Language selection

Search

Request for temporary dispensation from meter reverification

2021-02-22

Under the provisions of subsection 9(2) of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act, the President of Measurement Canada has received a request to grant a temporary dispensation from meter reverification. In consideration of this request, interested parties may make representations with regard to the following information, as provided by the applicant.

Meter owner

Nova Scotia Power
25 Lakeside Park Drive
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3T 1M9

Reason for request

Nova Scotia Power is seeking temporary dispensation from meter reverification to assist with the deployment of an advanced metering infrastructure (AMI) solution for the operation area of Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Description of meters identified for temporary dispensation

Nova Scotia Power is applying for dispensation of the following 11,443 meters, which expired at the end of the 2020 calendar year.

Duration of temporary dispensation

January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022.

Proposed meter performance assurance program

In accordance with Measurement Canada ENF-10 requirements, Nova Scotia Power has completed an analysis of the meters described above. All single-phase meters have previously undergone acceptable compliance sample testing under S-S-06, and all polyphase meters have been previously reverified under S-E-02. The results of the analysis confirm that these meters will maintain their accuracy for the period of dispensation. The proposed plan will have all meters removed from service and replaced with new AMI type meters by December 31, 2022.

Removed meters will be processed as per Measurement Canada requirements and all records prescribed will be maintained by the owner as per subsection 11(2) of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Regulations.

Invitation to submit representations

Interested parties may submit representations with regard to this temporary dispensation request until March 31, 2021.

Steven Jurincic
Senior Program Officer, Electricity
Program Development Directorate
Email: steven.jurincic@canada.ca
Telephone: 905-741-9572

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Demande de dispense temporaire de la revérification des compteurs

2021-02-22

En vertu des dispositions du paragraphe 9(2) de la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, la présidente de Mesures Canada a reçu une demande de dispense temporaire de la revérification des compteurs. Compte tenu de cette demande, les parties intéressées peuvent présenter des observations au sujet des renseignements suivants fournis par le demandeur.

Propriétaire des compteurs

Nova Scotia Power
25, Lakeside Park Drive
Halifax (Nouvelle-Écosse)
B3T 1M9

Motif de la demande

Nova Scotia Power sollicite une dispense temporaire de la revérification des compteurs pour permettre le déploiement d'une solution d'infrastructure de mesurage avancée (IMA) dans la zone d'exploitation de Halifax, en Nouvelle-Écosse.

Description des compteurs désignés pour la dispense temporaire

Nova Scotia Power demande la dispense des 11 443 compteurs suivants, qui ont expiré à la fin de l'année civile 2020.

Durée de la dispense temporaire

Du 1er janvier 2021 au 31 décembre 2022

Projet de programme d'assurance de rendement des compteurs

Conformément aux exigences APP-10 de Mesures Canada, Nova Scotia Power a effectué une analyse des compteurs décrits ci-dessus. Tous les compteurs monophasés ont déjà été soumis à des essais par échantillonnage de conformité et jugés acceptables selon la norme S-S-06, et tous les compteurs polyphasés ont déjà été revérifiés selon la norme S-E-02. Les résultats de l'analyse confirment que ces compteurs conserveront leur précision pendant la période de dispense. Le plan proposé prévoit que tous les compteurs seront retirés du service et remplacés par de nouveaux compteurs de type IMA d'ici le 31 décembre 2022.

Les compteurs retirés seront traités conformément aux exigences de Mesures Canada et tous les dossiers prescrits seront tenus par le propriétaire conformément au paragraphe 11(2) du Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz.

Présentation des observations

Les parties intéressées peuvent présenter leurs observations concernant cette demande de dispense temporaire jusqu'au 31 mars 2021.

Steven Jurincic
Agent de programme principal, Électricité
Direction du développement des programmes
Courriel : steven.jurincic@canada.ca
Téléphone : 905-741-9572

Date de modification :