Located in Ottawa, Ontario, Industry Canada's National Telecommunications Operations and Services sections are responsible for the protection of the physical components of Canada's critical telecommunications infrastructure. The National Cyber Protection section works with public, private and international entities to enhance cyber security for telecommunications.

National Contacts

Director General, Spectrum Management Operations Branch (DGSO)
Peter Hill
Telephone: 613-990-7176

Manager, National Telecommunications Security (Services and Operations)
Sandro Hervato
Telephone: 613-954-3454
Email: Manager, Emergency Telecommunications

Manager, National Cyber Protection
Maggie Smith
Telephone: 613-998-8509
Email: Manager, National Cyber Protection

National Emergency Telecommunications Fax Numbers

Mailing Address:
Industry Canada
National Telecommunications Security
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

300 Slater Street, 14th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0C8

Regional Contacts

Atlantic-Ontario Region

Province of Ontario

Regional Director
John Baggio
Toronto, Ontario
Telephone: 905-713-2682

Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer
Denis Beaulieu
Acton, Ontario
Telephone: 519-571-6614
Fax: 519-853-3462
Email: Atlantic-Ontario Region, Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer

New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Regional Director
Bob Brewer
Moncton, New Brunswick
Telephone: 506-851-6530

A/Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer
Philip Amirault
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Telephone: 902-426 4166
Email: Atlantic-Ontario Region, A/Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer

Quebec Region

Regional Director
Diane Lemire
Montréal, Quebec
Telephone: 514-283-7046

Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer
Michel Renaud
Montréal, Quebec
Telephone: 514-283-8466
Fax: 514-283-5157
Email: Quebec Region, Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer

Second Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer
Michel Clavette
Montréal, Quebec
Telephone: 514-283-7571
Fax: 514-283-7035
Email: Quebec Region, Second Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer

Western Region

British Columbia and Yukon Territory

Regional Director
Brian Connors
Surrey, British Columbia
Telephone: 604-930-8691 x112
Fax: 604-666-9698

Director, Spectrum Engineering
Angela Choi
Vancouver, British Columbia
Telephone: 604-930-5700
Fax: 604-666-9698

Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and the Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Regional Director
Emilee Pedruchny
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Telephone: 204-984-0452

Western Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer
Melody Myers
Telephone: 204-983-7782
Fax: 204-983-3182
Email: Western Region, Regional Emergency Telecommunications Officer

Rate this page

The content of this page was useful to me.

Share this page

To share this page, just select the social network of your choice:

No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.