List of Learning Authorities

List of Learning Authorities
British Columbia Open Learning Agency
4355 Mathissi Place
Burnaby, BC V5G 4S8

Bohdan Zajcew
General Manager, Knowledge Network
Phone:(604) 431-3170
Fax: (604) 431-3387
Email bohdanz@ola.bc.ca
Alberta Athabasca University
1 University Drive
Athabasca, AB T9S 3A3
Dave Hrenewich Director,
Computing Services
Phone: (780) 675-6318
Fax:  (780) 675-6333
Email: daveh@athabascau.caSaskatchewan
Saskatchewan SCN
North Block
2440 Broad Street
Regina, SK S4T 3V7
Linda Dewhirst
Manager, Multimedia
Phone: (306) 787-8123
Fax:  (306) 787- 0496
Email ldewhirst@scn.uregina.ca
Ontario The Ontario Educational
Communications Authority Box 200,
Station Q
Toronto, ON M4T 2T1
Blair Dimock
Director, Government and Community Relations
Phone: (416) 484-2842
Fax:  (416) 484-4519
Email: blaird@tvo.org
Quebec Société de Télédiffusion du Québec
(Télé-Québec) 1000 rue Fullum, Montréal (Québec)

H2K 3L7
René-Jean Mercier
Directeur général,
Production et technologies
Phone: (514) 521-2424
Fax:  (514) 873-7739
Email: mercrene@telequebec.qc.ca
New Brunswick New Brunswick Distance Education
Network Inc.
500 Beaverbrook Court
Fredericton, NB E3B 5X4
Rory McGreal
CEO
Phone: (506) 444-4234
Fax:  (506) 444-4232
Email: tenb@nbnet.nb.ca
Nova Scotia Learning Resources and Technology
Division, Department of Education and
Culture 3770 Kempt Road
Halifax, NS B3K 4X8
Michael G. Jeffrey
Director
Phone: (902) 424-2462
Fax:  (902) 424-0633
Email: Jeffremg@gov.ns.ca
Newfoundland STEM-Net
E-5038, Education Building
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL, A1B 3X8
Nancy Parsons Heath
Director
Phone: (709) 737-2663
Fax:  (709) 737-2179
Email: nancy@stemnet.nf.ca
Prince Edward Island Department of Technology &
Environment Technology PEI
4th Floor
Holman Building
25 University Avenue
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7L9
Keith Tompkins
Director, IT Workforce Development
Phone: (902) 888-8011
Fax:  (902) 888-8023
Email: kdtompkins@gov.pe.ca
Northwest Territories Aurora College
Box 1290
Fort Smith, NT X0E 0P0
Jennifer Lock
Distance Education Coordinator
Phone:(867) 872-7551
or (867) 872-7019
Fax: (867) 872-5049
or (867) 872-5143
Email: jlock@auroracollege.com
Nunavut Nunavut Arctic College
Box 600
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Andrew Mirlin
Director, Nunatta Campus
Phone: (867) 979-7216
Fax:  (867) 979 4579
Email: amirlin@nac.nu.ca
Yukon Yukon College
P.O. Box 2799
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 5K4
Grant Dunham
Distributed Learning Support Officer
Phone: (867) 668-8817
Fax:  (867) 668-8858
Email: gdunham@yukoncollege.yk.ca
Date modified: