Filing of Other Particulars

An assignment

An "assignment" consists of selling all or part of your rights in the integrated circuit topography permanently to another party. This party or "assignee" assumes the ownership rights to make, use, rent or sell products incorporating the registered topography and to authorize others to do so.

A licence

When you license your integrated circuit topography, you allow someone else to use it in accordance with the particular terms and conditions set out in the licence as negotiated by the parties involved. In this case, you retain ownership and you can, in some instances, license more than one party.

To be valid, an assignment or licence must be in writing and signed by the owner of the topography. The original contract or a certified copy of it must be sent to the Office of the Registration of Topographies. The Office will retain a copy of the documentation and return the originals with a certificate of registration.

Payment of fees

Payments may be made by credit card or by deposit account.

Fee (CAN$):

Entering in the register particulars of a transfer of an interest or grant of a licence affecting a registered topography: item 3 of the Tariff of Fees.

Date modified:

Dépôt d'autres documents

Une cession

Une cession consiste à vendre à un tiers tout ou partie de vos droits sur la topographie de façon permanente. Ce tiers ou « cessionnaire » assume le droit, en qualité de propriétaire, de fabriquer, d'utiliser, de louer ou de vendre des produits comportant la topographie de circuit intégré et d'autoriser d'autres personnes à le faire.

Une licence

Lorsque vous octroyez les droits de votre topographie en vertu d'une licence, vous autorisez un tiers à l'utiliser conformément aux conditions exposées dans l'accord de licence négocié entre les parties intéressées. Ainsi, vous conservez le titre de propriété et vous pouvez, dans certains cas, accorder des licences à deux ou plusieurs parties.

Pour être valide, une cession ou une licence doit être accordée par écrit et être signée par le titulaire de la topographie. Le contrat original ou une copie certifiée conforme de ce contrat doit être envoyé au Bureau du registraire des topographies. Le Bureau conservera une copie des documents pour ses dossiers et vous remettra les originaux avec le certificat.

Acquittement des droits

Vous pouvez effectuer vos paiements par carte de crédit ou par compte de dépôt.

Droits ($CAN)

Inscription au registre des détails de la transmission d'un intérêt dans une topographie enregistrée ou de l'attribution d'une licence afférente à une topographie enregistrée : article 3 du Tarif des droits.

Date de modification :