New online resources for Canadian businesses available in IP Academy

As part of its intellectual property (IP) foundations series, the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) launched two new online resources in its IP Academy this month. The IP strategy assessment tool and the first IP e-Learning module aim to help Canadian businesses, entrepreneurs and innovators gain knowledge about IP and better understand the value of IP for their business.

IP strategy assessment tool

This new interactive online assessment tool helps Canadian businesses, entrepreneurs and innovators better understand and incorporate IP as part of their business strategy. After answering a few simple questions, users get access to a tailored guide that outlines what to consider when developing their IP strategy in order to help them extract the value from their IP assets, protect their business from competitors, gain a competitive advantage, or take their business abroad.

IP e-Learning modules

Discover a new and engaging way to learn about various IP topics with our interactive e-learning module. The Discover intellectual property module is the first module in the IP foundations series, and introduces learners to the fundamentals of IP. Other modules coming soon will cover the following topics: patents, industrial designs, trademarks and copyright.

Visit CIPO's IP Academy and try out these two new resources!

Date modified:

Nouvelles ressources en ligne offertes aux entreprises canadiennes par l’Académie de la PI

Ce mois-ci, l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) a lancé deux nouvelles ressources en ligne sur la page de l'Académie de la PI, dans le cadre de la série Fondements de la PI. L'outil d'évaluation de la stratégie de propriété intellectuelle (PI) et le premier module d'apprentissage en ligne sur la PI visent à aider les entreprises, entrepreneurs et innovateurs canadiens à en apprendre davantage sur la PI et à mieux comprendre la valeur de la PI pour leurs activités.

Outil d'évaluation de la stratégie de PI

Ce nouvel outil d'évaluation interactif en ligne aide les entreprises, entrepreneurs et innovateurs canadiens à mieux comprendre la PI et à l'incorporer dans leur stratégie d'affaires. Après avoir répondu à quelques questions simples, les utilisateurs obtiennent un guide adapté. Ce guide leur expose les facteurs à prendre en considération lorsqu'ils élaborent une stratégie de PI, pour les aider à tirer profit de leurs actifs de PI, à protéger leur entreprise contre les concurrents, à obtenir un avantage concurrentiel ou à faire affaire à l'étranger.

Modules d'apprentissage en ligne sur la PI

Voici un nouveau moyen intéressant et interactif de se renseigner en ligne sur diverses questions de PI. Découvrez la propriété intellectuelle est le premier module de la sérieFondements de la PI. Il initie les apprenants aux notions de base de la PI. D'autres modules seront lancés sous peu au sujet des brevets, des dessins industriels, des marques de commerce et du droit d'auteur.

Consultez l'Académie de la PI de l'OPIC pour essayer ces deux nouvelles ressources!

Date de modification :