Field Inspection Manual — Non-Automatic Weighing Devices

Part 3, Section 26: STP-26: Weighing Systems with Multiple Load Receiving Elements

Reference

Sections 30, 31 33, 34 et 55 of the Specifications Relating to Non-automatic Weighing Devices (1998).

Purpose

A weight indicator and/or printer may be interfaced to more than one weighing element provided that the weighing system is designed to ensure accuracy of transactions, and to prevent inadvertent errors or fraud.

Two basic types of Multiple Deck Weighing Systems are used in trade:

Type 1 - a system where only one load receiving element (LRE) can be selected and operate at a time (multi-plex); and

Type 2 - a system where all load receiving elements (LREs) can operate at the same time (multi-deck). In this system each load receiving element may have its own indicating element, all indicating elements being connected to a summing weight display; or the load receiving elements are connected to a multi-channel indicating element that can display simultaneously, or in alternance, weight values from the individual load receiving elements, and can also display the sum of the weights.

Requirements

Type 1 - one Load Receiving Element operating at a time (multi-plex systems)

Diagram of a multi-plex weighing system. Two independent load receiving elements are connected to a single multi channel indicating element.

Two or more load receiving elements, designed to be used independently, are connected to a single Approved Multi Channel indicating element. This is a Multi-Plex Weighing System.

The following minimum requirements are in addition to the requirements normally applicable to vehicle scales.

  • The Multi Channel indicating element may handle up to the maximum number of load receiving elements as described in the Notice of Approval.
  • Load receiving elements may only be used separately (as shown) unless the indicating element is approved for summing separate channels (in which case the system is a Multi-Deck system and is covered in the next section - Type 2).
  • Load receiving elements must be clearly and permanently identified with the corresponding identification.
  • The indicating element must automatically provide a clear and continuous indication of which load-receiving element is in use (i.e. Scale A, Scale B, Scale C, etc.). The indication must be visible from the operator's normal position.

Note: It is preferable to identify load receiving elements as Scale A, Scale B, etc. rather than Scale 1, Scale 2. Numbers that could be confused with weight indications are not acceptable.

  • The indicating element must prohibit the use of any load receiving element that is not in use (only one load receiving element at a time).
  • The printer must provide on the ticket, for each weighing, a clear registration indicating which load receiving element was used (Scale A, Scale B , etc.).
  • When an operator-activated function (setting zero, entering a tare value, selecting or clearing a function, etc.) is performed on one particular load receiving element, functions or parameters of other load receiving elements must not be affected or altered.
  • Unless the indicating element has independent AZTMs, one for each individual load receiving element, individual Centre-of-Zero indicators (annunciators), one for each load receiving element, must be provided. Centre-of-Zero indicators must provide a continuous signal (remain active) regardless of which load receiving element is selected.
Inspection
  • Each separate load receiving element and the indicating element is considered as a complete device and must be tested accordingly.
STARS/PICASSO Coding
  • Each load receiving element shall be listed as a separate device and must be identified in some manner to prevent confusion (Scale A, Scale B, etc.). The same indicating element shall be listed for each of the load receiving elements and shall be identified as being multi-plexed. (See also STARS/PICASSO Forms Completion Manual - Device Inspection section 20).
Procedure

The purpose of this test is to ensure that when a setting is performed or a function is activated for one particular load receiving element, functions, entries or settings on the other load receiving elements are not changed or altered.

  • Zero each individual load receiving element.
  • Place a small load (e.g. 5e) on one of the load receiving elements; zero that load receiving element; verify that the zero balance condition of the other load receiving elements has not changed.
  • Enter a platter or keyboard tare for each load receiving element.
  • Clear or change the tare value on one load receiving element.
  • Verify that tare values of the other load receiving elements have not changed.
  • Place different combinations of loads on the load receiving elements; ensure that the weight are correctly and accurately indicated; ensure that the printed weights agree with indicated weights and are properly identified.
Interpretation of Results

The device complies with the requirements if:

  • keyboard entries for one load receiving element (zero, tare, etc,) or the activation of the load receiving element selection key does not alter settings or values entered (zero, tare, etc.) of the other load receiving elements;
  • the indicated and printed weights are accurate and identified as required; and
  • the device meets the installation requirements mentioned above.

Type 2 - Weighing Systems composed of several Load Receiving Elements (Multi- deck)

There are several different configurations that may be encountered. Each will have its own unique issues that must be addressed.

Scenario A
Diagram of a multi-deck weighing system. Three load receiving elements are connected to three single channel indicating elements which are connected to a computer. The computer displays each indicating element’s reading.

Two or more load receiving elements are connected to an equal number of Approved Single Channel indicating elements. This is a Multi-deck Weighing System. Output may be combined in a computer or other unapproved non-metrological indicator.

The following minimum requirements are in addition to the requirements normally applicable to vehicle scales.

  • Each individual load receiving element must be approved.
  • Each individual indicating element must be approved.
  • The individual load receiving elements must be installed adjacent to one another; they may be separated by non-sensing areas provided that there is year-round visual indication to distinguish the weighing elements and the non-sensing zone. Vehicles being weighed must still be fully scale borne.
  • The actual scale interval d and unit of measurement must the same for all means of indication in the system.
  • The total zero range of the system must not exceed 4% of the sum of the inspected capacities of the individual load receiving elements.
  • Each load receiving element must blank if the load on that element exceeds 105% of its inspected capacity.
  • Overall system capacity is equal to the sum of the inspected capacities of the load receiving elements.
  • The summing weight display must perform within applicable LOE.
  • The summing weight display must have no calibration adjustment for individual indicating elements.
  • The summing weight display must not indicate or record any weight when any one individual load receiving element exceeds 105% of its inspected capacity.
  • The summing weight display must sum any tare entries in the individual indicating elements.
  • The summing weight display must have a free floating signal used for summing the individual indicating elements.
  • The summing weight display must be in exact agreement with the sum of all the individual indicating elements.
Inspection

As per the appropriate Inspection Procedure Outline (IPO). Each deck shall be shift tested and a further shift test performed across the junction of any two adjacent decks (see also STP-15 Eccentricity Test).

STARS/PICASSO Coding

Each load receiving element and indicating element shall be listed as a separate device starting from the leftmost load receiving element as viewed from the normal operators position (in case of any uncertainty, stand facing the load receiving element on the side where the signal cable or transverse lever exits the device). Each load receiving element shall be identified as forming part of the overall multi-deck system. (see also STARS/PICASSO Forms Completion Manual - Device Inspection section 20)

Scenario B
Diagram of a multi-deck weighing system. Three load receiving elements are connected to a single multi channel indicating element.

Two or more load receiving elements are connected to a single Approved Multi Channel indicating element. This is a Multi-deck Weighing System. The Multi-channel indicating elements may handle up to the maximum number of load receiving elements as described in the Notice of Approval. Load receiving elements may only be used in combination (as shown) if the indicating element is approved for summing separate channels, or if the approved indicating element provides a separate continuous display for each of the load receiving elements.

The following minimum requirements are in addition to the requirements normally applicable to vehicle scales.

  • Each individual load receiving element must be approved.
  • The indicating element must be approved for summing separate channels, or must have separate continuous displays for each of the load receiving elements.
  • The individual load receiving elements must be installed adjacent to one another; they may be separated by non-sensing areas provided that there is year-round visual indication to distinguish the load receiving elements and the non-sensing zone. Vehicles being weighed must still be fully scale borne.
  • The actual scale interval d and unit of measurement must be the same for all means of indication in the system.
  • The total zero range of the system must not exceed 4% of the sum of the inspected capacities of the individual load receiving elements.
  • The indicating element must perform within applicable LOE.
  • The indicating element must not indicate or record any weight when any one load receiving element exceeds 105% of its inspected capacity.

Overall system capacity is equal to the sum of the inspected capacities of the load receiving elements. If any one load receiving element exceeds 105% of capacity, the entire system must blank.

Inspection

As per the appropriate Inspection Procedure Outline (IPO). Each deck shall be shift tested and a further shift test performed across the junction of any two adjacent decks. (see also STP-15 Eccentricity Test)

STARS/PICASSO Coding

Each load receiving element shall be listed as a separate device starting from the leftmost load receiving element as viewed from the normal operators position (in case of any uncertainty, stand facing the load receiving elements on the side where the signal cable or transverse lever exits the device). The same indicating element shall be listed for each of the load receiving elements and shall be identified as being multi-channel. Each load receiving element shall be identified as forming part of the overall Multi-Deck system. (see also STARS/PICASSO Forms Completion Manual - Device Inspection section 20).

Scenario C
Diagram of a weighing system that is not considered a multi-deck weighing system. Three load receiving elements are connected to a junction box which aggregates the signals and outputs the aggregate signal to a single channel indicating element.

Two or more load receiving elements are integrated through a Junction Box and the aggregate signal is output to a single channel Approved indicating element. This is not considered a Multi-deck Weighing System.

The following minimum requirements are in addition to the requirements normally applicable to vehicle scales.

  • Overall system capacity shall not exceed:
  • the capacity of the lowest capacity load receiving element in the case of all three or more section load receiving elements; and
  • one-and-one-half times (1.5 x) the capacity of the lowest capacity load receiving element in the case of all two section load receiving elements.
  • the lesser of one-and-one-half times (1.5 x) the capacity of the lowest capacity two section LRE and the capacity of the lowest capacity three or more section LRE's, in the case of mixed two and threes or more section LRE's.

Clarification:

  • a 30 000 kg three section scale and a 40 000 kg three section scale are combined into a single longer deck scale. Overall capacity is equal to 30 000 kg.
  • a 30 000 kg two section scale and a 40 000 kg two section scale are combined into a single longer deck scale. Overall capacity is equal 1.5 x 30 000 kg = 45 000 kg.
  • a 30 000 kg two section scale and a 40 000 kg three section scale are combined into a single longer deck scale. 1.5 x 30 000 kg = 45 000 kg which is larger than the capacity of the three section scale at 40 000 kg. Therefore, overall capacity is 40 000 kg.
Inspection

As per appropriate Inspection Procedure Outline (IPO). Each deck shall be shift tested and a further shift test performed across the junction of any two adjacent decks (see also STP-15 Eccentricity Test).

STARS/PICASSO Coding

Each load receiving element shall be listed as a separate device starting from the leftmost load receiving element as viewed from the normal operators position (in case of any uncertainty, stand facing the load receiving elements on the side where the signal cable or transverse lever exits the device). The indicating element shall be listed second and the remaining load receiving elements, in order, are then listed as components of the system. (see also STARS/PICASSO Forms Completion Manual - Device Inspection section 20)

Revision

Rev 1

  • clarified and added examples of the possible configurations.
  • added STARS/PICASSO coding information.
  • ensure consistent terminology for Load Receiving and Indicating Elements.
  • added inspection test criteria.
  • correct references to Specifications Relating to Non-automatic Weighing Devices (1998).
Date modified:

Manuel de l'inspecteur — Appareils de pesage à fonctionnement non automatique

Partie 3, Section 26 : MEN-26 : Systèmes de pesage à multiples éléments récepteurs de charge

Référence

Articles 30, 31 33, 34 et 55 de la norme applicable aux appareils de pesage à fonctionnement non automatique.

Objet

Un indicateur et/ou une imprimante peuvent être reliés à plusieurs éléments récepteurs de charge à condition que le système de pesage soit conçu pour assurer l'exactitude des transactions et pour empêcher les mesures erronées et les fraudes.

Deux systèmes de pesage de base à tabliers multiples sont utilisés dans le commerce :

Type 1 - Un système où un seul élément récepteur de charge (ERC) peut être sélectionné et utilisé à la fois (multiplex); et

Type 2 - Un système où tous les éléments récepteurs de charge (ERC) peuvent fonctionner simultanément (tabliers multiples). Chaque ERC de ce système peut posséder son propre indicateur ou tous les indicateurs peuvent être reliés à un indicateur pondéral de sommation; ou les ERC sont reliés à un indicateur à multiples canaux qui peut non seulement afficher simultanément ou en alternance les valeurs pondérales provenant de chaque ERC mais aussi la somme des poids.

Exigences

Type 1 - Système de pesage où un seul élément récepteur de charge peut fonctionner à la fois (systèmes multiplex)

Schéma d’un système de pesage multiplex. Deux éléments recepteurs de charge indépendents sont reliés à un unique indicateur à canaux multiples.

Deux éléments récepteurs de charge ou plus, conçus pour être utilisés indépendamment, sont reliés à un seul indicateur à canaux multiples approuvé. Il s'agit d'un système de pesage Multiplex.

Les exigences suivantes s'ajoutent aux exigences normalement applicables aux ponts-bascules routiers.

  • L'indicateur à multiples canaux peut desservir le nombre maximal d'éléments récepteurs de charge indiqué dans l'avis d'approbation.
  • Les éléments récepteurs de charge ne peuvent être utilisés que séparément (tel qu'illustré) sauf si l'indicateur est approuvé pour la sommation des données provenant de différents canaux (auquel cas, il s'agit d'un système à tabliers multiples visé par la section suivante - Type 2).
  • Les éléments récepteurs de charge doivent être identifiés clairement et de façon permanente par la désignation correspondante.
  • L'indicateur doit automatiquement indiquer clairement et de façon continue quel est l'élément récepteur de charge en usage (par exemple, Balance A, Balance B, Balance C, etc.). L'indication doit être visible de l'endroit où se trouve normalement l'opérateur.

Nota : Il est préférable d'identifier les éléments récepteurs de charge comme Balance A, Balance B, etc. au lieu de Balance 1, Balance 2. La présence de chiffres qui risquent d'être confondus avec des indications pondérales est inacceptable.

  • L'indicateur doit interdire le fonctionnement de tout élément récepteur de charge non choisi (un seul élément récepteur de charge à la fois).
  • L'imprimante doit, pour chaque pesée, afficher sur l'étiquette un enregistrement clair indiquant quel élément récepteur de charge a été utilisé (Balance A, Balance B, etc.).
  • Lorsqu'une fonction actionnée par l'opérateur (remise à zéro, entrée d'une tare, sélection ou annulation d'une fonction, etc.) est exécutée sur un élément récepteur de charge particulier, il ne doit y avoir aucune incidence ni modification des fonctions ou paramètres des autres éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • Sauf si l'indicateur comporte des AZTM indépendants, un pour chaque élément récepteur de charge, des indicateurs (voyants) individuels du centre du zéro, un pour chaque élément récepteur de charge, doivent être prévus. Les indicateurs du centre du zéro doivent fournir un signal continu (toujours actif), indépendamment de l'élément récepteur de charge sélectionné.
Inspection
  • Chaque élément récepteur de charge et indicateur est considéré comme un appareil à part entière et doit être tester en conséquence.
Codes de PICASSO
  • Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être répertorié comme un appareil distinct et identifié de manière à empêcher toute confusion (Balance A, Balance B, etc.). Un même indicateur doit être répertorié pour chaque élément récepteur de charge et identifié comme étant multiplex. (Voir également le Manuel d'instructions pour remplir les formulaires de PICASSO - article 20 sur l'inspection des appareils).
Méthode

Le présent essai permet de vérifier que toute fonction ou tout réglage mis en oeuvre sur un élément récepteur de charge particulier n'a aucune incidence sur les fonctions, entrées ou réglages des autres éléments récepteurs de charge.

  • Mettre chaque élément récepteur de charge à zéro.
  • Déposer une petite charge (p. ex. 5e) sur un des éléments récepteurs de charge, puis régler celui-ci à zéro; vérifier si la condition d'équilibre à zéro des autres éléments récepteurs de charge a changé.
  • Entrer une tare au plateau ou au clavier pour chaque élément récepteur de charge.
  • Effacer ou modifier la tare sur l'un des éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • Vérifier que la tare des autres éléments récepteurs de charge est restée inchangée.
  • Placer différentes combinaisons de charges sur les éléments récepteurs de charge; vérifier si les poids sont indiqués correctement et avec exactitude; vérifier si les poids imprimés concordent avec les poids affichés et s'ils sont correctement identifiés.
Interprétation des résultats

L'appareil satisfait aux exigences si :

  • les entrées au clavier d'un élément récepteur de charge (zéro, tare, etc.) ou la mise en oeuvre d'une touche de sélection d'un ERC ne modifient en rien les réglages ni les valeurs entrées (zéro, tare, etc.) des autres ERC;
  • les poids indiqués et imprimés sont exacts et identifiés conformément aux exigences; et
  • l'appareil satisfait aux exigences d'installation susmentionnées.

Type 2 - Systèmes de pesage composés de plusieurs éléments récepteurs de charge (Tabliers multiples)

Il existe plusieurs configurations différentes, chacune ayant des particularités propres dont il faut tenir compte.

Scénario A
Schéma d’un système de pesage à tabliers multiples. Trois éléments recepteurs de charge sont reliés à trois indicateurs à canal unique reliés à un ordinateur. L’ordinateur affiche les données de chaque indicateur.

Deux éléments récepteurs de charge ou plus sont reliés à un même nombre d'indicateurs à canal unique approuvés. Il s'agit d'un système de pesage à multiples tabliers. Les données de sorties peuvent être combinées dans un ordinateur ou un autre indicateur non métrologique, non approuvé.

Les exigences minimales suivantes s'ajoutent aux exigences normalement applicables aux ponts-bascules routiers.

  • Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être approuvé.
  • Chaque indicateur doit être approuvé.
  • Les éléments récepteurs de charge doivent être installés l'un à côté de l'autre; ils peuvent être séparés par des zones non sensibles s'il y a une indication visuelle, visible à l'année et qui permet de faire la distinction entre les éléments de pesage et les zones non sensibles. Les véhicules qui se font peser doivent toujours reposer entièrement sur la balance.
  • L'échelon réel d et l'unité de mesure doivent être les mêmes pour tous les dispositifs d'indication du système.
  • L'étendue maximale du zéro ne doit pas dépasser 4 % de la somme des capacités inspectées des éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • Aucune indication pondérale ne doit apparaître si la charge sur l'élément récepteur de charge est supérieure à 105 % de la capacité inspectée.
  • La capacité de l'ensemble du système est égale à la somme des capacités inspectées des éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • Toute indication pondérale fournie par le dispositif d'affichage totalisateur doit respecter les marges de tolérances applicables.
  • Le dispositif d'affichage totalisateur ne doit pas comporter de mécanisme de réglage de l'étalonnage des indicateurs individuels.
  • Le dispositif d'affichage totalisateur ne doit pas fournir ni enregistrer d'indication pondérale lorsqu'un élément récepteur de charge dépasse 105 % de sa capacité inspectée.
  • Le dispositif d'affichage totalisateur doit faire la somme des tares entrées dans chacun des indicateurs.
  • Le signal du dispositif d'affichage totalisateur utilisé pour additionner les données de chaque indicateur individuel doit être mobile.
  • Le poids affiché par le dispositif totalisateur doit, en tout temps, être la somme exacte des poids affichés par chaque indicateur individuel.
Inspection

Selon l'Aperçu des méthodes d'inspection (AMI) pertinent, chaque tablier doit être soumis à un essai de déplacement et un autre essai de déplacement doit être effectué à la jonction de deux tabliers adjacents (voir aussi MEN-15 Essai d'excentricité).

Codes de PICASSO

Chaque élément récepteur de charge et indicateur doit être répertorié comme un appareil distinct en commençant par celui qui est le plus à gauche lorsqu'on regarde à partir de l'emplacement normal de l'opérateur (en cas de doute, se mettre debout face à l'élément récepteur de charge du côté où le câble d'interface de la romaine sorte de l'appareil). Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être identifié comme faisant partie intégrante de l'ensemble du système à tabliers multiples. (Voir également le Manuel d'instructions pour remplir les formulaires de PICASSO - article 20 sur l'inspection des appareils)

Scénario B
Schéma d’un système de pesage à tabliers multiples. Trois éléments recepteurs de charge sont reliés à un unique indicateur à canaux multiples.

Deux éléments récepteurs de charge ou plus sont reliés à un seul indicateur à multiples canaux approuvé. Il s'agit d'un système de pesage à tabliers multiples. L'indicateur à multiples canaux peut accepter, au plus, le nombre maximal d'éléments récepteurs de charge indiqué dans l'avis d'approbation. Les éléments récepteurs de charge ne peuvent être utilisés groupés (tel qu'illustré) que si l'indicateur est approuvé pour la sommation des données provenant de canaux distincts, ou si l'indicateur approuvé fournit un affichage continu distinct pour chacun des éléments récepteurs de charge.

Les exigences minimales suivantes s'ajoutent aux exigences normalement applicables aux ponts-bascules routiers.

  • Chacun des éléments récepteurs de charge doit être approuvé.
  • L'indicateur doit être approuvé pour la sommation des données provenant de canaux distincts ou doit avoir un affichage continu distinct pour chacun des éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • Les éléments récepteurs de charge doivent être installés l'un à côté de l'autre; ils peuvent être séparés par des zones non sensibles s'il y a une indication visuelle, visible à l'année et qui permet de faire la distinction entre les éléments de pesage et les zones non sensibles. Les véhicules qui se font peser doivent toujours reposer entièrement sur la balance.
  • L'échelon réel d et l'unité de mesure doivent être les mêmes pour tous les dispositifs d'indication du système.
  • L'étendue maximale du zéro ne doit pas dépasser 4 % de la somme des capacités inspectées de chacun des éléments récepteurs de charge.
  • L'indicateur doit respecter les marges de tolérance applicables.
  • L'indicateur ne doit pas fournir ni enregistrer d'indication pondérale lorsqu'un élément récepteur de charge dépasse 105 % de sa capacité inspectée.

La capacité de l'ensemble du système est égale à la somme des capacités inspectées des éléments récepteurs de charge. Si un des éléments récepteurs de charge dépasse 105 % de sa capacité, rien ne doit s'afficher pour le système tout entier.

Inspection

Selon l'Aperçu des méthodes d'inspection (AMI) pertinent, chaque tablier doit être soumis à un essai de déplacement et un autre essai de déplacement doit être effectué à la jonction de n'importe quel deux tabliers adjacents (voir aussi MEN-15 Essai d'excentricité).

Codes de PICASSO

Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être répertorié comme un appareil distinct en commençant par celui qui est le plus à gauche lorsqu'on regarde à partir de l'emplacement normal de l'opérateur (en cas de doute, se mettre debout face à l'élément récepteur de charge, du côté où le câble d'interface ou la romaine sorte de l'appareil). Le même indicateur doit être répertorié pour chacun des éléments récepteurs de charge et être identifié comme étant à multiples canaux. Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être identifié comme faisant partie intégrante de l'ensemble du système à tabliers multiples. (Voir également le Manuel d'instructions pour remplir les formulaires de PICASSO - article 20 sur l'inspection des appareils)

Scénario C
Schéma d’un système de pesage n’étant pas considéré comme un système de pesage à tabliers multiples. Trois éléments recepteurs de charge sont reliés à une boîte de jonction qui combine les signaux et émets le signal combiné à un indicateur à canal unique.

Deux ou plusieurs éléments récepteurs de charge sont reliés à une boîte de jonction qui émet un signal combiné lequel est acheminé vers un indicateur à canal unique approuvé. Ce système n'est pas considéré comme un système de pesage à tabliers multiples.

Les exigences minimales suivantes s'ajoutent aux exigences normalement applicables aux ponts-bascules routiers.

  • La capacité de l'ensemble du système ne doit pas dépasser :
  • la capacité de l'élément récepteur de charge de moindre capacité, dans le cas de tous les éléments récepteurs de charge à trois sections ou plus;
  • une fois et demie (1,5 x) la capacité de l'élément récepteur de charge de moindre capacité, dans le cas des éléments récepteurs de charge à deux sections.
  • Le moindre de une fois et demie (1,5 x) la capacité moindre de l'élément récepteur de charge à deux sections et la capacité moindre de l'ERC à trois sections ou plus, dans le cas des ÉRC mixtes à deux et à trois sections ou plus.

Clarification :

  • Un pont-bascule à trois sections de 30 000 kg et un pont-bascule à trois sections de 40 000 kg sont combinés et forment un pont-bascule à un seul tablier plus long. La capacité de l'ensemble est égale à 30 000 kg.
  • Un pont-bascule à deux sections de 30 000 kg et un pont-bascule à deux sections de 40 000 kg sont combinés et forment un pont-bascule à un seul tablier plus long. La capacité de l'ensemble est égale à 1,5 x 30 000 kg = 45 000 kg.
  • Un pont-bascule à deux sections de 30 000 kg et un pont-bascule à trois sections de 40 000 kg sont combinés et forment un pont-bascule à un seul tablier plus long. Étant donné que 1,5 x 30 000 kg = 45 000 kg est supérieur à la capacité de 40 000 kg du pont-bascule à trois sections, la capacité de l'ensemble du système est donc de 40 000 kg.
Inspection

Selon l'Aperçu des méthodes d'inspection (AMI) pertinent, chaque tablier doit être soumis à un essai de déplacement et un autre essai de déplacement doit être effectué à la jonction de n'importe quels deux tabliers adjacents (voir aussi MEN-15 Essai d'excentricité).

Codes PICASSO

Chaque élément récepteur de charge doit être répertorié comme un appareil distinct en commençant par celui qui est le plus à gauche lorsqu'on regarde à partir de l'emplacement normal de l'opérateur (en cas de doute, se mettre debout face à l'élément récepteur de charge, du côté où le câble d'interface ou la romaine sorte de l'appareil). L'indicateur doit être répertorié en second, les éléments récepteurs de charge restants sont ensuite répertoriés, en ordre, comme des composants du système.(Voir également le Manuel d'instruction pour remplir les formulaires de PICASSO - article 20 sur l'inspection des appareils).

Révision

Rév. 1

  • Clarification des configurations possibles et ajout d'exemples.
  • Ajout des informations relatives aux codes PICASSO.
  • Vérification de l'uniformité de la terminologie pour Élément récepteur de charge et indicateur.
  • Ajout des critères d'essai d'inspection.
Date de modification :