Privacy Notices

All personal information created, held or collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office is protected Privacy Act. This means that you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information. You will be asked for your consent where appropriate.

Patents

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Patent Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 041 as identified in Info Source.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Patent Agents

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Patent Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 043 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Trademarks

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Trade-marks Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 041 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Trademark Agents

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Trademark Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 043 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Industrial Design

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Industrial Design Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 041 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Copyright

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Copyrights Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 041 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Integrated Circuit Topographies

The personal information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act and collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office under the authority of the Integrated Circuit Topographies Act for the purpose of administering your request. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank IC PPU 041 as identified in Info Source. You have the right to access and request the correction of your personal information at any time.

Financial information provided on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Fee Payments

The personal and financial information you provide on this form is protected under the Privacy Act. It is collected by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office for the purpose of processing financial transactions. The information will be retained in Personal Information Bank PSU 932. You have the right to access and request correction of your personal information at any time.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Public Communications

The personal information you include in an inquiry about this website may be used to prepare a reply. The personal information is collected pursuant to the provision in the department's enabling statutes. Such information may be used for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes. The information is included in the Personal Information Bank PSU 914 – Public Communications. The information may be shared with programs and activities of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada should your inquiry pertain to a specific program or activity of the department. In such cases, the information is included in the personal information bank of the program or activity.

The transmission of this information is not secure so sensitive personal information, such as your Social Insurance Number, should not be included in your message.

If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit this form via the Internet, please contact our Client Service Centre for an alternative.

You may also submit a privacy inquiry.

Privacy Inquiry

Any questions, comments, concerns or complaints you may have regarding the administration of the Privacy Act and privacy policies regarding this website may be directed to the departmental Privacy Coordinator by email, by telephone or in writing to:

Information and Privacy Rights Administration
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
C.D. Howe Building
2nd Floor, West Tower
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0H5
Canada
Telephone: 343-291-2792
Fax: 343-291-1893
Email: kimberly.eadie@canada.ca

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by email at info@priv.gc.ca or by telephone at 1-800-282-1376.

Date modified:

Avis de confidentialité

Tous les renseignements personnels créés, recueillis ou conservés par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada sont protégés par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Cela signifie qu'on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont recueillis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements. Le cas échéant, on vous demandera d'exprimer votre consentement par rapport à ces renseignements.

Brevets

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les brevets aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 041 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Agents de brevet

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les brevets aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 043 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Marques de commerce

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les marques de commerce aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 041 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Agents de marque de commerce

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les marques de commerce aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 043 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Dessins industriels

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les dessins industriels aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 041 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Droit d'auteur

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 041 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Topographies de circuits intégrés

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle sous l'autorité de la Loi sur les topographies de circuits intégrés aux fins de l'administration de votre demande. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels IC PPU 041 tel qu'indiqué dans Info Source. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Les renseignements financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement des transactions financières. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Paiements des frais

Les renseignements personnels et financiers que vous fournissez sur ce formulaire sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils sont recueillis par l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada aux fins de traitement de la transaction financière. Les renseignements seront conservés dans la Banque de renseignements personnels PSU 932. Vous avez le droit d'accéder aux renseignements personnels qui vous concernent et d'en demander la rectification à n'importe quel moment.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Communications publiques

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez dans une demande de renseignements relatifs à ce site Web peuvent être utilisés afin de préparer une réponse. Ces renseignements personnels sont recueillis conformément aux dispositions pertinentes de la loi habilitante du Ministère. Cette information peut être utilisée à des fins statistiques, d'évaluation et de compte rendu. L'information est versée dans le fichier de Renseignements personnels POU 914 — Communications publiques. Il se peut que ces renseignements soient communiqués aux services responsables des programmes et des activités d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada si votre demande porte sur les programmes ou les activités de ce ministère. Dans ces cas, ces renseignements sont compris dans le fichier de renseignements personnels du service responsable du programme ou de l'activité.

La transmission de ces renseignements n'est pas protégée. Vous ne devriez donc pas inclure de renseignements personnels de nature délicate, comme votre numéro d'assurance sociale, dans votre message.

Si, après avoir lu cette déclaration, vous préférez ne pas soumettre ce formulaire par Internet, veuillez contacter notre Centre de services à la clientèle pour trouver une solution de rechange.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Demande relative à la protection des renseignements personnels

Vos commentaires, questions, préoccupations ou plaintes relatifs à l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et aux politiques de protection de la vie privée en ce qui a trait à ce site Web peuvent être adressés au coordonnateur ministériel de la protection des renseignements personnels par courriel, par téléphone, ou par écrit. Voici nos coordonnées :

Administration des droits à l'information et à
la protection des renseignements personnels
Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada
Édifice C.D.-Howe
2e étage, tour Ouest
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0H5
Canada
Téléphone : 343-291-2792
Télécopieur : 343-291-1893
Courriel : kimberly.eadie@canada.ca

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait(e) de notre réponse à l'égard de vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection de vos renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par courriel, à info@priv.gc.ca ou par téléphone, au 1-800-282-1376.

Date de modification :