Canadian trademark and industrial design data added to TMview and Designview search tools

In support of our ongoing commitment to meet the domestic and global needs of our customers, the Canadian Intellectual Property Office has made Canadian trademark and industrial design data available to the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), TMview and Designview search tools. 

These unique systems centralize and facilitate easy access to information about registered national, international, and community trademarks and designs provided by participating IP offices. It also allows IP searches to be performed in a user-friendly way and in the language of the user's choice.

The integration of Canadian data is a concrete result of the EUIPO International Cooperation programme that aims to promote free, online access to international IP rights information.

In conjunction with CIPO's integration, the State Intellectual Property Office of the People's Republic of China (SIPO) and the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) have also made their industrial design data available to the Designview search tool.

Did you know?

  • Since 2010, TMview has served more than 15.2 million searches and has over 27.4 million trademarks.
  • Since 2012, Designview has served over 1.2 million searches and has over 8.6 million designs.
Date modified:

Les données sur les marques de commerce et les dessins industriels canadiens sont intégrées aux outils de recherche TMview et Designview

Dans le cadre de son engagement continue à satisfaire les besoins de ses clients à l'échelle nationale et mondiale, l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada a mis ses données sur les marques de commerce et dessins industriels canadiens à la disposition de l'European Union Intellectual Property Office (l'EUIPO) afin de les intégrer aux outils de recherche TMview et Designview.

Ces systèmes uniques centralisent et facilitent l'accès aux renseignements fournis par les bureaux de PI participants sur les marques de commerce et les dessins enregistrés à l'échelle nationale, internationale et communautaire. Ils permettent aussi à l'utilisateur de faire une recherche de manière conviviale, dans la langue de son choix.

L'intégration des données canadiennes a vu le jour grâce au programme de coopération internationale de l'EUIPO qui vise à promouvoir l'accès en ligne gratuit à l'information sur les droits internationaux de PI.

En lien avec l'intégration de l'OPIC, l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle de la Chine (le State Intellectual Property Office of the People's Republic of China — SIPO) et le Bureau américain des brevets et des marques de commerce (le United States Patent and Trademark Office) ont également partagé leur données sur les dessins industriels sur l'outil de recherche Designview.

Saviez-vous que?

  • Depuis 2010, 15,2 millions de recherches ont été effectuées sur TMview qui compte plus de 27,4 millions de marques de commerce.
  • Depuis 2012, 1,2 millions de recherches ont été effectuées sur Designview qui compte plus de 8,6 millions de dessins.
Date de modification :