Public Statements

Welcome to the SEA Public Statements page.

The purpose of this site is to present the SEA Public Statements which were prepared on initiatives of the Department, following the development of a detailed SEA.

Detailed SEAs are done when it is assessed that the Departmental initiative may have important environmental effects (either positive or negative) or are of concern to the public. Our objective is to demonstrate that the Department has taken into account important environmental considerations in the development of initiatives approved by the Minister and/or Cabinet.

Public Statements

  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for the Automotive Suppliers Innovation Program (ASIP) which determined that the program is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the climate change mitigation goal and target of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy (FSDS). Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for the Strategic Aerospace and Defense Initiative (SADI) which determined that the program is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the goals and targets of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for the Technology Demonstration Program which determined that the Program is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the goals and targets of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for the Science, Technology and Innovation Strategy which determined that the Strategy is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the goals and targets of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for the Strategic Aerospace and Defense Initiative (SADI) program of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada’s Industrial Technologies Office contribution to Pratt and Whitney Canada. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was completed for Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's 2014 Sustainable Development Strategy tabled in Parliament by the Minister of Industry on November 5, 2014. The SEA determined that the Strategy is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the goals and targets of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was done for Contribution to the Consortium for Aerospace Research and Innovation in Canada (CARIC) that determined it is likely to have important positive direct and indirect environmental effects over the long term which will serve to advance the goals and targets of the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was done for the Government of Canada'sresponse to the space related recommendations following the Review of Aerospace and Space Programs and Policies by the Honorable David L. Emerson that determined it is likely to have positive indirect environmental effects as it enhances the government's ability to monitor the environment and indirectly support the achievement of the 2010‐2013 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was done for Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's Automotive Innovation Fund program that determined it may contribute indirectly to the achievement of the 2010‐2013 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • A Strategic Environmental Assessment was done for Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's Computers for Schools program that determined it is likely to have important positive environmental effects. Accordingly, a SEA public statement is published on ISED's SEA Public Statements page.
  • The Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC) is an agency within Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's portfolio and reports to Parliament through the Minister of Industry. Accordingly, this Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) public statement is published on Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's SEA Public Statement website.
Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Déclarations publiques

Bienvenue au site Web où seront affichées les déclarations publiques sur les EES.

Ce site a pour but de permettre de présenter, par suite d'EES détaillées, les « Déclarations publiques sur les EES » ayant trait à des initiatives du Ministère.

Une EES détaillée est effectuée une fois qu'il a été déterminé qu'une initiative du Ministère risque d'avoir d'importantes incidences environnementales (soit positives, soit négatives) ou qu'elle suscite des préoccupations chez le public. Notre objectif consiste à démontrer que le Ministère a pris en compte des considérations environnementales importantes dans l'élaboration d'initiatives approuvées par le Ministre et/ou le Cabinet.

Déclaration Publique

  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été réalisée pour le Programme d'innovation pour les fournisseurs du secteur de l'automobile (PIFSA) qui a déterminé que le programme est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs directs et indirects importants sur l'environnement sur le long terme qui servira à promouvoir un objectif et un cible des changements climatiques de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013‐2016 (SFDD). En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été réalisée pour l’ Initiative stratégique pour l'aérospatiale et la défense (ISAD) qui a déterminé que le programme est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs directs et indirects importants sur l'environnement sur le long terme qui servira à promouvoir les objectifs et les cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été achevé pour le Programme de démonstration de technologies qui a déterminé que le Programme est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs directs et indirects importants sur l'environnement sur le long terme qui servira à promouvoir les objectifs et les cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été achevé pour la Stratégie des sciences, de la technologie et de l'innovation qui a déterminé que la Stratégie est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs directs et indirects importants sur l'environnement sur le long terme qui servira à promouvoir les objectifs et les cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été réalisée pour la contribution à Pratt & Whitney Canada (P&WC) sous l’ Initiative stratégique pour l'aérospatiale et la défense (ISAD) programme d' l'Office des Technologies Industrielles d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été achevé pour la Stratégie de développement durable d'Industrie Canada déposé au Parlement par le Ministre de l'Industrie le 5 novembre 2014. Le EES a déterminé que la Stratégie est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs directs et indirects importants sur l'environnement sur le long terme qui servira à promouvoir les objectifs et les cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des déclarations publiques de EES.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique (EES) a été fait de la contribution versée au Consortium en aérospatiale pour la recherche et l’innovation au Canada (CARIC) qui a déterminé qu'il est susceptible d'avoir des effets importants positifs directs et indirects à long terme et contribuer à la réalisation des objectifs et cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des états EES publics d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été fait pour la réponse du gouvernement du Canada aux recommandations concernant l'espace formulées lors de l'Examen des programmes et des politiques de l'aérospatiale et de l'espace dirigé par l'honorable David L. Emerson qui a déterminé qu'il est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs indirects sur l'environnement car elle accroît du gouvernement capacité de surveiller l'environnement et contribuer à la réalisation des objectifs et cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable 2013–2016 indirectement. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié sur la page des états EES publics d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été fait pour le programme du Fonds d'innovation pour le secteur de l'automobile d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada qui a déterminé qu'il peut contribuer indirectement à la réalisation des buts et objectifs 2010–2013 Stratégie fédérale de développement durable. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de d'évaluation environnementale stratégique (EES) est publié au site web d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • Une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été fait pour le programme des ordinateurs pour les écoles d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada qui a déterminé qu'il est susceptible d'avoir des effets positifs importants sur l'environnement. En conséquence, une déclaration publique de l'EES est publié est publié au site web d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
  • Le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie (CRSNG) est un agence au sein la portfolio d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada et le CRSNG relève du Parlement par l’intermédiaire du ministre de l'Industrie. Alors, cette déclaration publique d'évaluation environnementale stratégique (EES) est publié au site web d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.
Date de modification :