Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses


On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

These reports provide information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada by the Minister, Minister for the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario, Parliamentary Secretary, and their exempt staff, and by senior level employees at the Deputy Minister, Senior Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Hospitality Policy. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this website will be updated every three months, beginning on March 31, 2004.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil


Le 12 décembre 2003, le premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés par les représentants du gouvernement désignés.

Ces rapports fournissent des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada par le ministre, le ministre de l'Initiative fédérale du développement économique dans le Nord de l'Ontario, le secrétaire parlementaire et leur personnel exonéré ainsi que par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux sous ministre, sous ministre délégué principal, sous-ministre adjoint ou des niveaux équivalents.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Politique sur l'accueil du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

L'information contenue dans ce site Web sera mise à jour tous les trois mois, à compter du 31 mars 2004.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Date de modification :