SP 30-896 MHz, Part II — Spectrum Utilization Policy for the Mobile, Broadcasting and Amateur Services in the Frequency Range 30-896 MHz

April 1995

Table of Contents

  1. Intent
  2. Background
  3. Overview of the Results of Public Consultation
  4. Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations
  5. Utilization Policies
  6. Supplementary Information
  7. Implementation

1. Intent

This policy document, released with the issuance of Gazette Notice DGTP-004-95, sets forth the utilization policy for a number of bands in the mobile, broadcasting and amateur radio services in the range 30–896 MHz. In addition, some general policy principles are provided for dealing with the re-deployment of certain mobile bands, between 100–500 MHz, with more spectrum-efficient systems. The spectrum utilization policies contained herein along with those previously-iterated in spectrum utilization policy SP 30.01-896 MHz, Part I (dated May 1990 )1, SP 450 MHz (dated May 1986)2 and SP 896 MHz (dated September 1991)3 provide a complete series of spectrum policies for the 30–960 MHz range. The frequency bands which have been included in this document are detailed in Annex 1.

2. Background

The Department of Industry began a radio frequency band review of the 30-896 MHz range with the release, for public comment, of a discussion paper entitled, Utilization of the Radio Frequency Spectrum in the Range 30.01-890 MHz. The primary objective was to undertake a systematic review of the allocation and utilization of spectrum resources and the related policy directives which foster their efficient use. A secondary objective was to reassess current spectrum utilization policies to ensure the continued orderly use of the radio frequency spectrum. The first part of the review for certain bands was concluded in May of 1990 with the release of the Spectrum Allocation and Utilization Policy 30–896 MHz, Part I.

On July 17, 1993 the Department of Industry released the policy proposals paper for the remaining bands entitled Proposed Spectrum Allocations and Utilization in the Range 30–960 MHz for Part II of the review (herein referred to as the 30-960 MHz Review). The comment period for this spectrum review was completed on December 20, 1993. This policy document, highlights some of the results of public consultation (Section 3), outlines general policy guidelines to be applied to the development of a re-deployment plan for the mobile service in frequency ranges 150 MHz and 450 MHz (Section 3.2.3), makes reference to the Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (1994) (Section 4), and enunciates the utilization policy for specific bands (Section 5).

3. Overview of the Results of Public Consultation

3.1 Theme Questions

Chapter I of the 30-960 MHz Review offered conclusions on six theme questions for public consultation. The themes were Low Power Devices, Introduction of New Technologies, Personal/Business Radio Service, UHF Television Broadcasting and Land Mobile and UHF Television Spectrum Sharing, Strategy for Implementing More Spectrum-Efficient Systems and Radiocommunications Development. The information provided in response to the theme question regarding a Strategy for Implementing More Spectrum-Efficient Systems, elicited significant response which will be used in the forthcoming development of a re-deployment implementation plan for the mobile service in frequency ranges 150 MHz and 450 MHz (138-144 MHz, 148-149.9 MHz, 150.05-174 MHz, 406.1-410 MHz, 410-414 MHz, 415–419 MHz, 420–430 MHz and 450–470 MHz). The remaining theme questions also generated a number of comments. The conclusions on these policy issues can be stated as follows:

Low Power Devices

Permitting the extended deployment of licence-exempt low power devices across the band 30.01-50 MHz would more fully exploit this portion of spectrum. Extended deployment can be achieved through appropriate radio standards specifications that protect the primary and licensed use of the band for mobile service. Utilization of the band for licensed or licence-exempt low power devices will foster, to the extent practicable, a homogeneous use of frequency bands across the 30–50 MHz range.

Introduction of New Technologies

Introduction of new and advanced radio technologies and applications (e.g. digital, trunking, narrow band and cellular-like frequency re-use)will greatly improve spectrum efficiency while supporting new and innovative service offerings. Proven spectrum-efficient technologies and systems applications that cause minimal disruption to existing services should be encouraged as part of the licensing process.

Personal/Business Radio Service

Based on a continuous lack of public interest to establish a Personal/Business Radio Service and the recognition that evolving mobile radio technologies are meeting most of these needs, there is no sufficient interest for the development of a personal/business radio service in the 216–220 MHz band.

Television Broadcasting in the Digital Era4

The Department of Industry's preliminary conclusion, after reviewing the public submissions received on this issue, was that to provide for the implementation of a high quality advanced television (ATV) broadcasting system of significantly better quality than NTSC (National Television Standards Committee), it would not be prudent at this time to permit mobile services in portions of the television spectrum. However, with the advent of advanced digital broadcasting technology closely aligned to ATM digital transmission techniques, digital video compression and multi-program channels, there is an increasing interest by the broadcasting community in offerings of non-programming services5 over advanced digital broadcasting systems using spectrum which has traditionally been allocated exclusively for broadcasting services.

Although digital broadcasting technology represents a unique opportunity to have a very high quality ATV broadcasting system over a 6 MHz channel, it is also seen by some as a potential to enable two or more digital TV broadcasting channels of moderate quality, or one digital TV channel with a significant level of remainder digital transmission capacity that would enable the distribution of a range of non-programming services such as data services to the home, Internet computer files, electronic mail, magazines and newspapers, computer software, etc.

The Department of Industry has noted this mounting interest of the broadcasting industry in the potential carriage capability of the new digital broadcasting technology as a source of new revenues which could be an important part of their future business plans. The recommendations of the Advanced Broadcasting Systems of Canada Inc. (ATV Implementation Task Group) in its report of June 15, 1994, makes reference to the multi-TV channel capability and other business opportunities as an attractive option for the implementation of digital television in Canada.

In light of the above and the convergence aspects of local broadcasting and telecommunications distribution networks, a new set of spectrum related issues is emerging. The Department of Industry intends to address these spectrum issues shortly in a public consultation proceeding on broadcasting spectrum and the potential for the accommodation of the land mobile service in Television Broadcasting spectrum that would be initiated through a gazette notice. The consultation could address a range of spectrum issues related to non-programing services including access to radio station facilities and the resale of transmission capacity and their licensing.

Strategy for Implementing More Spectrum-Efficient Systems

Accelerating the use of trunking techniques alone, in large metropolitan centres, will not be sufficient to resolve mobile spectrum congestion in the long term. It will be necessary to adopt new channelling plans and system applications and implement more spectrum-efficient technologies (e.g. digital modulation techniques, narrow band, signal compression, cellular-like frequency re-use) recognizing that the usefulness of many digital applications have yet to be demonstrated.

It should be noted that many mobile users also make use of the fixed service frequencies for auxiliary communications requirements. A moratorium on fixed service utilization below 1 GHz is not viewed, at this time, as a necessary measure to increase spectrum efficiency.

Radiocommunications Development6

The Department of Industry will continue on its course of setting well-balanced spectrum utilization policies in consultation with industry, relevant for the orderly development and efficient operation of radiocommunication in Canada. Furthermore, the efficient use of spectrum resources will provide a greater diversity of wireless radio services for all Canadians.

3.2 New Radio Technology in the Mobile Service Bands 150 MHz and 450 MHz.

3.2.1 Public Comments

In general, the public comments from the 30-960 MHz Review supported a comprehensive study of the land mobile bands 138–144 MHz, 148-149.9 MHz, 150.05-174 MHz, 406.1-410 MHz, 410–414 MHz, 415–419 MHz, 420–430 MHz and 450–470 MHz with the objective of re-deploying new technology in order to accommodate an ever-increasing demand for mobile radio services. There was agreement that planning should begin as soon as possible towards the development of a "re-deployment" plan. To this end, the Radio Advisory Board of Canada (RABC) has created a "Refarming Committee" to work with The Department of Industry on such a plan. It was stressed that this should be done in harmony with similar US initiatives.

The majority of comments indicate that there is concern about committing to the deployment of very narrow band equipment (i.e. 5 kHz, or 6.25 kHz) before such equipment has proven its capability to perform as required in congested spectrum. Commenters indicated that the VHF (150 MHz bands) and UHF (450 MHz bands) mobile service bands to be re-deployed should have a common migration path to 12.5 kHz equipment which allows the use of either analogue or digital modulation equipment.

Several comments received suggest that the transition plan should be on a channelby- channel basis which would maintain interoperability among users while allowing sufficient time to amortize existing equipment. The comments indicate that a realistic equipment amortization period could vary from a minimum of 10 years to a maximum of 20 years. The redeployment plan should provide for backward compatibility to support a smooth transition to the new spectrum efficient technologies. The plan should also allow for a seamless and economical transition path to new technologies with existing systems on the same channel in the same environment. Local requirements should be taken into account in the redeployment plan, specifically to not require an early transition in locations where channel occupancy is low. As a result of this approach, licensees should be permitted to retain current frequency assignment plans in order to facilitate continued interoperability in rural areas where the transition could be delayed.

The re-deployment plan should support a channel plan which arranges contiguous channels by user group to enable the use of narrow band or wide band channels to accommodate a variety of new technologies which will offer the best combination of voice and/or data services as determined by the user. Recommended incentives that may be introduced to encourage a re-deployment plan include allowing existing users to "re-deploy" within their assigned allotments. If re-assignment becomes necessary, considerations should be given to providing for the grouping of frequencies for similar users. Trunking should be allowed and encouraged, but not mandated. Users should be allowed to determine whether trunking is the most suitable solution for their communication needs.

It was indicated by some commenters that although spectrum efficiency is a worthwhile and critical goal, its value must be weighed against the costs (financial and operational) imposed on the radiocommunications sector and that the Department of Industry should not impose actions which would reduce the flexibility of manufacturers, service providers, or users. The transition plan should allow the marketplace to choose the most effective technologies for spectrum efficiency gains. The transition to narrower bandwidth solutions should be technology neutral.

Commenters indicated that digital mobile radio technologies (e.g. 5 kHz or 6.25 kHz narrow band equipment) are in their infancy and that further experimentation is required to verify their viability. Therefore, while work may begin towards developing a re-deployment plan, it is premature to commit to a specific program until more knowledge is gained on these technologies.

1 Spectrum Allocation and Utilization in Certain Bands in the Range 30.01-896 MHz, Part I.

2 Spectrum Utilization Policy for the Frequency Bands 450–451 MHz and 455–456 MHz and also parts of the 150 MHz Band Used in Support of Broadcasting Operations and the Frequency Band 409–410 MHz and 420- 421 MHz Used by the Mobile Radio Service.

3 Spectrum Utilization Policy for the Fixed, Mobile, Radiolocation and Amateur Services in the Band 896–960 MHz.

4 This revised theme question title covers the theme questions from the review formerly entitled, " UHF Broadcasting" and "Spectrum Sharing: Land Mobile and UHF Television".

5 i.e. non-programming services that represent radiocommunication applications such as radio paging and data transmission, as opposed to programming services and broadcasting-related services such as closed captioning and broadcasting control signals.

6 This theme question represents the review theme question, formerly entitled Industry Development.


Date modified:

PS 30-896 MHz, Partie II — Politique d'utilisation du spectre aux services mobile, de radiodiffusion et d'amateur dans la gamme 30-896 MHz

avril 1995

Table de matières


1. Objet

Le présent document, diffusé suite à la publication de l'avis DGTP-004-95 dans la Gazette du Canada, définit la politique d'utilisation d'un certain nombre de bandes de fréquences attribuées au service mobile, au service de radiodiffusion et au service d'amateur dans la gamme 30–896 MHz. En outre, des principes de politique généraux sont énoncés relativement au réaménagement de certaines bandes du service mobile de la gamme 100–500 MHz, qui tiennent compte de l'utilisation de systèmes offrant un meilleur rendement spectral. Les politiques d'utilisation du spectre exposées dans le présent document et les politiques d'utilisation du spectre énoncées dans les documents PS 30,01-896 MHz, partie I(mai 1990)1, PS 450 MHz (mai 1986)2 et PS 896 MHz (septembre 1991)3 constituent une série de politiques du spectre visant l'ensemble de la gamme 30–960 MHz. Les bandes de fréquences visées par le présent document apparaissent à l'annexe 1.

2. Contexte

Le Ministère de l'Industrie a entrepris l'examen des bandes de fréquences de la gamme 30–896 MHz par la publication, dans le but de recueillir les observations de la population, d'un document de travail intitulé Utilisation du spectre de radiofréquences dans la gamme de 30,1-890 MHz. L'objectif principal était d'examiner systématiquement l'attribution et l'utilisation des ressources du spectre et les principes directeurs connexes qui favorisent leur utilisation efficace. L'objectif secondaire consistait à réévaluer les politiques actuelles d'utilisation du spectre en vue de maintenir l'utilisation ordonnée du spectre des fréquences radioélectriques. La première partie de l'examen de certaines bandes s'est terminé en mai 1990 suite à la publication du document intitulé Politique d'attribution et d'utilisation du spectre dans certaines bandes de la gamme 30–896 MHz, partie 1.

Le 17 juillet 1993, le Ministère de l'Industrie a publié un document intitulé Propositions relatives aux attributions et à l'utilisation du spectre dans la gamme 30–960 MHz pour lancer la deuxième partie de l'examen (ci-après dénommé Examen de la gamme 30–960 MHz. La période de présentation d'observations concernant ce document a pris fin le 20 décembre 1993. Le présent document : expose certains résultats de la consultation publique (section 3); définit des lignes directrices générales concernant l'élaboration d'un plan de réaménagement des fréquences du service mobile dans les gammes de fréquences 150 MHz et 450 MHz (section 3.2.3); fait mention du document intitulé Modifications apportées au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (1994) (section 4); et, énonce la politique d'utilisation de bandes particulières (section 5).

3. Aperçu des résultats de la consultation publique

3.1 Question thèmes

Le chapitre 1 de l'Examen de la gamme 30–960 MHz présente les conclusions découlant des six questions thèmes proposées pour les consultations publiques, à savoir : les appareils de faible puissance, l'introduction de nouvelles technologies, le service de radio individuel/d'affaires, la télédiffusion dans la bande UHF et le partage du spectre entre le service mobile terrestre et la télédiffusion UHF, la stratégie de mise en oeuvre de systèmes à meilleur rendement spectral et le développement des radiocommunications. La question concernant la stratégie de mise en oeuvre de systèmes à meilleur rendement spectral a suscité de nombreuses observations et l'information recueillie servira à l'élaboration prochaine d'un plan de mise en oeuvre du réaménagement des fréquences du service mobile dans les gammes de fréquences 150 MHz et 450 MHz (138-144 MHz, 148-149,9 MHz, 150,05-174 MHz, 406,1-410 MHz, 410–414 MHz, 415–419 MHz, 420–430 MHz et 450–470 MHz). Des observations ont également été présentées relativement aux autres questions. Les conclusions concernant ces questions de politique sont les suivantes :

Appareils de faible puissance

En autorisant une plus large mise en service d'appareils de faible puissance, exempts de licence, de l'ensemble de la bande 30,01-50 MHz, on pourrait permettre une utilisation plus complète de cette gamme de fréquences. Cette utilisation accrue pourrait être réalisée au moyen de cahiers des charges sur les normes radioélectriques qui protègent l'exploitation, à titre primaire et autorisé, de la bande par le service mobile. L'utilisation de la bande par des appareils de faible puissance autorisés ou exempts de licence favoriserait, dans la mesure du possible, une exploitation homogène des bandes de fréquences de la gamme 30–50 MHz.

Introduction de nouvelles technologies

L'introduction de technologies et d'applications radio nouvelles et perfectionnées (p. ex., technologie numérique, partage de canaux, technologie à bande étroite et réutilisation de fréquences selon le modèle du service cellulaire) améliorera grandement le rendement spectral tout en favorisant la prestation de services nouveaux et innovateurs. Dans le cadre du processus de délivrance des licences, il faut encourager la mise en oeuvre de technologies et d'applications de système dont le bon rendement spectral est reconnu et qui perturbent de façon minime les services existants.

Service radio personnel/d'affaires

Compte tenu du manque d'intérêt continu de la population en ce qui a trait à la création d'un service radio personnel/d'affaires et du fait que les nouvelles technologies radio répondent à la plupart de ces besoins, il n'y a pas d'intérêt suffisant à établir un service de ce genre dans la bande 216–220 MHz.

La radiodiffusion télévisuelle à l'ère du numérique4

La conclusion préliminaire du Ministère de l'Industrie, après avoir examiné les présentations qu'il a reçues du public sur cette question, c'est que, pour mettre en oeuvre un système de radiodiffusion télévisuelle de pointe offrant une qualité vraiment supérieure à celle du système NTSC (National Television Standards Committee), il ne serait pas prudent, à ce moment-ci, de permettre l'exploitation des services mobiles dans des parties du spectre réservées à la télévision. Cependant, grâce à l'avènement d'une technologie de radiodiffusion numérique étroitement apparentée aux techniques de transmission numérique MTA (mode de transfert asynchrone), à la compression vidéo numérique et aux canaux multiprogrammes, le milieu de la radiodiffusion est de plus en plus intéressé à offrir des services autres que de programmation5 sur les systèmes de radiodiffusion numérique de pointe en utilisant des fréquences qui, jusqu'à maintenant, ont été attribuées en exclusivité aux services de radiodiffusion.

Bien que la technologie de radiodiffusion numérique offre une occasion unique d'accéder à un système de radiodiffusion de pointe de très grande qualité dans un canal de 6 MHz, certains y voient aussi la possibilité qu'on utilise cette technologie pour établir deux canaux de radiodiffusion télévisuelle numérique de qualité moyenne ou plus ou un canal de télévision numérique avec une capacité de transmission numérique résiduelle assez importante pour permettre la distribution de toute une gamme de services autres que de radiodiffusion comme des services de données pour le foyer, des fichiers informatiques d'Internet, le courrier électronique, des revues et des journaux, des logiciels d'ordinateur, etc.

Le Ministère de l'Industrie a constaté un intérêt croissant des radiodiffuseurs vis-à-vis de l'utilisation de la nouvelle technologie de radiodiffusion numérique pour distribuer des services et réaliser de nouveaux revenus qui pourrait représenter une partie importante de leurs plans d'entreprise futurs. Dans les recommandations de son rapport du 15 juin 1994, Systèmes de radiodiffusion de pointe du Canada (SYRPOC) (groupe de travail sur la mise en oeuvre de la télévision de pointe), parle de la fonction multivoie de la télévision et d'autres occasions d'affaires qui pourraient découler de la mise en oeuvre de la télévision numérique au Canada.

Compte tenu des données qui précèdent et des aspects de la convergence des réseaux de distribution locale de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications, on a maintenant à répondre à des question d'un type nouveau en ce qui concerne le spectre. Le Ministère de l'Industrie a l'intention de répondre bientôt à ces questions dans le cadre d'une consultation publique portant sur les fréquences de la radiodiffusion et sur les possibilités qu'on assure le service mobile terrestre dans les bandes réservées à la radiodiffusion télévisuelle, suite à la parution d'un avis à cet égard dans la Gazette du Canada. Cette consultation pourrait englober de multiples questions portant sur le spectre relative aux services autres que de programmation, y compris l'accès aux installations radio et la revente des signaux transmis et leur délivrance de licence.

Stratégie de mise en oeuvre de systèmes à meilleur rendement spectral

A elle seule, l'accélération de la mise en oeuvre de techniques de partage de canaux, dans les grands centres urbains, ne constituera pas une solution à long terme au problème de l'encombrement du spectre. Il faudra adopter de nouveaux plans de répartition des fréquences et de nouvelles applications de système et mettre en oeuvre de nouvelles technologies offrant un meilleur rendement spectral (p. ex., techniques de modulation numérique, techniques à bandes étroite, compression des signaux, réutilisation des fréquences selon le modèle du service cellulaire), tout en reconnaissant que l'utilité de nombreuses applications numériques n'a pas encore été démontrée.

Il faut souligner que plusieurs utilisateurs du service mobile utilisent également les fréquences du service fixe pour répondre à leurs besoins de radiocommunications auxiliaires. On n'est actuellement pas d'avis qu'un moratoire sur l'utilisation des fréquences du service fixe au-dessous de 1 GHz constitue un mesure nécessaire pour augmenter l'efficacité du spectre.

Développement des radiocommunications6

Le Ministère de l'industrie continuera d'établir des politiques d'utilisation du spectre équilibrées en collaboration avec l'industrie en vue du développement ordonné et de l'exploitation efficace des radiocommunications au Canada. En outre, l'utilisation efficace des ressources du spectre permettra d'offrir à tous les Canadiens un plus large éventail de services de radiocommunications.

3.2 Nouvelles technologies dans les bandes 150 MHz et 450 MHz du service mobile

3.2.1 Observations présentées par la population

De façon générale, les observations publiques présentées dans le cadre de l'Examen de la bande 30–960 MHz appuient un examen approfondi des bandes 138–144 MHz, 144-149,9 MHz, 150,05-174 MHz, 406,1-410 MHz, 410–414 MHz, 415–419 MHz, 420–430 MHz et 450–470 MHz du service mobile terrestre, en vue de la mise en oeuvre de nouvelles technologies de façon à répondre à la demande sans cesse croissante de services radio mobiles. On convient qu'il faut entreprendre le plus rapidement possible l'élaboration d'un plan de « réaménagement ». À cette fin, le Conseil consultatif canadien de la radio (CCCR) a créé un « Comité de réaménagement », qui doit collaborer avec le Ministère de l'Industrie à l'élaboration de ce plan. On insiste également sur la nécessité d'harmoniser ces travaux avec les travaux similaires menés aux É.-U.

La plupart des observations font état d'une certaine inquiétude face à l'engagement de mettre en oeuvre du matériel à bande très étroite (c.-à-d. 5 kHz ou 6,25 kHz) avant qu'il n'ait été démontré que ce matériel peut fonctionner de façon convenable dans un environnement spectral encombré. Les intervenants se disent d'avis que le réaménagement des bandes VHF (150 MHz) et UHF (450 MHz) du service mobile devrait prévoir une migration commune vers du matériel utilisant une largeur de bande de 12,5 kHz, lequel permet l'utilisation de techniques de modulation analogique ou numérique.

Plusieurs des intervenants préconisent un plan de transition voie par voie, qui maintiendrait l'interopérabilité du matériel des utilisateurs et qui accorderait assez de temps pour amortir le coût du matériel existant. Les observations font état d'une période réaliste d'amortissement pouvant varier d'un minimum de 10 ans à un maximum de 20 ans. Le plan de réaménagement doit prévoir la compatibilité amont du matériel pour assurer une transition sans heurts vers les nouvelles technologies à bon rendement spectral. Le plan doit également prévoir une transition transparente et économique vers ces technologies, qui tient compte des systèmes existants exploités dans les même voies et dans le même environnement. Le plan de réaménagement doit également tenir compte des besoins locaux. Il ne doit notamment pas exiger une transition hâtive dans les régions où l'occupation des voies est faible. Cette approche permettrait aux titulaires de licence de conserver leurs plans d'assignation des fréquences actuels pour faciliter l'interopérabilité dans les régions rurales, où la transition pourrait être retardée.

Le plan de réaménagement doit être compatible avec un plan d'attribution des voies qui « arrange » les voies contiguës par groupe d'utilisateurs pour permettre l'utilisation de voies à bande étroite ou à large bande de façon à accueillir diverses nouvelles technologies qui offriront la meilleure combinaison de services de transmission de la voix et/ou de données, telle que choisir par l'utilisateur. Un des incitatifs qu'il est recommandé d'offrir pour favoriser l'adoption d'un plan de réaménagement est de permettre aux utilisateurs existants de « réaménager » leurs services à l'intérieur des fréquences qui leurs sont déjà assignées. S'il faut réattribuer des fréquences, il faudrait envisager de « grouper » les fréquences en fonction du type d'utilisateurs. Le partage des canaux devraient être permis et favorisé, mais non imposé. Les utilisateurs devraient être libres de décider si le partage de canaux est la solution qui répond le mieux à leurs besoins de communications.

Certains intervenants ont souligné que l'utilisation efficiente du spectre est un objectif utile et même essentiel, mais qu'il faut tenir également compte des coûts (financiers et opérationnels) qui seraient imposés sur le secteur des radiocommunications. Ils sont d'avis que le Ministère de l'Industrie ne devrait pas imposer des mesures qui réduisent la marge de manoeuvre des fabricants, des fournisseurs de services et des utilisateurs. Le plan de transition doit permettre au marché de choisir les technologies les plus efficaces en ce qui a trait à l'utilisation efficiente du spectre. La transition vers des largeurs de bande plus étroites devrait être neutre sur le plan de la technologie.

Les intervenants font remarquer que les technologies radio numériques du service mobile ne sont à leurs débuts et que des expériences supplémentaires sont nécessaires pour prouver leur viabilité (p.ex., matériel à bande très étroite - 5 kHz ou 6,25 kHz). En conséquence, les travaux en vue de l'élaboration d'un plan de réaménagement peuvent être entrepris, mais il est encore trop tôt pour prendre une décision concernant un programme précis tant que nous ne connaîtrons pas mieux ces technologies.

1 Politique d'attribution et d'utilisation du spectre dans certaines bandes de la gamme 30,1-896 MHz, partie 1.

2 Politique d'utilisation du spectre dans les bandes de fréquences 450–451 MHz et 455–456 MHz et certaines parties de la bande 150 MHz utilisées à l'appui des services de radiodiffusion, et les bandes 409–410 MHz et 420–421 MHz utilisées par le service radio mobile.

3 Politique d'utilisation du spectre de la bande 896–960 MHz par le service fixe, le service mobile, le service de radiolocalisation et le service d'amateur.

4 La révision de cette question-thème englobe les questions-thèmes de l'examen portant précédemment le titre «  Partage du spectre par le service mobile terrestre et la télédiffusion UHF  ».

5 On pense à des services autres que de programmation qui représentent des applications de la radiocommunication comme le téléappel et la transmission de données, par opposition à des services de programmation et à des services apparentés aux services de radiodiffusion comme le sous-titrage codé et les signaux de contrôle des émissions.

6 Cette question-thème représente la question-thème de la revue portant précédemment le titre «  Développement de l'industrie  ».


Date de modification :