2016 Recipients

2015 recipients
Province Community Name of school Name of teacher Grades and subjects taught Highlights
Alberta
Certificate of Achievement Edmonton St. Joseph High School Carla Cuglietta Religious studies, Grade 11 Powerful and passionate teacher inspires positive change, models how to be a leader while engaging students in activities that build character, and supports students' physical, intellectual and spiritual development.
Certificate of Achievement Fort McMurray Holy Trinity Catholic High School Abbi Easton Math, Science, Blogging, Website Design and Health, Grade 9 Never Haupting down from a challenge, educator transitioned from teaching Grade 1 to Grade 9, bringing along techniques to engage teens and guide their learning with open-ended enquiries.
Certificate of Excellence Lloydminster St. Mary's Elementary School Nicole Blais Grade 6, all subjects Combining technological savvy with genuine caring, this teacher takes her students from their small town to destinations around the world to learn from and help others.
Certificate of Achievement Red Deer École Secondaire Notre Dame High School Mandy Reed English as a Second Language, Social Studies, Canadian Studies, grades 10 to 12 This master teacher and true servant-leader gives second-language learners every opportunity to succeed in school and helps Canadians and their families build a new life.
Certificate of Excellence Spruce Grove Spruce Grove Composite High School Scott Onuczko Communication Technology, grades 10 to 12 Guided by their passions, students in this inspiring teacher's communications classes explore their creative sides and make their mark on the world … one custom-made t-shirt at a time.
British Columbia
Certificate of Achievement Burnaby Kitchener Elementary School Bryan Tesan Grades 4 and 5, all subjects Inspired by his own family, this "bright light" helps students of all abilities, and their parents, find their way in the school system and uses technology and simulation games to enhance learning.
Certificate of Achievement Port Coquitlam Citadel Middle School Greg Tjosvold Grade 6, all subjects Author, world traveller and tech enthusiast, educator inspires children's minds and nourishes their hearts, challenging gifted students and helping those struggling to take their next steps.
Certificate of Excellence Port Coquitlam École Irvine Elementary School Emmanuel Escueta Grade 2, French immersion Developer of the Verbathon—a national French verb conjugation tournament—this teacher also engages his young students with songs, dances, instruments and crafts from several cultures.
Certificate of Excellence Vancouver David Livingstone Elementary School Monica Lee Kindergarten This "fearlessly creative" Kindergarten teacher enlivens student learning with SMARTboards and involves her class in social justice projects to help families on the other side of the world.
Certificate of Achievement Vancouver Shaughnessy Elementary School Carla Pace Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Studies, Art, Drama, Physical Education, Grade 5 Building 3D models of the digestive track, creating board games and performing a Shakespeare play: this teachers gets children busy, believing that participation is the route to self-discovery.
Manitoba
Certificate of Achievement Balmoral Balmoral School Brenda Margetts Kindergarten Children leave this veteran educator's class as young leaders, stewards of the earth and proud Canadians, and receive a handwritten note from her when they graduate from Grade 12.
Certificate of Excellence Winnipeg Sisler High School Charles Bazilewich Technology Education, grades 10 to 12 Trailblazer pioneered high school cybersecurity courses in Canada, featuring unique industry partnerships and notable student success in post-secondary education and the job market.
New Brunswick
Certificate of Achievement Moncton Forest Glen Elementary School Krista Richard Physical Education, Kindergarten to Grade 4 Dedicated and tireless physical education teacher enriches school and student life through physical activity and fun, teaches and models respect and inclusion to the benefit of all students and families.
Certificate of Excellence Riverview Riverview Middle School Armand Doucet Physical Education, Health, grades 6 to 8 Teacher with larger-than-life personality transformed school into Hogwarts to encourage literacy and leads by example, running 990 km in 31 days to get students moving.
Northwest Territories
Certificate of Achievement Inuvik East Three Secondary School Eugene Jenks English Language Arts, Northern Studies, grades 10 to 12 Engaging teacher reaches out to students in isolated Arctic communities through eLearning and video conferencing to both build rapport with individuals and create a sense of community.
Certificate of Achievement Yellowknife École Allain St-Cyr Heather Bilodeau English, grades 4 to 12 Thanks to her collaborative approach, this action-oriented woman (the only English teacher of her school) has successfully adapted her teaching methods to meet the highly diverse needs of her blended classrooms.
Nova Scotia
Certificate of Achievement Wolfville Horton High School Natalie MacIsaac English, Drama, Theatre Arts, African Heritage, grades 10 to 12 "Enthusiastic, energetic, engaging and encouraging" teacher incorporates dance and movement into her classes and uses her community contacts for student learning and leadership.
Ontario
Certificate of Achievement Amherstburg General Amherst High School Amy Soucie Learning Support, Special Education, grades 9 to 12 With a collaborative approach, knowledge and experience, this strong advocate for students with disabilities ensures they are fully integrated into school life and have every chance to succeed.
Certificate of Achievement Chatham Indian Creek Road Public School Brian Aspinall Math, Science, Language and Physical Education, grades 7 and 8 "Funny man" keeps elementary students active and engaged with coding and developing apps, and supports teachers and learners with the free, web-based software he creates.
Certificate of Achievement Guelph Centennial Collegiate Vocational Institute Michael Parsons Business Leadership, International Business Fundamentals, Entrepreneurship, Information Technology, grades 9, 11 and 12 Role model's experiential, cross-curricular business program takes students out of confines of school to focus on leadership, inspires them to fundraise tens of thousands of dollars each year.
Certificate of Excellence London Emily Carr Public School Steve Revington Grade 4, all subjects Globally celebrated teacher pioneered "learning by doing" in the early 1990s and has since engaged generations of students through immersive and interactive activities.
Certificate of Achievement London Oakridge Secondary School Laura Briscoe Visual Arts and Technology, grades 9 to 12, and Developmental Art Class Passionate and dedicated art teacher guides students as they share their creative skills with younger learners, local businesses and the wider world.
Certificate of Achievement Richmond Richmond Public School Carolyn McGuire Grades 3, all subjects Nurturing teacher's wide-ranging strategies help students with academic, social and behavioural challenges to thrive and girls to build self-esteem and strong characters as they grow.
Certificate of Achievement Sarnia Errol Road Public School Kerry Miller Full-day Kindergarten Leaving home for school for the first time, children encounter this loving and creative teacher who makes sure they find their place and learn to think clearly and act logically.
Certificate of Excellence St. Catharines Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School Jean-Paul Dupont Music, Math, Food and Nutrition, grades 9 to 12 Passionate teacher created multi-faceted music program from scratch, giving extensively of himself to his students and inspiring them to become the best they can be.
Certificate of Achievement Toronto Bloorview School Authority Shelley Neal Teacher-librarian, Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12 "How can I help? Let's make it so." With those words, this long-time educator not only ensures students with disabilities succeed on their own terms but also supports and mentors her colleagues.
Certificate of Achievement Toronto Crescent School David Lloyd Grant Science, Exploring Technology, Tech/Robotics, grades 9 and 10 Known as a "disruptive technology" in his own right, teacher transformed school's approach to teaching and learning, using robotics and cross-curricular projects to engage boys.
Certificate of Achievement Toronto Nelson Mandela Park Public School Helen Wolfe Grades 1 to 8, all subjects, Teacher-librarian and Literacy Coach Ambitious cross-curricular units, coding club for girls that "stomps the digital divide" and family numeracy evenings: a few examples of how this 40-year teacher has had a lasting impact.
Certificate of Excellence Toronto University of Toronto Schools Anand Mahadevan Science and biology, grades 10 to 12 Budding scientists blossom into well-rounded individuals under this mentor's guidance, solving complex problems, pursuing their interests with passion and becoming global citizens.
Certificate of Achievement Woodstock Huron Park Secondary School Elaine Haupt Teacher-librarian, grades 9 to 12 With one simple motto—"Read, write, speak, grow"—this gentle educator leads in-depth exploration of texts, welcomes and supports reluctant learners, and mentors colleagues.
Quebec
Certificate of Achievement Drummondville École secondaire Jeanne-Mance Annie Jutras French, Secondary 2 and 5 This teacher has taught her students the essential power of communication through a variety of academic projects related to poetry and culture.
Certificate of Achievement Lac-Beauport École primaire Montagnac Marc-André Perron Teacher, Grade 5 This teacher helps his students learn by staging plays and conducting other fun and innovative activities.
Certificate of Excellence Lévis École secondaire les Etchemins Yvan Girouard Environmental Science and Technology, Secondary 4 A classroom/museum, a 10 m dinosaur, a profusion of videos: this teacher uses every imaginative tool at his disposal to make learning an innovative and enriching experience.
Certificate of Achievement Quebec City École secondaire Jean-de-Brébeuf André Garneau Music, Secondary 1, 4 and 5 By encouraging his students to achieve excellence and to appreciate the power of team work, this teacher has made his school's Music program the huge success that it is today.
Certificate of Achievement Rosemere Rosemere High School Andrea Venditti Science and Technology, Physics, Secondary 4 and 5 Passionate about all things science, veteran teacher actively engages her own students, while exposing younger children to the fun of science before they get to high school.
Date modified:

Lauréats de 2016

Lauréats de 2015
Province Municipalité Nom de l'école Nom de l'enseignant(e) Niveaux scolaires et matières enseignées Faits saillants
Alberta
Certificat d'honneur Edmonton St. Joseph High School Carla Cuglietta Études religieuses en 11e année C'est une enseignante énergique et passionnée qui incite à s'améliorer et montre aux élèves comment être des leaders tout en leurs engageant dans des activités qui forgent leur personnalité et qui assure leur développement physique, intellectuel et spirituel.
Certificat d'honneur Fort McMurray Holy Trinity Catholic High School Abbi Easton Mathématiques, sciences, tenue d'un blogue, conception de sites Web et santé en 9e année Ne refusant jamais de relever un défi, cette enseignante est passée de la 1re à la 9e année, emportant ses techniques pour mobiliser les élèves et orienter leur apprentissage par des questions ouvertes.
Certificat d'excellence Lloydminster St. Mary's Elementary School Nicole Blais Toutes les matières en 6e année À la fois attentionnée et douée dans les technologies, cette enseignante fait découvrir le monde à ses élèves de leur petit patelin pour les inciter à apprendre d'autrui et leur inculquer l'esprit d'entraide.
Certificat d'honneur Red Deer École Secondaire Notre Dame High School Mandy Reed Anglais langue seconde, études sociales et études canadiennes de la 10e à la 12e année Cette talentueuse enseignante et leader au service des autres donne aux élèves de langue seconde toutes les chances de réussir à l'école et aide les Canadiens et leur famille à se bâtir une nouvelle vie.
Certificat d'excellence Spruce Grove Spruce Grove Composite High School Scott Onuczko Technologie de la communication de la 10e à la 12e année Guidés par leurs passions, les élèves des cours de communication de cet enseignant explorent leur fibre créatrice et laissent leurs traces dans le monde... un T-shirt personnalisé à la fois.
Colombie-Britannique
Certificat d'honneur Burnaby Kitchener Elementary School Bryan Tesan Toutes les matières en 4e et 5e années Puisant son inspiration dans sa propre famille, cet enseignant allumé aide ses élèves, peu importe leurs capacités, et leurs parents à faire leur chemin dans le système scolaire et a recours à des jeux axés sur les technologies et les simulations pour favoriser l'apprentissage.
Certificat d'honneur Port Coquitlam Citadel Middle School Greg Tjosvold Toutes les matières en 6e année Auteur, voyageur et mordu de la technologie, cet enseignant mêle passion et raison, incitant les doués à se surpasser et aidant les élèves en difficulté à progresser.
Certificat d'excellence Port Coquitlam École Irvine Elementary School Emmanuel Escueta Immersion française en 2e année Créateur du Verbathon, un tournoi national de conjugaison de verbes français, cet enseignant mobilise aussi ses élèves par des chansons, des danses, des instruments et des bricolages de plusieurs cultures.
Certificat d'excellence Vancouver David Livingstone Elementary School Monica Lee Maternelle Cette enseignante de maternelle à la créativité sans bornes égaye l'apprentissage de ses élèves par l'utilisation de tableaux interactifs et fait participer sa classe à des projets de justice sociale pour aider les familles d'ailleurs dans le monde.
Certificat d'honneur Vancouver Shaughnessy Elementary School Carla Pace Arts du langage, mathématiques, sciences, études sociales, arts, théâtre, éducation physique en 5e année Que ce soit pour construire des modèles tridimensionnels de l'appareil digestif, créer des jeux de société et jouer une pièce de Shakespeare, cette enseignante tient ses élèves occupés, persuadée que la participation est la voie de la découverte de soi.
Manitoba
Certificat d'honneur Balmoral Balmoral School Brenda Margetts Maternelle Les enfants quittent la classe de cette enseignante chevronnée comme des dirigeants, des protecteurs de l'environnement et de fiers Canadiens et reçoivent une note écrite de ses mains lorsqu'ils réussissent leur 12e année.
Certificat d'excellence Winnipeg Sisler High School Charles Bazilewich Initiation à la technologie de la 10e à la 12e année Cet enseignant avant-gardiste est le premier à avoir créé des cours de cybersécurité au secondaire au Canada grâce à des partenariats uniques avec des entreprises; ses élèves ont d'excellents résultats après le secondaire et sur le marché du travail.
Nouveau-Brunswick
Certificat d'honneur Moncton Forest Glen Elementary School Krista Richard Éducation physique de la maternelle à la 4e année Cette enseignante dévouée et à l'enthousiasme débordant enrichit la vie à l'école par des activités physiques amusantes et enseigne et incarne le respect et l'inclusion pour le bien de tous les élèves et leurs familles.
Certificat d'excellence Riverview Riverview Middle School Armand Doucet Éducation physique et santé de la 6e à la 8e année Cet enseignant haut en couleur a transformé l'école en Hogwarts pour encourager l'acquisition de connaissances et a montré l'exemple en courant 990 km en 31 jours pour inciter les élèves à bouger.
Nouvelle-Écosse
Certificat d'honneur Wolfville Horton High School Natalie MacIsaac Anglais, théâtre, arts de la scène et patrimoine africain de la 10e à la 12e année Cette enseignante enthousiaste, énergique, attachante et encourageante intègre la danse et le mouvement dans ses cours et se sert de ses contacts pour faire stimuler l'apprentissage de ses élèves et en faire des leaders.
Ontario
Certificat d'honneur Amherstburg General Amherst High School Amy Soucie Aide pédagogique et cheminement particulier de la 9e à la 12e année Sa méthode axée sur la collaboration, ses connaissances et son expérience font de cette enseignante la personne idéale pour assurer l'intégration des élèves handicapés à la vie scolaire et leur donner toutes les chances de réussir.
Certificat d'honneur Chatham Indian Creek Road Public School Brian Aspinall Mathématiques, sciences, anglais et éducation physique en 7e et 8e années Ce « petit comique » fait bouger ses élèves et leur fait découvrir la programmation et le développement d'applications tout en rendant les logiciels Web qu'il crée accessibles pour les enseignants et les élèves qui en ont besoin.
Certificat d'honneur Guelph Centennial Collegiate Vocational Institute Michael Parsons Leadership en affaires, fondements du commerce international, entrepreneuriat et technologies de l'information en 9e, 11e et 12e années Le programme de commerce multidisciplinaire mis sur pied par cet enseignant chevronné sort les élèves du cadre scolaire, ouvre la voie au leadership et encourage les élèves à organiser des collectes de fonds pour recueillir des dizaines de milliers de dollars chaque année.
Certificat d'excellence London Emily Carr Public School Steve Revington Toutes les matières en 4e année Enseignant reconnu internationalement pour sa méthode avant-gardiste « d'apprentissage par l'action » au début des années 1990, il a mobilisé depuis des générations d'élèves grâce à des activités immersives et interactives.
Certificat d'honneur London Oakridge Secondary School Laura Briscoe Arts visuels et technologie, de la 9e à la 12e année et art lié au développement Cette enseignante passionnée et dévouée encadre ses élèves qui mettent à profit leur fibre créatrice pour des plus jeunes qu'eux, des entreprises locales et le monde en général.
Certificat d'honneur Richmond Richmond Public School Carolyn McGuire Toutes les matières en 3e et 4e années Les stratégies diversifiées de cette enseignante aident les élèves ayant des difficultés scolaires, sociales et comportementales à trouver leur chemin et les filles à avoir confiance en elles et à devenir des femmes fortes.
Certificat d'honneur Sarnia Errol Road Public School Kerry Miller Maternelle à temps plein Pour leur première expérience scolaire, les enfants croisent le chemin de cette enseignante attachante et créative qui veille à ce que tout le monde ait sa place et apprenne à penser clairement et à agir avec logique.
Certificat d'excellence St. Catharines Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School Jean-Paul Dupont Musique, mathématiques et nutrition de la 9e à la 12e année Cet enseignant passionné a mis sur pied un programme de musique à multiples volets à partir de rien, s'investissant corps et âme pour ses élèves et les encourageant à atteindre leur plein potentiel.
Certificat d'honneur Toronto Bloorview School Authority Shelley Neal Enseignante-bibliothécaire de la prématernelle à la 12e année « Que puis-je faire pour toi? Faisons-le ensemble. » Ce sont ces mots qu'utilise cette enseignante de longue date pour non seulement aider les élèves handicapés à réussir par eux-mêmes, mais aussi pour soutenir et encadrer ses collègues.
Certificat d'honneur Toronto Crescent School David Lloyd Grant Sciences, initiation à la technologie et robotique en 9e et 10e années Bousculant l'ordre établi en matière de technologie, cet enseignant a transformé la méthode d'enseignement de son école à l'aide de la robotique et de projets multidisciplinaires pour mobiliser les garçons.
Certificat d'honneur Toronto Nelson Mandela Park Public School Helen Wolfe Toutes les matières en 1re à la 8e année; enseignante-bibliothécaire et entraîneuse de l'alphabétisation Des leçons multidisciplinaires ambitieuses, un club de programmation pour filles qui met au rebut la fracture numérique et les soirées de numératie pour les familles ne sont que quelques exemples de l'empreinte que laisse cette enseignante de 40 ans d'expérience.
Certificat d'excellence Toronto University of Toronto Schools Anand Mahadevan Sciences et biologie de la 10e à la 12e année Les scientifiques en herbe s'épanouissent sous la tutelle de cet enseignant; ils deviennent capables de résoudre des problèmes complexes, de réaliser avec passion ce qui les passionne et de devenir des citoyens du monde.
Certificat d'honneur Woodstock Huron Park Secondary School Elaine Haupt Enseignante-bibliothécaire de la 9e à la 12e année Avec sa simple devise (je lis, j'écris, je parle, je grandis), cette gentille enseignante guide les élèves dans l'étude approfondie de textes, accepte les élèves réticents et encadre ses collègues.
Québec
Certificat d'honneur Drummondville École secondaire Jeanne-Mance Annie Jutras Français, langue d'enseignement en 2e et 5e secondaire À travers une multitude de projets pédagogiques axés sur la poésie et la culture, cette enseignante apprend à ses élèves le pouvoir essentiel de la communication.
Certificat d'honneur Lac-Beauport École primaire Montagnac Marc-André Perron Titulaire en 5e année Cet enseignant fait du théâtre et de diverses activités novatrices et ludiques des vecteurs de transmission de la matière scolaire.
Certificat d'excellence Lévis École secondaire les Etchemins Yvan Girouard Sciences et technologie de l'environnement en 4e secondaire Une classe-musée, un dinosaure de 10 m, une profusion de vidéos : cet enseignant ne tarit pas d'imagination pour rendre l'expérience scolaire innovante et enrichissante.
Certificat d'honneur Québec École secondaire Jean-de-Brébeuf André Garneau Musique en 1re, 4e et 5e secondaire En menant ses élèves aux plus hauts sommets et en leur transmettant la puissance de la collaboration, cet enseignant a fait de la Concentration musique un des fleurons de son école.
Certificat d'honneur Rosemère École secondaire Rosemère Andrea Venditti Sciences et technologie et physique en 4e et 5e secondaire Passionnée de tout ce qui est scientifique, cette enseignante chevronnée mobilise activement ses élèves tout en faisant découvrir les beautés de la science aux jeunes enfants avant leur entrée au secondaire.
Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Certificat d'honneur Inuvik East Three Secondary School Eugene Jenks Anglais et études nordiques de la 10e à la 12e année Cet enseignant à la personnalité attachante fait des vidéoconférences avec des élèves de collectivités isolées dans l'Arctique pour entretenir un lien avec ces personnes et créer un esprit de communauté.
Certificat d'honneur Yellowknife École Allain St-Cyr Heather Bilodeau Anglais de la 4e à la 12e année Grâce à son approche collaborative, cette femme d'action — la seule enseignante d'anglais de son école — réussit à adapter son enseignement aux besoins très divers de ses groupes hétérogènes.
Date de modification :