Archived — Solving Interference Problems

Archived Information

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Cutting Through… Series

There are many facets to the Department's mission "to facilitate the development and use of world-class communication infrastructure, technologies and services". One of these is the goal "to provide timely and equitable access to the radio-frequency spectrum by as many users and for as many uses as possible, with a minimum of interference". However, in spite of our best efforts, interference may occur.

While Industry Canada at one time conducted investigations to identify and locate sources of radio interference, we no longer provide this service. The changing climate in government has caused us to re-examine our role, and consequently, we no longer provide those services that are non-essential or simply, more appropriately delivered by the private sector. The indentification and location of interference is one of those services.

In the event that interference should occur, Industry Canada has produced the following multimedia document entitled Cutting through Radio Interference. We hope the examples of interference pictures and sounds will enable you to identify the sources and correct the problems yourself. If professional assistance is required, you should seek out the services of a qualified radio technician.

Cutting through Radio Interference …an interactive multimedia approach to solving household interference problems

For any questions or comments you may contact your nearest Industry Canada office for assistance.

Real Video Presentation: Cutting Through… Radio Interference

Cutting Through… Interference on AM and FM Radios
March 1997

Cutting Through… Interference on a Variety of Electrical or Electronic Equipment
March 1997

Cutting Through… Interference on a Telephone
March 1997

Cutting Through… Interference from Radio Transmitters
A Guide for Radio Operators, March 1997

Cutting Through… Radio Interference
March 1997

Cutting Through… Television Interference

Cutting Through… Various Solutions to Interference
March 1997

Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Archivé — Le brouillage: problèmes et solutions

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Comment se débrouiller…

La mission du Ministère consistant à faciliter le développement et l'utilisation d'une infrastructure, de technologies et de services de télécommunication comporte des aspects multiples. L'un d'eux est de fournir un accès opportun et équitable au spectre des radiofréquences par le plus grand nombre possible d'utilisateurs et pour le plus grand nombre possible d'utilisations, avec un minimum de brouillage. Toutefois, malgré tous nos efforts, il est possible qu'il y ait du brouillage.

Industrie Canada faisait, à une époque, enquête pour déceler et localiser les sources de brouillage radioélectrique, mais le Ministère n'offre plus ce service. Comme le gouvernement évolue dans un climat changeant, le Ministère a dû revoir son rôle et, par conséquent, il n'offre plus les services jugés non essentiels ou qui seraient plus avantageusement fournis par le secteur privé. Le dépistage et la localisation des sources de brouillage est l'un de ces services.

Industrie Canada a préparé un document multimédia intitulé Comment se débrouiller avec les parasites radioélectriques. Nous espérons que les exemples de brouillage d'images et de sons que présente le document vous permettront de repérer les sources de brouillage et de corriger le problème vous-mêmes. Si vous avez besoin d'aide professionnelle, vous devriez consulter un technicien radio qualifié.

Comment se débrouiller avec les parasites radioélectriques ...une approche multimédia interactive pour résoudre le problème de brouillage à la maison

Pour des renseignements ou commentaires, veuillez vous adresser au bureau d'Industrie Canada le plus près de chez vous, où on se fera un plaisir de vous aider.

Présentation real vidéo : Comment se débrouiller… avec les parasites radioélectriques

Comment se débrouiller… avec le brouillage à la radio AM et FM
mars 1997

Comment se débrouiller… avec le brouillage d'appareils électriques ou électroniques variés
mars 1997

Comment se débrouiller… avec le brouillage dans le téléphone
mars 1997

Comment se débrouiller… avec le brouillage à la télévision

Comment se débrouiller… avec le brouillage par les émetteurs radio
Un guide pour les opérateurs radio, mars 1997

Comment se débrouiller… avec les différentes solutions au brouillage
mars 1997

Comment se débrouiller… avec les parasites radioélectriques
mars 1997