About us

Transparency

Transparency

The Government of Canada is committed to open government, which is being pursued along three streams: open data, open information and open dialogue. The goal is to drive innovation and to foster economic opportunities for all Canadians.

In support of these open government principles, we are providing open access to information about how taxpayer dollars are spent so that you are better able to hold Parliament, the government and public sector officials accountable.

Proactive disclosure

See financial and human resources-related information.

Info Source

Access to Information

See what information contained in federal government records has been released.

Open data

The Open Data Pilot seeks to improve the ability of the public to find, download and use Government of Canada data. You are invited to search the catalogue, download data sets and explore the possibilities of open data.

Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Transparence

Transparence

Le gouvernement du Canada a pris un engagement à l'égard du principe de gouvernement ouvert. Cet engagement se concrétise de trois façons, soit par les données ouvertes, l'information ouverte et le dialogue ouvert. Cette approche d'ouverture a pour but de stimuler l'innovation et d'offrir des possibilités économiques à l'ensemble de la population canadienne.

Afin d'appuyer les principes de gouvernement ouvert, nous fournissons un libre accès aux renseignements portant sur la manière dont les fonds publics sont dépensés. Cette ouverture accroît la responsabilisation du Parlement, du gouvernement et des fonctionnaires.

Divulgation volontaire

Consultez les renseignements en matière de finances et de ressources humaines.

Info Source

Accès à l'information

Consultez les renseignements provenant des demandes d'accès à l'information du gouvernement fédéral.

Données ouvertes

Le Projet pilote sur les données ouvertes vise à accroître la capacité du public de trouver, de télécharger et d'utiliser des données du gouvernement du Canada. Nous vous invitons à consulter le catalogue, à télécharger des ensembles de données et à découvrir les possibilités qu'offrent les données ouvertes.