de la définition de cette expression à l'article 2.
  • 3.03 La procédure de constitution ou de suppression du comité de vérification d'une société n'ayant pas fait appel au public est strictement interne et ne concerne pas le directeur. Ce dernier n'accordera pas une dispense dans ces circonstances.

4. Directives concernant la présentation d'une demande

  1. Généralités
    • 4.01 Le critère général utilisé par le directeur consiste à déterminer si les actionnaires seraient lésés par l'absence d'un comité de vérification chargé de revoir les états financiers, si la dispense était accordée. Le directeur évalue le risque de préjudice en déterminant si l'intégrité des états financiers serait compromise par l'absence d'un comité de vérification.
    • 4.02 Les comités de vérification jouent un rôle important. Un tel comité a pour principal but d'inciter les administrateurs de mieux surveiller le travail des dirigeants de la société au bénéfice des actionnaires. En conséquence, le directeur n'accordera la dispense que dans des circonstances limitées.
  2. Facteurs pris en compte dans l'examen de la demande
    • 4.03 Le demandeur doit démontrer à la satisfaction du directeur que l'intégrité des états financiers de la société ne sera pas compromise par l'absence d'un comité de vérification.
    • 4.04 Voici des cas dans lesquels une dispense a été accordée dans le passé :
      1. le demandeur est une filiale détenue en propriété exclusive et les fonctions du comité de vérification sont exercées par la société mère dans le cadre de la révision de ses états financiers consolidés;
      2. le demandeur n'a plus d'actions émises au public;
      3. le demandeur est un émetteur assujetti en raison uniquement du fait que des valeurs mobilières sont détenues par des investisseurs qui ne peuvent être trouvés et à l'égard desquelles des sommes d'argent sont détenues en fidéicommis pour leur rachat;
      4. le demandeur est un émetteur assujetti en raison uniquement de l'émission de titres de créance;
      5. le consentement de tous les actionnaires à la dispense a été obtenu.
  3. Conditions d'octroi d'une dispense

    • 4.05 S'il l'estime indiqué, le directeur peut imposer une ou plusieurs conditions à la société ayant fait appel au public à qui il accorde une dispense.
    • 4.06 Le directeur peut exiger du demandeur qu'il transmette une copie de la dispense aux actionnaires et aux autorités de réglementation des valeurs mobilières concernés.

5. Information additionnelle

  1. Renseignements supplémentaires

    • 5.01 Le directeur peut exiger d'autres renseignements que ceux qui figurent dans la demande afin d'être en mesure de décider s'il y a lieu de libérer une société ayant fait appel au public de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification que lui impose la Loi.
    • 5.02 Aux termes de l'article 91 du RSARF, le directeur a le pouvoir de demander des renseignements supplémentaires au demandeur ou à des tiers. Dans ce dernier cas, l'article 92 du RSARF prévoit que le demandeur doit recevoir copie des renseignements obtenus et avoir la possibilité de répondre.
    • 5.03 Le directeur n'a cependant pas l'obligation légale de demander des renseignements à la demande de tiers ou de permettre à des tiers de présenter des observations au sujet d'une demande.
  2. Accès aux renseignements contenus dans la demande

    • 5.04 Aux termes de l'article 266 de la Loi, une personne qui a payé les droits requis peut consulter les documents dont l'envoi au directeur est requis par la LCSA, en faire des copies et en tirer des extraits. Les renseignements fournis au directeur au soutien d'une demande de dispense ne sont pas confidentiels puisqu'ils doivent être déposés pour qu'une dispense puisse être obtenue. En conséquence, une demande de dispense est du domaine public.
  3. Infractions
    • 5.05 L'article 250 de la Loi crée une infraction relativement aux documents qui doivent, aux termes de la Loi ou du Règlement, être envoyés au directeur ou à une autre personne et qui renferment des renseignements faux ou trompeurs sur un fait important ou qui omettent d'énoncer un fait important.

6. Présentation de la demande

  1. Format
    • 6.01 La demande doit être accompagnée d'une lettre indiquant la dénomination sociale de la société demanderesse. La demande doit aussi comprendre les renseignements qui sont décrits dans les trois rubriques suivantes : description et détails de la dispense demandée, exposé des faits et exposé des motifs. Ces rubriques sont décrites brièvement ci-dessous ainsi qu'à l'annexe A ci-jointe, dont nous recommandons l'utilisation comme modèle.
    • 6.02 Le directeur reconnaît que les demandeurs peuvent faire les mêmes déclarations sous le régime des différentes lois provinciales sur les valeurs mobilières. Le directeur accepte une demande faite sous le régime d'une de ces lois si elle renferme tous les renseignements pertinents ou si des renseignements supplémentaires y sont joints de sorte qu'elle est conforme à la LCSA et au RSARF. Soulignons cependant que la loi provinciale peut assurer une certaine confidentialité qui n'existe pas en ce qui concerne les documents relatifs aux dispenses prévues par la LCSA.
  2. Documents

    • 6.03 Voici une brève description des trois principaux documents à fournir :
      1. Description et détails de la dispense demandée : La demande doit décrire la dispense demandée et indiquer qu'il s'agit d'une demande fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions (voir le document A de l'annexe A ci-jointe).
      2. Exposé des faits : Le demandeur doit exposer suffisamment de faits et tous renseignements importants qui pourraient influer sur la décision du directeur (voir le document B de l'annexe A ci-jointe).
      3. Exposé des motifs : Suivant l'exposé des faits, le demandeur doit fournir des motifs convainquant à l'effet que la dispense, si accueillie, ne portera pas préjudice aux actionnaires (voir le document C de l'annexe A ci-jointe).
  3. Renouvellements

    • 6.04 Si le demandeur désire renouveler une dispense qui a été accordée et que les circonstances n'ont pas changé de façon substantielle, il n'est pas nécessaire de remplir une demande détaillée. Une lettre identifiant la dispense qui a été accordée, faisant état du renouvellement et de l'absence de changements substantielles est acceptée. Notez que si le demandeur souhaite modifier le libellé de la dispense, il doit préciser les changements ainsi que les motifs à l'appui de cette demande.
  4. Date d'entrée en vigueur de la dispense
    • 6.05 La dispense est datée du jour où elle est accordée.
    • 6.06 Aux termes de l'alinéa 89(1)f) du Règlement, la demande de dispense peut être présentée à tout moment.
  5. Durée
    • 6.07 La dispense entre généralement en vigueur le jour où elle est accordée et s'applique pendant un exercice financier terminant à la date de l'entrée en vigueur de la dispense ou à une date ultérieure.
  6. Révocation
    • 6.08 Le directeur ne révoque habituellement pas une dispense sans en aviser le demandeur et lui donner la possibilité de présenter de nouveaux faits et motifs à l'appui de la dispense.
    • 6.09 Une dispense révoquée cesse d'avoir effet à compter de la date de la révocation.
  7. Droits et nombre de copies à déposer
    • 6.10 Les droits prescrits pour une demande de dispense sont de 250 $.
    • 6.11 Un seul ensemble de documents doit être déposé.
  8. Délai de traitement de la demande
    • 6.12 Aux termes de l'article 90 du RSARF, le directeur accorde, dans les 30 jours suivant la réception d'une demande de dispense, la dispense demandée ou envoie au demandeur un avis écrit motivé de son refus.
    • 6.13 Le directeur rend habituellement une décision à l'égard d'une demande dûment remplie et déposée, qui ne soulève aucune question, dans les 15 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la demande.
    • 6.14 Le demandeur qui souhaite que le directeur examine sa demande de façon accélérée devrait soumettre immédiatement celle-ci à l'attention du personnel du directeur, en expliquant la nature de l'urgence.
  9. Publication
  10. Appel de la décision du directeur
    • 6.16 Le demandeur qui estime avoir subi un préjudice en raison de la décision du directeur d'accorder ou de refuser d'accorder une dispense peut demander au tribunal, en vertu de l'alinéa 246(c) de la LCSA, de rendre une ordonnance enjoignant au directeur de modifier sa décision.

Annexe A

Exemple de documents à déposer au moment de la présentation d'une demande fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la LCSA


Document A

Affaire concernant le directeur nommé en vertu la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions

Et

La demande de

(nom de la société)

(ci-après la « Société »)

Description et détails de la dispense demandée

  1. Il s'agit d'une demande de dispense présentée conformément au paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions afin que la société soit libérée de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification pour l'exercice financier terminant le (voir 6.07 de la politique).

Document B

Exposé des faits

  1. Le présent exposé fournit suffisamment de faits et tous renseignements importants afin de permettre le directeur de prendre une décision éclairée quant à la dispense demandée :

Document C

Exposé des motifs

  1. La présente demande est fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions, qui permet au directeur de libérer la société de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification, s'il est convaincu de ne causer aucun préjudice aux actionnaires.
  2. La société est une société ayant fait appel au public (voir section 3 de la polique).
  3. La décision du directeur de libérer la société de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification ne causerait aucun préjudice aux actionnaires.
  4. La dispense devrait être accordée pour les motifs suivants : Notamment,
    1. la société est une filiale détenu en propriété exclusive et les fonctions du comité de vérification sont exercées par la société mère dans le cadre de la révision de ses états financiers consolidés,
    2. la société n'a plus d'actions émises au public.
    3. la société est un émetteur assujetti en raison uniquement du fait que des valeurs mobilières sont détenues par des investisseurs qui ne peuvent être trouvés et à l'égard desquelles des sommes d'argent sont détenues en fidéicommis pour leur rachat
    4. la société est un émetteur assujetti en raison uniquement de l'émission de titres de créance.
    5. le consentement de tous les actionnaires pour la dispense a été obtenu.

Fait le Champ de saisie de la date 20Champ de saisie de l'année dans la ville de Champ de saisie de la ville dans la province de Champ de saisie de la province.

Champ de saisie de la signature
(Signature)


Document D

Modèle d'une décision

Affaire concernant le directeur nommé en vertu la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions

Et

La demande de

(nom de la société)

(ci-après la « Société »)

afin d'obtenir une dispense fondée sur le paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions

Dispense

Vu la demande présentée par la société conformément au paragraphe 171(2) de la Loi canadienne sur les sociétés par actions (la « Loi ») afin d'être libérée de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification que lui impose l'article 171 de la Loi, pour l'exercice financier terminant le (voir 6.07 de la politique),

Et après lecture des documents déposés à l'appui de la demande et étant convaincu de ne causer aucun préjudice aux actionnaires,

Il est décidé que (nom de la société) est libérée de l'obligation d'avoir un comité de vérification pour l'exercice financier terminant le (voir 6.07 de la politique).

Fait le Champ de saisie de la date 20Champ de saisie de l'année

Champ de saisie du prénom et du nom de famille
Directeur adjoint

Date de modification :