Archived — Patent Notices - Notice to Destroy Some Existing Temporary Paper Files

September 17, 2001

In March 2000, notice was given that the Patent Office had stopped creating a temporary paper file, for patent applications received as of April 2000, (starting with application number 2,300,000). These applications were being fully captured into the TechSource Patent Automated System.

The Patent Office is now starting to destroy the existing temporary paper files for applications between numbers 2,198,508 and 2,299,999; therefore these files are no longer available. The complete record for these applications is TechSource.

At a later date, the Patent Office will destroy the existing temporary paper files for applications with numbers before 2,198,508, that have been fully captured on TechSource. For these files, the Patent Office has stopped placing incoming correspondence, after it has been captured into TechSource and quality checked. The Patent Office had already stopped placing out going correspondence on these applications which have been incomplete since June 1999.

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis sur les brevets - Avis concernant l'élimination de certains dossiers temporaires

17 septembre 2001

En mars 2000, un avis à l'effet que le Bureau des brevets interrompait la création d'un dossier papier temporaire, pour les demandes reçues à partir du mois d'avril (dont le numéro de demande est supérieur à 2,300,000). Ces documents sont entièrement saisis dans le système automatisé des brevets, Techsource.

Le Bureau des brevets a commencé à détruire les dossiers papier temporaires pour les demandes 2,198,508 à 2,299,999; ils ne sont donc plus disponibles. Le système Techsource devra être consulté en vue d'obtenir un relevé complet pour ces demandes de brevet.

A une date ultérieure, le Bureau des brevets détruira également les dossiers papier temporaires pour les demande saisies dans Techsource et dont le numéro est inférieur à 2,198,508. Pour ces dossiers, le Bureau des brevets ne verse plus de copie papier du courrier d'entrée, une fois que l'information saisie dans Techsource et que le contrôle de qualité sont complétés. Le Bureau des brevets ne versait plus de copie papier du courrier de départ; ces dossiers sont donc incomplets depuis juin 1999.

Date de modification :