Canadian Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee (CSTAC)

In support of two key Government of Canada initiatives, the National Strategy for Critical Infrastructure and Canada’s Cyber Security Strategy, the Canadian Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee (CSTAC) was established in November 2010.

CSTAC allows the private and public sectors to exchange information and collaborate strategically on current and evolving issues that may affect the telecommunications infrastructure, including cyber security threats. Membership includes senior executives from the Canadian telecommunications industry, Industry Canada, Communications Security Establishment Canada, Public Safety Canada, Canadian Security Intelligence Service and the Privy Council Office.

To contact CSTAC's Secretariat, please email CSTAC/CCCST@ic.gc.ca.

October 2013 — CSTAC's telecommunications industry members developed a Canadian Telecommunications Service Providers' (TSP) Security Best Practices, a series of voluntary measures designed to provide guidance to service providers on implementing the appropriate level of network security required to meet their customers' needs. These best practices are intended to be a baseline against which service providers can evaluate their existing network security policies. This document will be regularly reviewed and assessed against industry developments and technological advances to ensure they remain relevant and useful.
Date modified:

Comité consultatif canadien pour la sécurité des télécommunications (CCCST)

Le Comité consultatif canadien pour la sécurité des télécommunications (CCCST) fut créé en novembre 2010 pour appuyer deux initiatives clés du gouvernement du Canada, soit la Stratégie nationale sur les infrastructures essentielles et la Stratégie de cybersécurité du Canada.

Le CCCST permet aux secteurs privé et public d’échanger de l’information et de collaborer de façon stratégique sur des enjeux actuels et changeants qui pourraient influer sur l’infrastructure des télécommunications. Les membres comprennent des cadres supérieurs de l’industrie canadienne des télécommunications, d’Industrie Canada, du Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications Canada, de Sécurité publique Canada, du Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité, et du Bureau du Conseil privé.

Pour joindre le secrétariat du CCCST, veuillez communiquer avec CSTAC/CCCST@ic.gc.ca.

Octobre 2013 — Les membres du CCCST provenant de l’industrie des télécommunications ont élaboré Pratiques exemplaires de sécurité pour les fournisseurs de services de télécommunications canadiens (FST), une série de mesures volontaires conçu pour orienter les fournisseurs de services sur la façon d’instaurer un niveau de sécurité approprié pour leurs réseaux afin de répondre aux besoins de leurs clients. Ces pratiques exemplaires visent à servir de points de comparaison permettant aux fournisseurs d’évaluer les politiques de sécurité à l’égard de leur réseau. Ce document sera régulièrement revu et évalué en fonction des développements industriels et des avancées technologiques pour en assurer la pertinence et l’utilité.
Date de modification :