Archived — Canadian asset map for stem cell and regenerative medicine

Relevant support facilities


6.1 Biobanks

6.1.1 Cord Blood Banks

There are two public cord blood banks in Canada: one in Montréal (Héma-Québec Cord Blood Bank) and the other one in Edmonton (Alberta Cord Blood Bank). There are also blood banks at several universities that have samples available for research purposes.Footnote 18 Furthermore, there are private blood banks in which parents can place their baby's blood in case of future medical problems. In addition, Canadian Blood Services are trying to establish a national cord blood bank that should be available by 2013.Footnote 19 The blood banks listed in Table 3 are those that may be accessed for scientific purposes. It should be noted that this list may not be all-inclusive.

Table 3. Publicly-Available Cord Blood Banks
Blood Bank Managed By URL
Alberta Cord Blood Bank University of Alberta www.acbb.ca
Héma-Québec Public Cord Blood Bank Héma-Québec www.hema-quebec.qc.ca/donner/cellules-souches/don-de-sang-de-cordon-ombilical/index.en.html
Registre des donneurs de cellules souches (moelle osseuse) (French only) Héma-Québec www.hema-quebec.qc.ca/donner/cellules-souches/registredes-donneurs/index.fr.html
Clinical-Research Cord Blood Bank of the McGill University Health Centre McGill University Health Centre muhc.ca/research/page/core-facilities
Toronto Cord Blood Program Inseption Biosciences, Mount Sinai Hospital www.insception.com

6.1.2 Other Biobanks

Other biobanks include those with tissue samples (generally from cancer patients) or pluripotent stem cell lines (both embryonic and induced pluripotent) available for research purposes. Table 4 lists some of those available in Canada. Again, this list is probably not all-inclusive but includes two stem cell line banks and 15 other tissue banks. Other potential biobanks are in the planning stage, e.g., a brain tumour tissue bank in Vancouver.Footnote 20

Table 4. Other Biobanks Available to Researchers
BioBank Location Information URL
Stem Cell Lines
HSCL) Stem Cell and Cancer Research Institute (SCC-RI), Hamilton, ON Has more than 15 iPS cell lines for use in regenerative medicine research. fhs.mcmaster.ca/SCCRI/Footnote 21
National Registry for Human Embryonic Stem Cell Lines Administered by CIHRFootnote 22 A list of all human embryonic stem cell lines derived under the auspices of an Institution that receives Canadian Agency funds. Includes 4 cell lines (2 each in Toronto and Calgary). www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/e/39580.html
Other Biobanks
Brain Tumour Tissue Bank Lawson Research Institute, London, ON Collects and provides human brain tumour specimens and matching clinical data for neuro-oncology research in Canada and internationally. www.lawsonresearch.com/clinical_research/brain_tumour_bank.htm
Breast Tumour Bank BC Cancer Research Centre, Vancouver, BC This BC Cancer Agency's breast cancer tumour tissue repository (BREAST-TTR) comprises several important banks of breast tissues, contemporaneous as well as archival. http://molonc.bccrc.ca/platforms/btb/
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation (CBCF) Tumor Bank Cross Cancer Institute, Edmonton; Tom Baker Cancer Centre, Calgary; U. of Calgary; all in AB Collaboration between CBCF-Prairies/NWT Chapter and the Alberta Health Services, providing a comprehensive collection of cancer specimens with related clinical information for use by researchers. www.abtumorbank.com
Canadian Virtual Brain Tumour Bank Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto, ON Acts as a resource for researchers to provide them with information on the types of brain tumour tissue samples available and direct them to the tumour tissue banking sites holding these samples. www.braintumourbank.ca
Manitoba Breast Tumor Bank Cancer Care Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB Provides anonymized, processed, and annotated cancer tissues and data for translational research. www.umanitoba.ca/institutes/manitoba_institute_
cell_biology/MBTB/Index4.htm
Maritime Brain Tissue Bank Dalhousie University, NS Collects brain tissues and makes them available for researchers who are trying to better understand the causes of dementia. research.medicine.dal.ca/cores-brain.htm
National Cancer Institute of Canada Clinical Trials Group (NCIC CTG) Tissue Bank Queen's U., Kingston, ON Contains unique disease specific collections, housed, catalogued, and linked to an associated clinical dataset to support correlative science. www.ctg.queensu.ca/TissueBank/index.html
Ontario Tumour Bank Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Toronto, ON Focused on collection of tumour-related human biospecimens for use by academic and industry cancer researchers. www.ontariotumourbank.ca
OvCaRe Gynaecologic Tissue Bank Vancouver General Hospital and BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver, BC Contains tumour and serum samples from over 1,100 consenting patients. In addition to providing research material for OvCaRe researchers, the Tumour Bank has contributed to 43 national and international research projects. www.ovcare.ca/research/gynaecologic_tissue_bank/
PROCURE Québec Prostate Cancer Biobank Mont-Royal, QC Collects and stores standardized high volumes of prostatic tissues, blood, urine, clinical information and socio-demographic data from men undergoing prostate cancer screening and surgery across QC and facilitates access to these resources. http://www.procure.ca/en/biobank/
Québec Leukemia Cell Bank Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montréal, QC Supports basic and clinical blood cancer research; provides an infrastructure and services aimed at facilitating the work of researchers in various fields, such as oncology, hematology and immunology. http://bclq.org/fr/
RRCancer – Cancer Research Network Montreal, QC Provides tumour banks and other resources to Quebec researchers. http://www.rrcancer.ca/en/publique/accueil
Tumour Bank Sunnybrook Research Institute, Toronto, ON Collects, stores, and distributes tissues for the following body sites: breast, prostate, colorectal, gynecological. sunnybrook.ca/research/content/?page=sri_core_ tbank_home
Tumour Tissue Repository BC Cancer Agency, The Deeley Research Centre, Victoria, BC Collects anonymized and appropriately consented biospecimens (tissues and blood) and associated clinical information for use by cancer translational researchers throughout Canada and worldwide. www.bccrc.ca/dept/ttr
Vancouver Prostate Centre Biorepository Vancouver Prostate Centre, Vancouver, BC Contains over 2,000 prostate cancer specimens (both fresh frozen and paraffin embedded), as well as an integrated database. www.prostatecentre.com/our-research/core-facilities/biorepository

6.2 Other Relevant Facilities

As well as the biorepositories, there are lots of other facilities that may be relevant to stem cell researchers. These include at least three manufacturing/bioprocessing facilities as well as the other centres listed in Table 5.

Table 5. Support Facilities for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine Research
Name Description URL
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Processes Research Unit, École polytechnique de Montréal, QC Develops bioprocesses to produce and purify high quality, valuable biomolecules. www.polymtl.ca/bio-p2/
Centre de Recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montreal, QC As well as the Québec Leukemia Cell Bank described in Table 4 and the CECT described below, the Centre de Recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont also offers other relevant research facilities such as flow cytometry and an animal supply facility. recherche.maisonneuve-rosemont.org/en-ca/research/technical-support-programs/flow-cytometry.html
Centre for Applied Genomics (TCAG), Hospital for Sick Children (Sick Kids), MaRS Centre, Toronto, ON Provides project support to investigators, including laboratory experimentation, statistical analysis and bioinformatics support. It also has a Biobanking and Databasing Facility that provides DNA extraction from lymphoblasts, fibroblasts and other cell types, archiving of white cell pellets, preparation and immortalization of cell lines, and comprehensive databasing and tracking of samples and/or cell lines within the facility. www.tcag.ca
Centre of Excellence for Cellular Therapy (CECT), Centre de Recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montreal, QC Opening in 2011, CECT will conduct leading-edge research on stem cells, the immune system and cancer; train young researchers; and bring together basic and clinical research. It will offer bioreactors, a high speed cell sorter, FACS analyzer, a level BSCL2 facility, and other state-of-the-art equipment. recherche.maisonneuve-rosemont.org/en-ca/research/research-units/centre-of-excellence-for-cellular-therapy.html
LOEX (Experimental Organogenesis Laboratory–Laboratoire d'organogénèse expérimentale), University of Laval QC Works with epidermal culture and a self-assembly approach to tissue engineering. Activities cover four major areas: (1) Stem cells, differentiation and cellular interactions; (2) Cutaneous, cardiovascular, orthopedic, ophthalmologic, pulmonary and urinary tissue reconstruction; (3) Biological applications of reconstructed tissues (physiology, pathophysiology, pharmacology, toxicology, transplantation) and pre-clinical trials; (4) Clinical applications of cellular and tissue-based therapies. www.cha.quebec.qc.ca/en/research/fields-of-research/tissue-engineering-and-regeneration-loex/index.html
www.loex.qc.ca/recherche.interets.php?langue=2
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute (OHRI), Ottawa, ON With 230,000 square feet of dedicated basic and clinical research space, the OHRI houses good manufacturing practice laboratories, advanced imaging equipment, flow cytometry facilities, a clinical pharmacokinetics laboratory and other facilities. As a member of the Shared Core Facilities Initiative, OHRI makes many of its facilities available to the broader academic health research community in Ottawa. www.ohri.ca/About/Facilities.asp
Pharmaceutical Production Research Facility, Calgary, AB Commercializing media development and bioreactor protocols for the expansion of mammalian neural stem cells, as well as developing expansion protocols for pancreatic endocrine tissue and progenitor cells, mesenchymal stem cells, hepatic oval stem cells, embryonic stem cells and mammary stem cells. www.pprf.ca
Philip S. Orsino Cell Therapy Facility, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto, ON Footnote 23 A state-of-the-art facility offering Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) grade cell and tissue processing capabilities. www.uhnres.utoroto.ca/facilities/psoctf/
Ontario Human Induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Facility, MaRS Centre, Toronto, ON Develops best practices in the technologies of reprogramming with a focus on the establishment and banking of patient-specific primary fibroblast cell lines, and the subsequent generation and characterization of iPS cells. www.ontarioips.ca
StemBase, Ottawa Health Research Institute, ON The largest stem cell gene expression database in the world containing information on genomic and proteomic analysis of stem cells. www.stembase.ca
Toronto Centre for Phenogenomics, Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto, ON Conducts and supports genetic research involving generation of mutant mice, physiological phenotyping, behavioural analysis, imaging, pathology and cryopreservation for storage and distribution. Services include generation of novel ES cell lines, and expansion of ES cell clones. www.phenogenomics.ca
Date modified:

Archivé — Carte des ressources canadiennes dans le domaine des cellules souches et de la médecine régénératrice

Établissements de soutien


6.1 Biobanques

6.1.1 Banques de sang de cordon

Le Canada compte deux banques publiques de sang de cordon : une à Montréal (Banque publique de sang de cordon d'Héma-Québec) et l'autre à Edmonton (Alberta Cord Blood Bank). Plusieurs universités gèrent aussi des banques de sang dont les échantillons sont destinés à la rechercheNote 18. Par ailleurs, il existe des banques de sang privées où les parents peuvent entreposer le sang de leur bébé en cas de problème de santé ultérieur. Enfin, la Société canadienne du sang travaille à mettre sur pied une banque nationale de sang de cordon d'ici 2013Note 19. Les banques de sang mentionnées dans le tableau 3 sont celles qui sont accessibles à des fins scientifiques. Il importe de noter que cette liste n'est pas nécessairement exhaustive.

Tableau 3. Banques publiques de sang de cordon
Banque de sang Administré par Adresse url
Alberta Cord Blood Bank (anglais seulement) U. Alberta www.acbb.ca
Banque publique de sang de cordon du Québec Héma-Québec www.hema-quebec.qc.ca/donner/cellules-souches/don-de-sang-de-cordon-ombilical/index.fr.html
Registre des donneurs de cellules souches (moelle osseuse) Héma-Québec www.hema-quebec.qc.ca/donner/cellules-souches/registre-des-donneurs/index.fr.html
Banque clinico-recherche de sang de cordon du Centre Universitaire de santé McGill Centre universitaire de santé McGill cusm.ca/research/page/plateaux-techniques
Toronto Cord Blood Program Inseption Biosciences, Mount Sinai Hospital www.insception.com

6.1.2 Autres biobanques

Les autres biobanques peuvent contenir des échantillons de tissus (généralement, de patients atteints du cancer) et des lignées de cellules souches pluripotentes (tant embryonnaires que pluripotentes induites) servant à la recherche. Le tableau 4 présente quelques-unes de ces banques établies au Canada. Cette liste n'est vraisemblablement pas exhaustive, mais elle comprend deux banques de lignées de cellules souches et 15 autres banques de tissus. D'autres biobanques sont en voie d'être mises sur pied, notamment une banque de tissus tumoraux cérébraux à VancouverNote 20.

Tableau 4. Autres biobanques accessibles aux chercheurs
Biobanque Emplacement Information Adresse url
Lignées de cellules souches
David Braley Human Stem Cell Library (anglais seulement) Stem Cell and Cancer Research Institute, Hamilton, ON Contient plus de 15 lignées de cellules iPS aux fins de recherche sur la médecine régénérative. fhs.mcmaster.ca/SCCRI/Note 21
Registre national des lignées de cellules souches humaines embryonnaires Dirigé par les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC)Note 22 Représente une liste de toutes les lignées de cellules souches embryonnaires humaines dérivées sous les auspices d'un établissement qui reçoit des fonds d'un organisme canadien. Comprend quatre lignées de cellules (deux à Toronto et deux à Calgary). http://www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/f/39580.html
Autres biobanques
Brain Tumour Tissue Bank (anglais seulement) Lawson Research Institute, London, Ontario Recueille et fournit des échantillons de tumeurs cérébrales humaines, ainsi que les données cliniques correspondantes aux fins de recherche en neuro-oncologie au Canada et à l'étranger. www.lawsonresearch.com/clinical_research/brain_tumour_bank.htm
Breast Tumour Bank (anglais seulement) BC Cancer Research Centre, Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique Cette Banque de tissus tumoraux mammaires de la BC Cancer Agency (BREAST-TTR) comprend plusieurs banques importantes de tissus mammaires, à la fois contemporaines et d'archive. http://molonc.bccrc.ca/platforms/btb/
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation (CBCF) Tumor Bank (anglais seulement) Cross Cancer Institute, Edmonton; Tom Baker Cancer Centre, Calgary; University of Calgary; Alberta Collaboration entre la Fondation canadienne du cancer du sein – Prairies/chapitre des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et les Services de santé de l'Alberta qui permet d'offrir une collection complète d'échantillons accompagnés d'information clinique connexe pouvant être utilisée par les chercheurs. www.abtumorbank.com
Canadian Virtual Brain Tumour Bank (anglais seulement) Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto, Ontario Sert de ressource aux chercheurs en leur offrant des renseignements sur les différents types d'échantillons de tissus tumoraux cérébraux disponibles, et en les dirigeant vers les sites de banques de tissus tumoraux qui détiennent ces échantillons. www.braintumourbank.ca
Manitoba Breast Tumor Bank (anglais seulement) Cancer Care Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Fournit des échantillons de tissus cancéreux anonymes, traités et annotés, ainsi que des données pour la recherche translationnelle. www.umanitoba.ca/institutes/manitoba_institute_cell_biology/MBTB/Index4.htm
Maritime Brain Tissue Bank (anglais seulement) Dalhousie University, Nouvelle-Écosse Recueille des échantillons de tissus cérébraux et les met à la disposition des chercheurs qui souhaitent mieux comprendre les causes de la démence. research.medicine.dal.ca/cores-brain.htm
National Cancer Institute of Canada Clinical Trials Group (NCIC CTG) Tissue Bank (anglais seulement) Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario Contient des banques de produits biologiques au sujet de maladies précises, qui sont conservées, répertoriées et reliées à un ensemble de données cliniques connexes afin de soutenir des faits scientifiques corrélatifs. www.ctg.queensu.ca/TissueBank/index.html
Ontario Tumour Bank (anglais seulement) Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Toronto, Ontario Recueille principalement des échantillons de matériel biologique humain en rapport avec les tumeurs qui pourront être utilisés par des chercheurs en milieu universitaire et de l'industrie dans le domaine du cancer. www.ontariotumourbank.ca
OvCaRe Gynaecologic Tissue Bank (anglais seulement) Vancouver General Hospital and BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique Contient des échantillons de tumeurs et de sérum prélevés sur plus de 1 100 patientes consentantes. En plus de fournir des supports de recherche aux chercheurs du programme OvCaRe, la banque de tumeurs a participé à 43 projets de recherche nationaux et internationaux. www.ovcare.ca/research/gynaecologic_tissue_bank
Biobanque du cancer de la prostate du Québec PROCURE Mont-Royal, Québec Conserve de grandes quantités normalisées de tissus de la prostate, de sang, d'urine, ainsi que de l'information clinique et des données sociodémographiques après les avoir recueillis auprès d'hommes habitant partout au Québec et subissant un examen du cancer de la prostate et une chirurgie, et facilite l'accès à ces données. http://www.procure.ca/biobanque/
Banque de cellules leucémiques du Québec Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montréal, Québec Assiste la recherche fondamentale et clinique dans le domaine des cancers hématologiques; fournit aussi une infrastructure et des services qui facilitent le travail des chercheurs œuvrant dans différents domaines tels l'oncologie, l'hématologie et l'immunologie. http://bclq.org/
Réseau de recherche sur le cancer du Fonds de la recherche en santé du Québec Montréal, Québec Met à la disposition des chercheurs québécois des banques de tumeurs et d'autres ressources. www.rrcancer.ca
Tumour Bank (anglais seulement) Sunnybrook Research Institute, Toronto, Ontario Recueille, entrepose et distribue des tissus pour les parties du corps suivantes : sein, prostate, voies digestives (côlon et rectum), appareil gynécologique. sunnybrook.ca/research/content/?page=sri_core_ tbank_home
Tumour Tissue Repository (anglais seulement) BC Cancer Agency, The Deeley Research Centre, Victoria, Colombie-Britannique Recueille des échantillons de matériel biologique anonymes et avec le consentement des patients (tissus et sang), ainsi que l'information clinique connexe pouvant être utilisée par des chercheurs en recherche translationnelle dans le domaine du cancer partout au Canada et dans le monde entier. www.bccrc.ca/dept/ttr
Vancouver Prostate Centre Biorepository (anglais seulement) Vancouver Prostate Centre, Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique Contient plus de 2 000 échantillons de cancer de la prostate (congelés frais ou imprégnés de paraffine), ainsi qu'une base de données intégrée. www.prostatecentre.com/our-research/core-facilities/biorepository

6.2 Autres établissements de soutien

En plus des banques de tissus biologiques, de nombreux autres établissements peuvent être utiles pour les chercheurs sur les cellules souches. Ceux-ci comprennent notamment au moins trois établissements de fabrication/biotransformation ainsi que les autres centres décrits dans le tableau 5.

Tableau 5. Établissements de soutien à la recherche sur les cellules souches et la médecine régénérative
Nom Description Adresse url
Unité de recherche sur les procédés biotechnologiques et pharmaceutiques, École polytechnique de Montréal, Québec Élabore des bioprocédés afin de produire et de purifier de précieuses biomolécules de haute qualité. www.polymtl.ca/bio-p2/
Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montréal, Québec À l'instar de la Banque de cellules leucémiques du Québec décrite dans le tableau 4 et du Centre d'excellence en thérapie cellulaire (CETC) décrit ci-dessous, le Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont offre également d'autres installations de recherche pertinentes telles que celle dédiée à la cytométrie en flux et à l'animalerie. recherche.maisonneuve-rosemont.org/fr-ca/la-recherche/plateaux-techniques/cytometrie-en-flux.html
Centre for Applied Genomics, Hospital for Sick Children (Sick Kids), MaRS Centre, Toronto, Ontario (anglais seulement) Offre aux chercheurs un soutien dans leurs projets, y compris dans le cadre d'expériences en laboratoire et d'analyses statistiques, ainsi qu'en bio-informatique. Il possède également une installation dédiée à la mise en banque de matériel biologique et à la création de bases de données qui offre des échantillons d'ADN issus de lymphoblastes, de fibroblastes et d'autres types de cellules, mais aussi qui conserve des culots leucocytaires, prépare et immortalisé des lignées de cellules, constitue une base de données complète et assure le suivi des échantillons ou des lignées de cellules dans l'enceinte de l'installation. www.tcag.ca
Centre d'excellence en thérapie cellulaire, Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Montréal, Québec Le CETC, qui ouvrira ses portes en 2011, permettra de mener des recherches de pointe sur les cellules souches, le système immunitaire et le cancer, de former de jeunes chercheurs, et d'établir une corrélation entre la recherche fondamentale et la recherche clinique. Il offrira des bioréacteurs, un trieur de cellules à haute vitesse, un analyseur FACS (trieur de cellules marquées par fluorescence), un établissement de niveau BSCL2, et du matériel de pointe. recherche.maisonneuve-rosemont.org/fr-ca/la-recherche/axes-de-recherche/immuno-oncologie/centre-dexcellence-en-therapie-cellulaire.html
Laboratoire d'organogénèse expérimentale, Université Laval, Québec A recours à la culture épidermique et à une approche d'auto-association en ce qui a trait au génie tissulaire. Les activités portent sur quatre thèmes principaux : (1) Cellules souches, différenciation et interactions cellulaires; (2) Reconstruction tissulaire cutanée, cardiovasculaire, orthopédique, ophtalmologique, pulmonaire et urinaire; (3) Applications biologiques des tissus reconstruits (physiologie, pathophysiologie, pharmacologie, toxicologie, transplantation) et essais précliniques; (4) Applications cliniques en thérapie cellulaire et tissulaire. www.cha.quebec.qc.ca/recherche/domaines-de-recherche/genie-tissulaire-et-regeneration-loex/index.html;
www. loex.qc.ca/recherche.interets.php?langue=2&langue=1
Institut de recherche de l'Hôpital d'Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario Cet institut dispose de 230 000 pieds carrés pour réaliser de la recherche fondamentale et clinique et abrite des laboratoires de bonnes pratiques de fabrication, de l'équipement d'imagerie de pointe et de cytométrie en flux, un laboratoire de pharmacocinétique clinique et d'autres installations. L'IRSO participe à l'initiative Shared Core Facilities et, à ce titre, permet aux chercheurs du domaine de la santé à Ottawa d'utiliser ses installations. www.irho.ca/About/Facilities.asp
Pharmaceutical Production Research Facility, Calgary, Alberta (anglais seulement) Commercialisation de protocoles de développement médiatique et de bioréacteur pour l'expansion des cellules souches neurales chez les mammifères, ainsi que l'élaboration de protocoles d'expansion pour les tissus endocrines pancréatiques, les cellules progénitrices, et les cellules souches mésenchymateuses, ovales hépatiques, embryonnaires et mammaires. www.pprf.ca
Philip S. Orsino Cell Therapy Facility, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto, OntarioNote 23 (anglais seulement) Une installation à la pointe de la technologie offrant des capacités de traitement des tissus et des cellules au niveau des bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF). www.uhnres.utoroto.ca/facilities/psoctf/
Ontario Human Induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Facility, MaRS Centre, Toronto, Ontario (anglais seulement) Élabore les meilleures pratiques dans les technologies de reprogrammation en mettant l'accent sur la création et la mise en banque de lignées de cellules primaires de fibroblastes spécifiques au patient, ainsi que la génération et la caractérisation subséquentes des cellules iPS. www.ontarioips.ca
StemBase, Ottawa Health Research Institute, Ontario (anglais seulement) La plus vaste base de données sur l'expression génique des cellules souches au monde comprenant des renseignements sur l'analyse génomique et protéomique des cellules souches. www.stembase.ca
Toronto Centre for Phenogenomics, Mount Sinai Hospital, Toronto, Ontario (anglais seulement) Mène et soutient la recherche génétique impliquant la création de souris mutantes, le phénotypage physiologique, l'analyse comportementale, l'imagerie, la pathologie et la cryoconservation aux fins de préservation et de distribution. Ses services comprennent la production de nouvelles lignées de cellules souches embryonnaires, et l'expansion de leurs clones. www.phenogenomics.ca
Date de modification :