Canada Research Coordinating Committee

The Canada Research Coordinating Committee (CRCC) plays an important role in reinvigorating Canada's support for science to meet the current and future needs of the country's scientists, scholars and students.

The committee was created to improve the coordination efforts of Canada's granting agencies—the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada, the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, and the Canadian Institutes of Health Research—as well as the Canada Foundation for Innovation.

Mandate

The CRCC is mandated to achieve greater harmonization, integration and coordination of research-related programs and policies and to address issues of common concern to the granting agencies and the CFI.

CRCC members work together to strengthen Canada's ability to grow in the rapidly evolving global research landscape while focusing on key priority areas such as strengthening equity and diversity in research; increasing the capacity of Indigenous communities to conduct research and partner with the broader research community, and improving support for the next generation of scientists and scholars.

Membership

Members

Participants

Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Comité de coordination de la recherche au Canada

Le Comité de coordination de la recherche au Canada (CCRC) joue un rôle important dans la revitalisation du système de financement des sciences au Canada pour qu'il puisse répondre aux besoins actuels et futurs des chercheurs, des universitaires et des étudiants de notre pays.

Le comité a été créé pour améliorer la coordination entre les organismes subventionnaires, le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada, le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada, les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et la Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation.

Mandat

Le mandat du CCRC est de veiller à une plus grande harmonisation, intégration et coordination des programmes et des politiques en matière de recherche, et d'aborder les enjeux communs aux organismes subventionnaires et à la FCI.

Les membres du CCRC collaborent en vue de renforcer la capacité de croissance du Canada dans un contexte de recherche mondial qui évolue rapidement, tout en tenant compte de priorités clés, notamment favoriser l'équité et la diversité dans les milieux de recherche; renforcer la capacité des collectivités autochtones d'effectuer des recherches et de former des partenariats avec la communauté scientifique; et améliorer le soutien à la prochaine génération de chercheurs et d'universitaires.

Membres

Membres

Participants

Date de modification :