Language selection

Search

All news

View recently updated documents

View document updates from the current and previous year.

Filter your search results

Filter your search results

Use the filter below to narrow your search results.

Recently updated documents
Title Date Description
Request for temporary dispensation from meter reverification

Under the provisions of subsection 9(2) of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act, the President of Measurement Canada has received a request to grant a temporary dispensation from meter reverification. In consideration of this request, interested parties may make representations with regard to the following information, as provided by the applicant:


Request for Temporary Dispensation from Meter Reverification

This bulletin provides information on a request from Énergie NB Power to grant a temporary dispensation from meter reverification. Interested parties may make representations with regard to this request.


Regulatory reviews

To help modernize Canada's regulatory system, the Government of Canada has been carrying out regulatory reviews.


P-G-08—Procedure for the verification and reverification of electronic volume conversion devices pursuant to the requirements of S-G-08

This procedure provides instructions for the verification and reverification of electronic volume conversion (EVC) devices and functions pursuant to the requirements of S-G-08.

This procedure may also be used by Measurement Canada (MC) inspectors and/or auditors when conducting product audits, dispute investigations and any other inspection activity involving EVC devices or functions


G-03—Natural gas meters and ancillary devices qualified for a lengthened initial reverification period This bulletin provides an official record of natural gas meters and ancillary devices qualifying for a lengthened initial reverification period pursuant to Measurement Canada specifications S-EG-01 and S-S-05 and meters no longer qualifying for a lengthened initial reverification period
S-G-08—Specification for the verification, reverification, installation and use of electronic volume conversion devices and functions This specification establishes requirements for the verification, reverification, installation and use of EVC devices and functions approved by MC for use in trade measurement and custody transfer applications.
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Toutes les nouvelles

Consultez les documents récemment mis à jour

Voir les documents mis à jour de l'année courante et précédente.

Précisez les résultats de votre recherche

Précisez les résultats de votre recherche

Utilisez le filtre ci-dessous pour affiner les résultats de la recherche.

Documents récemment mis à jour
Titre Date Description
Demande de dispense temporaire de revérification des compteurs

En vertu des dispositions du paragraphe 9(2) de la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, la présidente de Mesures Canada a reçu une demande pour accorder une dispense temporaire de revérification des compteurs. En considération de cette demande, les parties intéressées peuvent présenter des observations sur les renseignements suivants qui ont été fournis par le demandeur :


Demande de dispense temporaire de la revérification des compteurs

Le présent bulletin fournit des renseignements sur une demande de dispense temporaire de revérification des compteurs de la société Énergie NB Power. Les parties intéressées peuvent présenter des observations au sujet de cette demande.


Examens réglementaires

Pour aider à moderniser le système de réglementation du Canada, le gouvernement du Canada a procédé à des examens réglementaires.


P-G-08 — Procédure pour la vérification et la revérification des dispositifs de conversion du volume électroniques conformément aux exigences de S-G-08

Cette procédure fournit des instructions pour la vérification et la revérification des fonctions et des dispositifs de conversion du volume électroniques (CVE) conformément aux exigences de la norme S-G-08.

Cette procédure peut également être utilisée par les inspecteurs et/ou auditeurs de Mesures Canada (MC) lors de la réalisation d'audits de produits, d'enquêtes à la suite d'une contestation et de toute autre activité d'inspection comprenant des fonctions ou des dispositifs de CVE.


G-03 — Compteurs de gaz naturel et appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée Le présent bulletin fournit une liste officielle des compteurs de gaz naturel et des appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée conformément aux normes S-EG-01 et S-S-05 de Mesures Canada ainsi que des compteurs qui ne sont plus admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée
S-G-08 — Norme visant la vérification, la revérification, l'installation et l'utilisation des dispositifs et des fonctions de conversion du volume électroniques La présente norme établit les exigences pour la vérification, la revérification, l'installation et l'utilisation des fonctions et des dispositifs de CVE approuvés par MC pour être utilisés dans des applications de mesure commerciale et de transfert fiduciaire.
Date de modification :