Confusion with an identical unincorporated trade-name (Regulation 46)

Note

Use this consent letter if the proposed corporate name is the same as an unincorporated trade-name and the applicant for the proposed corporate name and the person carrying on activities with the trade-name are the same person. In addition to consenting to the use of the proposed corporate name, that person must undertakeFootnote 1 to cease carrying on activities with that trade-name or to transfer the trade-name registration to the corporation.

If the consent is being given by a corporation, the signature must be of an authorized officer and must give his/her title.

The Director General, Corporations Canada
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H5

Re: Proposed corporate name of [Insert proposed corporate name]

[Insert name of individual or corporation signing consent], [owner of the trade-name that is confusing with a word in the proposed corporate name], hereby consents to the use of [insert proposed corporate name] as the corporate name.

[Insert name of individual or corporation signing consent] undertakes to stop carrying on activities with the trade-name or to transfer his/her rights in the trade-name to the corporation bearing the proposed name before the corporation proposing to use the name begins to carry on activities under the corporate name.

Signed in the city of space to insert city,
in the province of space to insert province,
on this space to insert day day of space to insert month, 20space to insert year.

space to insert signature
(Signature)

space to insert full name
(Print full name)

space to insert name and title of officer signing
(If the consent is being given by a corporation, insert title of officer signing and the name of the corporation)

Date modified:

Confusion avec un nom commercial identique d'une entreprise non doté de la personnalité morale (Règlement 46)

Note

Utiliser cette lettre de consentement si la dénomination proposée est identique à un nom commercial d'une entreprise non doté de la personnalité morale et que le demandeur de la dénomination proposée et la personne qui mène des activités en utilisant le nom commercial est la même personne. En plus de consentir à l'utilisation de la dénomination proposée, cette personne doit s'engagerNote de bas de page 1 à cesser ses activités en utilisant ce nom commercial ou à transférer l'enregistrement du nom commercial à l'organisation.

Si le consentement est donné par une personne morale, la signature doit être celle d'un dirigeant autorisé, accompagnée de son titre.

Directrice générale, Corporations Canada
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H5

Objet : Dénomination proposée de [Insérer la dénomination proposée]

Par la présente, [Insérer le nom de la personne ou de la personne morale signataire du consentement], [propriétaire du nom commercial prêtant à confusion avec un mot de la dénomination proposée], consent à l'utilisation de [Insérer la dénomination proposée] comme dénomination.

[Insérer le nom de la personne ou de la personne morale signataire du consentement] s'engage à cesser ses activités en utilisant le nom commercial ou à transférer ses droits à l'égard du nom commercial à l'organisation portant la dénomination proposée avant que l'organisation qui se propose d'utiliser le nom commence à mener des activités sous la dénomination.

Signé dans la ville de Champ de saisie de la ville,
dans la province de Champ de saisie de la province
le Champ de saisie du jour de la semaine jour deChamp de saisie du mois 20Champ de saisie de l'année.

Champ de saisie de la signature
(Signature)

Champ de saisie du prénom et du nom de famille
(Nom du signataire en lettres moulées)

Champ de saisie du titre du dirigeant et nom de la société signataire
(Si le consentement est donné par une organisation, insérer le titre du dirigeant et le nom de la organisation signataire)

Date de modification :