Ontario

The Computers for Schools program in Ontario (CFSO) is administered by Renewed Computer Technology (RCT).

The Computers for Schools Ontario program's primary focus of providing renewed technology, skill development opportunities and environmental leadership delivers triple bottom line community benefits: social, economic and environmental.

Firstly, the program helps to meet the demand for computers in the classroom and the community by accepting donations of surplus computer equipment from both the public and private sectors, refurbishing the equipment and providing it to schools, libraries, charities and not-for-profits with a learning focus across the province. To date, over 350,000 computers have been delivered.

Our Program also helps learners gain greater access to computer technology, and provides them with a learning tool for developing the necessary skills for excelling in today's competitive, knowledge-based, global economy. With growing public concern that not all students have equal access to technology, we are committed to placing a computer into the hands of each student.

Furthermore, by focusing on extending the life of technology through Reuse, and thereby refurbishing our donations as much as possible, the CFSO program not only diverts hazardous electronic waste from landfills and protects our natural environment, it also provides hands on workplace training opportunities to youth thereby increasing the pool of highly skilled individuals for Ontario's workforce.

RCT is registered as a Service Provider under the Ontario Ministry of the Environment's Waste Electrical and Electronic (WEEE) which ensures that the highest industry standards for the reuse and recycling of electronics are practiced through strictly audited streams.

To find out more about the Computers for Schools Ontario computers packages, donation programs, youth intern placements and free recycling options, visit www.rcto.ca.

Please see below for locations of workshops in Ontario.

Locations of Workshops

Map of Ontario

Legend
Blue box, represents locations of workshops in Ontario Locations of workshops in Ontario

Back to Canada Map

  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) London Centre
    • 497 Grey Street
      London, Ontario
      N6B 1H4
  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) Niagara Centre
    • 1875 Niagara Stone Road
      Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0
  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) GTA Centre
    • 945 Meyerside Drive
      Mississauga, Ontario
      L5T 1P9

For further information about CFS Ontario, please contact:

Shauna L. McCaffrey MBA
Executive Director

Renewed Computer Technology
945 Meyerside Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L5T 1P9
Telephone: 905-795-5387 or 1-800-622-6232
Fax: 905-795-5240
Email: smccaffrey@rcto.ca
Donations: donations@rcto.ca
Website: www.rcto.ca

Rate this page

The content of this page was useful to me.

Share this page

To share this page, just select the social network of your choice:

No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.

Ontario

Le programme Ordinateurs pour les écoles (POE) en Ontario est administré par Renewed Computer Technology (RCT).

L'objectif principal du programme Ordinateurs pour les écoles en Ontario, qui consiste à offrir une technologie renouvelée, des possibilités de développement des compétences et un leadership en matière d'environnement, procure un triple avantage à communauté, soit sur les plans social, économique et environnemental.

En premier lieu, le programme contribue à répondre à la demande d'ordinateurs dans les salles de classe et la collectivité en acceptent des dons de matériel informatique excédentaire provenant des secteurs public et privé, en les remettent à neuf et en les livrent aux écoles, bibliothèques, organismes de bienfaisance et organisme sans but lucratif partout dans la province. À ce jour, on a livré plus de 335 000 ordinateurs.

Notre programme aide aussi les étudiants à accéder à la technologie informatique et leur fournit un outil d'apprentissage pour acquérir les compétences nécessaires leur permettant d'exceller dans l'économie du savoir mondiale où règne la concurrence. Étant donné la préoccupation croissante du public qui s'inquiète du fait que ce ne sont pas tous les étudiants qui ont un accès équitable à la technologie, nous sommes déterminés à placer un ordinateur dans les mains de chaque étudiant.

En outre, en favorisant la prolongation de la durée de la technologie grâce à la réutilisation du matériel et à la remise à neuf de nos dons dans la mesure du possible, le programme POE contribue non seulement à détourner des déchets électroniques dangereux des sites d'enfouissement et à protéger nos ressources naturelles, mais offre également aux jeunes des occasions de formation en milieu de travail, ce qui accroît le bassin de personnes hautement compétences dans la population active de l'Ontario.

RCT est enregistré comme fournisseur de services dans le cadre du programme Déchets d'équipements électriques et électroniques (DEEE) du ministère de l'Environnement de l'Ontario, qui fait en sorte que les normes industrielles les plus élevées de réutilisation et de recyclage de produits électroniques soient appliquées par l'entremise de volets faisant l'objet d'une vérification stricte.

Pour en savoir davantage sur les ordinateurs, les programmes de dons, l'embauche de jeunes stagiaires et les possibilités de recyclage gratuit du programme Ordinateurs pour les écoles en Ontario, visitez le site www.rcto.ca (anglais seulement).

Voici la liste des endroits où sont offerts des ateliers en Ontario.

Emplacement des ateliers

Carte de l'Ontario

Légende
Boîte bleue, correspond aux endroits où sont offerts des ateliers en Ontario Emplacement des ateliers en Ontario

Retour à la carte du Canada

  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) London Centre
    • 497 Grey Street
      London (Ontario)
      N6B 1H4
  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) Niagara Centre
    • 91 rue Bunting
      St. Catharines (Ontario)
      L2P 3G8
  • Renewed Computer Technology (RCT) GTA Centre
    • 945, promenade Meyerside
      Mississauga (Ontario)
      L5T 1P9

Pour plus d'information au sujet d'OPE Ontario, veuillez communiquer avec :

Shauna L. McCaffrey MBA
Directrice exécutive

Renewed Computer Technology
945, promenade Meyerside
Mississauga (Ontario)
L5T 1P9
Téléphone : 905-795-5387 ou 1-800-622-6232
Télécopieur : 905-795-5240
Courriel : smccaffrey@rcto.ca
Dons : donations@rcto.ca
Site Web : www.rcto.ca (anglais seulement)

Évaluez cette page

Le contenu de cette page m'a été utile.

Partagez cette page

Pour faire connaître cette page, cliquez sur le réseau social de votre choix :

Aucun appui n'est accordé, soit de façon expresse ou tacite, à aucun produit ou service.