Cyber security

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada has a lead government role to foster enhanced telecommunications security and assurance. This work is part of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada 's mandate and also supports Public Safety Canada (PSCan) and their National Critical Infrastructure Assurance Program (NCIAP).

To complement our strengths in the emergency preparedness and physical protection areas, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada in collaboration with the telecom industry, will be addressing telecom assurance from cyber threats, vulnerabilities and terrorism. Cyber protection is globally recognized as a major concern of industries and governments alike, domestically and internationally.

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada and the telecommunication industry will investigate critical infrastructure protection (CIP) opportunities such as computer emergency response capabilities (CERTs), IS/IT security baselines/standards, the need for cyber vulnerability exercises, participation in North American and international network security associations.

Date modified:

Cyber sécurité

Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada a un rôle gouvernemental prépondérant pour favoriser l'amélioration de la sécurité et de la fiabilité des télécommunications. Ce projet fait partie du mandat d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada et appui également la Sécurité publique et de la Sécurité Publique Canada (SPC)et leur Programme national de fiabilité des infrastructures essentielles (PNFIE).

Afin de complémenter nos forces dans les domaines de la planification d'urgence et de la protection de l'infrastructure physique, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, en collaboration avec l'industrie des télécommunications, adressera la fiabilité des télécommunications face au menace cybernétiques, aux vulnérabilités et au terrorisme. La protection cybernétique est reconnue globalement comme une préoccupation majeure aussi bien des industries que des gouvernements, à l'intérieur du pays et internationalement.

Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada et l'industrie des télécommunications examineront les possibilités concernant la protection des infrastructures essentielles (PIE), telles que les capacités d'intervention d'urgence en matière informatique (CERT), les normes/seuils concernant la sécurité SI/TI, le besoin d'exercices concernant les vulnérabilités cybernétiques et la participation dans des associations nord-américaines et internationales sur la sécurité des réseaux.

Date de modification :