Spot the Sticker!

Measurement Canada has launched "Spot the Sticker", a new initiative that helps businesses show their commitment to ensuring their customers are charged fairly when purchasing measured goods such as gasoline and produce.

Businesses displaying the Spot the Sticker decal have scales, gas pumps or other measuring devices that have been certified as measuring accurately. When consumers see this decal, they will know the business is committed to ensuring accurate measure.

These decals will be distributed by Measurement Canada to device owners upon completion of an inspection that demonstrates their devices are measuring accurately. Participation in the program is voluntary.

The window decal is removable, enabling a new decal to be applied in subsequent years or its removal if the measuring devices are found to be measuring inaccurately during a subsequent inspection.

Image of window decal

Related links

How to order your Spot the Sticker window decal

Your Spot the Sticker window decal will show your customers that you take measurement accuracy seriously and are committed to making sure your customers receive the amount of product they've paid for.

If your devices are currently within their certification period, you can order a decal for your business. Please contact Measurement Canada at 1-877-646-7525 or ic.ora-adel.ic@canada.ca to order your window decal.

Date modified:

Repérez l’autocollant!

Mesures Canada a lancé « Repérez l'autocollant », une nouvelle initiative qui aide les entreprises à démontrer leur engagement à veiller à ce que leurs clients soient facturés équitablement lorsqu'ils achètent des biens mesurés comme de l'essence et des produits alimentaires.

Les entreprises qui affichent l'autocollant pour vitrine Repérez l'autocollant ont des balances, des pompes à essence ou d'autres appareils de mesure qui ont été certifiés comme mesurant avec exactitude. Lorsque les consommateurs verront cet autocollant, ils sauront que l'entreprise s'engage à veiller à l'exactitude de la mesure.

Ces autocollants pour vitrine seront distribués par Mesures Canada aux propriétaires d'appareils à la fin d'une inspection qui démontre que leurs appareils mesurent avec exactitude. La participation au programme est volontaire.

L'autocollant pour vitrine est amovible, ce qui permet d'en appliquer un nouveau au cours des années suivantes ou de le retirer si les appareils de mesure se révèlent inexacts lors d'une inspection ultérieure.

Image de l'autocollant pour vitrine

Liens connexes

Comment commander votre autocollant pour vitrine Repérez l'autocollant

Votre autocollant pour vitrine Repérez l'autocollant montrera à vos clients que vous prenez l'exactitude de la mesure au sérieux et que vous vous engagez à vous assurer que vos clients reçoivent la quantité de produits qu'ils ont payée.

Si vos appareils sont dans leur période de certification, vous pouvez commander un autocollant pour vitrine pour votre entreprise. Veuillez communiquer avec Mesures Canada au 1-877-646-7525 ou à ic.ora-adel.ic@canada.ca pour commander votre autocollant.

Date de modification :