Proceedings before the Trademarks Opposition Board and frequently asked questions

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

On this page

These frequently asked questions (FAQs) are intended to provide guidance on the Trademarks Opposition Board (TMOB) practice and interpretation of relevant legislation. However, in the event of any inconsistency between this page and the applicable legislation, the legislation must be followed. The provisions of this page are general guidelines only, are not binding in any particular case and are subject to change.

Please note that this page may be updated as CIPO's response to COVID-19 evolves.

Flexibility for clients after the end of designated days

The Registrar is committed to ensuring that parties before the TMOB are able to obtain reasonable extensions of their deadlines affected by COVID-19.

The Registrar has designated the days falling between March 16 and , pursuant to section 66 of the Trademarks Act. The effect of this is that any deadlines set in the Trademarks Act (the Act), Trademarks Regulations (the Regulations) or by the Registrar in a proceeding before the TMOB that fell between March 16 and now fall on

See subsection 66(2) of the Act and section 2 of the Regulations, which allow for extensions of periods and deadlines fixed under the Act and Regulations, including any deadlines in opposition, section 45, and objection proceedings. As the restrictions related to COVID-19 gradually ease, the designated days period will not be extended beyond

For deadlines falling on or after , the Registrar will take into account the disruption caused by COVID-19 when considering extension of time requests under section 47. If a request is made within two months following the end of the period of designated days, a three-month extension of time will usually be appropriate. The Registrar may also use her discretion under subsection 47(1) to extend deadlines on her own initiative if it is in the interests of justice to do so.

Question #1
What is the best way to correspond with the Registrar?

A: To ensure continuity of service, our online solutions are available 24/7. We encourage you to use the online services for all your transactions with CIPO.

In particular, parties before the TMOB, or their appointed agents, can use CIPO's trademarks opposition e-services to file any documents with the TMOB.

As of , for subsection 47(2) requests can now be filed online or still be filed on paper pursuant to the correspondence procedures.

Question #2
Subsection 66(1) of the Trademarks Act refers to a time period fixed under this Act being extended. Are periods of time in the Trademarks Regulations and those set in a letter from the Registrar (for example with respect to cross-examination) also extended?

A: Yes. A period of time prescribed by the Trademarks Regulations or set out in a letter from the Registrar is considered to be extended.

Question #3 – Updated August 19, 2020
When do I need to act if I have a deadline that falls on designated day?

A: CIPO remains open for business at this time and therefore if you are able to act on or before the deadline, we encourage you to do so. Parties with proceedings before the TMOB are advised not to wait until the last minute to submit time-sensitive communication.

Deadlines in opposition, section 45 and objection proceedings falling in the period of time beginning on and ending on are extended until as a result of the Registrar designating all days in this period for the purpose of subsection 66(1) of the Act.

Question #4
I have a deadline that falls shortly thereafter the end of designated days. Will I be given additional time if I am unable to act by the due date? What if the other side does not consent to the extension of time?

A:CIPO remains open for business at this time and therefore if you are able to act on or before the deadline, we encourage you to do so. For deadlines falling on or after the designated days, the Registrar will take into account the disruption caused by COVID-19 when considering extension of time requests to deadlines set under the Act, Regulations and in letters from the Registrar. If a request is made within two months following the end of the period of designated days, a three-month extension of time will usually be appropriate. For longer extensions, or subsequent extensions, parties should provide more detailed reasons supporting their request.

In the case where a deadline expired before , it is important to request a retroactive extension of time under subsection 47(2) of the Act as soon as possible to avoid expungement of a registration, deemed abandonment of an application, or deemed withdrawal of an opposition.

Consent from the other party will not be required for these extension requests. The Registrar may also use her discretion under subsection 47(1) of the Act to extend deadlines on her own initiative if it is in the interests of justice to do so.

Extensions that are granted will generally flow from the party's original deadline. For example, an extension granted for a deadline falling on , will be granted until . The Registrar will generally grant a longer extension of time so that the deadline will expire at least one month after the end of the designated days.

Question #5
Will my opposition be deemed withdrawn, my application deemed abandoned or my registration expunged due to an extension request filed before that has not yet been considered during the designated days?

A: No. All extension of time requests filed before or on March 16 have been processed.

Please see question #12 for further information on the dispatching of opposition and section 45 decisions.

Question #6 – Updated August 19, 2020
If a party (A) meets a deadline or takes an action that triggers a deadline, will the party (B) responding to that action have a due date that runs from the deadline that was met or action taken, or will the period run from the end of the designated days? For example, if an applicant filed and served its evidence on the due date of , would the opponent's period for filing and serving reply evidence expire a month from the end of the designated days?

A: The opponent's deadline to file reply evidence would expire . The Registrar, however, will consider extensions to this deadline in accordance with the answer to question #4.

Question #7 – Updated August 19, 2020
Are all opposition time periods relating to the filing or service of counter statements, evidence, statements that no evidence will be filed, cross-examination, written representations and requests for hearings extended by the designated days? Are all section 45 time periods relating to the filing or service of evidence, written representations and requests for hearings extended by the designated days? If a party does not file written representations, when is the other party's next deadline set from? For example, if an opponent's written representations were due during the designated days and it takes no action, when are the applicant's written representations due?

A: Yes. Each of these deadlines that previously fell between and now fall on .

If a party has a deadline falling between and to file its written representations and takes no action, the other party's next deadline runs from . For example, if an opponent's written representations were due and it takes no action on , the applicant has two months from to file its written representations.

Question #8 – Updated August 19, 2020
Could a party request cross-examination on and have its evidence due on the completion of cross-examination, if the two-month period to request cross-examination fell within the period of designated days? This question pertains to the two-month period after completion of an opponent's or applicant's evidence under sections 50 and 52 of the Trademarks Regulations.

A: Yes. If a party requests cross-examination and an extension of time to file its evidence on , the Registrar may grant an extension of time to file evidence until cross-examination is completed (for cases where the two-month period to make this request fell during the designated days).

Consistent with the Registrar's usual practice the length of the extension to submit and serve evidence will be four months from the completion of cross-examination, which will be reduced to two months if cross-examination is not completed.

Question #9
A party in an opposition or section 45 proceeding has already used the benchmark and cooling-off extensions of time, and requires a further extension of time due to COVID-19. Will the party be able to request a further extension of time?

A: Yes, a further extension of time may be available in accordance with the answer provided to question #4.

Question #10
My oral hearing in April was postponed by the Registrar due to COVID-19. When will it be rescheduled?

A: TMOB hearings from March 16 until April 30 have been postponed. The Registrar will set a new date to proceed via teleconference (if possible in the summer or fall) and inform the parties.

Parties are also encouraged to advise the Registrar as soon as possible if a hearing is no longer required. For cases where a hearing has been scheduled and the Registrar is advised by both parties that a hearing is no longer required, a non-hearing decision will be issued.

Question #11 – Updated August 19, 2020
What happened with oral hearings scheduled in May or June?

A: For hearings scheduled in May and June, subject to agreement and availability of the parties and the members and hearing officers, hearings were either postponed or conducted by teleconference.

It is important to note that "in person" hearing will not be scheduled before late fall or early 2021; therefore, parties are encouraged to conduct their hearing via teleconference or videoconference (e.g. Microsoft Teams).

Parties are also encouraged to advise the Registrar as soon as possible if a hearing is no longer required. For cases where a hearing has been scheduled and the Registrar is advised by both parties that a hearing is no longer required, a non-hearing decision will be issued.

Question #12
Is the Registrar issuing and sending opposition and section 45 expungement decisions to parties during the designated days? If not, when can parties expect decisions?

A: Members and hearing officers continue to prepare decisions. Decisions prepared from March 16 until May 31 have been dispatched to the parties. After June 1, 2020, decisions will be dispatched to the parties as they are issued by Members and Hearing Officers. The two-month period for appeal by parties to the Federal Court pursuant to subsection 56(1) of the Trademarks Act applies to these decisions. If the deadline to appeal a decision falls on designated or prescribed days, the deadline to appeal is extended until the end of the designated days.

Question #13
Will the Registrar be waiving fees for extensions of time based on COVID-19?

A: At this point, the Registrar has not waived fees for extensions of time based on COVID-19.

Question #14
Is the information on the Canadian Trademarks Database regarding my proceeding before the Opposition Board up to date?

A: CIPO is still open for business and continues to process correspondence, and updates to the Canadian Trademarks Database are, in principle, occurring weekly.

Question #15
I have an upcoming evidence deadline and I am unable to obtain a certified copy of a file or registration from the Registrar or have an affidavit sworn, should I file printouts from the Canadian Trademarks Database or an unsworn affidavit?

A: If you are unable to meet an evidence deadline due to COVID-19 including the obtaining of certified copies or sworn affidavits, an extension of time should be sought in accordance with question #4.

On April 27, the Canadian Intellectual Property Office's Client Service Centre resumed its intellectual property document order service. Clients should expect delays in the processing of their requests as we work to fulfill orders in the backlog.

CIPO requires that affidavits filed as evidence in opposition or section 45 proceedings be sworn. We note that some jurisdictions have modified the rules for swearing and commissioning affidavits in view of the disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. CIPO will maintain its practice of accepting affidavits and statutory declarations provided they are in compliance with requirements of the jurisdiction in which they were sworn.

Question #16
What transactions can be submitted online?

A: Currently, users are able to submit online all of the main transactions related to opposition and section 45 proceedings. This includes:

Question #17
What type of transactions can be submitted through General Correspondence tab?

A: Users are able to submit the following transactions via the General Correspondence tab:

Please note that, due to possible privacy and confidentiality implications, and to protect sensitive financial information (for example, credit card numbers), no document requiring a fee payment form should be submitted through the General Correspondence tab. Accordingly, fee payment forms that will be attached to documents submitted through the General Correspondence tab for the purpose of opposition or section 45 proceedings will NOT be processed by the Registrar.

Question #18
I have experienced a technical problem while submitting a transaction online, what should I do?

A: If you have experienced any type of technical problem while submitting a transaction online, please click the "Report a Problem" link. This link will bring you to a page where you will be able to fill out a form to inform us about the type of problem(s) that you have encountered and upload screenshots for clarification.

Question #19 – Updated August 19, 2020
Will the TMOB continue to schedule hearings in the second half of 2020?

A: The hearing schedule for July until the end of October is now complete and all hearings will be conducted by teleconference. The TMOB will also continue preparing non-hearing decisions.

It is important to note that "in person" hearings will not be scheduled before late fall or early 2021. Therefore, parties that are waiting for a hearing are encouraged to inform the TMOB of their agreement to conduct their hearing via teleconference by sending an email to ised.cipohearing-opicaudience.isde@canada.ca or videoconference (e.g. Microsoft Teams).

Archived COVID-19 FAQs

Archived: Proceedings before the Trademarks Opposition Board and frequently asked questions

Date modified:

Procédures devant la Commission des oppositions des marques de commerce et foire aux questions

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Sur cette page

La présente foire aux questions (FAQ) vise à fournir des directives sur les pratiques de la Commission des oppositions des marques de commerce (COMC) et l'interprétation des lois pertinentes. Cependant, en cas de divergence entre le présent document et la législation applicable, c'est cette dernière qui prévaut. Les dispositions du présent document constituent uniquement des lignes directrices; elles n'ont en aucun cas force exécutoire et elles peuvent être modifiées.

Notez que la présente page peut être modifiée en fonction de l'évolution des mesures prises par l'OPIC face à la COVID-19.

Flexibilité pour les clients après la fin des jours désignés

Le registraire s'engage à faire en sorte que les parties devant la COMC soient en mesure d'obtenir une prolongation raisonnable de leurs délais qui seraient touchés par la COVID-19.

Le registraire a désigné les jours compris entre le et le en vertu de l'article 66 de la Loi sur les marques de commerce (la Loi). Cette décision a pour conséquence de prolonger jusqu'au les délais fixés sous le régime de la Loi et du Règlement sur les marques de commerce (le Règlement), ou par le registraire dans une procédure devant la COMC, qui tombaient entre le et le

Se reporter au paragraphe 66(2) de la Loi et à l'article 2 du Règlement, lesquels permettent une prolongation des délais et des échéances fixés sous le régime de la Loi et du Règlement, y compris tout délai dans les procédures d'oppositions et d'avis en vertu de l'article 45. Puisque les restrictions liées au COVID-19 s'atténuent progressivement, la période de jours désignés ne sera pas prolongée au-delà du

En ce qui concerne les délais qui tombent le ou à une date ultérieure, le registraire tiendra compte de la perturbation causée par la COVID-19 lorsqu'il prendra en considération les demandes de prolongations de délai en vertu de l'article 47. Si une demande est présentée dans les deux mois suivant la fin de la période des jours désignés, une prolongation de trois mois sera généralement appropriée. Le registraire peut également exercer le pouvoir discrétionnaire que lui confère le paragraphe 47(1) de la Loi pour prolonger les délais de sa propre initiative si une telle prolongation est dans l'intérêt de la justice.

Question no 1
Quelle est la meilleure façon de correspondre avec le registraire?

R : Pour veiller à la continuité du service, nos solutions en ligne sont accessibles 24 heures sur 24. Nous vous encourageons à utiliser le service en ligne pour toutes vos opérations avec l'OPIC.

Plus particulièrement, les parties devant la COMC, ou leurs représentants désignés, peuvent utiliser le service en ligne de la COMC de l'OPIC pour produire des documents auprès de la COMC.

Depuis le , les demandes en vertu du paragraphe 47(2) de la Loi peuvent maintenant être produites en ligne ou encore être produites sur support papier conformément aux procédures de correspondance.

Question no 2
Le paragraphe 66(1) de la Loi sur les marques de commerce fait référence à un délai « fixé sous le régime de la présente loi » qui est prolongé. Est-ce que tous les délais dans le Règlement sur les marques de commerce et ceux fixés dans une lettre du registraire (par exemple, en ce qui a trait au contre-interrogatoire) sont également prolongés?

R : Oui. Un délai prescrit par le Règlement sur les marques de commerce ou fixé dans une lettre du registraire est considéré comme prolongé.

Question no 3 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Quand dois-je agir si j'ai un délai qui tombe pendant les jours désignés?

R : L'OPIC demeure ouvert pour le moment et, par conséquent, nous vous encourageons à agir si vous êtes en mesure de le faire avant ou à la date d'échéance. Il est conseillé aux parties dans toute procédure devant la COMC de ne pas attendre à la dernière minute pour soumettre une communication urgente.

Les délais dans les procédures d'oppositions et d'avis en vertu de l'article 45 qui tombent pendant la période commençant le  et se terminant le  sont prolongés jusqu'au  en raison de la désignation par le registraire de tous les jours de cette période pour l'application du paragraphe 66(1) de la Loi.

Question no 4
J'ai une échéance qui tombe peu de temps après la fin des jours désignés. M'accordera-t-on un délai supplémentaire pour agir si je ne suis pas en mesure de le faire avant cette échéance? Que se passe-t-il si l'autre partie ne consent pas à la prolongation de temps?

R : L'OPIC demeure ouvert pour le moment et, par conséquent, nous vous encourageons à agir si vous êtes en mesure de le faire avant ou à la date d'échéance. Pour les échéances tombant après la fin des jours désignés, le registraire tiendra compte de la perturbation causée par la COVID-19 lorsqu'il prendra en considération les demandes de prolongation de délai pour les délais prescrits par la Loi, le Règlement ou fixé dans une lettre du registraire. Si une demande est présentée dans les deux mois suivant la fin de la période des jours désignés, une prolongation de trois mois sera généralement appropriée. Dans le cas de prolongations plus longues ou de prolongations subséquentes, les parties devraient fournir des raisons plus détaillées à l'appui de leur demande.

Dans le cas où une échéance aurait expiré avant le , il est important de demander dès que possible une prolongation de délai rétroactive en vertu du paragraphe 47(2) de la Loi afin d'éviter la radiation d'un enregistrement, l'abandon réputé d'une demande, ou le retrait réputé d'une opposition.

Le consentement de l'autre partie ne sera pas requis pour ces demandes de prolongation. Le registraire peut également exercer le pouvoir discrétionnaire que lui confère le paragraphe 47(1) de la Loi pour prolonger les délais de sa propre initiative s'il est dans l'intérêt de la justice de le faire.

Les prolongations accordées seront généralement calculées à partir du délai original de la partie. Par exemple, la prolongation d'un délai tombant le 15 juillet sera accordée jusqu'au 15 octobre. Le registraire accordera généralement une prolongation de délai afin que le délai expire au moins un mois après la fin des jours désignés.

Question no 5
Est-ce que mon opposition sera réputée retirée, ma demande réputée abandonnée, ou mon enregistrement radié pendant les jours désignés en raison d'une demande de prolongation produite avant le  qui n'a pas encore été prise en considération?

R : Non. Toutes les demandes de prorogation de délai déposées avant ou le ont été traitées.

Reportez-vous à la question no 12 pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur l'envoi des décisions dans les procédures d'opposition et d'avis en vertu de l'article 45.

Question no 6 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Si une partie (A) respecte un délai ou prend une mesure qui déclenche un délai, est-ce que la partie (B) répondant à cette mesure aura un délai se calculant à partir du moment où le délai a été rencontré par l'autre partie ou la mesure a été prise par l'autre partie, ou est-ce que ce délai sera calculé à partir de la fin des jours désignés? Par exemple, si un requérant a produit et signifié sa preuve dans le délai prévu du , est-ce que le délai accordé à l'opposant pour produire et signifier une contre-preuve expirerait un mois après la fin des jours désignés??

R : Le délai accordé à l'opposant pour produire et signifier une contre-preuve expirerait le . Le registraire considérera toutefois une prolongation de ce délai conformément à la réponse donnée à la question no 4.

Question no 7 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Est-ce que tous les délais dans les procédures d'opposition liés à la production ou à la signification de contre-déclarations, de preuves, de déclarations affirmant qu'aucune preuve ne sera produite, de contre-interrogatoires, d'observations écrites et de demandes de tenue d'une audience sont prolongés en vertu des jours désignés? Est-ce que tous les délais dans les procédures prévues à l'article 45 pour la production ou la signification de preuves, d'observations écrites et de demandes de tenue d'une audience sont prolongés en vertu des jours désignés? Si une partie ne produit pas d'observations écrites, à partir de quand est calculé le prochain délai de l'autre partie? Par exemple, si les observations écrites d'un opposant étaient dues pendant les jours désignés, celui-ci ne prend aucune mesure, à quel moment sont dues les observations écrites du requérant?

R : Oui. Chacun de ces délais qui tombaient antérieurement entre le et le tombe maintenant le .

Si une partie a un délai tombant entre le et le pour produire ses observations écrites et ne prend aucune mesure, le prochain délai de l'autre partie court à partir du . Par exemple, si les observations écrites d'un opposant étaient dues le et qu'il ne prend aucune mesure le , le requérant dispose d'un délai de deux mois à partir du pour produire ses observations écrites.

Question no 8 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Est-ce qu'une partie pourrait demander un contre-interrogatoire le  et avoir sa preuve due au moment de l'achèvement du contre-interrogatoire, si la période de deux mois prévue pour demander pareil contre-interrogatoire tombe pendant la période des jours désignés? Cette question concerne la période de deux mois après l'achèvement de la preuve d'un opposant ou d'un requérant en vertu des articles 50 et 52 du Règlement sur les marques de commerce.

R : Oui. Si une partie demande un contre-interrogatoire et une prolongation de délai pour produire sa preuve le , le registraire peut accorder une prolongation pour la production de la preuve jusqu'à ce que le contre-interrogatoire soit achevé (dans les dossiers où la période de deux mois prévue pour présenter cette demande tombe pendant les jours désignés).

Conformément à la pratique habituelle du registraire, la durée de la prolongation de délai pour soumettre et signifier des éléments de preuve sera de quatre mois à partir de la date d'achèvement du contre-interrogatoire, lequel délai sera réduit à deux mois si le contre-interrogatoire n'a pas été complété.

Question no 9
Une partie à une procédure d'opposition ou à une procédure prévue à l'article 45 s'est déjà prévalue des prolongations de délai jalon et fondée sur un délai de conciliation et a besoin d'une prolongation de délai supplémentaire en raison de la COVID-19. Est-ce que cette partie peut demander une prolongation de délai supplémentaire?

R : Oui, une prolongation de délai supplémentaire peut être demandée, conformément à la réponse donnée à la question no 4.

Question no 10
Mon audience en avril a été reportée par le registraire en raison de la COVID-19. Quand est-ce qu'une nouvelle date d'audience sera fixée?

R : Les audiences de la COMC qui devaient se tenir pendant la période du 16 mars au 30 avril ont été reportées. Le registraire fixera une nouvelle date pour aller de l'avant par téléconférence (si possible cet été ou cet automne) et informera les parties de la nouvelle date.

On encourage aussi les parties à informer le registraire dès que possible si une audience n'est plus nécessaire. Dans les cas où une audience avait été fixée et que le registraire est avisé que pareille audience n'est plus nécessaire, le registraire rendra une décision sans audience.

Question no 11 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Que s’est-il passé avec les audience prévue en mai et juin ?

R : Sous réserve de l'accord et de la disponibilité des parties, des membres et des agents d'audience, les audiences prévues en mai et juin ont été reportées ou elles se sont déroulées par téléconférence.

Il est important de noter que les audiences « en personne » ne seront pas céduler avant la fin de l’ automne ou au début 2021, les parties sont donc encouragées à tenir leur audience par téléconférence.

On encourage aussi les parties à informer le registraire dès que possible si une audience n'est plus nécessaire. Dans les cas où une audience avait été fixée et que le registraire est avisé que pareille audience n'est plus nécessaire, le registraire rendra une décision sans audience ou vidéoconférence (e.g. Microsoft Teams).

Question no 12
Est-ce que le registraire rend des décisions dans les procédures d'opposition et de radiation en vertu de l'article 45 et est-ce qu'il transmet celles-ci aux parties pendant les jours désignés? Dans la négative, quand les parties peuvent-elles s'attendre à obtenir une décision?

R : Les membres et agents d'audience continuent à préparer des décisions. Les décisions préparées du 16 mars au 31 mai ont été envoyées aux parties. Le délai de deux mois pour interjeter appel par les parties à la Cour fédérale en vertu du paragraphe 56 (1) de la Loi sur les marques de commerce s'applique à ces décisions. Si le délai d'appel d'une décision tombe pendant les jours désignés, le délai d'appel est prolongé jusqu'à la fin des jours désignés ou prescrits.

Question no 13
Est-ce que le registraire renoncera au paiement des frais pour les prolongations de délai liées à la COVID-19?

R : Pour le moment, le registraire ne renonce pas au paiement des frais pour les prolongations de délai liées à la COVID-19.

Question no 14
L'information figurant dans la Base de données sur les marques de commerce canadiennes concernant ma procédure devant la COMC est-elle à jour?

R : L'OPIC demeure ouvert et continue à traiter la correspondance et, en principe, les mises à jour de la Base de données sur les marques de commerce canadiennes ont lieu toutes les semaines.

Question no 15
J'ai un délai rapproché pour soumettre de la preuve et je ne suis pas en mesure d'obtenir une copie certifiée d'un dossier ou un enregistrement auprès du registraire ou de faire certifier ou d'obtenir un affidavit assermenté, dois-je déposer des impressions de la Base de données canadiennes sur les marques de commerce ou un affidavit non assermenté?

R : Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de respecter un délai de dépôt de preuve en raison de la COVID-19, y compris l'obtention de copies certifiées ou d'affidavits assermentés, une prolongation de délai doit être demandée conformément à la réponse donnée à la question no 4.

Le 27 avril, le Centre de services à la clientèle de l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada a repris son service de commande de documents de propriété intellectuelle. Comme nous travaillons à répondre aux demandes accumulées, les clients doivent s'attendre à des retards relativement au traitement de leurs demandes. L'OPIC exige que les affidavits soumis en preuve dans les procédures d'opposition ou en vertu de l'article 45 soient assermentés. Nous notons que certaines juridictions ont modifié les règles de prestation de serment et d'assermentation d'affidavits en raison des perturbations causées par la pandémie de COVID-19. L'OPIC maintiendra sa pratique d'accepter les affidavits et les déclarations solennelles pourvu qu'ils soient conformes aux exigences de la juridiction dans laquelle ils ont été assermentés.

Question no 16
Quelles sont les transactions qui peuvent être soumises en ligne?

R: Présentement, les utilisateurs peuvent soumettre en ligne toutes les principales transactions reliées aux procédures d'opposition et de radiation prévue à l'article 45. Cela comprend :

Question no 17
Quels types de transactions peuvent être soumises par le biais de l'onglet « Correspondance générale »?

R: Les utilisateurs peuvent soumettre les transactions suivantes par le biais de l'onglet « Correspondance générale »:

Veuillez noter qu'en raison des implications possibles en matière de vie privée et de confidentialité, et pour protéger les informations financières sensibles (par exemple, les numéros de carte de crédit), aucun document nécessitant un formulaire de paiement de frais ne doit être soumis par le biais de l'onglet « Correspondance générale ». Par conséquent, les formulaires de paiement de frais qui seront joints à des documents soumis par le biais de l'onglet « Correspondance générale » aux fins d'une opposition ou d'une procédure en vertu de l'article 45 ne seront PAS traités par le registraire.

Question no 18
J'ai rencontré un problème technique lors de la soumission d'une transaction en ligne, que dois-je faire?

R: Si vous avez rencontré un problème technique quelconque lors de la soumission d'une transaction en ligne, veuillez cliquer sur le lien "Signaler un problème". Ce lien vous amènera à une page où vous pourrez remplir un formulaire pour nous informer du type de problème(s) que vous avez rencontré(s) et télécharger des captures d'écran pour clarification.

Question no 19 – Modifiée le 19 août 2020
Est-ce que la COMC fixera des audiences en dans la deuxième moitié de l'année 2020?

R: Le calendrier des audiences de juillet à octobre est maintenant complet et toutes audiences se tiendront par téléconférence. La COMC continuera également de préparer des décisions sans audience.

Il est important de noter qu'aucune audience « en personne » ne sera pas fixée avant la fin de l'automne ou le début 2021. Par conséquent, les parties qui attendent une audience sont encouragées à informer la COMC de leur accord pour mener pareille audience par téléconférence en envoyant un courriel à ised.cipohearing-opicaudience.isde@canada.ca ou vidéoconférence (e.g. Microsoft Teams).

FAQ sur le COVID-19 archivé

Archivées : Procédures devant la Commission des oppositions des marques de commerce et foire aux questions

Date de modification :