The Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) is proud to be ISO 9001:2015 certified!

CIPO Patent Branch achieved certification to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2015.

The Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) is committed to creating a culture of excellence, and meeting the needs and expectations of its clients. To do so, CIPO is implementing measures that support business growth and innovation so that businesses can compete at home and abroad. In March 2017, one of those measures came to fruition, with the Patent Branch being awarded the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2015 certification.

ISO is the world's largest purveyor of internationally recognized standards for quality management systems.

For CIPO, achieving ISO 9001:2015 certification will bolster confidence that its products and services are timely and of good quality. These standards represent a strategic tool for Canadian businesses to access new markets, reduce costs by minimizing waste and errors, and increase productivity.

Some benefits of obtaining ISO certification include:

The ISO 9001:2015 certification is a result of our commitment to developing a quality management system focused on continually improving customer satisfaction, process documentation, evidence-based decision making, and compliance monitoring. It is yet another testament to our long-standing engagement towards the Government of Canada's priority on service delivery excellence.

Date modified:

L'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada est fier d'annoncer qu'il a obtenu la certification ISO 9001:2015!

La Direction des brevets de l'OPIC a obtenu la certification ISO 9001:2015 de l'Organisation internationale de normalisation.

L'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) s'engage à créer une culture d'excellence et à répondre aux besoins et aux attentes de ses clients. À cette fin, l'OPIC adopte des mesures qui appuient la croissance des entreprises et l'innovation afin que les entreprises puissent concurrencer à l'échelle nationale et à l'étranger. Au mois de mars 2017, une de ces mesures s'est concrétisée lorsque la Direction des brevets s'est vu attribuer la certification ISO 9001:2015 de l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO).

L'ISO est le plus grand producteur de normes reconnues à l'échelle internationale relativement aux systèmes de gestion de la qualité.

Pour l'OPIC, l'obtention de la certification ISO 9001:2015 permettra de renforcer la confiance quant au fait que ses produits et services sont de bonne qualité et offerts en temps opportun. Ces normes constituent pour les entreprises canadiennes un outil stratégique qui leur permet d'accéder à de nouveaux marchés, de diminuer les coûts en réduisant le gaspillage et le nombre d'erreurs et d'augmenter la productivité.

Parmi les avantages liés à l'obtention de la certification ISO, on compte notamment les suivants :

La certification ISO 9001:2015 découle de notre engagement envers la création d'un système de gestion de la qualité axé sur une amélioration continue de la satisfaction des clients, une documentation des processus, un processus décisionnel fondé sur des données probantes et une surveillance de la conformité. Elle confirme une fois de plus notre engagement durable envers la priorité accordée par le gouvernement du Canada à l'excellence en matière de prestation de services.

Date de modification :