Annie Jutras

Year: 2016 – Province: Quebec

Certificate of Achievement Recipient

Annie Jutras

École secondaire Jeanne-Mance
45, avenue des Frères
Drummondville (Québec) J2B 6A2

Principal: Serge Grégoire
School telephone: 819-474-0753
School email: direction.jeannemance@csdeschenes.qc.ca
School website: http://jeanne-mance.csdc.qc.ca

Grades and subjects taught: French, language of teaching in secondary 2 and 5

In teaching French, Annie Jutras develops the desire to excel and a love of culture in her students, while leading them to discover the power of communication.

Teaching method

Through innovative, modern and stimulating projects, Annie Jutras instils in her students the importance of a good mastery of French in everyday life. She does not hesitate to mix literature and technology to adapt her teaching to her students' daily lives.

Outstanding achievements

  • In coordinating her "Happy people have a history" project carried out as part of Drummondville's 200th anniversary celebrations, she built many relationships with cultural partners in order to promote the talents of 500 local students and created a host of artistic and literary works rooted in their collective memory.  The project won to the Essor Recognition Award
  • Set up various innovative projects including "Audio books" which allowed her secondary 2 students to write and record audio books for grade 2 elementary students. These books are also available on the school's website.
  • Put the PoéTIC newsletter online, thus allowing secondary 5 students in the International Education Program to publish their poems. The PoéTIC newspaper is also intended as a teaching resource for other teachers.
  • She received the Reading Recognition Award (54 times), the Innovation in Poetry Teaching Award, the Academic Merit Order Medal, the Francofête en éducation's Teaching Achievement in French Language of Education Award (twice), the Georges-Dor Award and the Étincelle Award.

Complimentary comments

"She made me discover poetry and its immense freedom, allowed me to expose myself in her projects, and break free from the conventions of writing. She is a role model to be followed and a woman that I will never forget."

A former student

"A teacher like Ms. Jutras is a prime mover in meeting the daily challenges facing us in the modern school."

A school principal
Date modified:

Annie Jutras

Année : 2016 – Province : Québec

Lauréate d'un Certificat d'honneur

Annie Jutras

École secondaire Jeanne-Mance
45, avenue des Frères
Drummondville (Québec) J2B 6A2

Directeur : Serge Grégoire
Tél. de l'école : 819-474-0753
Courriel de l'école : direction.jeannemance@csdeschenes.qc.ca
Site Web de l'école : http://jeanne-mance.csdc.qc.ca

Années et matières enseignées : Français, langue d'enseignement en 2e et 5e secondaire

À travers l'enseignement du français, Annie Jutras développe chez ses élèves le goût du dépassement, et l'amour de la culture, tout en leur faisant découvrir le pouvoir de la communication.

Méthode d'enseignement

Par le biais de projets novateurs, modernes et stimulants, Annie Jutras permet à ses élèves de mesurer l'importance au quotidien d'une bonne maîtrise de la langue française. Elle n'hésite pas à mêler littérature et technologie afin d'arrimer son enseignement à la réalité de ses élèves.

Réalisations exceptionnelles

  • En coordonnant le projet « Les gens heureux ont une histoire », proposé dans le cadre des célébrations du 200e anniversaire de Drummondville, elle a tissé de nombreux liens avec des partenaires culturels afin de faire rayonner les talents de 500 élèves dans la communauté, et ce, grâce à la réalisation d'une panoplie de créations artistiques et littéraires enracinées dans leur mémoire collective. Projet lauréat du Prix reconnaissance Essor-Partenariat.
  • A mis sur pied divers projets novateurs, dont « Des Livres audio » qui permettait à ses élèves de 2e secondaire d'écrire et d'enregistrer des livres audio pour des élèves de 2e année du primaire, livres aussi accessibles sur le site Web de l'école.
  • A mis en ligne le Journal PoéTIC qui permet aux jeunes de 5e secondaire du Programme d'éducation internationale de publier leurs poèmes ; le Journal PoéTIC se veut également une ressource pédagogique pour d'autres enseignants.
  • A reçu le Prix de reconnaissance en lecture (5 fois), le Prix d'innovation en enseignement de la poésie, la médaille de l'Ordre du mérite scolaire, le mérite Réalisation pédagogique en français langue d'enseignement de la Francofête en éducation (2 fois), le Prix Georges-Dor et le Prix Étincelle.

Commentaires élogieux

« Elle m'a fait découvrir la poésie et son immense liberté m'a permis de m'exposer dans ses projets, de faire éclater les conventions de l'écrit. Elle est un modèle à suivre et une femme que je n'oublierai jamais.»

Une ancienne élève

« Une enseignante comme madame Jutras est un levier primordial pour relever les défis quotidiens que l'École moderne nous apporte. »

Un directeur d'école
Date de modification :