Industry Training Visit program

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

The Industry Training Visit (ITV) program is intended for the technical training of patent examiners.

Want to participate?

Contact us through the Industry Training Visit participation form if your organization would like to participate and help CIPO improve the quality and efficiency of the patent application process.

Do you have a leading-edge company? We would like to learn from you.

Examiners can update their knowledge in the relevant field by visiting leading-edge companies that are active in research and development within Canada. The companies voluntarily host visits, and their inventors, scientists, engineers and other experts share the knowledge related to their research and development to the examiners.

The purpose of this program is to improve quality of the patent examination process by interacting directly with the industry, learning about new and evolving technologies, and experiencing how real products are developed and used in the industry.

Patent examiners of the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) would like to come and visit you to talk directly with inventors, scientists, engineers and other experts to learn more about your field.

Past visits

We recognize the time and resources required to host an industry training visit.

For this reason, we'd like to thank the following groups for hosting a visit:

Montreal ‒ 2019

Toronto ‒ 2018

Date modified:

Programme Formation par visite en entreprise

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Le programme Formation par visite en entreprise vise à offrir une formation technique aux examinateurs de brevets.

Vous souhaitez participer?

Votre organisation souhaite aider l'OPIC à améliorer la qualité et l'efficacité du processus de demande de brevet? Communiquez avec nous en remplissant le formulaire de participation à la Formation par visite en entreprise.

Vous avez une entreprise de pointe? Nous aimerions apprendre de votre expérience.

Les examinateurs de brevets peuvent mettre à jour leurs connaissances dans différents domaines en visitant des entreprises de pointe qui mènent des activités de recherche et développement au Canada. Pour ce faire, les entreprises organisent volontairement des visites, et leurs inventeurs, scientifiques, ingénieurs et autres spécialistes transmettent aux examinateurs les connaissances liées à leur recherche et développement.

L'objectif de ce programme est d'améliorer la qualité du processus d'examen des brevets en permettant aux examinateurs d'entrer en contact direct avec des acteurs de l'industrie, de prendre connaissance de technologies nouvelles et en évolution, et de découvrir le processus de développement de produits réels et leur utilisation dans l'industrie.

Les examinateurs de brevets de l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) aimeraient venir vous voir pour discuter en personne avec des inventeurs, des scientifiques, des ingénieurs et autres spécialistes afin d'en apprendre davantage sur votre domaine.

Visites antérieures

Nous sommes conscients du temps et des ressources nécessaires pour organiser une visite de formation en entreprise.

Pour cette raison, nous tenons à remercier les groupes suivants d'avoir organisé une visite :

Montréal (2019)

Toronto (2018)

Date de modification :