Questionnaire for Conducting Strategic Environmental Assessments (SEAs)

PDF version
(108 KB, 28 pages)

PDF readers

Microsoft Word version

Please note this html version of Industry Canada's SEA questionnaire is provided so that the Department can comply with website accessibility requirements. Please note that Industry Canada only accepts completed questionnaires from officials of Industry Canada and the Industry Portfolio.

Part A: SEA Preliminary Scan

 

A.2 Contact Information for Proposal

Lead:

Name and Title:

Directorate and Branch:

Telephone:

 

A.3 Type of initiative

  

      

  Plan, Program, Policy, or Strategy

 

A.4 Is this a new Proposal or an extension, expansion or continuation of an existing policy, plan or program?

If the initiative is an extension, expansion, or continuation of an existing policy, plan or program, an SEA may have already been completed in the past and can be referred to and updated to reflect the requirements of the 2010 Cabinet Directive and Guidelines.

 

A.5 At what stage is the Proposal in terms of its development cycle?

It is recommended that Proposal Leads begin the SEA process early in the Proposal’s development cycle to ensure early consideration of possible environmental impacts and support sustainable development decision-making.

 

 

A.7 Interdepartmental Proposal:

Is this an interdepartmental proposal?    Yes     No

Provide details on which federal departments/agencies are participating.  Indicate the lead department for the proposal.

Lead Department:

 

Other Participating Departments:

Name of Department:

 

Contact Name:

            

Phone Number:

           

Name of Department:

 

Contact Name:

            

Phone Number:

           

Note:  In cases where Industry Canada is not the lead department on a Proposal but the Minister will be co-signing with other ministers, they are all accountable and therefore must come to a common conclusion on environmental effects. Therefore, the following steps should be followed:  Obtain the completed SEA by the lead department and attach it to the completed SEA for that part of the Proposal for which Industry Canada is responsible. Integrate, where appropriate, the result of the lead department’s SEA.  Follow Parts E, F and G for sign offs at Industry Canada. Submit both SEAs to the appropriate destination depending on the type of Proposal.  

 

A.8 A full SEA is not required in certain special cases. If your Proposal qualifies for one of the exclusions listed below, please check the appropriate box, provide a written justification and then proceed to complete Parts B, E, F and G. No responses to further questions in Part A are required.

Response to a clear and immediate emergency.  Ministers are responsible for determining the existence of an emergency.  Please provide a brief explanation in the space provided below and indicate what follow-up action will be taken when time permits.
Matter of urgency; normal process of Cabinet consideration has been shortened.  Please provide a brief explanation in the space provided below and indicate what follow-up action will be taken when time permits.

Initiative has been previously assessed for environmental impacts.  For example, the initiative is a subset of a policy, plan or program that has been previously assessed. Normally, this would pertain to an initiative already assessed under a previous proposal to Cabinet, or has undergone a project environmental assessment under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act.

The important changes to SEA made in the 2010 Guidelines to the SEA Cabinet Directive mean that all previously assessed initiatives under the 1999 or 2004 SEA Cabinet Directives should be assessed again in order to reflect considerations under the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy.  Please append the previous SEA to this document.

The Framework for Conducting Environmental Assessments of Trade Negotiations applies and the SEA will be conducted by the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development.

Justification for Exclusion:

 

A.9  A full SEA is not required if the Proposal meets Industry Canada’s low risk pre-assessment criteria for excemption. If your Proposal qualifies for an exemption under one of the low risk criteria listed below, please check the appropriate box, provide a written justification and then proceed to complete Parts B, E, F and G. No responses to further questions in Part A are required.  

The proposal is low risk because it will not result in important environmental effects because it: 

is a matter of routine administrative, human resource, or financial procedure; there are no important environmental effects.
constitutes a progress or performance report to Cabinet or Treasury Board.

involves program renewals or extensions where no new program elements are being introduced and there are no important environmental effects.

constitutes a government response to a Parliamentary Standing Committee that summarizes the objectives and achievements of a current program.

could be considered administrative such as renewal of membership fees to an international organization.
constitutes a change in the governance of a program, regulation or Act.

Justification for Exemption:

 

A.10 Provide a Summary of the Proposal’s major elements and socio-economic outcomes.  

 

A.11  Describe any environmental consequences (positive or negative; direct or indirect) of the Proposal and any mitigation strategies. 

This section constitutes your analysis and will provide the evidence required to answer questions A-15 and A-16 below.

 

A.12 Which of the following sustainable consumption and production elements, if any, does the proposal effect? Check all that apply.

Positive environmental effects
Decreasing energy/GHG emissions of goods and services affecting air.
Reducing toxic dispersion affecting air, water and nature.
Enhancing material recyclability (reduced waste), affecting nature.
Reducing the material requirements for goods and services affecting nature.
Enhancing sustainable use of renewable resources affecting nature.
Extending product durability affecting nature.
Increasing the service intensity of goods (i.e.: product-service systems) affecting nature.

Negative environmental effects
Increasing energy use and GHG emissions of goods and services, affecting air.
Increasing toxic dispersion, affecting air, water and nature.
No material recyclability (increased waste), affecting nature.
Increasing the material requirements for goods and services, affecting nature.
Reducing sustainable use of renewable resources, affecting nature.
No product durability (planned obsolescence), affecting nature.

 

A.13 Describe how elements of this Proposal may affect the achievement of the goals of the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy, as applicable (See Annex Five).  Answers to A.11 and A.12 will support the development of this answer.

 

A.14  A SEA is also a tool to forecast projects which may require environmental assessment under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012.  Will the Proposal generate designated projects that could require an environmental assessment under this Act? Will the Proposal generate projects on federal lands? See Annex Three for information on designated projects and federal lands under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012.

Designated Projects      Yes     No

Federal Lands               Yes     No

If yes, please describe.

 

A.15 Based on your responses to questions A.11 to 13, is it likely that any of the outcomes associated with the Proposal will have important environmental effects, whether they are positive or negative, direct or indirect?

Yes     No

 

A.16 Based on your responses to questions A.11 to 13, is there a level of uncertainty whether this proposal will result in important environmental effects, whether they are positive or negative; indirect or direct?

Yes     No

 

A.17   Have any public concerns been identified or expressed about the possible environmental effects of the Proposal? If yes, please provide a brief summary.  It may be appropriate to consult with Communications and Marketing Branch (CMB) to obtain advice to complete this section.

Note:
If you answered “No” to questions A.15, 16 and 17, no further assessment is required and the Proposal Lead should proceed to Part B of the SEA Questionnaire to complete the SEA results summary for inclusion in the Proposal, followed by the requisite sign-offs in Parts E, F and G.

If you answered “Yes” to either of A.15, 16 or 17, the Proposal Lead should proceed to Part C to conduct a full SEA review.  

Part B:  SEA Results Summary

If a full SEA is required based on the potential for important environmental effects, please proceed to the SEA (Part C).

If the Proposal is exempted from the preliminary scan process, a short results summary is required for inclusion in the final Proposal document for Minister or Cabinet consideration in accordance with the paragraph provided below:

In accordance with the Cabinet Directive on the Environmental Assessment of Policy, Plan and Program Proposals (2010), this Proposal is exempted from the Preliminary Scan process.  {Insert the reason it was exempted according to the response in A8 (special case) or A9 (low risk)}.

If a Preliminary Scan is completed on the Proposal, then a short results summary is required for inclusion in the final Proposal document for Minister or Cabinet consideration in accordance with the paragraph provided below:

In accordance with the Cabinet Directive on the Environmental Assessment of Policy, Plan and Program Proposals (2010), a Preliminary Scan was conducted for this Proposal. The Preliminary Scan indicated that the proposal is unlikely to result in important environmental effects. {Insert the results of the Preliminary Scan. Include relevant information on mitigation, follow up, and recommendations if possibleInclude a summary of the linkages to the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets}.  Designated projects and projects arising from this proposal will be assessed as per the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act 2012 and other applicable legislation prior to decisions being made.

If a full SEA is completed on the Proposal, a results summary is required for inclusion in the final Proposal document for Minister or Cabinet consideration in accordance with the paragraph provided below:

In accordance with the Cabinet Directive on the Environmental Assessment of Policy, Plan and Program Proposals (2010), a Strategic Environmental Assessment was conducted for this Proposal. The SEA indicated that the Proposal is likely to result in important environmental effects. {Insert the results of the SEA. Include relevant information on mitigation, follow up, and recommendations if possibleInclude a summary of the linkages to the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets}.  Designated projects and projects arising from this proposal will be assessed as per the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act 2012 and other applicable legislation prior to decisions being made.

Part C:  SEA  (required only if answered “yes” to all or either A.14, A.15 or A.16)

There is flexibility in how a full SEA is developed.  Normally, a full SEA includes the production of a report which addresses the following six key elements, and provides information on the proposal and all of its alternatives:

  1. A description of the Proposal’s activities or outcomes (direct or indirect) that is likely to have important environmental effects, positive or negative.  The activities may include, for example, an existing or new process, technology or delivery arrangement with important environmental implications.
  2. A description of the scope and nature of environmental affects (including direct or indirect; positive or negative), such as timing; location and magnitude; frequency and duration; risk and irreversibility; cumulative nature; and other interactions with the environment.
  3. A description of whether and how the environmental effects could be mitigated if negative or enhanced if positive.
  4. A description of the impact of the Proposal on the achievement of Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets (Annex Five).
  5. A description of any proposed follow-up measures which could be put in place to monitor the environmental effects of the Proposal and/or its effects on the achievement of the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals.
  6. A description of any public or stakeholder concerns and knowledge (e.g., local and traditional knowledge) regarding the Proposal’s potential environmental effects. Please also indicate how these concerns were identified (e.g., published statements, public consultations, etc.)

 

Part D:  Proposed Public Statement (to be developed in coordination with CMB) 

A public statement is mandatory when a full SEA is completed for a Proposal.  A Public Statement is also required in unique circumstances such as a generally high level of public concern about the initiative or there is uncertainty about environmental.  Although not mandatory, the Cabinet Directive also encourages departments and agencies to prepare a Public Statement of Preliminary Scans in support of transparency and accountability.  The Public Statement should indicate how the Proposal impacts on the Federal Sustainable Development Strategy goals and targets. (See Annex Two for more information on how to prepare a Public Statement).

 

D.1 Are there concerns or constraints respecting public disclosure of the SEA results when a public announcement is made of the approved proposal?

   

 


 

D.3 If no, please provide a Proposed Public Statement

Part E :  Proposal Lead Sign off





        

         

   

          

     



        

         

   

          

Part F:  Director General Attestation

The purpose of the Director General attestation is to ensure that an assessment of potential environmental effects has been conducted using IC's Strategic Environmental Assessment process and the results have been incorporated into the final Proposal.

 

 

I, __________ as Director General on behalf of ___________[Branch name], hereby attest that the results of the Strategic Environmental Assessment have been taken into account in the development of ___________[name of Proposal for which the SEA was developed], and that I approve the public statement (if necessary).

 

Signature _________________             Date ___________________________

 

Part G:   SEA Advisor Approval and Comments, if necessary

The purpose of the SEA Advisor approval is to ensure that the SEA process has been followed and to provide any additional comments, if necessary.

SEA Advisor Comments

I, _____________________as Departmental SEA Advisor, hereby approve the Strategic Environmental Assessment for ____________________[name of Proposal for which the SEA was developed] and confirm that the process had been followed. 

 

 

Signature ___________________________        Date ___________________________

Questionnaire pour l'évaluation environnementale stratégique (EES)

PDF version
(107 KB, 29 pages)

PDF readers

Version Word

Veuillez noter que cette version html du questionnaire de l'EES d'Industrie Canada est fournie afin que le Ministère puisse se conformer aux exigences d'accessibilité du site web. Veuillez noter que Industrie Canada accepte uniquement les questionnaires remplis par par les fonctionnaires d'Industrie Canada et le portefeuille de l'Industrie.

 

Partie A : Analyse préliminaire d’EES

A.1 Titre de projet :

 

A.2      Coordonnées de la personne responsable du projet

Chef de projet                

Nom et titre du poste     

Secteur et direction générale   

Téléphone   

 

A.3      Type de présentation du projet

 Mémoire au Cabinet      Aide-mémoire       Recommandation ministérielle

 Présentation au CT     Attestation au CT     Projet budgétaire      Présentation média

 RIAS triage pour une présentation de réglementation ou stratégie    

Autre plan, programme, politique ou stratégie

 

A.4      S’agit-il d’un nouveau projet ou de la prolongation, de l’élargissement ou de la poursuite d’une politique, d’un plan ou d’un programme existant?

 Nouveau      Prolongation         Élargissement         Poursuite

Si l’initiative est un prolongement, un élargissement ou la poursuite d’une politique, d’un plan ou d’un programme existant, une EES peut avoir déjà été réalisée ainsi que servir de référence et être mise à jour afin de correspondre aux exigences de la Directive du Cabinet de 2010 et de ses lignes directrices.

 

A.5      À quelle étape de son cycle de développement le projet se trouve-t-il?

 Près du début            À mi-chemin              Vers la fin

Il est recommandé que les chefs de projet entreprennent le processus de l’EES tôt dans le cycle de développement d’un projet afin que les incidences environnementales possibles soient considérées le plus rapidement possible et d’appuyer ainsi des prises de décisions durables.

 

A.6      Date prévue de la présentation du projet au ministre ou au Cabinet pour approbation

 

A.7      Projet interministériel

S’agit-il d’un projet interministériel?   Oui   Non

Précisez quels sont les ministères ou agences du gouvernement fédéral qui participent au projet ainsi que le ministère responsable du projet.

Ministère responsable:

 

Autres ministères participants

Nom du ministère :

  

Nom du contact :

     

No de téléphone :

    

Nom du ministère :

 

Nom du contact :

     

No de téléphone :

    

Remarque : Lorsque Industrie Canada n’est pas le ministère responsable d’un projet alors que le ministre est cosignataire avec les autres ministres, tous les signataires sont responsables et doivent donc parvenir à une conclusion commune à propos des effets environnementaux. Les étapes suivantes devraient donc être suivies. Obtenez l’EES réalisée par le ministère responsable et joignez-la à l’EES effectuée pour la partie du projet dont Industrie Canada est responsable. Intégrez le résultat de l’EES du ministère responsable si cela s’avère pertinent. Remplissez les parties E, F, et G pour les approbations requises de la part d’Industrie Canada et présentez les deux EES au destinataire approprié selon le type de projet.

 

A.8 Une EES détaillée n’est pas nécessaire lors de certains cas spéciaux. Si votre projet correspond à l’une des exclusions énumérées ci-dessous, veuillez cocher la case appropriée, fournir une justification écrite, puis remplir les parties B, E, F et G. Il n’est pas nécessaire alors de répondre aux questions A.9 à A.17.

Réaction à une urgence manifeste. Les ministres doivent déterminer l’existence d’une urgence. Veuillez fournir une brève explication dans l’espace ci-dessous et indiquer quel suivi sera entrepris lorsque les circonstances le permettront.

Une situation pressante pour laquelle le processus normal d’approbation par le Cabinet a été abrégé. Veuillez fournir une brève explication dans l’espace ci-dessous et indiquer quel suivi sera entrepris lorsque les circonstances le permettront.

Les incidences environnementales de l’initiative ont déjà été évaluées. Celle-ci s’inscrit par exemple dans une politique, un plan ou un programme qui a été évalué auparavant. Ceci s’appliquerait normalement à une initiative déjà évaluée lors d’un projet précédent présenté au Cabinet ou ayant été soumis à une évaluation environnementale de projet en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale.

Les changements importants apportés à l’EES par les Lignes directrices de 2010 accompagnant la Directive du Cabinet signifient que toutes les initiatives évaluées auparavant en vertu des directives du Cabinet relatives à l’EES de 1999 ou de 2004 devraient être réévaluées afin d’être conformes à la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable. Veuillez annexer l’EES précédente au présent document

Le Cadre pour l’évaluation environnementale des négociations commerciales s’applique et l’EES sera réalisée par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international.

Justification de l’exclusion:

A.9      Une EES détaillée n’est pas nécessaire si le projet satisfait au critère pour exemption d’Industrie Canada de faible risque avant l’évaluation. Si votre projet correspond à l’un des critères de faible risque énumérés ci-dessous pour une exemption, veuillez cocher la case appropriée, fournir une justification écrite, puis remplir les parties B, E,  F, et G. Il n’est pas nécessaire alors de répondre aux questions A.10 à A.17.

 Le projet est à faible risque et n’entraînera pas d’effets environnementaux importants, car

il s’agit d’une procédure courante au plan administratif, des ressources humaines ou des finances ne comportant aucun effet important sur l’environnement.
il consiste en un rapport sur la progression ou le rendement au Cabinet ou au Conseil du Trésor.

il s’appuie sur le renouvellement, le prolongement ou la poursuite d’un programme auquel aucun nouvel élément n’est introduit et ne comportant aucun effet important sur l’environnement.

il constitue une réponse du gouvernement à un Comité permanent du Parlement qui résume les objectifs et les accomplissements d’un programme actuel.

il peut être considéré de nature administrative comme par exemple le renouvellement du paiement des frais d’adhésion à une organisation internationale.
il constitue une modification de la gouvernance d’un programme, une réglementation, ou une Loi.

Justification de l’exemption

A.10    Résumez les principaux éléments et les retombées socioéconomiques du projet.

 

A.11    Décrivez toute conséquence environnementale du projet (qu’elle soit positive ou négative, directe ou indirecte) ainsi que toute stratégie d’atténuation.

Cette section constitue votre analyse et fournira les éléments probants requis afin de répondre aux questions A-15 et A-16 ci-dessous.

 

A.12    Lesquels des éléments suivants de consommation ou de production durable (si au moins l’un d’eux) votre projet effect-t-il? Cochez toutes les réponses applicables.

Effets environnementaux positifs
 Réduction des émissions d’énergie ou de GES par les biens et services; incidence sur l’air.
 Réduction de la dispersion de substances toxiques; incidences sur l’air, l’eau et la nature.
 Amélioration du caractère recyclable (réduction des déchets); incidence sur la nature.
 Réduction des besoins matériels en biens et services; incidence sur la nature.
 Hausse de l’utilisation durable des ressources renouvelables; incidence sur la nature.
 Prolongation de la durabilité des produits; incidence sur la nature.
 Hausse de la productivité des biens (économie de la fonctionnalité); incidence sur la nature.

Effets environnementaux négatifs
Hausse de la consommation d’énergie et des émissions de GES par les biens et services; incidence sur l’air.
Hausse de la dispersion de substances toxiques; incidences sur l’air, l’eau et la nature.
Aucun caractère recyclable (déchets accrus); incidence sur la nature.
Hausse des besoins matériels en biens et services; incidence sur la nature.
Réduction de l’utilisation durable des ressources renouvelables; incidence sur la nature.
Aucune durabilité des produits (obsolescence planifiée); incidence sur la nature.

 

A.13    Décrivez comment des éléments du projet peuvent influencer l’atteinte des objectifs de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable (voyez l’annexe 5). Les réponses aux questions A.11 et A.12 appuieront l’élaboration de la réponse ci-après.

 

A.14    Une EES est également un outil pour prévoir les projets pouvant nécessiter une évaluation environnementale en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale de 2012. Le projet entraînera-t-il des projets désignés qui pourraient nécessiter une évaluation environnementale en vertu de cette loi? Le projet en entraînera-t-il d’autres sur le territoire domanial? Voyez l’annexe 3 pour des renseignements sur les projets désignés et le territoire domanial en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale de 2012.

Projets désignés                      Oui         Non

Territoire domanial                  Oui          Non

Si oui, veuillez en faire la description.

 

A.15    D’après vos réponses aux questions A.11 à A.13, est-il probable qu’au moins une des retombées associées au projet ait d’importants effets environnementaux, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, directs ou indirects?

 Oui          Non

 

A.16    D’après vos réponses aux questions A.11 à A.13, existe-t-il une marge d’incertitude quant à savoir si le projet entraînera ou non d’importants effets environnementaux, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, directs ou indirects?

 Oui          Non

 

A.17    Des préoccupations publiques ont-elles été repérées ou exprimées à propos des effets environnementaux possibles du projet? Dans l’affirmative, veuillez fournir un bref résumé. Il pourrait être approprié de consulter la Direction générale des communications et du marketing (DGCM) avant de remplir cette section.

Remarque :

Si vous avez répondu « Non » aux questions A.15, A.16 et A.17, aucune évaluation supplémentaire n’est nécessaire et le chef de projet devrait passer à la partie B du questionnaire de l’EES afin de remplir le résumé des résultats de l’EES pour son inclusion au projet, puis aux parties E,  F, et G. pour les approbations requises.

Si vous avez répondu « Oui » à l’une des questions de A.15 à A.17, le chef de projet devrait passer à la partie C afin de procéder à une EES détaillée.

 

Partie B : Résumé des résultats de l’EES

Si une EES détaillée est nécessaire en raison de la possibilité d’effets environnementaux importants, veuillez passer à celle-ci à la partie C.

Si le projet est exempté du processus de l’analyse préliminaire, un bref résumé des résultats est nécessaire afin qu’il soit inclus dans le document final du projet pour approbation par le ministre ou le Cabinet selon le paragraphe ci-dessous :

Conformément à la Directive du Cabinet sur l’évaluation environnementale des projets de politiques, de plans et de programmes de 2010, ce projet est exempté du processus de l’analyse préliminaire. {Insérez le motif de cette exemption d’après la réponse à la question A8 (cas spécial) ou A9 (faible risque)}.

Si une analyse préliminaire du projet est réalisée, un bref résumé des résultats est nécessaire afin qu’il soit inclus dans le document final du projet pour approbation par le ministre ou le Cabinet selon le paragraphe ci-dessous :

Conformément à la Directive du Cabinet sur l’évaluation environnementale des projets de politiques, de plans et de programmes de 2010, une analyse préliminaire a été réalisée dans le cadre de ce projet. Celle-ci indique qu’il est improbable que le projet entraîne des effets environnementaux importants.{Insérez les résultats de l’analyse préliminaire. Incluez les renseignements pertinents relatifs à l’atténuation et au suivi ainsi que des recommandations si possible, de même qu’un résumé des liens aux objectifs et aux cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable}. Les projets désignés et ceux découlant du présent projet seront évalués en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale de 2012 et des autres lois pertinentes avant de prendre des décisions.

Si une EES détaillée du projet est réalisée, un résumé des résultats est nécessaire afin qu’il soit inclus dans le document final du projet pour approbation par le ministre ou le Cabinet selon le paragraphe ci-dessous :

Conformément à la Directive du Cabinet sur l’évaluation environnementale des projets de politiques, de plans et de programmes de 2010, une évaluation environnementale stratégique a été réalisée dans le cadre de ce projet. Celle-ci indique qu’il est probable que le projet va entraîner des effets environnementaux importants.{Insérez les résultats de l’EES. Incluez les renseignements pertinents relatifs à l’atténuation et au suivi ainsi que des recommandations si possible, de même qu’un résumé des liens aux objectifs et aux cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable}. Les projets désignés et ceux découlant du présent projet seront évalués en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale de 2012 et des autres lois pertinentes avant de prendre des décisions.

 

Partie C : EES détaillée

Il existe une certaine souplesse quant aux façons dont une EES détaillée est élaborée. Celle-ci comprend normalement la production d’un rapport qui traite des six aspects fondamentaux suivants et fournit des renseignements relatifs au projet et à l’ensemble des autres possibilités.

  1. Une description des activités ou des retombées du projet (directes ou indirectes) qui auront probablement des effets environnementales importantes, que celles-ci soient positives ou négatives. Les activités peuvent comprendre, par exemple, un processus, une technologie ou un mécanisme existant ou nouveau comportant des répercussions environnementales importantes.
  2. Une description de l’envergure et de la nature des effets environnementaux (directs ou indirects, positifs ou négatifs) tels que leur chronologie, leur localisation et leur ampleur, leur fréquence et leur durée, leur nature cumulative, les risques associés et, le cas échéant, leur permanence, ainsi que les autres interactions avec l’environnement.
  3. Une description des façons, le cas échéant, dont les effets environnementaux pourraient être atténués s’ils sont négatifs, ou accrus s’ils sont positifs.
  4. Une description des répercussions du projet sur l’atteinte des objectifs et des cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable (annexe 5).
  5. Une description de toute mesure de suivi proposée pouvant être appliquée afin de surveiller les effets environnementaux du projet ou ceux relatifs à l’atteinte des objectifs de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable.
  6. Une description de toute préoccupation et des savoirs (p. ex. locaux ou traditionnels) exprimés par le public ou des intervenants à propos des effets environnementaux potentiels du projet. Veuillez également indiquer comment ces préoccupations ont été repérées (p. ex. des déclarations publiées, des consultations publiques, etc.).

 

Partie D : Déclaration publique proposée (à être élaborée en collaboration avec la DGCM)

Une déclaration publique est obligatoire lorsqu’une EES détaillée est réalisée à l’occasion d’un projet. Une déclaration publique est également requise dans des circonstances particulières telles qu’un niveau généralement élevé de préoccupations du public relatives au projet ou s’il y a des incertitudes à propos des effets environnementaux. La Directive du Cabinet incite également les ministères et les agences à produire des déclarations publiques se rapportant aux analyses préliminaires, et ceci, à l’appui de la transparence et de l’imputabilité bien que ce ne soit pas obligatoire. La déclaration publique devrait indiquer les répercussions du projet sur les objectifs et les cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable (voyez l’annexe 2 pour d’autres renseignements sur la préparation d’une déclaration publique).

D.1      Y a-t-il des préoccupations ou des restrictions à propos de la divulgation des résultats de l’EES lorsque l’annonce publique du projet approuvé aura lieu?

 Oui          Non

 

D.2    Si oui, veuillez expliquer.

 

D.3    Si non, veuillez fournir la déclaration publique que vous proposez.

Partie E : Approbation du chef de projet

Auteur, titre



Téléphone    

Courriel      

   

          

     



Téléphone   

Courriel      

   

          

 

Partie F : Attestation du directeur général

Le but de l’attestation par le directeur général est de garantir qu’une évaluation des effets environnementaux potentiels a été réalisée en recourant au processus d’évaluation environnementale stratégique d’IC et que les résultats ont été intégrés au projet final.

 

Je, _____________, à titre de directeur général agissant pour la Direction générale ________________[nom de la direction générale], atteste par la présente qu e les résult ats de l’évaluation environnementale stratégique ont été pris en compte dans l’élabo ration du projet [nom du projet pour lequel l’EES a été élaborée], et que j'approuve la déclaration publique (si nécessaire).

___________________________      ___________________________
Signature                                                          Date


Partie G : Approbation du conseiller en matière d’EES et commentaires, si nécessaire

Le but de l’approbation par le conseiller en matière d’EES est de garantir que le processus de l’EES a été suivi et de fournir tout commentaire supplémentaire si nécessaire.

Commentaires du conseiller en matière d’EES :

Je, [nom], à titre de conseiller ministériel en matière d’EES, approuve par la présente l’évaluation environnementale stratégique pour le projet [nom du projet pour lequel l’EES a été élaborée] et confirme que le processus a été suivi.

 

___________________________   ___________________________
Signature                                                          Date