CPC-2-6-06 — Guidelines for the Submission of Applications to Provide Mobile Satellite Services in Canada

Preface

Comments and suggestions may be directed to the following address:

Industry Canada
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H5

Attention: DSS-O

Email: ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

All Spectrum Management and Telecommunications publications are available on the following website: ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca.



1. Introduction

This circular deals with the procedures to obtain approval in principle to provide mobile-satellite services in Canada. Mobile-satellite service includes earth stations on board vessels (ESVs).


2. Principles

The radio frequency spectrum is a public resource and Industry Canada is responsible for making spectrum available to specific users in Canada. Mobile-satellite service in Canada is available to members of the public through mobile-satellite service providers, which hold the licences and enable their subscribers to use the radio spectrum.


3. Mandate

Section 5 of the Radiocommunication Act stipulates that the Minister of Industry may issue radio or spectrum licences and fix the terms and conditions of such licences in order to permit the use of the radio spectrum in Canada.


4. Policy

4.1 General Policy

The licence holder must be an entity that is eligible under subsection 9(1) of the Radiocommunication Regulations to hold a radio authorization.

Prospective mobile-satellite service providers must demonstrate, where applicable, that they meet the assessment criteria and factors contained in Radio Systems Policy RP-007, Policy Framework for the Provision of Mobile Satellite Services via Regional and Global Satellite Systems in the Canadian Market.

Spectrum licensing approaches developed for mobile-satellite service operating below and above 1 GHz were published in Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-001-97, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Below 1 GHz, and Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-009-99, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Above 1 GHz, respectively. The key point in the spectrum licensing process is that service providers hold all the licences that permit the operation of the subscriber earth stations. The spectrum licences authorize the use of specified radio frequencies within a defined geographic area.

4.2 Mobile Earth Stations Using Fixed-Satellite Service (FSS) Frequencies

These procedures also apply to earth stations that provide mobile-satellite service using FSS spectrum.

4.3 Earth Stations On Board Vessels

For earth stations on board vessels (ESVs), applicants must provide additional information to meet the requirements of Standard Radio System Plan SRSP-101, Technical Requirements for Fixed Earth Stations Operating Above 1 GHz in Space Radiocommunication Services and Earth Stations On Board Vessels (ESVs) Operating in the Fixed-Satellite Service.


5. Procedures

5.1 Application for Approval in Principle

Prospective mobile-satellite service providers must submit a letter of intent to Industry Canada, using Annex A as a guide. In some cases, the Department may require the submission of additional information in order to complete the evaluation of an application.

If the application is found to be acceptable, the Department will issue a letter of approval in principle. An approval in principle may be granted subject to certain licence conditions, which are derived from elements of government policy applicable to the service provided. Such licence conditions may include requirements that licensees:

  1. implement their system as outlined in their application;
  2. invest a minimum of two percent of annual adjusted gross revenues resulting from the provision of mobile-satellite service on satellite-related research and development activities averaged over the term of the licence;
  3. make fair and reasonable efforts to provide mobile-satellite service to all regions of Canada within the coverage contour and the service availability;
  4. file an annual report outlining progress made in implementing the system and providing statistics on the number of different types of subscriber units;
  5. coordinate, both domestically and internationally, the operation of the earth stations prior to the commencement of commercial operations;
  6. ensure that subscriber radio equipment is certified in accordance with the applicable standard; and
  7. ensure that the operation of subscriber earth stations is in accordance with the recommendations for the safe use of radiation emitting devices as determined by Health Canada. These recommendations are provided in Health Canada’s publication, Limits of Human Exposure to Radiofrequency Electromagnetic Energy in the Frequency Range from 3 kHz – 300 GHz (Safety Code 6).

5.2 Application for Spectrum Licences

Only mobile-satellite service providers that have received an approval in principle in accordance with the above procedure may obtain a spectrum licence. Such spectrum licences are issued subject to the licensee’s acceptance of the licence conditions, and permit the provision of mobile-satellite service by authorizing the use of spectrum within Canada.

To obtain a spectrum licence, mobile-satellite service applicants must agree to the licence conditions and submit the applicable spectrum licence fee. Information on fees for spectrum licences can be found in Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-001-97, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Below 1 GHz and Notice No. DGRB-009-99, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Above 1 GHz. To license feeder link or telemetry, tracking and command (TT&C) earth stations associated with a mobile- satellite system, applicants should refer to Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-6-01, Procedure for the Submission of Applications to License Fixed Earth Stations and to Approve the Use of Foreign Satellites in Canada.


6. Developmental Licences

Industry Canada will issue developmental radio licences, on a case-by-case basis, for purposes such as developing terminal equipment or conducting limited service trials. Licence conditions associated with developmental radio licences may include operating on a no- interference, no-protection basis and limiting operations to specific geographical locations. When applying for a developmental licence, only technical information needs to be provided. To this end, applicants should submit the information requested in Annex B, as appropriate.


7. Mailing Instructions

Enquiries and applications for developmental licences should be addressed to the appropriate regional office of Industry Canada, listed in Radiocommunications Information Circular RIC-66, Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices. All other submissions or enquiries concerning applications for the licensing of mobile-satellite service should be sent by email to the Manager, Satellite Authorization Policy, at ic.satelliteauthorization-autorisationsatellite.ic@canada.ca.


8. Related Documents

  1. Radiocommunication Act
  2. Radiocommunication Regulations
  3. Radio Systems Policy RP-007, Policy Framework for the Provision of Mobile Satellite Services via Regional and Global Satellite Systems in the Canadian Market
  4. Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-001-97, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Below 1 GHz
  5. Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-009-99, Radio Authorization Fees for Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Above 1 GHz
  6. Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-6-01, Procedure for the Submission of Applications to License Fixed Earth Stations and to Approve the Use of Foreign Satellites in Canada
  7. Radiocommunications Information Circular RIC-66, Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices
  8. Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-03, Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems
  9. Radio Standards Procedure RSP-100, Radio Equipment Certification Procedure
  10. SRSP-101, Technical Requirements for Fixed Earth Stations Operating Above 1 GHz in Space Radiocommunication Services and Earth Stations On Board Vessels (ESVs) Operating in the Fixed-Satellite Service.

The above-mentioned documents are available at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.


Annex A – Required Information for a Letter of Intent to Provide Mobile-Satellite Service in Canada

  1. Applicant
    • 1.1 A description of the applicant, indicating the primary business of the company, the organizational status of the applicant (whether a person, corporation, or limited partnership, etc.), a contact name, position, postal address, email address and telephone number.
    • 1.2 The basic incorporation details, such as where and when the corporation was incorporated and the jurisdiction.
    • 1.3 A copy of the applicant’s certificate of incorporation.
  2. Services
    • 2.1 A detailed description of the proposed mobile-satellite service to be provided.
    • 2.2 A five-year schedule providing implementation plans for the service. Service implementation dates and growth of spectrum requirements should be included in this plan. Sufficient information should be provided to validate the schedule.
    • 2.3 A description of the nature of the relationship between the applicant and the users of the mobile radio equipment.
    • 2.4 A description of how the applicant will accommodate the circulation and operation of non-Canadian registered subscriber stations while located in Canada.
  3. Mobile-Satellite Service Policy Framework
  4. Service Provider Agreement
    • 4.1 A copy of the agreement between the service provider and the satellite operator for the provision of mobile-satellite service within Canada.
  5. System Description
    • 5.1 A description of the proposed mobile satellite system and subscriber earth stations, using Annex B as a guide.
  6. Other Information
    • 6.1 Any other information which may facilitate the evaluation of the application.

Annex B – Required Information to Describe the Mobile-Satellite Service and Subscriber Earth Stations

  1. Information About the Proposed System
    • 1.1 Type of stations: transmit only, transmit-receive, receive only.
    • 1.2 Area of operation of the subscriber earth stations. A description of the coverage area, as well as the overall link availability within the coverage area, should be provided.
    • 1.3 The type of service to be provided (data, voice, video, facsimile, etc.).
    • 1.4 The proposed space stations with which communications are to be made. The name of the space stations, the orbital parameters, and associated radio frequency bands should be provided.
    • 1.5 A technical description of how communications occur between the subscriber earth stations, the space stations, and any other earth stations that comprise the system.
    • 1.6 The points of origin and destination of traffic within the applicant’s overall communication system, including any interconnection of the proposed services with other telecommunications systems.
    • 1.7 An estimate of the initial and final loading, and projected growth of spectrum usage of the system in terms of bandwidth requirements and numbers of subscriber stations over the first five, and if available, 10 years. In addition, the capacity of the system in terms of the number of subscriber stations that the system can support, both globally and in Canada.
    • 1.8 The name and location of any other existing or planned earth stations with which communication will be carried out. Identify the frequency assignments and space stations associated with these earth stations.
  2. Information Relating to Transmitting Earth Stations
    • 2.1 The number of radio frequency transmit channels in the proposed subscriber earth stations.
    • 2.2 Each carrier frequency of emission, as well as the corresponding class of emission, necessary bandwidth and description of modulation.
    • 2.3 The isotropic or absolute gain (dBi), beamwidth and polarization of the antenna.
    • 2.4 For each carrier, the peak envelope power (dBW) and the maximum power density in dB(W/Hz) supplied to the input of the antenna averaged over the worst 4 kHz band for carriers below 15 GHz, or averaged over the worst 1 MHz band for carriers above 15 GHz.
    • 2.5 The characteristics of the signal modulating the carrier.
    • 2.6 A technical description of how the subscriber earth stations avoid causing interference to other radiocommunication services or systems that operate in the same or adjacent bands of frequencies.
  3. Information Relating to Receiving Earth Stations
    • 3.1 The number of radio frequency receive channels in the subscriber earth stations.
    • 3.2 Each carrier frequency of emission, as well as the corresponding class of emission, necessary bandwidth and description of modulation from the related space stations.
    • 3.3 The isotropic or absolute gain (dBi), beamwidth and polarization of the antenna.
    • 3.4 An indication of whether protection for the receive portion of the earth stations is required. If protection is required, indicate the degree to which the proposed receivers can operate in the presence of existing radio transmitters using the same or adjacent bands of frequencies.
  4. Other Information
    • 4.1 Any other information that may assist Industry Canada in the technical evaluation of the proposal to provide mobile- satellite service in Canada.
Date modified:

CPC-2-6-06 — Lignes directrices concernant la soumission des demandes pour fournir des services mobiles par satellite au Canada

Préface

Les intéressés désireux de faire parvenir leurs observations ou propositions peuvent les adresser à :

Industrie Canada
Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H5

À l'attention de la DSS-O

Par courriel : ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

Toutes les publications de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications sont disponibles sur le site Web suivant : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Dans nos publications, la forme masculine désigne tant les femmes que les hommes.



1. Introduction

La présente circulaire porte sur la démarche à suivre pour obtenir une approbation de principe en vue d’offrir des services mobiles par satellite au Canada. Les services mobiles par satellite comprennent les stations terriennes à bord de navires (ESV).


2. Principes

Le spectre des radiofréquences est une ressource publique, et il incombe à Industrie Canada de le mettre à la disposition des Canadiens. Les Canadiens, par l’entremise des fournisseurs de services, ont accès aux services mobiles par satellite, puisque les licences détenues par ces fournisseurs permettent à leurs abonnés d’utiliser le spectre des radiofréquences.


3. Mandat

L’article 5 de la Loi sur la radiocommunication confère au ministre de l’Industrie le pouvoir de délivrer des licences radio ou de spectre et d’en prévoir les conditions spécifiques afin de permettre l’utilisation du spectre des radiofréquences au Canada.


4. Politique

4.1 Politique générale

Le titulaire de licence doit être une personne physique ou morale admissible à détenir une autorisation de radiocommunication aux termes du paragraphe 9(1) du Règlement sur la radiocommunication.

Les éventuels fournisseurs de services mobiles par satellite doivent faire la preuve qu’ils satisfont, le cas échéant, aux critères d’évaluation et aux facteurs exposés dans la Politique des systèmes radio PR-007, Cadre de politique pour la prestation de services mobiles par satellite au Canada, assurés au moyen de systèmes à satellites régionaux et mondiaux.

Les démarches entreprises pour délivrer des licences de spectre pour des services mobiles par satellite au-dessus et au-dessous de 1 GHz ont été décrites dans les avis no DGRB-001-97, Droits d’autorisation radio concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio inférieures à 1 GHz, et no DGRB-009-99, Droits d’autorisation de radiocommunication concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio supérieures à 1 GHz, respectivement publiés dans la Gazette du Canada le 20 septembre 1997 et le 4 septembre 1999. Il en ressort que les fournisseurs de services détiendront toutes les licences permettant l’exploitation des stations terriennes d’abonné. Les licences de spectre autorisent l’utilisation de radiofréquences définies à l’intérieur d’une zone géographique déterminée.

4.2 Stations terriennes mobiles utilisant les fréquences du service fixe par satellite (SFS)

Ces procédures s’appliquent également aux stations terriennes fournissant des services mobiles par satellite utilisant le spectre du SFS.

4.3 Stations terriennes à bord de navires

Les applications pour les stations terriennes à bord navires doivent fournir des informations supplémentaires afin de répondre aux exigences du Plan normalisés de réseaux hertziens PNRH-101, Prescriptions techniques relatives aux stations terriennes fixes exploitées dans les services de radiocommunication spatiale à une fréquence supérieure à 1 GHz et aux stations terriennes à bord de navires (ESV) exploitées dans le service fixe par satellite.


5. Procédures

5.1 Demande d’approbation de principe

Les éventuels fournisseurs de services mobiles par satellite doivent présenter une lettre d’intention à Industrie Canada en se servant de l’annexe A comme guide. Dans certains cas, le Ministère peut demander des renseignements supplémentaires afin de procéder à l’évaluation complète de la demande.

Si la demande est jugée acceptable, le Ministère émet une lettre d’approbation de principe. Une approbation de principe peut être accordée sous réserve de certaines conditions de licence. Les conditions de licence découlent des éléments de la politique gouvernementale applicables au service fourni. Par exemple, un titulaire peut être tenu, par condition de licence :

  1. de mettre en œuvre son système, tel que décrit dans sa demande;
  2. d’investir au moins deux pour cent des revenus annuels bruts rajustés provenant de la fourniture de services mobiles par satellite dans des activités de recherche et développement relatives aux satellites, les sommes investies étant établies sur une moyenne tenant compte de la durée de la licence;
  3. de déployer tout effort juste et raisonnable afin d’offrir des services mobiles par satellite dans toutes les régions du Canada situées à l’intérieur du périmètre de rayonnement et selon la disponibilité du service;
  4. de déposer, chaque année, un rapport faisant le point sur la mise en œuvre du système et comprenant des statistiques sur le nombre de types différents de station d’abonné;
  5. de coordonner, à l’échelle nationale et internationale, l’exploitation des stations terriennes avant le début des activités commerciales;
  6. de s’assurer que le matériel radio d’abonné est homologué selon les normes applicables;
  7. de s’assurer que l’exploitation des stations terriennes d’abonné est conforme aux recommandations de Santé Canada relativement à l’utilisation des dispositifs émettant des rayonnements. Ces recommandations se trouvent dans la publication de Santé Canada, Limites d'exposition humaine à l`énergie électromagnétique radioélectrique dans la gamme de fréquences de 3 kHz à 300 GHz - Code de sécurité 6.

5.2 Demande de licence de spectre

Seuls les fournisseurs de services mobiles par satellite ayant obtenu une approbation de principe selon la procédure ci-dessus peuvent obtenir une licence de spectre. Ces licences sont délivrées sous réserve de l’acceptation par le titulaire des conditions de licence et permettent la fourniture de services mobiles par satellite en autorisant l’utilisation du spectre au Canada.

Pour obtenir une licence de spectre, les requérants de services mobiles par satellite doivent accepter les conditions de licence et acquitter les droits exigibles pour la licence. Pour des renseignements sur les droits de licence de spectre, se reporter à l’avis de la Gazette du Canada no DGRB-001-97 - Droits d'autorisation radio concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio inférieures à 1 GHz et à l’avis de la Gazette du Canada no DGRB-009-99 - Droits d’autorisation de radiocommunication concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio supérieures à 1 GHz.

Quant aux licences de stations terriennes assurant des liaisons de connexion ou de TTC avec un système mobile par satellite, les requérants doivent se référer à la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-6-01, Procédure de présentation des demandes de licences relatives aux stations terriennes fixes et de présentation d’information en vue de l’approbation de satellites étrangers au Canada.


6. Licences du service de développement

Industrie Canada délivrera cas par cas des licences radio du service de développement visant la mise au point d’équipement terminal ou l’exécution d’essais de service limités. Les conditions associées aux licences radio du service de développement peuvent comprendre l’exploitation sur une base de non brouillage et de non-protection et la limitation de l’exploitation à des emplacements géographiques déterminés. Seule l’information technique est nécessaire pour présenter une demande de licence du service de développement. Les requérants doivent soumettre l’information demandée à l’annexe B, selon le cas.


7. Modalités d’envoi

Les demandes de licences du service de développement et les demandes de renseignements à ce sujet doivent être adressées au bureau régional approprié d’Industrie Canada, indiqué dans la Circulaire d’information sur les radiocommunications CIR-66, Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et de districts. Toutes les autres soumissions et questions concernant les demandes de licence des services mobiles par satellite doivent être envoyées par courriel au Gestionnaire, Politiques d’autorisation des satellites à l’adresse ic.satelliteauthorization-autorisationsatellite.ic@canada.ca.


8. Documents connexes

  1. Loi sur la radiocommunication
  2. Règlement sur la radiocommunication
  3. Politique des systèmes radio PR-007, Cadre de politique pour la prestation de services mobiles par satellite au Canada, assurés au moyen de systèmes à satellites régionaux et mondiaux
  4. Avis de la Gazette du Canada no DGRB-001-97 - Droits d'autorisation radio concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio inférieures à 1 GHz
  5. Avis de la Gazette du Canada no DGRB-009-99 - Droits d’autorisation de radiocommunication concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio supérieures à 1 GHz
  6. Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-6-01, Procédure de présentation des demandes de licences relatives aux stations terriennes fixes et de présentation d’information en vue de l’approbation de satellites étrangers du service fixe par satellite (SFS) au Canada
  7. Circulaire d’information sur les radiocommunications CIR-66, Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et de districts
  8. Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-0-03, Systèmes d’antennes de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion
  9. Procédures sur les normes radioélectriques PNR-100, Procédure d’homologation du matériel radio
  10. PNRH-101, Prescriptions techniques relatives aux stations terriennes fixes exploitées dans les services de radiocommunication spatiale à une fréquence supérieure à 1 GHz et aux stations terriennes à bord de navires (ESV) exploitées dans le service fixe par satellite (ESV).

Les documents susmentionnés sont disponibles en suivant le lien : http://ic.gc.ca/spectre.


Annexe A – Renseignements qui doivent figurer dans une lettre d’intention pour fournir des services mobiles par satellite au Canada

  1. Requérant
    • 1.1 Description du requérant qui indique les principales activités de l’entreprise, la situation de l’entreprise (s’il s’agit d’une personne, d’une société, d’une société en commandite, etc.), le nom d’une personne-ressource, son titre, son adresse postale et son numéro de téléphone.
    • 1.2 Renseignements de base concernant la constitution en société, par exemple l’endroit et la date de constitution et la loi en vertu de laquelle la constitution a été faite (fédérale ou provinciale).
    • 1.3 Copie du certificat de constitution en société du requérant.
  2. Services
    • 2.1 Description détaillée des services mobiles par satellite qui sont proposés.
    • 2.2 Calendrier de cinq ans montrant les plans de mise en œuvre du service. Ces plans doivent indiquer les dates de mise en œuvre du service et l’augmentation des besoins de spectre. L’information fournie doit être suffisante pour la validation du calendrier.
    • 2.3 Description de la nature de la relation entre le requérant et les usagers du matériel radio mobile.
    • 2.4 Description de la méthode utilisée par le requérant pour permettre la circulation et l’exploitation au Canada de stations d’abonné non immatriculées au Canada.
  3. Cadre de politique pour les services mobiles par satellite
  4. Entente avec les fournisseurs de services
    • 4.1 Copie de l’entente signée par le fournisseur de services et l’exploitant du satellite en vue d’offrir des services mobiles par satellite au Canada.
  5. Description du système
    • 5.1 Description du système mobile par satellite et des stations terriennes d’abonné proposés, en se servant de l’Annexe B.
  6. Autres renseignements
    • 6.1 Tout autre renseignement pouvant faciliter l’évaluation de la demande.

Annexe B – Renseignements qui doivent figurer dans la description du service mobile par satellite et des stations terriennes d’abonné

  1. Renseignements concernant le système proposé
    • 1.1 Type de station: station émettrice seulement, station émettrice-réceptrice, station réceptrice seulement.
    • 1.2 Zone d’exploitation des stations terriennes d’abonné. Description de la zone de couverture ainsi que de la disponibilité générale des liaisons à l’intérieur de cette zone.
    • 1.3 Type de service proposé (transmission des données, de la voix, de l’image, des télécopies, etc.).
    • 1.4 Stations spatiales proposées avec lesquelles les communications seront établies. Nom des stations spatiales, paramètres orbitaux et bandes de radiofréquences utilisées.
    • 1.5 Description technique du mode de communication entre les stations terriennes d’abonné, les stations spatiales et les autres stations terriennes qui font partie du réseau.
    • 1.6 Points de départ et d’arrivée du trafic pour l’ensemble du système de communication du requérant, y compris l’interconnexion des services proposés aux autres systèmes de télécommunications.
    • 1.7 Estimation du chargement initial et final et croissance prévue de l’utilisation du spectre par le système, notamment besoins en largeur de bande et nombre de stations d’abonné pour les cinq premières années et, si les données sont connues, pour les dix premières années. De plus, capacité du système, notamment nombre de stations d’abonné que le système peut servir, dans le monde entier et au Canada.
    • 1.8 Nom et emplacement des stations terriennes existantes ou prévues avec lesquelles les communications seront établies. Assignations de fréquences et stations spatiales associées à ces stations terriennes.
  2. Renseignements concernant les stations terriennes émettrices
    • 2.1 Nombre de canaux émetteurs de radiofréquences des stations terriennes d’abonné proposées.
    • 2.2 Fréquences porteuses d’émission, classe d’émission correspondante, largeur de bande nécessaire et description de la modulation.
    • 2.3 Gain isotrope ou absolu (dBi), largeur du faisceau et polarisation de l’antenne.
    • 2.4 Pour chaque fréquence porteuse, puissance crête de l’enveloppe (dBW) et densité de puissance maximale en dB(W/Hz) appliquée à l’entrée de l’antenne, la valeur moyenne étant calculée dans la bande de 4 kHz la plus défavorable pour les porteuses inférieures à 15 GHz, et dans la bande de 1 MHz la plus défavorable pour les porteuses supérieures à 15 GHz.
    • 2.5 Caractéristiques du signal modulant les porteuses.
    • 2.6 Description technique de la façon dont les stations terriennes d’abonné éviteront de brouiller d’autres services ou systèmes de radiocommunications qui sont exploités dans la même bande de fréquences ou dans des bandes adjacentes.
  3. Renseignements concernant les stations terriennes réceptrices
    • 3.1 Nombre de canaux de radiofréquences reçus par les stations terriennes d’abonné.
    • 3.2 Fréquences porteuses d’émission, classe d’émission correspondante, largeur de bande nécessaire et description de la modulation en provenance des stations spatiales associées.
    • 3.3 Gain isotrope ou absolu (dBi), largeur du faisceau et polarisation de l’antenne.
    • 3.4 Nécessité ou non d’une protection à la partie réceptrice des stations terriennes. Le cas échéant, degré auquel les récepteurs proposés peuvent fonctionner en présence d’émetteurs radio utilisant la même bande de fréquences ou des bandes adjacentes.
  4. Autres renseignements
    • 4.1 Tout autre renseignement pouvant servir à Industrie Canada lors de son évaluation technique de la proposition de prestation de services mobiles par satellite au Canada.
Date de modification :